Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By elias from USA on 2012-01-25 18:31:51

    Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
    Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
    What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02 19:25:54

    Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
    What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Héctor from USA on 2014-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifles and guns
      Things I would have changed:Change the BB to pellet
      What others should know:All it very good including this video.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft and feel. The accuracy. The Accuracy! The loading mechanism. The low co2 consumption. The fully adjustable rear sights. The number of shots per co2 cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Great gun at a reasonable price.
      What others should know:If you like dotting eyes with a co2 repeating pistol, you will enjoy shooting this gun. Because the reloading slows the cooling of and consumption of co2, you get lots of shots from a cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent. Realistic weight and appearance! Accuracy is pretty good after about 400 rounds and switching to Daisy premium BB's from copperheads. I'm able to put up a 3/4" grouping at 20' semi-rested SA trigger. FPS is good and a CO2 cartridge get's me about 120+ shots. Speed loader works great, just load the shells and dip them in a tin of BB's or a plastic bad full on a hard surface makes loading quick and simple.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic grip looseness can be distracting at times, pretty much only when you are handling the gun and not shooting so maybe a more secure locking. Everything else is great on this gun!
      What others should know:I got the 8" black because the 6" silver was not in stock but don't regret my purchase at all. Love the FPS and the weight. Very accurate and once you start shooting you can't put it down. Loading the shells is almost as much fun as shooting!! And it slows you down just a bit so the CO2 warms up a bit. I also got the custom Dan Wesson revolver case, very nice case that holds everything you need!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jordan from Canada on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airgun has a really nice feel in the hand with its nice grip, and the realistic weight.
      Things I would have changed:The sight was poor quality, a white dot painted on the front iron sight and not even centred. I would have liked to see a fiber optic sight.
      What others should know:It is really handy to have bought the extra speed loader and case as well as the 25 extra cartridge s.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BOT from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy out of this DW compared to the other models
      Things I would have changed:I wish I'd of gotton the nickel with imitation wood grip instead of the black model
      What others should know:It really does come with 12 shells just like it says in the specs but I still got extra shells because this is one of three dan wessons I own.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks very realistic, you get a lot of shots out of one CO2 cartridge. Quiet, the neighbors won't call the cops on you.Shoots at claimed fps.
      Things I would have changed:Lose all the white letters on the right side of the gun. The grip slides back to load it. Be careful,the grip slide is plastic and will break if you try to force it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By WalterE. from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the look, size and weight of this beast. It definitely looks and feels like a real firearm. It's great fun to shoot, and I believe there is fine accuracy lurking beneath the surface, however... read on:
      Things I would have changed:The barrel-to-frame hook-up is not good. Actually it is quite bad. With the frame of my gun in a vise, there is over an 1/8" of horizontal travel at the muzzle, and a good 3/32" of vertical travel. There is also excessive wobble at the gate-hinge, and between the cylinder and cylinder-pivot-rod. With that much slop in the barrel-to-frame attachment any degree of consistent accuracy is out of the question, and the combination of loose gate-hinge and cylinder-pivot is certainly robbing the gun of velocity, power, and is wasting CO2. I'm sure that I will be able to correct these deficiencies with some shimming and refitting, but with all the attention to the aesthetic detail, there is no excuse for allowing such shabby attention to be given to mechanics which so affect the power, efficiency, and accuracy of a gun retailing at $119.00. Also: Come out with some bullets that look like, uh... bullets. The piece itself is a dead ringer for a real firearm — look, weight... everything. The shell cases are brass, they look like shell cases. The bullets are cheesy looking plastic, the color of... well... CHEESY LOOKING PLASTIC. They spoil the whole vision.
      What others should know:This is a beautiful piece, and if you are looking for a showcase gun, go for it. But, if you are looking for a shooter, expect to have some work to do to get this one up to its full potential—which I definitely believe is there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from Canada on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced. Very accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quite a massive piece indeed, and well-made too. Fair accuracy, but we all know it's not intended for competition.
      Things I would have changed:It's a detail, of course, but packaging as a toy in a plastic clamshell cheapens the first impression. This gun is worth a decent box (such as was used for other Dan Wesson guns I purchased earlier).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stevenson from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most realistic air gun/revolver I have owned. Not since I was a kid in the late 50s when I got a Mattel revolver with Greenie Stick-um caps that shot a plastic bullet out of a case with a spring inside of it has a replica of a handgun been so exciting. The speed loader is realistic and functional. Much easier to press the speed loader into a flat tin lid of BBs to reload than trying to pick-up and place BBs by hand. The safety is a feature that S&W should transfer to their line of firearms and the transfer bar for allowing the hammer to only make contact with the valve when the trigger is pulled would have saved me a painful pellet in the calf from a holstered Crosman 38 Special when the hammer got hit accidentally. I like this BB gun so much that I have purchased a 2nd one for my brother in-law as a birthday present, I'm 63 and he's 65.
      Things I would have changed:The sliding handgrip could have a better snap closure or latch to give a more solid feel when closed.
      What others should know:This hand gun is very addictive. We're in the single digits for temperature here in Northern IL. and I keep slipping outside to fire off another six shots at my spinner set-up in my back yard. You'll love this thing.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jen-Yen from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realistic cool looking. Long inner barrel. Long as the body part. Realistic revolver magazine movement and loading the "ammo." Can hold the CO2 bottle inside the gun for one night and still shoots with full power.
      Things I would have changed:The weight is not as balanced as it should be, even after install a CO2 bottle. The handle should also be made with metal, not just plastic material, making this gun head heavy. The hammer looks very wide in design, not sure if the real revolver is like this as well. Wish there is metallic blue or periwinkle color for choice.
      What others should know:Over all, I love this air revolver gun. It has everything that you want when holding a "fake" revolver --- meaning the one that will not shoot real ammunition. This gun is head heavy due to the handle part is only made with plastic, no metal there. You will need to spend some force just to hold the head up, especially when doing one hand shooting. I like this Dan Wesson because it has the actual 8 inches long barrel. There is copy version in the market now, the Black Ops Exterminator Revolver, but it does not have inner barrel as long as this Dan Wesson. For everyone who was attracted by that air revolver, you should only get this Dan Wesson instead that pirate version. This Dan Wesson is the original which is sold in the market for a long while already. I do not have speed checking instrument, but from other people's review, this Dan Wesson can shoot about 460~485 fps right out of box. Very impressive. I shoots some targets in my house and it is pretty accurate within 10 feet. At 20 feet distance, it can still shoots within 4~6 inches group. And even with the CO2 been left on the gun for a night, you do not loss any CO2 and you still get very good accuracy. This gun shoots about 200+ BBs per CO2 bottle. Very Good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By marthabillmiller from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: the dan wesson 8in is a good shooter good single action trigger could be a little lighter but is is good . very accurate out of the box. get one you will like it.BILL
      Things I would have changed:my be a lighter single action trigger. it would be much nicer if the scope mount was already mounted.
      What others should know:no a thing if you like air guns you will like it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ramy from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks sick, Very accurate gun. not hard to aim with and sweet revolver mechanism. not to mention you get to load it with "bullets"!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this gun is perfect.
      What others should know:GET IT!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:For starters, it's a beautiful gun for the money. At 30 feet it shot a 2" grouping right out of the box on center. It tightened up to 1" within 200 shots. Definitely a gun made for two hands. Enjoyable to look at and fun to load and shoot. If you are looking for the revolver experience this is the one to get. The longer barrel improves your accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The barrel is attached to the body in one spot on top producing a hinged connection. My barrel was loose enough to fit a hypodermic needle in on each side and squirt exterior wood glue in the joints. After that dried clear it is as tight as it should be with no visible glue since it is deep in the seams plus it shrinks as it dries. They should put in 2 fasteners for the barrel to eliminate the swivel or figure out a better way of tightening it up so it doesn't flop around. Paint quality could be better. The grey primer is visible in all the nooks and crannies on the barrel and muzzle.
      What others should know:Be careful with the speed loader. Mine broke after using it twice. It's all plastic (minus the spring) and the pieces are glued together making for a fragile piece of equipment. For what you get at regular price of $20 to replace it should be better quality and hold up to handling.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look very nice. Feel metal heavy. All moving parts work well. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chifan from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks great! solid feel. amazingly accurate at 45 feet. almost like a real revoler in every aspect.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:get a bunch of extra faux bullets because its so much fun to shoot and you would not want to constantly have to reload the bbs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anadely from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic, the long barrel
      Things I would have changed:I would change the pistol plastic grip to a rubber realistic grip... But, it's still an awsome gun. I got 125 hard hitting rounds per co2 cartridge.
      What others should know:125 hard hitting rounds per co2 cartridge... Awsome! VERY, VERY, Accurate...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe from Canada on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good finishing. fit is decent . cartridge loading process nice touch. Arrived with a dozen brass and speed loader.after about 100th shot good gas utilization. Shot the first 30 into a really tight 1 inch group standing two handed.at 5 meters
      Things I would have changed:Came in a blister pack that made me feel as though it was from a 5 and dime. Rear sight needs dots
      What others should know:Quiet and fun.good value so far.feels good in hand and aims easily
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Derek from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks fantastic!Realistic feel and action, great price alternative to regular firearm. Great for practice and trigger time without going to the range and buying regular ammo. Extra "bullets" allow for realistic reload action. Most important : FUN! Place in a display case and you would be hard pressed to tell the difference from real steel.
      Things I would have changed:Rifled barrel and pellets instead of bbs. The safety/cradle release is a little rough sometimes. Heavy trigger in double action.
      What others should know:Great gun, cons should not even sway your from buying one of these. This gun is fun to shoot, nice to look at. Great for practice, and great for close range plinking.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very real appearance and handling. I have a real 357mag 8" Dan Wesson and they look very close.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is not bad at close range, 15 to 20' would like to see it a little better at greater distance.
      What others should know:Nice package. Would like to see them make a pellet version. I bet the accuracy would be better.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top