Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2009-08-30 03:06:14

    Things I liked:Superb RWS (German) quality. Fit and finish is excellent, tight tolerances are impressive and exacting. 99.5% metal on this rifle. All weather high quality synthetic stock has a very nice feel. Muzzle break feels so nice when cocking, and shorter barrel makes handling easier, and seems to help accuracy (pellet exits barrel before recoil affects it). Excellent trigger. Didnt try this scope, but it seems very nice. Lockdown mount from RWS is included-has 4 screws and never budged (also 2 stop pins that fit the rifle perfectly.) Scope rail is also great. Loudness is medium at first, but really settles down to a quiet discharge after about a tin of pellets. A little proper lubrication also helps. Functions smoothly with not too much recoil-and dead accurate out of the box!
    Things I would have changed:The rifle is quite heavy due to muzzle break and scope, but this is also a sign of the high quality and surely helps accuracy. Feels close to ten pounds when you have it all together. Advertised weight must be without scope & muzzle break-which is heavy and metal. Im a pretty skinny vegan tho, so might be fine for some. For me it was best kneeling or with a rest, but after using it awhile it made me stronger and got easier (I did exercises with this thing to get up to the task .) Had holes for rear sight, but no place for front sight, should you want to add one later (this deserves a good scope though anyway.) I would like to have had the option-though buying sights separately were pretty expensive from RWS/Umarex USA. Also, butt pad is hard/thin plastic. I also wish this were available in .22 cal. Spring was dry and a little crunchy initially (typical RWS) but it was sipmple to apply a little lube ( I used a little moly and lithium grease mix) to spring without disassembly. I also applied a few drops of pure silicone oil through transfer port into compression chamber-no problem. [get the RWS maintenence kit-highly recommended for superior tools and lubes.]
    What others should know:I wish Umarex/RWS would offer a medium power springer (600-800fps) which was lighter (under 7 lbs), with a good or adjustable (pull weight) trigger. This would make it bearable with a scope on it, shooting freehand. Currently they have the schutze (youth model), but I hear the power is in the low to mid 500's and the trigger is a bit heavy (5-6lbs direct trigger). Still I may have to try this schutze. RWS should also offer a model with a suppressor, like the Gamo whisper. RWS has the best warranty of all airguns-Lifetime Limited Warranty-and there is a reason: they make superbly engineered products that will last generations if properly cared for. It occurs to me that the muzzle break on this model could easily be modified to be an airgun-appropriate-only noise suppressor by someone who knows what they are doing. Sounds like a fun project. And, of course, Pyramyd Air has fast and excellent customer service and policies.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-10-11 16:53:40

    Things I liked:Seems to be built well inside. Average accuracy. The only thing I can say good about this rifle is that it has a nice trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Should have returned it and ordered something else. Don't like the plastic butt pad, scope went in 2 days, and the muzzle brake is a joke!
    What others should know:Returned the scope to Umarex, still nothing after few months. Buy thread locker in large amounts, better yet just throw the brake away or weld it on.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pedro from Canada on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, accurate, very good value for amount of money paid. Good power in .177. Trigger is new T06. Very nice improvement over T05. Scope that comes with it is not the best, but works well enough, (no mil dots btw).
      Things I would have changed:Gun sounds dry, needs to be oiled up some.
      What others should know:Bought this for my 10 year old nephew who is small for his age. It's a chore to cock, but with effort he can do it. Gun is front heavy, just have to get used to feel, it's different. Gun is very accurate with RWS Super Dome pellets (.177). 1/2 groups at 25 yards are easy with proper hold technique. Guns needs to be oiled to quiet it down some and muzzle break needs Lock Tite to keep screws from coming loose every 30 shots or so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best trigger for a springer there is. short break in period. very nice finish.
      Things I would have changed:sell without a scope for a little lower price. most folks want to choose their own scope. scope that comes with the gun is pretty nice though.
      What others should know:this is a pretty heavy rifle. not for kids.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be built well inside. Average accuracy. The only thing I can say good about this rifle is that it has a nice trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Should have returned it and ordered something else. Don't like the plastic butt pad, scope went in 2 days, and the muzzle brake is a joke!
      What others should know:Returned the scope to Umarex, still nothing after few months. Buy thread locker in large amounts, better yet just throw the brake away or weld it on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun shoots great! the muzzle break comes loose after a few shots so I just removed it and there wasn't any accuracy wasn't affected. The only problem i had was with the scope as the cross hairs canted to the right so I contacted them about a replacement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German quality & build are exceptional. Trigger assembly is light and crisp, needed no adjustment out of the box. Nice matte finish on barrel and composite stock has a nice feel. Unbelievably accurate! This gun loves the 8.3gr RWS Superdomes. Here's what I can't believe. Out of the box, attached the mount & scope, tightened everything down and took the gun to the garage for sight in. Put up a airgun sight in target at 15 feet and the first 5 shot group was dead on and dime size. 50 rounds later and it was still holding tight. Dumb Luck??
      Things I would have changed:The gun comes with a RWS 3-9X40 AO scope which is really pretty well made. The only thing that I would change would be to add a mil dot reticle which would help to take the guess work out of changing target distances. I'd like to see this model made in a 22 caliber.
      What others should know:Be forewarned, the gun is front end heavy, probably due to the muzzle brake. No complaints so far. Pyramyd you shipping was right on time as usual!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have NEVER done one of these review things,,but i HAVE to one this one..i am new to this air gun stuff i was in walmart the other day and seen they had gamo whisper cat on sale,,what the heck,new toy for a 50 yr old,lol..all set up and couldn't hit a barn with it,and im a avid rifle shooter,,300 pellets later i quit,,started research on net and hundreds of reviews,,i decided on the rws 34p,,,OMG,,this is a REAL pellet rifle !! unbelievable quality and craftsmanship went into this rifle,,perfect fit and finish,i like the black satin finish instead of blu,, scope mounted beautifully with eveything blueloctite took about 20 shots to start blowin the center out of a dime size circle and 30 yards with the cheap crossman pellets i got for the gamo !!!! AWSOME !!
      Things I would have changed:just a tad heavy but manageable,other than the PERFECT !!!
      What others should know:this is not a toy !! it was going right through 1\2 pressed board @ 30 yards !!! very powerful .177 rifle !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun shoots anything . Lite weight or way heavy it doesn't care. cheep or not so cheep, just pop it in and have fun.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing!
      What others should know:When you first get it the trigger is way soft with a lot of travel till you pull it off. with a small screw driver you can adjust it till it's just how you want it. I love RWS guns . I have three and wouldn't take any thing for them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is very accurate inside 50 yards. I read the reviews and yes it's heavy but doesn't toss the gun around like some cheaper models. Loctite all screws after 50 rounds. Shot another 350 rounds of various ammo. Gets better the more you shoot...
      Things I would have changed:Little tight on the break at first..could use some light grease...
      What others should know:Why dont you own one yet?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Overall quality is excellent. Accuracy is awesome!
      Things I would have changed:Put a rubber recoil pad on the stock instead of hard plastic.
      What others should know:You'll need thread locker for the barrel weight and muzzle cap as well as the scope mountings. But other then that there is no concerns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bearchaser from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I recived my Pro Compact two weeks ago and love it very nice gun and shoots very accurate
      Things I would have changed:I put a 3-9-50 scope much better than the one that comes with it
      What others should know:I took The Cocking aid boff the end of barrel much nicer to shoot
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Quality abounds concerning this rifle. Very accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Use thread locker when mounting the scope. Also should use some on the barrel shroud and threaded end cap.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derrick from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The easy set up. Straight shooter out of the box! Cant believe this happened to me,yah right, I installed the scope and it was close enough for me! Hit a can at 25yards,crazy but true! These folks are the best when dealing with!! They forgot my pellets,shot an email, no problem, 3 days i had them. No lie these folks will be in business for years to come with service like this. I read all the reviews,and weeded out the nuts who think they know it all, this is my first good quality pellet gun and if your not happy they will make you happy, unless you are my ex-wife. This gun is a keeper, I read a lot of reviews and the happy people that own the gun are right, this is a very good gun for the money. i'm 56 and I might change my mind about a 22 long rifle, very happy with pyramyd air, very happy about this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The gun is heavy, I new this going in, and I will check the screws and scope mounts, thats just normal maintainance that you will do with any gun,or you should. Will lock tite screws when i've done more shooting, small potatoes. Things I would change,,, the President if I could, I dont think he will come after pellet guns,you never know.
      What others should know:Dont be afraid of buying this gun or doing business with this company!! Its a welcome change to have good service out of a internet store, I've gotten crappy service from dunhams and other store fronts this store is a first class business and that doesnt come easy from my lips,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit and finish is wonderful, great quality.shoots very well and fast and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:its a little heavy to carry all dau, provisions for a real sling would be great,not one that fits over the barrel.
      What others should know:great gun, powerful,accurate. first rate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost everything , About the gun itself. But RWS really needs to do a lot better job at QC. The gun is heavy , I like that . It really helps you hold it steady. The stock really looks nice. The trigger is unreal. It is a lot better that than the older model , which I have also. You take up the slack , apply just a little pressure and it fires. Accuracy ? I almost hate to tell you how accurate this gun is because it is hard even for me to believe. I have had my hands on 4 guns of this newer model . Each one would shoot 1/4“ 5 shot groups at 20yds with Crosman premier 7.9 g hollow points. Not Every group but ½ “ groups are very common . This is provided you can hold the gun motionless on a rest.
      Things I would have changed:Please take the plastic off the gun , except for the stock of Corse . I would rather pay $10 to $15 more for a gun without plastic. The safety is plastic and the cap the safety slides through is plastic and it is normally lose or shaky on each gun. This really takes away from the gun. Replace the screw heads with allen screw heads
      What others should know:I think this is the best air gun you can buy for the money. And it is as accurate as guns that cost twice as much. When you order this gun have some blue and red Permatex ready. You will need the blue for installing the scope. If you have never installed a scope on a spring powered air gun you will need to watch some youtube videos or find some articles on the subject. If you do not do it right you will have nothing but trouble and will damage your scope and gun. You will need red for the suppressor at the end of the barrel. There are two small screws under the bottom that hold it on. If you do not apply red it will come loose. You will also need to put blue on the front scope ring . Take it off apply blue permatex and put it back on. Pay the extra money for the 10 for 10 test , ask them to please check the barrel and the safety. Rws has shipped guns that should never have left the factory in my opinion. I recently returned one of these guns because the barrel was wallowed out too much where you load the pellet. A CP 7.9g should fit tight in the barrel when loading. I have also seen one where the bore was off center. Also the safety was loose , it had too much play in it. The main thing , buy from Pyramyd air. I have been dealing with them for 14 months now . I have had problems but so far they have made everything right in the end .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality air gun with quality materials and good accuracy out of the box. I really like the trigger. It is very predictable and quite light compared to others.
      Things I would have changed:The muzzlebrake loosened after only a few shots. Given the frequency of this report, I would like to see the factory improve this element. I would also like to see a better scope at this price point.
      What others should know:This gun is heavy compared to other brands but is still quite comfortable. The velocities also seem a bit understated. While I have not used a chrono on it, lead pellets hit very hard and PBA ammo has consistently been producing the audible crack of supersonic speeds. Overall, a very nice air gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Out of the box accuracy, nice predictable trigger, quality materials, good fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:Gun has significant recoil for an airgun. Like others have mentioned, the muzzlebrake became loose after about 25 shots, needs Locktite or regular tightening. Also had a screw come loose and eject itself from the scope, not the mount, the actual scope itself.
      What others should know:This is a nice gun but not without some quirks. I would like to see RWS add some thread lock from the factory on the muzzlebrake. A nicer scope would also be appreciated for this price point.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is a 1-hole affair at 12 yards, and ragged 1-holers at 20! Trigger is extremely smooth and crisp. New stock is much better than previous one.
      Things I would have changed:The muzzle break/weight is simply too heavy and doesn't stay tight, which affects accuracy. Shoots much better without it. As the factory doesn't even lube the spring or use tight fitting guides, this gun has so much twang. Really spoils the potential of this otherwise great airgun.
      What others should know:After installing a Vortek PG2 kit, my gun is about as perfect as it gets. Now it has a smooth, solid thunk when firing, and the accuracy is extremely consistent. Use a solid mounting system for your scope. Mine did not need a "drooper" mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy! I have owned this rifle for 3 years, and it is dead on at 40-50 yards on crows! Great to look at; draws admiration from old cops like me.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:It is weighty, making it a very stable platform. Adjust your eye-relief, or you'll smack your nose with the recoil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lance from USA on 2011-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a VERY high quality air rifle! Everyone else says the gun is too heavy but I think the gun is very well balanced when shouldering it. I like everything about the gun, even the scope. I took the advice of other people and replaced the RWS mount with the Leapers/UTG barrel droop compensating mount and Leapers/UTG rings with 4 screws for each ring.
      Things I would have changed:I am having a very hard time breaking the barrel to load it and I am by no means a weak person. The only way I can break it is by hitting the barrel weight with a decent amount of force with the palm or side of my hand. I am in the process of getting in touch with Umarex about this. I am still giving 5 stars across the board here because I really believe things will smooth out.
      What others should know:My 34P Pro Compact arrived on May 26th and came without the sharp checkering on the stock that others have complained about. Instead, my rifle has deep ribs cut into the stock at the front and rear hand grip. For a look at this new stock, please view the customer images at the top. The new grips feel great when the gun is shouldered. One other thing people might want to know is the addition of the T06 trigger on my gun. The trigger is ultra smooth and I really enjoy using it. I am not sure what other 34P Pro Compact guns before mine had for triggers but I am just mentioning this because there was a card tied to the trigger guard stating that there was a T06 trigger on the gun. If you are looking for a new, awesome looking air rifle that feels like a center fire rifle, this is your gun! The main purpose of this "review" was to inform you of the new stock and provide pictures.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. A little muzzle heavy.
      Things I would have changed:Not sure about accuracy. Scope broke after a few shots. Waiting for a replacement scope.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top