Date: 29/8/2016 11:42
0

Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Reynaldo from USA on 2011-12-05 11:39:15

Things I liked: The weight, the feel. It's so realistic. I already have the 8" version which I ordered on 11/15/2011 but the minute I saw this 6" on Pyramid's website, I immediately ordered one (that was on the 25th of Nov.) Now I have the two BB guns and I am shooting left and right. Both guns are accurate. I am thinking of not using these much and just put it on display. I even have an individual gun cases for each. It was a good thing I did not waste any minute in ordering this...now it's out of stock. It sells that fast, huh? Sorry for you guys...you'll have to wait until 12/16/2011.

Things I would have changed: The hammer of both guns. It feels like plastic. But it's just fine. It's still very realistic.

What others should know: Better grab the opportunity as soon as it's on stock again. It sells like hot cake. You'll love it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By RALPH from USA on 2015-12-28 09:38:29

Things I liked: This is as handsome in person as the photos show, works well, hits what you point it at. BUT it doesn't let you forget for a second that it is a toy. The grips are god-awful, cheesy plastic that moves about as you hold it, and there is no way to upgrade them. The mechanicals are sloppy and fiddly, so despite the weight you are constantly reminded that this is not the real thing. The speed loader doesn't work better than your fingers, because it doesn't fit (so don't order extras). The optics rail is an unnecessarily VERY loose fit that doesn't inspire confidence. Sounds like I don't like it, right? I just ordered the 2.5" version.

Things I would have changed: I'd pay another $50 if the grips were solid, the mechanical parts were smooth and the tactical rail fit.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By QIUJUN from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping: I made the order on the June 30, and I received it today! On Saturday! Design: This is a piece of art! If you would not believe the commercial photo, then you should check it out with you own eyes. CO2 consumption: I was so surprised to count that after shooting 108 rounds then the first cartridge ran off.

    Things I would have changed: The grip is not as terrible as other buyers criticized, but if the grip is using wood finish, that will be terrific.

    What others should know: The manual itself does not tell me how to fire (that's weird), and I truly cannot verify from the manual how the Double action works, because the hammer did not cock by itself when I tested today. From an Youtube video, I noticed that once cocked, it's automatically in the Double action mode, and the drawback in my understanding was the trigger became very tight in the Double-action. Someone can confirm my assumption because I myself will only shoot in the single-action mode.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RALPH from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as handsome in person as the photos show, works well, hits what you point it at. BUT it doesn't let you forget for a second that it is a toy. The grips are god-awful, cheesy plastic that moves about as you hold it, and there is no way to upgrade them. The mechanicals are sloppy and fiddly, so despite the weight you are constantly reminded that this is not the real thing. The speed loader doesn't work better than your fingers, because it doesn't fit (so don't order extras). The optics rail is an unnecessarily VERY loose fit that doesn't inspire confidence. Sounds like I don't like it, right? I just ordered the 2.5" version.

    Things I would have changed: I'd pay another $50 if the grips were solid, the mechanical parts were smooth and the tactical rail fit.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marc from Canada on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was the right product and it arrived in advance. Thanks. Can't say more because it was a gift to one of my sons and I so never used it. He was very happy whenopening the box.

    Things I would have changed: Cost of taxes, handling and postage : very high. The result in Canada : twice the price of the object.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish. Realistic weight, feel and appearance. Fairly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Purchase extra shell casings as it will take some time to reload.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first BB gun in some 60 plus years. It took some getting use to the fact BB shoot like smooth bore 1700 weapons. Do not expect pellet accuracy at any range. I found that as a plinker it is great.The looks and workmanship are impressive. I founs the open sihhts worked well (Note my eyes could use some improvements in the sights - greater contrast.) Tried a red dot -- to slow and parallel problems.

    Things I would have changed: Grip works but fits poorly. I do not understand why airgun manufactures choose to use gaskets that are oil sensitive. Do your chemistry.

    What others should know: The weapon is correctly marked. Do not believe the included manual on sight adjustment.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic feel, weight, and loading of ammo.

    Things I would have changed: More fps.

    What others should know: Prefofms as advertised.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall look and feel of the gun is fantastic, and the included picatinny rail makes mounting a red dot sight easy.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is way too heavy. With my trigger gauge I measured over 10 pounds for double action and 6.5 pounds for single action. Also, the speedloader is a nice thought, but it doesn't quite fit with the side of the gun even with the cylinder completely out. I ended up just loading the BBs in the shells by hand most of the time.

    What others should know: The long barrel makes this pistol capable of good accuracy for a BB pistol, but the trigger pull limits its capability quite a bit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about it from the beautiful box it comes in to every aspect of the pistol it self. If you were to hand it to someone right out of the box, by the looks and weight of it, it is hard to tell it is not a real Dan Wesson 357 Magnum. It is incredibly realistic from the rotating cylinder to the realistic cartridges that you actualy load into the gun to the fact that you can shoot it either single or double action.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a Trijicon front sight

    What others should know: Don't be stupid and point it at any one ever. If you are ever dumb enough to point this one at anyone in law enforcement, I can almost guarantee you, you will surely be shot and some poor officer is going to have to live for the rest of his life with the split second decision he had to make and the rest of us will have to live with new opressive laws because nobody took the time to educate you on gun safety, or you did know and just wanted to do something stupid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LAWRENCE from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: every thing very realistic excellent value for the price nice balance good shooting best not to go over 50 shots for target accuracy.. for plinking empty the co2

    Things I would have changed: white dot on front sight

    What others should know: 4 6 8 inch barrel... I took eotec holographic sites off my Ruger 357 41 44 mags. pistols and installed them on the Dan Wessons.. dime groupes...at 30 ft. yeah yeah yeah OVERKILL but it issss BEAUTIFUL. quarter inch groups open sights

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful chrome finish. Excellent realism. Nice accuracy for a smoothbore revolver. Grips have a good tackiness to them.

    Things I would have changed: Give more than 6 shells with gun. 12 would have been nice so that you could have 6 ready in the speed loader for a quick change. Grip gets in the way when you try to insert the speed loader into the cylinder, a minor flaw.

    What others should know: Single action is more accurate than double action, just like the real thing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tai from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very accurate. I was impressed. It is more accurate than my other co2 pistol. It has the feel of a real gun. I like this gun because I can practice load and reload the cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: The stopper sometime hinders the shell to be slide out and I have to rotate the cylinder to get it out. The speed-loader is not real hit into the cylinder. The gun finish is very nice. I dont know if other people has the same problem but mine has some dust on the right side of the gun beneath the finish. Overall the gun is fantastic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BOT from USA on 2014-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice barrel, not too long or too short and the nickel finish is super high quality

    Things I would have changed: wood grip

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy solid feel. Beautiful gun. Accurate for a BB gun. Very glad I purchased this gun to add to my collection.

    Things I would have changed: White dots on rear sight, but no big deal.

    What others should know: Fast, great service from PA as always. Good people.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ELVIN from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I LOVE THIS GUN. VERY REALISTIC AND WORTH THE MONEY. BEST PISTOL IN MY COLLECTION.

    Things I would have changed: NOT MUCH BUT I WOULD HAVE LIKED A WOOD GRIP.

    What others should know: GET EXTRA SPEED LOADERS AND SHELLS FOR MORE FUN.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walter from Canada on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the looks the way it loads bbs i find the weight just fine first shot left and low small adjustment to rear sight next shot in centre ring.very good trigger pull great feel in my hand get one you cant go wrong great shooter walter

    Things I would have changed: co2 covers change to rubber?

    What others should know: this is silver looking at the black next great collector item checked around this is a great price .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems built pretty well. The accuracy of the gun is pretty impressive as well. Feels great in my hand, the width of the grip is perfect. The adjustable site is great as it is click adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: The sites on mine are a little bent sideways. You can only notice it when lining it up to shoot, so not a super huge deal, but a little disappointing. Also the cylinder does not come out quite far enough to use the speedloader very well. This was the most disappointing thing. I tried everything and it just won't fit snug against the cylinder, so I have to manually release the "bullets" into the cylinder. It's still faster than manually loading each bullet, but it's not the way it's supposed to work.

    What others should know: I bought 3 speed loaders to get some extra bullets and be able to load them faster. You will be sad if you only buy the gun as you'll be reloading those bullets so frequently as to make it not all that fun to use. The speedloaders seem to be made cheaply (at least they feel like cheap plastic), so I'm not sure how long they will last. Having a choice of a wood grip would have been really cool too. All in all though, this is by far my best pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2014-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy of its design to the firearm is amazing! It is hard to find a Co2 pistol with a rear sight that is fully adjustable but the Dan Wesson revolvers are! I wish my Umarex 1911-A1 US GOVERNMENT automatic had one! As far as accuracy, I was able to put 6 rounds into a 3/4 in. group at 26 ft. constantly with the revolver.

    Things I would have changed: 1.-Make them out of steel or aircraft aluminum for extra strength. 2.-Needs closer machining tolerences to improve quality and wearability. 3.- make the grips out of hard rubber and offer real wood and pearl grips as accessories. 4.-I would like to see a Pellet version with a rifled barrel made. Preferably, in .22 cal. 5.-Real Bluing and not paint. 6.-Remove the writing from the guns so they don't look like toys.That can be done by putting the writing on a decal that can be removed by an adult if desired.

    What others should know: The way the shell is made, is the reason a pellet can not be used. The nose of the shell has to be redesigned to hold a pellet very straight so it won't cock sidewise as it leaves the shell when fired. Also, it would need a rifled barrel as well.It can be made but, would probably add at least another $100.00 to its cost. I know, I would go for it. I already paid $268.00 for my 1911-A1 GOVERNMENT Co2 Auto. because of it's high quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun has good weight and feel. It shoots pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a little stiff double action.

    What others should know: Rubber handle instead of plastic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats Not to like! very realistic, Very Accurate, co2 lasts a long time, Just plain fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Buy The Extra shells! you wont go wrong!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tha K-Manatior from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: so I got an email to do this review and I don't think I can simply for the fact that this gun is absolutely amazing amazing amazing amazing.

    Things I would have changed: there's one problem that all air gunner should know about this gun and that is this gun is so much fun you're going to wish you had a lot more shells than what come with it.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation