Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By elias from USA on 2012-01-25 18:31:51

Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02 19:25:54

Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Authentic look and feel.
    Things I would have changed:More fps.
    What others should know:Buy extra ammo.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels like the real steel,shoot 100 good shots on on one Co2. Cartridges..560-accurate@16ft.1.5-2.0in out to 15m.adjustable sight haven't installed the weaver pictinny rail mount. Paid sale price very please with pymyd services and with my 8"dan wesson.
    Things I would have changed:Well the only gripes are the pistol grips the move when shooting just a little higher manufacturing tolerance.
    What others should know:yes shoot the stuffing outthe D.wesson revolver b/4 30days. Check for cycling with cylinder to hammer miss firing,check pic up pinns gears for slop. by lots of BBS and Co2 .other wise their good to go i owen the real deal s&w 686 7shot 357magnum.close but no gigar lol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Elliott from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked the overall heft and feel of this pistol.It is close to the real DW in .357 mag that I have.
    Things I would have changed:This is only my first revolver with the shells.At this time nothing as I've only shot it about 35 times being the weather cold and snowy.
    What others should know:I loaded the bb's right in the carriage using the tip of an old ballpoint pen,works great.Mine seems really quiet,I expected it to be loud.My wife thought I bought another one until I showed her the shells.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Héctor from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rifles and guns
    Things I would have changed:Change the BB to pellet
    What others should know:All it very good including this video.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The heft and feel. The accuracy. The Accuracy! The loading mechanism. The low co2 consumption. The fully adjustable rear sights. The number of shots per co2 cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:Great gun at a reasonable price.
    What others should know:If you like dotting eyes with a co2 repeating pistol, you will enjoy shooting this gun. Because the reloading slows the cooling of and consumption of co2, you get lots of shots from a cartridge.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent. Realistic weight and appearance! Accuracy is pretty good after about 400 rounds and switching to Daisy premium BB's from copperheads. I'm able to put up a 3/4" grouping at 20' semi-rested SA trigger. FPS is good and a CO2 cartridge get's me about 120+ shots. Speed loader works great, just load the shells and dip them in a tin of BB's or a plastic bad full on a hard surface makes loading quick and simple.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic grip looseness can be distracting at times, pretty much only when you are handling the gun and not shooting so maybe a more secure locking. Everything else is great on this gun!
    What others should know:I got the 8" black because the 6" silver was not in stock but don't regret my purchase at all. Love the FPS and the weight. Very accurate and once you start shooting you can't put it down. Loading the shells is almost as much fun as shooting!! And it slows you down just a bit so the CO2 warms up a bit. I also got the custom Dan Wesson revolver case, very nice case that holds everything you need!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jordan from Canada on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This airgun has a really nice feel in the hand with its nice grip, and the realistic weight.
    Things I would have changed:The sight was poor quality, a white dot painted on the front iron sight and not even centred. I would have liked to see a fiber optic sight.
    What others should know:It is really handy to have bought the extra speed loader and case as well as the 25 extra cartridge s.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By BOT from USA on 2014-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the accuracy out of this DW compared to the other models
    Things I would have changed:I wish I'd of gotton the nickel with imitation wood grip instead of the black model
    What others should know:It really does come with 12 shells just like it says in the specs but I still got extra shells because this is one of three dan wessons I own.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By william from USA on 2014-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks very realistic, you get a lot of shots out of one CO2 cartridge. Quiet, the neighbors won't call the cops on you.Shoots at claimed fps.
    Things I would have changed:Lose all the white letters on the right side of the gun. The grip slides back to load it. Be careful,the grip slide is plastic and will break if you try to force it.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By WalterE. from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the look, size and weight of this beast. It definitely looks and feels like a real firearm. It's great fun to shoot, and I believe there is fine accuracy lurking beneath the surface, however... read on:
    Things I would have changed:The barrel-to-frame hook-up is not good. Actually it is quite bad. With the frame of my gun in a vise, there is over an 1/8" of horizontal travel at the muzzle, and a good 3/32" of vertical travel. There is also excessive wobble at the gate-hinge, and between the cylinder and cylinder-pivot-rod. With that much slop in the barrel-to-frame attachment any degree of consistent accuracy is out of the question, and the combination of loose gate-hinge and cylinder-pivot is certainly robbing the gun of velocity, power, and is wasting CO2. I'm sure that I will be able to correct these deficiencies with some shimming and refitting, but with all the attention to the aesthetic detail, there is no excuse for allowing such shabby attention to be given to mechanics which so affect the power, efficiency, and accuracy of a gun retailing at $119.00. Also: Come out with some bullets that look like, uh... bullets. The piece itself is a dead ringer for a real firearm — look, weight... everything. The shell cases are brass, they look like shell cases. The bullets are cheesy looking plastic, the color of... well... CHEESY LOOKING PLASTIC. They spoil the whole vision.
    What others should know:This is a beautiful piece, and if you are looking for a showcase gun, go for it. But, if you are looking for a shooter, expect to have some work to do to get this one up to its full potential—which I definitely believe is there.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charlie from Canada on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well balanced. Very accurate.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite a massive piece indeed, and well-made too. Fair accuracy, but we all know it's not intended for competition.
    Things I would have changed:It's a detail, of course, but packaging as a toy in a plastic clamshell cheapens the first impression. This gun is worth a decent box (such as was used for other Dan Wesson guns I purchased earlier).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stevenson from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most realistic air gun/revolver I have owned. Not since I was a kid in the late 50s when I got a Mattel revolver with Greenie Stick-um caps that shot a plastic bullet out of a case with a spring inside of it has a replica of a handgun been so exciting. The speed loader is realistic and functional. Much easier to press the speed loader into a flat tin lid of BBs to reload than trying to pick-up and place BBs by hand. The safety is a feature that S&W should transfer to their line of firearms and the transfer bar for allowing the hammer to only make contact with the valve when the trigger is pulled would have saved me a painful pellet in the calf from a holstered Crosman 38 Special when the hammer got hit accidentally. I like this BB gun so much that I have purchased a 2nd one for my brother in-law as a birthday present, I'm 63 and he's 65.
    Things I would have changed:The sliding handgrip could have a better snap closure or latch to give a more solid feel when closed.
    What others should know:This hand gun is very addictive. We're in the single digits for temperature here in Northern IL. and I keep slipping outside to fire off another six shots at my spinner set-up in my back yard. You'll love this thing.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jen-Yen from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Realistic cool looking. Long inner barrel. Long as the body part. Realistic revolver magazine movement and loading the "ammo." Can hold the CO2 bottle inside the gun for one night and still shoots with full power.
    Things I would have changed:The weight is not as balanced as it should be, even after install a CO2 bottle. The handle should also be made with metal, not just plastic material, making this gun head heavy. The hammer looks very wide in design, not sure if the real revolver is like this as well. Wish there is metallic blue or periwinkle color for choice.
    What others should know:Over all, I love this air revolver gun. It has everything that you want when holding a "fake" revolver --- meaning the one that will not shoot real ammunition. This gun is head heavy due to the handle part is only made with plastic, no metal there. You will need to spend some force just to hold the head up, especially when doing one hand shooting. I like this Dan Wesson because it has the actual 8 inches long barrel. There is copy version in the market now, the Black Ops Exterminator Revolver, but it does not have inner barrel as long as this Dan Wesson. For everyone who was attracted by that air revolver, you should only get this Dan Wesson instead that pirate version. This Dan Wesson is the original which is sold in the market for a long while already. I do not have speed checking instrument, but from other people's review, this Dan Wesson can shoot about 460~485 fps right out of box. Very impressive. I shoots some targets in my house and it is pretty accurate within 10 feet. At 20 feet distance, it can still shoots within 4~6 inches group. And even with the CO2 been left on the gun for a night, you do not loss any CO2 and you still get very good accuracy. This gun shoots about 200+ BBs per CO2 bottle. Very Good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By marthabillmiller from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: the dan wesson 8in is a good shooter good single action trigger could be a little lighter but is is good . very accurate out of the box. get one you will like it.BILL
    Things I would have changed:my be a lighter single action trigger. it would be much nicer if the scope mount was already mounted.
    What others should know:no a thing if you like air guns you will like it
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ramy from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks sick, Very accurate gun. not hard to aim with and sweet revolver mechanism. not to mention you get to load it with "bullets"!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, this gun is perfect.
    What others should know:GET IT!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For starters, it's a beautiful gun for the money. At 30 feet it shot a 2" grouping right out of the box on center. It tightened up to 1" within 200 shots. Definitely a gun made for two hands. Enjoyable to look at and fun to load and shoot. If you are looking for the revolver experience this is the one to get. The longer barrel improves your accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel is attached to the body in one spot on top producing a hinged connection. My barrel was loose enough to fit a hypodermic needle in on each side and squirt exterior wood glue in the joints. After that dried clear it is as tight as it should be with no visible glue since it is deep in the seams plus it shrinks as it dries. They should put in 2 fasteners for the barrel to eliminate the swivel or figure out a better way of tightening it up so it doesn't flop around. Paint quality could be better. The grey primer is visible in all the nooks and crannies on the barrel and muzzle.
    What others should know:Be careful with the speed loader. Mine broke after using it twice. It's all plastic (minus the spring) and the pieces are glued together making for a fragile piece of equipment. For what you get at regular price of $20 to replace it should be better quality and hold up to handling.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look very nice. Feel metal heavy. All moving parts work well. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:None
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks great! solid feel. amazingly accurate at 45 feet. almost like a real revoler in every aspect.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:get a bunch of extra faux bullets because its so much fun to shoot and you would not want to constantly have to reload the bbs.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Anadely from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realistic, the long barrel
    Things I would have changed:I would change the pistol plastic grip to a rubber realistic grip... But, it's still an awsome gun. I got 125 hard hitting rounds per co2 cartridge.
    What others should know:125 hard hitting rounds per co2 cartridge... Awsome! VERY, VERY, Accurate...
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top