Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24 10:12:37

    Things I liked:Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.
    Things I would have changed:The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.
    What others should know:What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:3

    By ryan from USA on 2012-12-22 19:03:21

    Things I liked:kills squirrels with ease among other critters.At 25 yds its very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:tech force 3-9-32 scope is junk the first stage of the trigger is non existant, the price its just not worth 250 you can buy a stainless 10/22 for that price
    What others should know:spring guns are very hard to shoot just buy a 2400 carbine from crosmans custom shop hipac it and have a blast itll cost less be just as powerful and way more accurate because its not hold sensitive
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Iron sights are excellent and so is the scope and mount. Really like the Mil Dot scope. The trigger is also very nice and easily adjustable. Synthetic stock doesn't sound hollow when firing the rifle. Bluing is excellent. Very very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Tried numerous brands of pellets. The worst grouping was with the crosman super point hunting pellets. Couldn't hold a group any closer than 6 inches. The best grouping is with the RWS Super Dome 8.3 grain. Grouping is 1/2 inch or less at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dennis ONeal from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit & finish of this rifle is very nice. It's extremely accurate with the RWS ammo and quite accurate with the Benjamin ammo. It feels great and the Leapers mil-dot scope and mount is pretty nice. Overall, I would certainly buy this combo again.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Some of the things that I noticed about this gun over some of the reviews I've read about earlier models, The safety switch is metal now and no longer plastic, the new trigger is oustanding for a gun this price, the stock has been re-designed and has a better feel....I also read complaints about the scope covers, and they come right off if you don't care for them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! -- Seriously, this is the best air rifle I have ever had. It was more accurate out of the box than some of my more "seasoned" air guns. The combo is excellent, with the Leapers scope being top notch, and the droop compensating one-piece mount makes it a breeze to sight in and it holds it's zero over time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This gun has the advantage of allowing you to have both "iron sights" (which are excellent) and a top quality scope -- a very nice combination.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am new to airguns, but right out of the box I am impressed with fit and finish and overall solid feel of this rifle. Open sights are accurate and a simple process to sight in scope after mounting.For the price a very high quality product. It is every bit as substantial as some expensive hunting rifles that I have owned. At some point in the future I may purchase a high end RWS or H&W rifle but judging from this rifle it is hard for me to grasp how you can upgrade and improve much.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By BILLY from USA on 2011-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! BUT WOULD OFFER 25 CAL..
      What others should know:THIS GUN SURVIVED THE HOUSE FIRE THAT DESTROYED ALMOST ALL MY REAL FIREARMS AND IN A VERY HOT SPOT....IT SHOT PERFECT AND IS STILL IMPRESSING ME TODAY AS I SHOT A GREAT GROUP OFFHAND AT 50 YARDS....IT SHOOTS R.W.S AND ALL STORE BOUGHT PELLETS WELL BUT TARGET FLAT TOPS RULE THE GAME!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality! You can see it and feel it! I chose the RWS 34 Panther Striker Combo in .177 because I like the option of iron sights at times,( I'm old school here)....now I have the best of both worlds! The sights are plastic but are very durable and easy to see. The scope was easy to mount and sight in as well as the rifle sights were. The 2 stage trigger is superb, I didn't have to adjust mine at all! There are some plastic components on this gun (sights, trigger and buttstock) but they don't effect the gun one bit!
      What others should know:I have done an extensive research on airguns, and the RWS 34 P would always come out on top. Upon receiving my 34 P, I gave the barrel a thorough cleaning and made sure all the screws were tightened down. I set up an inside target range at 15 yards and ran a 5 shot group with each pellet tin, the groupings from the H&N Barracuda Match 10.65 grain were touching each other and my rest wasn't that great, so the gun is way more accurate than I'll ever be! You don't have to hold this gun tightly, just let the gun rest in your hand and let it sit against your arm/shoulder and your groups will astonish you! I just had a pesky squirrel at about 25 yards that just wouldn't let up on me, I decided to take him with the iron sights and he fell like a brick out of the tree! You can't go wrong with RWS, but do your homework and decide for yourself. The RWS lifetime guarantee, reliability, accuracy, price and other testimonies did it for me. Happy hunting!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun! In no time I had it sighted in. Flat trajectory out to 35 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Change plastic butt to rubber.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By robert from USA on 2011-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made rifle and seems to be a good value for the money. Currently using at short ranges to kill jack rabbits so the scope was removed to keep the quick kill feature. Shoots harder than I expected.
      Things I would have changed:At 30 yards, it shoots 5 inches to the left. Even though the rear site is at maximum adjustement, this error is unacceptable.
      What others should know:Front site is too big. At 30 yard is completely obliterates the black portion of a 50 yard small bore rifle target. A finer front sight would be more desirable
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope is entry level, but usable certainly. After a couple dozen rounds on the bench to zero in at 10 yards took out to 30 yards using just the fiber optic sights. Gun is a tack driver. The .177 likes the Beeman Heavy 10.65 gr a LOT! First two shots at 30 yards at a couple nusisance squirrels dispatched them immediatly. Have several other RWS airguns. a few 20 years old. Still shooting just great. I loved this gun so much the first day I had it I turned around and ordered it in .22 cal. Can't wait to get that on those critters.
      Things I would have changed: Composit stock is a little light, making the gun feel barrel heavy. But pad seem a bit cheap. Find a way to use real rubber on that please. Other than that, it's a keeper.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:maybe add monte carlo stock
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German quality at a low price. The composite stock is not cheap feeling. It is as heavy as the wood version. The gun portrays quality top to bottom. Firing is smooth and buzz free.
      Things I would have changed:the scope needs to be better.. use a 3-9x40 or 3-9x50 leapers instead of the standard 4x AO scope. Also, include a hard shell case and ship the gun assembled and tested..
      What others should know:What can you say.. a true RWS rifle for just over $200. The Striker combo, with drop compensator mount and a leapers 4x32 scope brings the price to $280ish bucks. Dime sized groups at 20 yards are the norm with Beeman Field Target Specials. Power is about average for a higher powered springer.. not a true "magnum" but very adequate for everyday pest control and light hunting. If you're tired of fighting with Chinese copies.. just get the real thing.. the RWS 34.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Cy from USA on 2010-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! The 34P Striker Combo is my first RWS and couldn't be pleased more. I did do the upgrade from the Leapers 4x32AO scope to the 3-9 x40 Leapers Illuminated Mil Dot Scope. Big difference. Fantastic feel. Feels almost as good as my Tikka T3. Great accuracy right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Add Sling Swivels is about all I could think of.
      What others should know:Best bang for the buck without a doubt. But spring for the scope upgrade it is well worth the extra $$$.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By GaryD from USA on 2009-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first RWS, and I purchased this one beacuse of the great combo price and synthetic stock. It shoots hard as expected. I chose the 22 model as its easier for me to handle larger pellets. So far I havve only shot with open sights about 150 rounds and found the accuracy excellent as expected from RWS. The cocking is also smoothing out. Mine has a hooded front sight which I was glad to see. I too was wondering about the plastic trigger but seems fine, my beeman r9 is smoother but thats in an upper price range. Great gun for the price and Rws quality. Also my first open laser sights and so far, impressed with ease of use with my older eyes.
      Things I would have changed:My first synthetic stock and I will be sanding or rounding off the sharp edges under the fore stock where it rests in my left hand, I doubt the wooden version is like this. My first RWS and not use to the safety position, the plastic shroud holding the safety moves around some making me wonder if they are all like this or not, but it doesn't seem to cause any problems
      What others should know:You can't go wrong with any RWS, their quality and warranty is well known. I prefer the larger caliber for the hard knockdown and ease of handling with big hands. I have not placed the scope yet, still having too much fun with the open sights
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2009-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      32 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great bang for the buck hits hard kills small game fast. the stock is awesome!!!!
      Things I would have changed:not much for the money maybe a metal trigger and safety
      What others should know:awesome gun very accurate for a 22
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2009-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked: RWS 34 P(22 cal) The fact it’s made in Germany. Very heavy gun nice finish and accurate. hits real hard for a medium powered springer. the scope is a good deal for the dollar
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the PLASTIC trigger and safety I would pay more to have it without the plastic don’t get me wrong this is no deal breaker
      What others should know:best bang for the buck!!! Use blue tread loc and watch the the air gun reporter I would like more feed back on other heavy pellets that is ok for the gun. I'm using 14-- 16 grains
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING .
      Things I would have changed:HEX BOLTS REQUIRE A 12 MM SOCKET TO TIGHTEN.
      What others should know:AT TEN YARDS , IT TOOK ME 4 SHOTS TO ZERO----NEXT 3 SHOTS IN SAME HOLE WITH GAMO MATCH .22 PELLETS. RISER LOCKS UP NICE AND TIGHT ONCE I USED THE CORRECT SOCKET.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2009-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had a huge pigeon problem. Contractors wanted over $1000 to remove the nesting pigeons. P34 = $200 and a lot more fun. After sighting in the scope I took 8 shots at 8 different pigeons ranging from 15-25 yards all were kill shots. This is a high quality air rifle and I am very impressed with the accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is excellent for the price point
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2009-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a incredible air rifle for the price. very accurate. way more power then I was expecting and very flat shooting. this rifle is beautifully made. I have not found any thing I did not like about it. on my 20 yds indoor range I am consistently covering 5 shoot groups with a dime. open sights are very bright and easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:not one thing with the rifle, but a better scope is in the near future. and a lower flat scope rail as the scope sits way to high
      What others should know:this rifle was quit hard to cock when it came but after about 100 rounds it started to free up. after about a 500 rounds cocking is very smooth and now with over 1000 rounds it is very very smooth and easy to cock. wonderful rifle for the money.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 34P is a well made and solid feeling gun. I did have an issue with my Leepers 4x32AO scope breaking after about 1000 shots. This happened after the Pyramid Air 30 day warrantee so I am dealing directly with Leepers' customer service. I weent ahead and bought the 3-9x40AO Leepers scope to use and it is a much better scope and is a nice compliment to the 34P's power and accuracy. My 34P was also one of the few that doesn't have a problem with droop. I called Pyramid Air and they sent me out the non-droop compensating rail the next day for free. Great Customer Service!
      Things I would have changed:This combo should have come with the Leepers 3-9x40AO scope. The combo would have cost more, but it is the best fit.
      What others should know:My 34P took about 400 shots to settle in. I am now hitting cans at 100 yards consistantly using the RWS Super Domes.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jiffy from USA on 2009-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The scope is really good, i like the synthetic stock,the sights are good but when i got mine i had to ajust them a lot because it would shoot about a foot to the right,now the rear sight kinda pokes out to the left. the two stage ajustable trigger is pretty good too. first day i had it, once i sightes the scope in, i killed a squirrel from 90yards away with RWS superdomes. also the black stock and overall look of the gun is amazing.
      Things I would have changed:i wish i didn't have to ajust my sights so much, maybe a metal trigger, lower price
      What others should know:this is a good accurate air rifle, good for target shooting, pest control, small game hunting and having fun.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold