Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle reviews - page 8



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lynda from USA on 2009-06-10 13:44:43

    Things I liked:I can get 1 inch groups at 30 yards. i chronied itat 740 fps with diablo xact pelits.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Superb 4 killing vermin. we hav a chipmunk problem at mi house and i hav killed atlest 50 of them now and the population is slowlee declineing. I put a leepers 3-9x32 scope and thats like 45 $ at pyramid air and i hav another uv that scope on mi discovery.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Christopher from India on 2009-04-27 10:54:07

    Things I liked:Definitely a Good Gun
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the Rifle..... Probably change the way packing is done....
    What others should know:My rear sight was broken when I received the Air rifle. So I was mad at Pyramyd Air
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle arrived quickly in fine condition, with no dings or defects. Took the stock off to inspect the mechanism and see if it needed any lubrication. Surprisingly, everything was lubed generously from the factory. Enough so that I needed to wipe the inside of the stock with a cloth because of excess oil collecting on it. Cocking from the beginning was smooth, with no odd noises. No noticeable twang or sprong sounds. After about a 100 rounds I was able to put 5 rounds on target that cover a dime; shooting at about 15 paces out. I shoot left-handed and the poly stock fits me fine (6'0" tall; average build guy). The stock is finished well, with very little of the mold seams showing. The T06 trigger is absolutely fantastic, and it's why I picked the RWS in the first place. Consistent with no gritty or rough pull. I left the factory settings for the trigger as is.
      Things I would have changed:The butt pad isn't soft rubber, but it is a soft type plastic (like a nylon plastic) and does give a little when I push my finger-nail into it. Definitely is not any brittle type of plastic. Should last a long time. It wouldn't hurt if RWS would just go ahead and put a rubber pad on this anyway. I'm really nit-picking here folks.
      What others should know:I mounted a UTG droop-compensating weaver rail designed for the newer T06 RWS rifles. On top of that I put a 4x32 UTG AO scope. The whole thing went together smooth and easy. Having the Adjustable Objective (AO) is an absolute must. I have other 22 LR rimfire rifles with fixed 50 yard parallax scopes and it sucks if you want to target shoot closer; like at the 25 yard line. For this RWS air rifle (.177 cal), I plan on staying in the 10-35 yard range. The scope allows me to dial everything in perfectly. Totally happy with this RWS 34p. It's my first real air rifle. I would definitely order the same setup if I had to do it over again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The sights, the quality and trigger. everything about it.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I can think of is maybe a rubber recoil pad. I don't notice the need for one but maybe a lady or younger shooter.
      What others should know:When you pick this bad boy up it just feels like quality. Everything is supper tight and feels well. Shot a better group at 20 yards with open sights then with my scoped benjamin at the same distance and rest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm a first time air gunner and this rifle was suggested by one of the specialists at Pyramyd Air. It was very easy to sight and the accuracy is terrific! Much better than the cheaper Gamo I started with, definitely worth the price.
      What others should know:It definitely takes some muscle to cock the breakbarrel!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bruce from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, great working adjustable trigger, easy to cock and load, sights easy to adjust, easy to mount scope
      Things I would have changed:Add a bit more dimension to the stock,IE, more of a palmswell and wider forearm--just more of a meatier feel, not heavier just more of a handfull. I don't care for the plastic front sight, I have seen them arrive broken. Time is now to go with a wider and universal sized scope rail shared among the manufacturers. A suppressed or baffled version for quiet shooting. I wish they would go back to an engraved or rolled name plate on barrel instead of the printed logo/info/model number. Have it properly lubed and internals swarf free from the factory. I would pay more for all this but also understand most shooters are trying to save money and looking for the highest velocity for the least amount of money.
      What others should know:Anybody should know the Diana M34 is a modern classic springer and should own at least one version of the model. More accurate than most people would think.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2014-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box, this rifle was intimidating. It was too heavy, cocked too hard, and the trigger was too light. I was used to 50$ guns and it took some time to adjust to what I now consider to be a wonderful rifle. Yes, it was me [not the rifle] that needed a short break in period.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If, like me, this is your first decent rifle, give it a few days before you judge it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By earl from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mine is a 22 cal and i like everything about it. the trigger, the synthetic stock, the accuracy, the ease of cocking and the power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best bang for the buck in a spring powered rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this rifle very much. It is everything all the reviews said it would be. The synthetic stock looks good and is low maintenance. Accuracy is outstanding for a rifle in this price range. The trigger is excellent on this rifle and fully adjustable.
      Things I would have changed:Not anything. This rifle is everything it is said to be.
      What others should know:Anybody looking for a great springer rifle will be pleased with this rifle. It would definitely hold it's own against much higher price rifles if the shooter does his part. I highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was waiting for another rifle that kept being backordered, so based on the recommendation of one of the experts, I purchased this rifle instead. It is as accurate as I had hoped for. I love the way it shoots. I purchased a Leapers scope for it (4x32 with adjustable objective and it is a dream to shoot. I cannot wait to get somewhere where I can shoot at distance. Right now I am in my 35' patio area, so the distance is very limited. It is not too loud, which is great because I live in a fourplex with neighbor's patios bordering on two sides.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time. Very happy with the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this gun. Well built and a joy to shoot. I think I have found my new favorite.
      Things I would have changed:A rubber buttplate would be a nice addition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By STANFORD from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thr rifle was securely packaged. It arrived on time with no damage. What surprised me the most was that the sights were set to place a 2" grouping of Crosman Premier ammo at 20 feet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I would recommend Pyramyd Air to anyone.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made gun. Nice trigger. Very visible sights.
      Things I would have changed:Metal sights in lieu of plastic.
      What others should know:I purchased this to replace the ElGamo I've had for 35 years. Unfortunatly it had got so weak it would not kill a bird. The quality of the RWS 34P rifle surpasses the Elgamo when it was new. This is the first rifle of any kind that I own that I did not even have to adjust the sights, it was dead on out of the box. Dead bird at 35 yards with open sights with 50 year old eyes. I am very impressed with the rifle and Pyramid Air's fast service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is very well engineered and the decisions made by RWS to meet the pricepoint were really practical. It's an extremely solid and precise piece of hardware. Accuracy right out of the box exceeds my ability. I got some online advice from Pyramyd and went with a Leapers UTC 4x32 scope and it took 6 shots to sight in the rifle. Literally. I'm not expert enough to say anything about the other options under $300, but this rifle has to be very hard to beat.
      Things I would have changed:I haven't found anything yet. Maybe the plastic front sight? Really, nothing.
      What others should know:It IS a fairly heavy rifle, and shooting without a rest is a little bit of a challenge. On the other hand, I've tried a number of different variations of the artillery hold, and the rifle is not too finicky about the grip. Bear in mind reading this that I am not an expert marksman. That said, I can consistently put groups inside a quarter-sized circle at 60 feet without being overly concerned with repeating my grip with every shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Diana simply makes fine guns. I got a 34p in 177 as a downsize counterpart to go with my 350p in 22. Right out of the box the accuracy of both guns is remarkable. They dont need tuned & the T06 trigger is perfect. You simply start with a great looking gun that flat out shoots. The 34p is my backyard plinker thats smaller & easier to cock but still deadly accurate. I can shoot all day with it & its a pleasure to do. My 34p also has not been picky about what pellets i use. I can plink with cheapos & break out the good pellets when the pests arrive.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
      What others should know:I just cant say enough about how impressive Diana guns are out of the box. I hardly shoot my other springers. My Dianas have better triggers & accuracy which means more fun shooting. Also the purchases through PA have been great & the shipping fast & well packed. Thanks again PA!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, solid gun for a very reasonable price. Fiber optic sights and T06 trigger are very nice. This was my first air rifle. I bought it after extensive research with the intention of teaching myself to shoot and learning about pellet ballistics and mil dot scopes. It has served that purpose very well and I feel ready for the leap to a high-end PCP rifle in 0.22 caliber. If I could go back and do it over, I would get this exact same gun again as my first air rifle. Per the recommendation of a PA sales rep, I paired it with a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO scope and UTG Drooper Scope Rail. This has made for a great setup.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:For pellet choice, go heavy. Advertised velocity for this gun is 1000 fps. I have found that that is just too fast to get any sort of acceptable accuracy at 20 yards. I tried about 20 different pellets, and my 34P definitely likes slower, heavier pellets. My 10 for $10 test shot 7.1 grain Beeman Lasers at an average of 936 fps. I got relatively poor groupings at 20 yards with 8.2 grain Meisterkugelns, R-10 Match Heavies, and many other pellets of similar weight and different shapes. My gun shoots 9.3 grain RWS Supermags a little better, and shoots 10.34 grain JBS Diabolo Exact Heavies and 10.65 grain Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavies even better. However, at 20 yards, my 34P's favorite pellet is the 10.65 grain H&N Baracudas. I have just begun to push the distance out to 40 yards, and early results are the same. I have therefore found, which should be no surprise, that my RWS 34P in 0.177 simply likes slower heavier pellets. This is a high-powered spring gun. Lighter, faster pellets sacrifice accuracy to an unacceptable level (for me).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Had a Benjamin Trail NP AW I returned it Because the RWS 34 P is That MUCH Better, I like Accuracy, Iron Sights are excellent, accuracy, feel & balance, weight of gun, stock feel & width, ergonomics of gun, love the auto safety & it's location, it is easy to switch from safe to fire. The RWS 34Panther is a Excellent gun and it is a professional gun. my Crosman Trail was just a Toy and was not accurate
      Things I would have changed:I would Not change this gun as it is Perfection, right out of the box
      What others should know:Again this gun is perfection!!!! just clean the barrel, and shoot 1000 pellets through it before doing anything. mine was slightly noisy at first, and after 100 shots it was much quieter and smoother, now it is very smooth & quiet, get it you will love
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The .22 RWS34 is GREAT. I purchased the RWS34 based on superb recommendation from Pyramid Air's Richard & Micheal. I needed to replace a Benji Trail NP which I could not get to group properly. Three EXCELLENT benefits... 1. As described by one reviewer... it sounds like a staple gun, ie. it is NOT loud. My wife said it does not even sound like a gun! This is important since some of my neighbors would be real upset if they heard a gun in the backyard. 2. The RWS34 has positive scope mount detents to insure no scope slippage. 3. The trigger is EXCELLENT. Unlike two other air rifles I purchased... there is no need to purchase and install an aftermarket trigger for the RWS34.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps I am doing something wrong... But, when I cock the gun with the break barrel, the area of my trigger hand between my index finger and thumb will push in the safety. This defeats the EXCELLENT design of the RWS34 which automatically activates the safety when the gun is cocked. Perhaps the stock could be cast to have a small bump or channel surrounding the safety to prevent the trigger hand from inadvertently pushing the safety in ?? However, not a big deal now that I know to exercise caution.
      What others should know:Another HUGE Benefit: The RWS34 is easily "Un-Cocked". Technique: Carefully move break barrel its full travel and then release the barrel slightly from the end of its swing, now push in the safety, then squeeze trigger. Carefully swing the break barrel to the normal firing position. This is important for me since I often encounter one of the other neighbors with children and dogs... this allows me to "safe up" the gun when appropriate yet leave a pellet in the breach without having to fire the gun. CAUTION: DO NOT SQUEEZE THE TRIGGER WITH THE BREAK BARREL OUT OF THE FIRING POSITION UNLESS YOU HAVE A FIRM GRASP ON THE BARREL. Safety rules I have read say NEVER take your hand off the break barrel while it is out of the firing position... keep a firm grasp to avoid injury if the sear somehow trips or trigger "bear trap" device fails to to prevent the trigger from being pulled.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great balance, superior construction, reasonable cocking weight, excellent sight picture, super value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:This is a great air rifle, but I sent it back. Mine must have been the odd one, because it was inaccurate. Holding was consistent, neither too hard nor too soft, but it still spread pellets all over the target. I wanted a great pellet gun for target, plinking and occasional dispatch of tree rats in my back yard, and it would have been suited for that, had it been more accurate. In addition, with Kodiak heavy pellets, the velocity was right around 700 fps, and I was looking for 800 fps. Ultimately I exchanged it for the 350P and could not have been happier with that decision
      What others should know:The bore was not centered in the breech block, apparently this is a common situation with the Diana air rifles and does not affect function or accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dana R from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Still the best gun for the money out there.I have a house full of airguns,and 6 other 34`s. I`m getting 5 shot groups under .5" @ 30 yds,with cphp,cpl,and RWS Superdome pellets. The R-9 is a super airgun,but if you look at the prices since 7 yrs ago,the R-9 had doubled in price,the old Diana 34 is still about the same!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Diana go to the 16" barrel,like the R-9,the 19" barrel is a little long. The older Panther stock looked more plain,but I think was a better stock,it had rubber buttpad(plastic on this one),and it was better at absorbing vibration,I think.A few sharp edges on the cocking arm cut out to smooth off. These are minor complaints.
      What others should know:Don`t waste your money on the Gamo line,or even the Gamo clones under the Crosman brands.Everything better on these,barrels,metal finish,triggers,heirloom quality.This gun will be passed on to your relatives when you get too old to cock it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking gun, solid.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a bit lighter.
      What others should know:Bought this for my 11 year old son. A bit too heavy for a boy that age. Nice that Pyramid has a 30 day return policy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marian from USA on 2012-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At the beginning, the rifle was very picky about pellets and even at 35 ft, shooting from a rest, I could only get reasonable groups with Beeman's H&N Match 8.18gr pellets. However, after a break-in period of ~1000 pellets, and barrel cleaning & action lubing (per Umarex's instructions) the rifle became very accurate. Now I get one-(rugged)hole 5-shot groups at 35 ft with: H&N Match, H&N Field Target Trophy Power (Cu plated), Beeman Magnum Crow, and even with RWS Diabolo Basic. Although the last brand has some fliers. Even heavy Kodiak pellets group nicely if a little low of POA. Shooting matchsticks/thoothpicks at that distance is no problem and a lot of fun. On the other hand, my Diana just cannot handle H&N Field Target pellets, and throws them around like a shotgun. I shall test the rifle with longer distances (up to 120 ft) once I get my field bench and rest put together. I may update this review when I have new results.
      Things I would have changed:A soft recoil pad would be nice, other than that, nothing really. Keep in mind though that this is only my second air rifle (first springer) so I do not have much experience.
      What others should know:The gun came out of the box on the dry side. It was making a lot of noise when cocked (I think that the technical term is "honking") Only after ~1000 shots and re-lubing the noise subsided. The gun is heavy. I put a 3-12x Leapers scope on it and, at my age, I can only shoot it from a rest; which is what wanted it for anyway, so it is not a negative thing for me. Pyramyd was, as always, excellent with shipping. Once the backorder cleared, I got an email from them Monday PM, and was shooting my Diana 34 Wednesday afternoon.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top