Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo reviews - page 2

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24 10:12:37

Things I liked: Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.

Things I would have changed: The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.

What others should know: What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By SkeetSkeetSkeet from USA on 2014-12-02 14:27:39

Things I liked: Trigger is amazing, it's worth all the hype, best trigger I've experienced on a gun. It felt like a quality gun holding it.

Things I would have changed: Where do I start, barrel droop was so extreme that I couldn't get it sighted in with two different scopes and two different types of mounts. Even with the RWS compensating mount that came with it that is supposed to correct it couldn't get it any closer than 6" low. Open sights were adjusted to maximum height to get it to shoot 1" low, and after shooting 5-6 times the rear sight fell off because of vibration and being adjusted to upper limit there wasn't enough tension to keep it from backing out. I bought this rifle under recommendation from Pyramyd Air and am very disappointed! Luckily Pyramyd Air has great customer service and they took it back for a refund no questions asked! Looking at a Benjamin Trail NP2 now W/ 20 for 20, that way when I get it I'll no it will be able to be sighted in, should have done that initially as it cost $20 to send back the RWS34.

What others should know: RWS quality is definatly there! I was very excited unboxing as it appears much better than my Crosman Optimus for build quality, but doesn't matter if you can't get it sighted in. And another thing, watch the AirGunWeb review on the RWS 34 with the T06 trigger he described a honking noise that his gun made out of the box. Remember now this video is from 2011, my gun had the same issues!! I even asked about this with Pyramyd Air before purchasing and I was assured that RWS must have corrected that issue by now, NOPE!!! Buyer beware about this because if this noise isn't addressed when you get it it will lead to internal damage because it's making this noise because it's bone dry inside!! Hope your experience is better if buying an RWS34, definetly spend for the $20 for $20, even though you shouldn't have to if RWS is so great! (SARCASM)

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Recently bought this striker combo from PA. Get the 20 for $20. Nice, accurate, quality air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Better scope with combo, even if PA has to charge more. Don't put lower end scope on a tack driver air rifle!

    What others should know: German engineering! Enough said......

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the synthetic stock and the scope. It took me about 10-15 mins to site in the scope (20yds). I put lock tight paper over all the screws, so the scope does not move. This is a very well made pellet gun.

    Things I would have changed: You just have to get use to the trigger (T06), light as a feather.

    What others should know: When I first shoot the gun, this pellet gun has a very little trigger (T06). You have to get use to the trigger. Overall very accurate pellet gun. Can't wait to go hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of this gun is evident the moment you pick it up. The 3x9 AOscope that came with the gun is more than adequate. The trigger is like butter. It is absolutely the smoothest trigger I have ever pulled. This gun was accurate right out of the box. After zeroing the scope I was able to get a 5 shot 1/2" group from 20 yards. This gun seems to make me a better shot. :)

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint is it needs a hard rubber buttplate as opposed to the current plastic one. The plastic tends to slip on surfaces and it seems like it's an accident waiting to happen.

    What others should know: There is no doubt in my mind that this gun truly will last a lifetime. I love it, and I believe anyone wanting a quality air rifle at a reasonable price should strongly consider this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2012-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle lived up to all the positive reviews and is worth the money. I purchased the 34P .22 rifle for pest control and planking. I have not owned an air rifle since the early 90s. I did purchase two other air gun prior to this one with no satisfaction in reference to acuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is not as sound deficient as I would like. If you have close neigbors they may hear something similar to a nail gun. I hade a slight issue with the open rear sight falling off during zeroing. The open sights elevation would not adjust properly for my zero. The 34P was way to good of a rifle to send back over something so minor, besides pyramyd air send out replacement parts PDQ, Great service. Thanks!!

    What others should know: For anyone looking for a reliable, accurate well manufactured product you can't go wrong with this rifle at its price point. Experiment with different pellets, this rifle groups well with many various types. When it comes to air rifles, don't settle for cheep because that’s what you will wind up with in the end. Do your research, Rick Eutsler, Jr. videos on various air rifles really helped me in my decision making. He puts the air guns through their paces, he is very knowledgeable and honest about performance of the product. Great Job!!! Keep them coming.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm really enjoying the gun. At first, I couldn't hit very well, but with practice I can almost always shoot in a ragged hole at 10-20 yards. I shot a couple 1.25-1.5" groups at 50 yards. I don't see how it would be possible to do better for what this air gun cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: All I can say is wow! These pellet guns have changed since I was a kid! I purchased a gamo bull whisper bone collector 3 weeks ago and was having a bad experience with scopes breaking and no consistency in grouping no matter what pellet I tried. Pyramydair had no problem exchanging the gun (and 3 broken scopes) for my new Diana 34p striker combo. I received the gun in 3 days to Florida like they said. After about an hour of this gun in my hands I could tell it was a winner. I'm grouping dime sized at 25 yards with the first pellets I grabbed out of my sample pack from rws. So far the rws super domes 8.3 seem they would be hard to beat with my gun. Craftsmanship is superior to the gamo I had. I'm having no problems with scope creeping and fast to zero in with the droop compensating mount. All around great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Only 3 days in but would only change the scope option in the combo and a recoil pad of some kind.

    What others should know: If your on the fence with spending this amount on another brand or the Diana 34 p combo don't hesitate, this gun does what they claim in accuracy!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: QUALITY!!

    Things I would have changed: Heavy(Awesome german quality) so some sling mounts would be nice.

    What others should know: WOW!! I sent back my gamo silent stalker whisper for this rifle. One of the best things I've done in a long time! This rifle is downright robust. The quality is superb for the price point. The trigger is 10x better than the much more flexible and seemingly endless creeping of the GAMO smooth action trigger. Mine came with a Tech Force 3-9x32mm scope and UTG rail and I think hawke rings. WOW. I mounted the scope and I knew I was no longer working with the poor quality of the gamo rails/barrel dovetail. The accuracy of this gun can't be describe for the money!! Perfect for what I wanted it for. Plinking, Pest control, and hunting!! I take it everywhere!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LANE from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy...within 5 minutes of mounting the scope, the gun was holding groups the size of an aspirin at approximately 12 yards. I was stunned. Recently purchased several pellet rifles without being satisfied with accuracy. Save yourself the trouble and get this model from Pyramid Air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...

    What others should know: Go for the combo package! Pyramid air hooks it up with a nice aftermarket mounting rail system and a really nice aftermarket scope. Can't beat the price here!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Over all this is an excellent rifle. The trigger is much better than on other air rifles I have tried. Accuracy is very good.(minute of chipmunk)The iron sights are better than my eyes. So I installed the scope that came with the combo. You get your monies worth with this combo package.

    Things I would have changed: I had to sand off the sharp edges of the stock near the where the rifle breaks for cocking. I took the skin off a knuckle.

    What others should know: This was a great place to start again after 55 or so years of using only firearms. RWS is superior to a Gamo Whisper I purchased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality is excellent, typical of German manufacturing. Scope mount and scope excellent. Accurate right out of the box. After 250 rounds the rifle shoots less than 1/2" groups at 30 yards. trigger is excellent. It's fully adjustable but I have never touched it due to it being set perfect as is.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: One of the finest air rifles I have ever owned and will last a life time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2012-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Iron sights are excellent and so is the scope and mount. Really like the Mil Dot scope. The trigger is also very nice and easily adjustable. Synthetic stock doesn't sound hollow when firing the rifle. Bluing is excellent. Very very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Tried numerous brands of pellets. The worst grouping was with the crosman super point hunting pellets. Couldn't hold a group any closer than 6 inches. The best grouping is with the RWS Super Dome 8.3 grain. Grouping is 1/2 inch or less at 25 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis ONeal from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fit & finish of this rifle is very nice. It's extremely accurate with the RWS ammo and quite accurate with the Benjamin ammo. It feels great and the Leapers mil-dot scope and mount is pretty nice. Overall, I would certainly buy this combo again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Some of the things that I noticed about this gun over some of the reviews I've read about earlier models, The safety switch is metal now and no longer plastic, the new trigger is oustanding for a gun this price, the stock has been re-designed and has a better feel....I also read complaints about the scope covers, and they come right off if you don't care for them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING! -- Seriously, this is the best air rifle I have ever had. It was more accurate out of the box than some of my more "seasoned" air guns. The combo is excellent, with the Leapers scope being top notch, and the droop compensating one-piece mount makes it a breeze to sight in and it holds it's zero over time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This gun has the advantage of allowing you to have both "iron sights" (which are excellent) and a top quality scope -- a very nice combination.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am new to airguns, but right out of the box I am impressed with fit and finish and overall solid feel of this rifle. Open sights are accurate and a simple process to sight in scope after mounting.For the price a very high quality product. It is every bit as substantial as some expensive hunting rifles that I have owned. At some point in the future I may purchase a high end RWS or H&W rifle but judging from this rifle it is hard for me to grasp how you can upgrade and improve much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BILLY from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! BUT WOULD OFFER 25 CAL..

    What others should know: THIS GUN SURVIVED THE HOUSE FIRE THAT DESTROYED ALMOST ALL MY REAL FIREARMS AND IN A VERY HOT SPOT....IT SHOT PERFECT AND IS STILL IMPRESSING ME TODAY AS I SHOT A GREAT GROUP OFFHAND AT 50 YARDS....IT SHOOTS R.W.S AND ALL STORE BOUGHT PELLETS WELL BUT TARGET FLAT TOPS RULE THE GAME!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2011-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality! You can see it and feel it! I chose the RWS 34 Panther Striker Combo in .177 because I like the option of iron sights at times,( I'm old school here)....now I have the best of both worlds! The sights are plastic but are very durable and easy to see. The scope was easy to mount and sight in as well as the rifle sights were. The 2 stage trigger is superb, I didn't have to adjust mine at all! There are some plastic components on this gun (sights, trigger and buttstock) but they don't effect the gun one bit!

    What others should know: I have done an extensive research on airguns, and the RWS 34 P would always come out on top. Upon receiving my 34 P, I gave the barrel a thorough cleaning and made sure all the screws were tightened down. I set up an inside target range at 15 yards and ran a 5 shot group with each pellet tin, the groupings from the H&N Barracuda Match 10.65 grain were touching each other and my rest wasn't that great, so the gun is way more accurate than I'll ever be! You don't have to hold this gun tightly, just let the gun rest in your hand and let it sit against your arm/shoulder and your groups will astonish you! I just had a pesky squirrel at about 25 yards that just wouldn't let up on me, I decided to take him with the iron sights and he fell like a brick out of the tree! You can't go wrong with RWS, but do your homework and decide for yourself. The RWS lifetime guarantee, reliability, accuracy, price and other testimonies did it for me. Happy hunting!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun! In no time I had it sighted in. Flat trajectory out to 35 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Change plastic butt to rubber.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By robert from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made rifle and seems to be a good value for the money. Currently using at short ranges to kill jack rabbits so the scope was removed to keep the quick kill feature. Shoots harder than I expected.

    Things I would have changed: At 30 yards, it shoots 5 inches to the left. Even though the rear site is at maximum adjustement, this error is unacceptable.

    What others should know: Front site is too big. At 30 yard is completely obliterates the black portion of a 50 yard small bore rifle target. A finer front sight would be more desirable

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Scope is entry level, but usable certainly. After a couple dozen rounds on the bench to zero in at 10 yards took out to 30 yards using just the fiber optic sights. Gun is a tack driver. The .177 likes the Beeman Heavy 10.65 gr a LOT! First two shots at 30 yards at a couple nusisance squirrels dispatched them immediatly. Have several other RWS airguns. a few 20 years old. Still shooting just great. I loved this gun so much the first day I had it I turned around and ordered it in .22 cal. Can't wait to get that on those critters.

    Things I would have changed: Composit stock is a little light, making the gun feel barrel heavy. But pad seem a bit cheap. Find a way to use real rubber on that please. Other than that, it's a keeper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Betty from USA on 2010-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: maybe add monte carlo stock

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation