Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Reynaldo from USA on 2011-12-05 11:39:15

    Things I liked:The weight, the feel. It's so realistic. I already have the 8" version which I ordered on 11/15/2011 but the minute I saw this 6" on Pyramid's website, I immediately ordered one (that was on the 25th of Nov.) Now I have the two BB guns and I am shooting left and right. Both guns are accurate. I am thinking of not using these much and just put it on display. I even have an individual gun cases for each. It was a good thing I did not waste any minute in ordering this...now it's out of stock. It sells that fast, huh? Sorry for you guys...you'll have to wait until 12/16/2011.
    Things I would have changed:The hammer of both guns. It feels like plastic. But it's just fine. It's still very realistic.
    What others should know:Better grab the opportunity as soon as it's on stock again. It sells like hot cake. You'll love it.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Marlin from Canada on 2012-12-30 17:17:55

    Things I liked:This gun has a good balance and feel to it, shoots accurately. I can hit a golf ball off a tee at 45 ft. Very realistic looking.
    Things I would have changed:The cylinder does not always rotate when firing the next shot. Does not make a difference if shooting single or double action, it will not always rotate.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tai from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very accurate. I was impressed. It is more accurate than my other co2 pistol. It has the feel of a real gun. I like this gun because I can practice load and reload the cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:The stopper sometime hinders the shell to be slide out and I have to rotate the cylinder to get it out. The speed-loader is not real hit into the cylinder. The gun finish is very nice. I dont know if other people has the same problem but mine has some dust on the right side of the gun beneath the finish. Overall the gun is fantastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BOT from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice barrel, not too long or too short and the nickel finish is super high quality
      Things I would have changed:wood grip
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy solid feel. Beautiful gun. Accurate for a BB gun. Very glad I purchased this gun to add to my collection.
      Things I would have changed:White dots on rear sight, but no big deal.
      What others should know:Fast, great service from PA as always. Good people.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ELVIN from USA on 2014-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I LOVE THIS GUN. VERY REALISTIC AND WORTH THE MONEY. BEST PISTOL IN MY COLLECTION.
      Things I would have changed:NOT MUCH BUT I WOULD HAVE LIKED A WOOD GRIP.
      What others should know:GET EXTRA SPEED LOADERS AND SHELLS FOR MORE FUN.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By walter from Canada on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the looks the way it loads bbs i find the weight just fine first shot left and low small adjustment to rear sight next shot in centre ring.very good trigger pull great feel in my hand get one you cant go wrong great shooter walter
      Things I would have changed:co2 covers change to rubber?
      What others should know:this is silver looking at the black next great collector item checked around this is a great price .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It seems built pretty well. The accuracy of the gun is pretty impressive as well. Feels great in my hand, the width of the grip is perfect. The adjustable site is great as it is click adjustable.
      Things I would have changed:The sites on mine are a little bent sideways. You can only notice it when lining it up to shoot, so not a super huge deal, but a little disappointing. Also the cylinder does not come out quite far enough to use the speedloader very well. This was the most disappointing thing. I tried everything and it just won't fit snug against the cylinder, so I have to manually release the "bullets" into the cylinder. It's still faster than manually loading each bullet, but it's not the way it's supposed to work.
      What others should know:I bought 3 speed loaders to get some extra bullets and be able to load them faster. You will be sad if you only buy the gun as you'll be reloading those bullets so frequently as to make it not all that fun to use. The speedloaders seem to be made cheaply (at least they feel like cheap plastic), so I'm not sure how long they will last. Having a choice of a wood grip would have been really cool too. All in all though, this is by far my best pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2014-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: The accuracy of its design to the firearm is amazing! It is hard to find a Co2 pistol with a rear sight that is fully adjustable but the Dan Wesson revolvers are! I wish my Umarex 1911-A1 US GOVERNMENT automatic had one! As far as accuracy, I was able to put 6 rounds into a 3/4 in. group at 26 ft. constantly with the revolver.
      Things I would have changed:1.-Make them out of steel or aircraft aluminum for extra strength. 2.-Needs closer machining tolerences to improve quality and wearability. 3.- make the grips out of hard rubber and offer real wood and pearl grips as accessories. 4.-I would like to see a Pellet version with a rifled barrel made. Preferably, in .22 cal. 5.-Real Bluing and not paint. 6.-Remove the writing from the guns so they don't look like toys.That can be done by putting the writing on a decal that can be removed by an adult if desired.
      What others should know: The way the shell is made, is the reason a pellet can not be used. The nose of the shell has to be redesigned to hold a pellet very straight so it won't cock sidewise as it leaves the shell when fired. Also, it would need a rifled barrel as well.It can be made but, would probably add at least another $100.00 to its cost. I know, I would go for it. I already paid $268.00 for my 1911-A1 GOVERNMENT Co2 Auto. because of it's high quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has good weight and feel. It shoots pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little stiff double action.
      What others should know:Rubber handle instead of plastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whats Not to like! very realistic, Very Accurate, co2 lasts a long time, Just plain fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything.
      What others should know:Buy The Extra shells! you wont go wrong!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tha K-Manatior from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:so I got an email to do this review and I don't think I can simply for the fact that this gun is absolutely amazing amazing amazing amazing.
      Things I would have changed:there's one problem that all air gunner should know about this gun and that is this gun is so much fun you're going to wish you had a lot more shells than what come with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Axel from USA on 2013-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the feeling of the gun. is just like a real one. full metal, reaload procces and the shell for the bbs. The price is perfect. the shipping is excellent in 3 days the gun was on my country (Puerto Rico).
      Things I would have changed:Sometimes when you shoot the barrel just sweep and you can miss a shoot. thats why you need a little extra strength to get the shoot.
      What others should know:Buy it!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tin from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun along with the tanfoglio witness 1911. This gun is mostly metal except for the grips. The bullet shells make this gun even more realistic. It's well made. A lots of shot per co2 cartridge. On average I get over 60 shots before I have to replace the co2. More accurate than the witness 1911. Over all I think this gun is better made than the witness 1911.
      Things I would have changed:Wood grips or thin aluminum grips. The annoying part about this gun is that you have to reload after every 6 shots.
      What others should know:Thump up to Pyramydair. This is the first time I purchase bb guns online. After reading lots of reviews on several sites I decided to order from here. The cheaper prices also influenced me to order from here. Placed my order in August when the witness was backorder. I called customer service to get update and they always fast and pleasant to talk to. They explained the process very clearly. When the 1911 was in stock the shipping was also fast. Received my order in 2 days. I was a little disappointed when I opened the 1911. There were scratches on the barrel. I called them up and the gentlemen emailed me the RMA along with a prepaid return label. Returned the gun and they sent me a replacement. Super fast and excellent customer service. This is what will bring customer back. I will definitely buy from them again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my third review of a Dan Wesson CO2 BB revolver, and much of what I like has already been said in my reviews of the 2.5 inch Gold and 2.5 inch Silver revolvers. Some things I didn't clearly say in the other reviews are that I like the all metal construction (except for the grip), the weight and feel of the gun in my hand, the level of detail in construction of the replica, and the overall operation of the revolver. My accuracy was better with this 6 inch revolver. Single action shots were on target with groupings ranging from a low of 1 x 1 1/4 inches (Avanti, Marksman, and Swiss Arms BBs) to a high of 1 3/4 x 1 3/4 (Firepower Gold BBs). Double action groupings were slightly larger.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to replace the plastic grip with a rubber grip and make the double action trigger mechanism smoother. Refer to my review of the Dan Wesson 2.5 inch Gold revolver for more details.
      What others should know:The BBs I used were Crosman Copperhead, Umarex, Firepower Gold, Marksman, Avanti, and Swiss Arms. Accuracy shot tests were performed in my basement at a distance to target of 18 feet from a bench rested position. I got about 108 strong power shots per CO2 cartridge. About 12 to 15 additional weaker shots can be fired before the CO2 becomes too weak. I recommend changing the CO2 after about 108 to 114 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By farhan from Canada on 2013-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight to the gun, the realistic look and how you load the BBS into the cylinder through the casings. And my package came 2 days earlier than I was told.very happy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing it is PERFECT!
      What others should know:There is an easy mod on the internet using a few BBS that will up your fps quite dramatically.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By VIJAYANT from India on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build Quality, Chrome Finish, gives the feel of a real revolver - really has the looks to die for Metallic 90% and easy to handle. Great Value for money. Heavy only as it should be so very comfortable handling and shooting
      Things I would have changed:Power is on the low side, you will have to do some mods to reach between 425 - 500 fps - but will take some effort. Hammer should be more accurate, sometimes gives a shaky hit
      What others should know:A definite yes in the collection if you love Air Pistols and want to flaunt a real one look alike to your friends
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from Canada on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very awsome gun! adjustable sites make it very nice to shoot and the CO2 last pretty long with the few I have used with it.
      Things I would have changed:The speed loader is a bit hard to get in since the safety switch is right beside it but other then that the gun is amazing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Externalxshadow from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've been having this revolver for two months and am having fun. I love the realism of this revolver from the nickel finish to just simply loading the gun and cocking the hammer. It's great that it's mostly metal as it adds durability and great practice for a steady aim.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked the trigger pull to be a little less heavy, but with practice I got the hang of it.
      What others should know:I found the Avanti Precision Ground bb's to work best with this revolver. The groupings are far better from 10-15 feet giving a good quarter size group . I also added the BSA Panoramic red dot sight which improved accuracy and my aim.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By josiah from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun is great. The way the gun is loaded is awesome. Definitely worth the money. It looks a lot better then how the videos and pictures make it look.
      Things I would have changed:The speed loader doesn't work the best. And the grip is nice a plastic but still it's plastic so it's not the best handle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By NaQuan from USA on 2013-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just got mine today and i was just blown away by the full metal nickle finish!!! Has a nice hefty feel to it and the real sized .357 shells were icing on the cake. Anyone serious about airguns should add this to their collection!! Thx Pyramid Air
      Things I would have changed:can't really think of one thing, they make it in blk and chrome and three different sizes, what more could you ask, if i were being picky maybe a real rubber grip, but the gun is great as is!!
      What others should know:spinning then slamming the chamber into the gun could damage the gun or alter performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Allen from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome looking gun. Hard not to imagine you're holding a real firearm in your hand. Love loading the "shells" in it. Definitely A showpiece.
      Things I would have changed:Really should have a rifled barrel and shoot pellets. And come on who needs the speed loader when all your shells are already in the gun? More shells please.
      What others should know:Be aware that people are going to think you actually have a real firearm and there are laws concerning brandishing such things in public.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top