Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By elias from USA on 2012-01-25 18:31:51

    Things I liked:very good feel to it,heavy duty,good accuracy and i just love it
    Things I would have changed:rubber grips would feel nice
    What others should know:this is worth the money and you will love it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-12-02 19:25:54

    Things I liked:It has a nice design. I like the simulated bullets.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic for the grip is cheap and cracks too easily. I wish it came with the tool needed to mount the rail. It is a pain trying to aim with the iron sights.
    What others should know:Do not drop this gun. It breaks too easily.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Quan from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking. Good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the caution on the right side. Besides, the guns painting is not really good, scratch.
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Dan Wesson is a good looking BB gun with realistic revolver action. It feels comfortable in my hand thanks to all metal construction. Weight and balance are excellent. This is the most accurate BB pistol I have ever shot. BB velocities are similar to those stated by the manufacturer. It begs you to fire six more rounds just when you are ready to put it away for the day.
      Things I would have changed:Power adjuster would be a nice feature to add.
      What others should know:This is a mass produced product, and there can be problems. There were flaws with trigger group of the first pistol I purchased. PA swiftly replaced that with another Dan Wesson 8" revolver. The replacement pistol is not perfect, but it functions properly. Keep in mind that this is a BB pistol, don't raise your expectations too high, and you will be satisfied.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Highly realistic in balance, function, looks and feel. I like the metal construction. This is one heck of a deal for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a great entry level trainer for anyone who has not been introduced to a double action revolver.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wes from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality, well-made, excellent balance, very good accuracy and power. This is one of the best-quality air pistols that I've seen in a while... especially impressed about it being metal, rather than a plastic toy.
      Things I would have changed:Only concern is possible future loss on faux bullets and not being able to replace them when out of manufacture.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ernie from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good weight, nice looking. need practice loading "bullets".i have small hands and it fits well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These Dan Wessons are the coolest BB guns that have ever been made. I'm trying to purchase the whole set before Obama realises I like BB guns too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You'll shoot your eye out!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking gun, the right amount of heft and mostly constructed of metal. The gun works pretty well, and can be amazingly accurate for a BB gun with the right ammo. BB velocities are spot on with the product specs. This is a realistic and fun shooter, and the only BB gun I think I will hold on to.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control for a mass produced item is always a challenge. The first revolver I had would periodically misfire and the trigger group would click and the hammer moved slightly before it fired. I returned it to PA for a replacement. The replacement trigger feels very different than the first pistol. The hammer is sloppy (forward and sideways wiggle) and stands off from the valve stem @1/8". The replacement pistol is easier to fire in double action. One would prefer that each pistol was pretty much the same.
      What others should know:I was not initially sold on this pistol when I first got it. Shot through two CO2 cartridges and it started to grow on me. Mounted a mini red dot on top and it started to be just plain fun. Handed it to my wife and she hit three plastic bottles at 10-15 yards in sequence. Now she is on board.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks real, Loads and unloads like real. Is accurate and a lot of indoor fun. I plan to try it on squirrels too outside, shoots a 1.5" group at 25 feet consistantly. I suspect from a rest, you could get 1/2" groups
      Things I would have changed:Single action trigger needs to be 3 pounds and not 8
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By greg from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks real, pretty accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MagicDan from USA on 2013-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! What a fun gun. It looks so real and the loading of the "bullets" makes it feel real. I'm not a big fan of BB pistols but this one really caught my eye due to its looks. It feels good in your hands while shooting and is very accurate for a BB pistol.
      Things I would have changed:I agree with others that complain about the grip. So many are made of plastic and just feel wrong. It does slip off easily for loading your cartridge.
      What others should know:I was amazed at the accuracy of this gun. You occasionally get a flyer but most of the time you hit what you aim at. This is a fun gun. Get yours now!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By keith from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks and feel of this gun. What I like the most is how the bullets are shot it is jut awesome.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the quality of this gun. I have had this gun for a little over a year now and what I hate the most is that the hammer is worn Dow and sometimes it does not fire. This Gun is very loose because it is held together by pins.
      What others should know:This gun is very near looking and it is very accurate but if I doesn't work then it is worthless. The gun should hold up if you don't use it a lot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dick from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate shooter.....enjoy handleing it. Just a joy to shoot.....
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is a little stiff but on single action works nice. Wish the finish wasn't so rough more of a blue look than a painted one would be nice.
      What others should know:If you like shooting a revolver you need to pick yourself up one of these. Great teaching aid for people how haven't shot before. Going to start teaching a shooting class and this will be part of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lucy from Canada on 2013-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the size and weight really helped me fall in love with this gun as soon as i got it. the realistic nature and model of this gun make it good for show and just messing around.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just received my revolver today. Shipping to Canada was quick and easy. Upon opening my parcel I found the packaging for such a highly regarded weapon less than desirable. The blister pack is lame and a gun of this quality should be packaged in a nice box if nothing else. This was walmart quality packaging at best. That aside, the gun works quite well. I found the hammer to be excessively loose and a bit dissapointing. As well, after about a dozen shell changes I noticed my crane has chipping from being opened and closed...and I'm not rough on my stuff. This appears to be a combination of design flaw and quality of paint/coating. I would say that the performance of this gun is nothing less than excellent. The feel of the gun is pretty good but the grip feels a but cheap both when changing co2 and when holding the revolver. Not a dealbreaker but dissapointing none-the-less. All in all I will rate this gun 5 stars because I really like it despite the few things I've mentioned. Perhaps I'm a bit too picky but these are my thoughts. Hope this helps someone else.
      Things I would have changed:First...quality control as the hammer is loose. On my son's $59 Crosman 357W the hammer is much nicer. Secondly...R&D should improve the painting/coating and the durability on moving parts that are the showcase of this weapon. Really cheapens it and is quite disappointing after the excitement and anticipation. Thirdly...Marketing. The packaging is very cheap. Although we usually throw the packaging away after we've determined satisfaction with any product, presentation means everything. After all...a bowl of $.59 tomato soup in a fine china bowl with real silver IS much more appealing than shrimp coctail in a plastic cup.
      What others should know:Still worth every penny. Performance of this gun does not suffer despite my picky observations. The coolness factor of this realistic weapon far surpasses the little things. Heads really do turn when you dump out your spent shells and start plugging in the fresh ones one at a time. This is an awesome gun and I highly recommend purchasing at least 25 extra shells. Happy shooting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MagicDan from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first thing I liked about the gun was the look. It is an awesome looking gun. All metal except the grip which you would expect. The "real" bullets are very cool and easy to load with the provided speedloader. I was very pleased with the accuracy of the gun. I much prefer pellet pistols with rifled barrels for accuracy, but this one shoots hard and straight.
      Things I would have changed:The grip is a bit hard to get off and on but I don't know what they could do to change this. The speedloader takes a bit of getting used to as it doesn't easily line up with the magazine due to clearance issues but not a major complaint.
      What others should know:For looks you can't beat the look and feel of this heavy, hard hitting revolver with "real" bullets. Get yours today!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By stone from USA on 2012-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:amazing feels like a real gun
      Things I would have changed:clip capacity
      What others should know:just a fun gun to have
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the size & weight , I put a dot sight on mine and the accuracy ain't bad, about 1 in at 15 ft. its a fun bb gun to plink with.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2012-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate using Daisy Premium Grade BB's. I shoot at 7 yards to 12 yards with a tru glo dot site 3/4 inch groups and tighter for a BB pistol is very good. I get 132 shots per CO2 cylinder using the Walthers. I drop a inch in my groups after 96 shots This is a great gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you want a great BB pistol buy one you wont be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Realistic, Fun, Easy to reload both BB's and CO2, this has become my new favorite airgun, surpassing my HD MP5 PDW by Umarex.
      Things I would have changed:The hammer was a tad loose on mine - not sure if they're all like that, but I would like mine tightened up a bit...
      What others should know:This gun is so much fun - I have about a dozen or so airguns in my collection, and this one is the new favorite - you should but one today!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I don't think there is a more realistic bb shooter out there! the looonnnggg barrel is great because it increases accuracy and velocity. the ability to put a scope on it is a big plus, too.
      Things I would have changed:i would have put on better grips, beacuse if you drop the gun, they will break (I don't know if the grips are rubberized because if you run your finger along them, it feels like plastic, but when you hold the gun, it feels like rubber). that's about all i would change.
      What others should know:You can expect to shoot through at least six cans, I did, and that was only on a 3/4 full cartridge! glass is no match to this gun, too! if you want to shoot as accurate as you can, be sue to use single action. if you want quick, spray- and- pray action, use double action!
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top