Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline Model 35 air rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By lourdes from USA on 2010-06-16 22:48:47

    Things I liked:Pretty accurate. Lightweight and compact at only 34.5 inches. I'm not a fan of plastic parts in guns but this is a porous, non-shiny plastic (forearm, receiver and stock) so it does not look as a very cheap plastic toy gun.
    Things I would have changed:Remove all the warnings and instructions written in the receiver. But those are government regulations, so there's nothing Daisy can do about it.
    What others should know:The specifications say it is not scopeable but it is scopeable. It has a 3/8 inch dovetail built in the receiver. I use my Daisy scope on it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Olva from USA on 2010-06-14 13:50:49

    Things I liked:Cheap. High velocity and versatility of bbs and pellets. Durable plastic. Very light.
    Things I would have changed:rifled barrel. Accuracy swerves sometimes to the left or right. Make wooden version
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bob from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel is solid, not cheap like you might think a mostly-plastic gun would feel. It seems to be high-quality and durable. I have shot only about 200 rounds so far, but I am impressed to this point.
      Things I would have changed:Rifled barrel would be nice. But if you want that, you could get a Daisy 880.
      What others should know:When I first shot this gun I was disappointed because I was shooting Copperhead BB's. They were all over the place. I was getting 6-inch groups at 20 feet. I had no idea where the BB was going to hit. I almost returned the gun. Then I tried Daisy BB's and noticed that they were hitting in smaller groups. I read some good reviews about the Crosman Destroyer pellets in this gun and tried those. This morning I sited in the iron sites at 21 feet with the pellets, and this gun performed perfectly. I used 6 pumps to site it in, then tried a pellet at 10 pumps. Perfect. Just for fun I put in a Daisy BB again and it hit exactly where I pointed it. The BB penetrated further than the pellet through the magazines I was using as a backdrop. All in all I would recommend this gun. It is fun and powerful. Just use the right ammo. I have also read that the Crosman wadcutters are good in it too. I am glad I didn't give up with the Copperhead BB's. Do not use Copperhead BB's in this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By LT1Silverhawk from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can use both pellets and BBs. Light weight. One of the easiest guns to pump. Good sights. Fairly accurate. The trigger and loading setup is exactly the same as the Powerline 880, so as the user grows older, moving up to the 880 should feel natural. Good size for 10 and up.
      Things I would have changed:Offer something with a slightly shorter stock for the under 10 users. An easier way to load pellets would be great.
      What others should know:This rifle was purchased along with a Crosman Pumpmaster 760 for an 11 and a 7 year old, respectively. I tried them both out and here are my observations. The Daisy 35 is slightly longer then than the Crosman (34.50" vs 33.50"), and tad heavier (3.1 lb vs 2.75 lb), but they both handle about the same. They have the same power. The Daisy holds more BBs than the Crosman (50 vs 18). BBs are much easier to load in the Daisy than in the Crosman, which requires one to hold the gun facing down, shake it by twisting the wrist to let the BBs fall in, and then lock them in place before loading the next shot. Loading a pellet can be a bit tricky in the Daisy, requiring one to pull the bolt back just enough to load the pellet, but not too far or a BB will be in there first. The Crosman requires the use of a magazine (provided) that holds five pellets and isn't too hard to use once you get the hang of it. Still, it feels like you are doing double the work with loading the magazine first and having to move it after each shot to load the next pellet. The biggest difference between the two is the pumping of the gun. The Daisy is so easy to pump its impossible to put down. The Crosman, by comparison, is the hardest one I've used. So it should come as no surprise that someone has to pump the Crosman for the 7 year old, while the 11 year old can handle the Daisy just fine. By the way, if size does become an issue, do invest in a set of rifle rest bags or consider the Daisy Buck 105.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Looks great. Handles very well. Accurate.Very quiet. Won't disturb the neighbors, especially when you use 3 pumps which is great for target shooting with pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The usual. Make it out of metal. Wood stock.
      What others should know: I have other air rifles with rifled barrels. I wanted an inexpensive BB and pellet shooting air rifle so I could shoot with cheap BBs and not have to worry about destroying the accuracy of a rifled barrel. I was pleasantly surprised with the accuracy of this smooth bore with pellets. I originally tried RWS Diablo Basics, Crosman Premier wadcutters and hollow points, and Gamo Match wadcutters. The Model 35 showed itself to like the Premier wadcutters. It didn't care for the RWS.It also gave me some nice groups with the hollow points.The Gamos were all right. Then I remembered I had a few Crosman Destroyers. I shot 2 groups with them. One using 5 pumps, and one with 3 pumps. The one with 3 pumps gave me a one hole group just slightly larger vthan a .177 pellet. It was right at 200. That would be a fine group for a rifled air gun. For a smooth bore at 10 yards from a rest with open sights this group made me very happy. And I'm 59 with crappy eyesight.I have since ordered an inexpensive scope, and Fully expect to tighten my groups even more. With Daisy BBs I have shot 3 groups with the best at about 5/8". I took a chance buying this rifle after reading Tom Gaylord's review. I don't know how this plastic gun will hold up, but I am very careful how I hold it when pumping, as I've heard of some other brand plastic multi pumpers that break the stock. I am looking forward to testing this rifle scoped. Since it is showing excellant accuracy with open sights, I can't wait for scoping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Elais from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is pretty good for being so inexpensive. it is particularly useful for eliminating small birds and rodents up to squirrels that may be causing a problem for you. This has to be done at close range but it is effective.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Doesnt feel as cheap as you may think. It is obviously not a Hatsan 125 but it is nice for such an inexpensive air rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Khorgan from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very decent little BB gun. Very accurate in short distances up to 25 yards using BBs and WadCut pellets. Light, and with a good price.
      Things I would have changed:For the price no one can ask more from this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chang from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, easy to pump, great adjustable iron sights and pretty accurate from what i've seen with mine plus i use bb's and its going great..Better than i thought it would be.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe just a little more power to this gun and that would make this gun a great joy to shoot
      What others should know:light weight, easy to handle and pretty good accuracy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Dasiy Powerline 35 is a good rifle with great sites not "laser optics" dont be fooled by the price buy this rifel.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derek from USA on 2011-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very lightweight. Easy to pump. Quite accurate with wadcutters. Simple to do a trigger job on it if you're the type who likes to tinker (I am). BB repeating. Good range of power.
      Things I would have changed:Make the scope rail actually fit standard tip-off rimfire rings. Factory trigger pull is very long and heavy. About even on pull weight, travel, creep, and crispness with an unmodified Red Ryder trigger.
      What others should know:This rifle is excellent as long as a scope will not be used. The factory sights are pretty decent given the price of this airgun. BB's group about the same as my Red Ryder, which is about 1"-1.25" for 20 shots at 10 meters. Pointed, domed, and hollow point pellets are horribly inaccurate in this airgun, but when I tried daisy wadcutters I was blown away by the accuracy. I had no idea an unrifled barrel could deliver such good groups. The gun will easily put 10 shots into .5" or better at 10 meters from a rest with wadcutter pellets, and that is using the factory open sights. I got my best groups using 10 pumps, but accuracy was still pretty good at 4 pumps for quiet indoor shooting. Saw 580 fps average with 7.4 grain pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By MarineCraft from USA on 2011-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, not a bad little Air Gun. Efficient, powerful (Shot at a steel Ensure can filled with Ensure at 5 meters and got cleanly through with a nasty exit hole at only five pumps), and more importantly, no trouble hitting the can with iron sights right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Rifling. This little gun can't get a group less than four inches at bench rest with BB's at 10 meters, and the curve drops drastically after that. This is using the max 10 pump load.
      What others should know:Recommend using about a six to seven pump load for distances up to about 20 meters, the 10 pump charge just seems to be too much and anything less seems to fall too short in elevation compensation, relatively. Also as the manufacturer recommends squeeze QUICKLY the trigger without JERKING immediately upon obtaining a good sight picture. This little gun does quite well as an instinct or 'shoot from the hip' type rather than putting too much concentration into each shot. REMEMBER thought it will shoot 274 yards, or more, so be extra careful not to shoot up into trees and such (that's almost three football fields!!!!) Almost as dangerous as a .22 so BE CAREFUL OF YOUR BACKSTOP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andre from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything, I bought this in about December , still have it, which for the price I didn't expect.
      Things I would have changed:not really anything. I wish scopes were cheaper.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Vorok from USA on 2011-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its very quiet. I would give it 95% accuracy without the scope and 50% with the scope. It looks and feels great. Its excellent for the price. I highly recommend it for anybody.
      Things I would have changed:I think its prefect the way it is.
      What others should know:Copperhead bb's work best with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Preston from USA on 2011-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, its quiet, looks good, its cheap, reliable, pretty good quality, easy to pump, quiet.
      Things I would have changed:To be honest, its about perfect for the price.
      What others should know:This gun is very similar to a crosman pumpmaster, except, in my opinion it looks better, is more accurate, and easier to pump. I would definately recommend it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like how light weight it is and it is a very good value. It is also very accurate WITHOUT the scope.
      Things I would have changed:the scope is very hard to toon the scope but it is worth it when you do though.
      What others should know:when attaching scope attach it to the very back of top rail
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Bert from USA on 2011-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight easy to pump Fun to Shoot. Good price.
      Things I would have changed:rifled barrel
      What others should know:I mounted a Red Dot Sight on this gun and sent several Crosman Competition Wasd Cutters through it and could not get it to zero in. I got to the point of "close enough" then a couple of shots later the thing would shoot clear off the target.I was shooting at a five meter bb gun target. at 16.4 feet. I thought that since the gun is so light I must be jerking it around when firing so I tried a rest. Again several shots would be close then the next few all over the place. As far as BBs, they were continually all over the place. So if you are only interested in shooting Coke Cans and such you should be fine. Its a fun little gun for that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:About a week ago, I brought my first bb/pellet gun (Daisy Powerline 35). I have not been able to put this air riffle down since. I am not an expert but i am happy with my choice. I also liked that the price was pretty reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:n/a
      What others should know:n/a
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price was good, and it works pretty good with no flimsiness, although it is what it is. It is lightweight, I like the plastic stock. Not a bad looking piece. Pump action is easy, it is nice to be able to use 4 pumps sometimes instead of always shooting max velocity (10 pumps). Pump mechanicals look like they could last a while with some care. Tried shooting a metal burning barrel with a hunting pellet at max velocity (10 pumps) from about 40 feet away, and it did leave a neat divot maybe 1/8 inch deep--not through, though. The sight worked better than I expected it to, with the rear sight set all the way down it needed no side-to-side adjustments out of the box. I think a good knock on the sight could damage it, so I am going to be careful. Of course a scope is nicer, but it is a 40 dollar rifle after all (not scopeable).
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything about it, it is what I expected. I am glad I went with this piece instead of the CO2 powered pistol I was originally looking at. No cartridge seal to worry about, no cartridges to replace constantly, no cartridges to lug around; just need the gun, some ammo and something to shoot at. The CO2 pistol would have had the semi-auto function, but this is still a better buy.
      What others should know:Pretty much the same as the old pump guns I grew up with, just with a plastic stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lourdes from USA on 2010-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty accurate. Lightweight and compact at only 34.5 inches. I'm not a fan of plastic parts in guns but this is a porous, non-shiny plastic (forearm, receiver and stock) so it does not look as a very cheap plastic toy gun.
      Things I would have changed:Remove all the warnings and instructions written in the receiver. But those are government regulations, so there's nothing Daisy can do about it.
      What others should know:The specifications say it is not scopeable but it is scopeable. It has a 3/8 inch dovetail built in the receiver. I use my Daisy scope on it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Olva from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap. High velocity and versatility of bbs and pellets. Durable plastic. Very light.
      Things I would have changed:rifled barrel. Accuracy swerves sometimes to the left or right. Make wooden version
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top