Date: 26/8/2016 20:38
0

Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J. (Buddy) from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am no expert on modern-day break barrel pellet guns the last time I shot a pellet gun was 50 years ago. As a teenager then I had a Benjamin Sheridan pump and a Crossman CO2 pellet gun. About four months ago I bought my first break barrel pellet gun a Gamo bone collector in 177 caliber and like it. Decided to get another break barrel in 22 caliber did some research online reviews etc. and decided to purchase the Diana RWS 34. I like this rifle it is definitely well-made with quality materials and workmanship. It is German made and reflects that fact. Out of the box with the open sights I was able to get it sighted in pretty quick with consistent groups. I then put a leapers 3 x 9 x 32 scope on got that sighted pretty quickly and I'm having some very consistent groups. I've only put about 100 pellets thru it so it's not broken in yet but already am showing excellent accuracy. Very pleased with this rifle and look forward to shooting it more and getting to know it better.

    Things I would have changed: RWS packaging leaves a lot to be desired, most of the stryofoam in the box was busted up but rifle was fine. I'm not crazy about the safety I cannot put safety back on with my thumb alone, The downward pressure stops it from coming back I have to grab it between my thumb and index finger but it's really not a big deal on a single shot rifle. The instructions for adjusting the T06 trigger just doesn't make sense to me the way it's written. Maybe it's the German or maybe it's me but I think they need to have an American write the instructions on it. I'm still working on it and haven't yet found what I like but again this is kind of a minor thing and getting used to the trigger will be fine

    What others should know: Pyramid air's customer service has been outstanding. The first 34 they sent to me didn't feel like it was snapping or locking or seating shut after loading but I thought maybe this was how the gun is designed, I really didn't have the experience to know whether this is how this rifle is designed I shot it for about four or five days and noticed if I put any force up underneath the forward part of the stock the breech would open. I called PA and ran it by them and they said no shouldn't be like that, you send it back to us and they sent me this one I just reviewed. PA as a loyal customer in me

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This review is on RWS 34 22cal. that came with a scope 4x, Nice trigger out of the box, very nice finish solid gun was the 1st impression. I shot 3 different pellets Benjamin 14.3gr hollow point, Crosman premier hollow point (believe similar 14.? gr weight was not marked on the can) & Crosman alloy point 16.7 gr. I sighted in at 25 ft and shoot out to 50ft (I have very little experience with spring guns). I expected some what of a larger group but due to recoil spring guns have, but that was not my experience once sighted. The gun printed multiple rounds in or near the same holes. I would agree dime size groups with in 10 rounds getting use to the gun. The crosman premier hollow point shot bit more consistent in this gun, the Benjamin hollow points shot very close to the same. The gun was sighted to zero at 50' and at 25' the gun shot 3/4" low so just bit above the lower duplex point. One thing I noted both lead pellets fit very snug in chamber and had to be place with surprising force

    Things I would have changed: The scope mount that came with the package is one piece high base mount which has two recoil pin screws. These recoil screws fit in the base bore pretty loose I wasn't to happy about that, I pulled the mount back against the bore. I personal needed the scope to mount more forward in the base for full clear objective field for my cheek weld. The scope had a parallax adjustment, very predictable with adjustment during sighting the gun. Over all the scope and the base probably fine to start with... the distance between the to mounts maybe a problem with a different scope if it has a shorter tube between the bells. I tried to mount a 2x7 Hawke mil-dot and it won't fit in this base the tube between the bells are to short. The scope worked fine I just had to change my cheek position from what I'm use too, the proof is in the group I shot.

    What others should know: There's cheaper guns out there. I bought one never could keep it sighted in, I could not trust it on any kind of critical shot, it also was a springer. The gun broke after ~ 300 rounds, couldn't lock the piston when cocked. I returned it and got my money back. I had it about 2 weeks. After some research I really wanted to buy gas piston gun, but I couldn't find one that review very well in this price range. What I found the RWS 34 has the best reliability, accuracy and features for the money in my search. The trigger being the most important in a springer gun to me, you just can't shoot well with a terrible trigger any gun. This is a two stage trigger some people don't like these types. The finial stage has bit more creep than I would like it's noticeable to me, other people may not notice it. The trigger is very smooth light trigger I'd say close to 3lbs. I made no adjustment just shot it as it came out of the box. My concern is with the safety, once switched off can't get it "on"?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first springer rifle. The Diana RWS 34 was very accurate right out of the box and excellent fit and finish. The wood stock is a thing of beauty. The sight is very easy to adjust and I was able to dial it in quickly, even though I am a right handed shooter who is left eye dominant. The cocking effort on my 22 caliber is reasonable and does not tire me out like I thought it might. I plan to add a scope soon for hunting, but the open sight works great for me right now.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a rubber butt pad over the metal one provided. I would also like to see RWS provide a sling mount system for carrying the rifle in the field.

    What others should know: This is a long heavy gun that is a little intimidating at first. I find that the weight makes the gun very stable while sighting, but some smaller shooters might find it too heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfonso from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I don't believe that you can purchase a better rifle for the money. As simple as this rifle is, a $500 price tag would not be unjustifiable. It's that good. The new T06 trigger alone is worth it. The consistent 5 star reviews are not a coincidence, for it is the combination of value, craftsmanship and accuracy that has garnered this German made (that's right) rifle legions of fans.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel droop. I don't understand why it can't be a simple engineering adjustment and avoid having to move your scope's turrets to far to one side. Using the fixed sights however are not affected by it since they sit atop the actual brake barrel

    What others should know: With all the rage PCP rifles out there costing more than firearms, having a true-and-tired simple, but delicious to use RWS 34 in your arsenal is something everyone should consider. It's as basic as playing baseball with a wood bat.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off, the t06 trigger is excellent. It came with great and easy to understand instruction sheet on how to adjust the t06 trigger, but it felt great the way it was adjusted out-of-box. The accuracy was pretty much stellar with open sights (within the first 10-20 shots) at 20 yds off hand. The fit and finish of the RWS/Diana rifles is superior to many other brands of airguns. The metal work is always Very well done. The bluing is deep and dark, and all of the external parts are very nicely polished. The stock is fairly comfortable, ambidextrous, and decent looking. The power was very good as well. I was shooting steel plates at 20 yds and this rifle was ringing them quite loudly. Pyramid air customer service so far seems to be pretty good too.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle is a high VALUE item at its price range and there are lots of good about it. There are a couple areas that it falls short though. These rifles are known to come from the factory bone dry. I don't understand why they would make such a nice rifle then ship them out without properly lubricating the internals? makes no sense to me. The rifle i got started cocking roughly around 80 shots and the next time i tried to cock it, it stopped mid way through the cocking cycle and would not reach the cocked position. These rifles are easy to work on and fix if something goes wrong, but i couldn't even diagnose what was wrong, because even opening the rifle up (with a spring compressor of course) to diagnose the problem, is forbidden if you wish to keep your warranty. Thats nonsense.. I might have been able to fix this problem myself, but I'm not even going to try if I lose my warranty. So I had to return it for a replacement. I will report back when i get the replacement .

    What others should know: Pyramid air has great customer service, and is replacing the rifle, but the whole experience was still kinda upsetting, and frustrating. Going through a return and replacement is not overly quick and easy. It takes time. I am fairly sure though that i just got a defective rifle (which is prob a 1 out of 1000 chance). I also wish that Diana/RWS would offer 2 things for this rifle as accessory items. A nice Walnut stock, and a set of NON fiber optic, all metal adjustable sights like the ones that are on their older t05 guns, or like the ones that are on the 350 magnum (with replaceable front sight inserts). They should make a set of those sights that will fit the model 34. I think there is a diana 34 premium stock, but it is made out of the same wood as the regular stock (beech). They should really either offer a premium model with a nice (not too fancy) Walnut stock, and then offer the walnut stock as an accessory that you can buy -> like Air Arms does. All in all I love the model 34.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has a very good trigger and is a very accurate rifle. It feels very well made. The fiber optic sights are much better than I expected. But to bring out the potential of the rifle a good scope is much appreciated. I like this .22 pellet rifle a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Seems to have plenty of power for small game, squirrels and rabbits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! I wanted a short to medium range air gun, and this fits the bill. I have 2 Benjamin's NP .177 & .22 for longer distances, which are great. However, I prefer iron sights on anything kind of close. This is perfect, fiber optic sights, lightweight, crazy accurate. The first few shots scared me, not used to such a fantastic trigger.

    Things I would have changed: A rubber butt pad is the only thing I can think of. It's not needed, but it would be a nice touch for a nice rifle.

    What others should know: There are no sling swivels, but I shoot in my back yard so I don't need one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit finish and overall quality of the materials. Mounted a 3-9x32 scope after obtaining a second correct drooper mount and sighted in at 20 yards (length of my basement), shooting one hole groups with RWS super domed and H&N match .22, slightly larger groups with other brands. Outdoor distances out to about 40 yards still holds tight groups but starts to open up at 50 yards and beyond.

    Things I would have changed: A set of sling posts and/or yokes would be reasonable addition even if as an accessory. Since I couldn't find a sling kit I have substituted a double looped shotgun sling for outdoor carry but it is a less desirable solution.

    What others should know: Typical spring gun jump but correct hold technic allows for excellent accuracy. If you order the RWS Lock Down 1-Piece Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation (which was recommended to me at time of sale) be aware it will not fit compact scopes like the Leapers Bug Buster. I ended up having to order a second base mount without rings. Also check the minimum parallax adjustment (or factory setting) for the scope you intend to use and make sure it will focus down to 10 yards or less. In an attempt to use the RWS 1-Piece mount I initially mounted a Redfield TAC-22 since it fit the fixed rings of the one piece mount. I couldn't co-focus the reticule and target at the seven power setting. Checking the specifications of the scope revealed the factory parallax setting was 75 yards not usable on this air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle to replace my 22 np trail xl that I just could not get the accuracy that I was looking for. When I pulled this one out of the box it is apparent that rws still lives up the their reputation of building quality air guns. So far I'm impressed with the accuracy and it's not even broke in yet.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic muzzle cover looks a little cheap. Other than that, no complaints here.

    What others should know: I found the rws super dome have the best accuracy so far but just about ever pellet I have tryed so far has been plenty accurate for minute of squirrle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The accuracy of this gun is outstanding. With a 3-12X44 UTG scope I am able to shoot 3/4" or better groups at 30 yards, with most groups being less than 1/2". This is after only 100 shots! The T06 trigger is outstanding, light and breaks predictably after adjustment. Although the rifle is rather plain, the fit and finish is outstanding. My rifle seemed to have the right amount of lube from the factory (in contrast to early 34's coming from the factory dry). The recoil is not bad, but the gun is hold sensitive.

    Things I would have changed: Rubber butt pad would be nice.

    What others should know: My rifle is a .177 Cal. that I received from Umarex in exchange for a refund on a Browning Leverage .177 Cal that I purchased from Pyramyd Air. This 34 shoots best with JSB and AA 8.4 and 10.3 gr using the artillery hold. I mounted a UTG Leapers 3-12X44 with the UTG drooper weaver rail and low profile UTG 30 mm rings. Use blue Locktite on rail mounting screws, as well as on the stock screws. Suggest adjusting trigger by turning 1st stage screw counter clockwise 3/4 a turn and turning 2nd stage screw counter clockwise until the trigger breaks just as the 2nd stage is engaged.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This airgun is a great airgun for entry level to expert. It's has a simplistic yet attractive look plus it's ease of operation make it one of the most desirable airguns sold today. I would highly recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clyde from USA on 2015-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: as soon as I first picked up the 34 I knew I had a quality air rifle very well made it shot very accurate I had a leapers 3x9x32 scope mounted 20 shots $20 its a awesome gun in addition to my rws 460 mag its great for up close and personal my girlfriend has kind of adopted it as hers but we both love it nice stock very nice blueing all around its a go to rifle very fun to shoot weight is good well balanced not hard to cock it shoots so nice very glad I got it

    Things I would have changed: nothing its very good as it is

    What others should know: if you want a very good german made air rifle this one is to be considered you won't go wrong on this baby

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger, the trigger, the trigger! Remarkably smooth and promotes better accuracy. Balance of the rifle is excellent and it shoulders very nicely. I now have a Leapers mounted and find I am shooting tighter groups than with any of my other rifles.

    Things I would have changed: The cocking is a bit stiff, but I am hoping it will work in with more use. The safety is a bit odd in appearance. when the safety is on, one sees a white dot in front of a red dot. Pushing the safety in hides the white dot and the red dot indicates the rifle is live. However, after the shot is taken the red dot remains and that can appear a bit disconcerting.

    What others should know: I took the rifle out of the box just moments before my wife called down to say there was a red squirrel in the yard acting oddly. I loaded a Crossman Destroyer, went up and popped him in the back of the head at about 20 feet. So much for sighting in the gun. The trigger is so light and gradual that you can surprise yourself when you fire.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Craftsmanship of the highest quality. Feel of a real hunting rifle.

    Things I would have changed: weight and plastic sights. One drop and mine cracked

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger is smooth, wood to metal fit shows extreme quality. Great balance and clean lines...it shoulders well. I fired 5 rounds right out of the box at 10 meters just to feel how it would handle. To my surprise I could cover the group with a quarter cutting just to the right and nipping the 10X off hand. Fired five more...same result.

    Things I would have changed: As a one time NYS Hunter Safety Instructor, I would fail the safety, I feel it is a little sloppy. It does work, but I'm not very fond of it. Ditch the fiber optics, they are bulky and a distraction. A good set of iron sights is all that is needed.

    What others should know: My wife and I, in our younger days, competed many years in blackpowder competition in NYS. Now in our 60's, this will be a great retirement hobby. This rifle with cleaner iron sights and a tighter safety is well worth the money spent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid, high quality german air rifle Trigger is very smooth and it is very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Some crosshatch or other line work on the stock would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gregory from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My 34 is a tack driver. It is very finicky about pellets. I have found that if the pellet is the least bit loose going into the breech it is NOT going to shoot that pellet well. I suspect people talking about "droop" are having this issue. I nearly got rid of mine before I found the right pellets, Crosman Premier hollow points. I've tried the Premier Ultra Magnums and the pointed ones and some others and they are loose in the breech and don't shoot well at all. With loose pellets it shoots very low and with greatly reduced velocity. I have about 40 airguns and this is by far one of the most powerful and THE most accurate airgun I own.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Find the right pellets for this gun and you'll love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm blessed to have a beautiful air gun collection. From my .357 monster to some really fun pistols. So I go to the different guns depending on what I'm doing. However, the other day I opened my closet, and standing there still ready for action was my first air gun, my rws diana 34 .177 with the original rws scope. Guilty, I took it out, cradled it,sighted it through the scope. What had I been thinking? I took it outside with a stack of pellets of all weights. Set up my target at 30 yds. And started shooting. I must tell you, the Diana 34 hardly differentiated between pellets. From lightweight gamos to heavier Eunjins...bam bam dime sized groups and I'm a "streak shooter"...sometimes I can't miss and other times, well... But I've been shooting the Diana everyday now and it has a prominent spot on my gun rack.

    Things I would have changed: Zero.

    What others should know: If you're just getting into air gunning or if you're a grizzled veteran and don't have one...what are you waiting for?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock is ergonomically correct for me, the T06 trigger is superb, and the accuracy is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Add a rubber butt pad, not for recoil but stock protection.

    What others should know: This is my second 34T06 Classic and it is a super little rifle. The mainspring broke in my 1st 34 purchased in 2013 and Umarex service replaced the spring, the spring guide and seal all under warranty with less than a week turn around time. I must say it was a pleasurable experience dealing with them. This is not only a great starter rifle but is also for experienced shooters as myself; the value and accuracy for what you pay for this German rifle cannot be beat and the backing by PA and Umarex is outstanding. Get one and don't look back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is almost nothing not to like about this rifle, it is very well made and a pleasure to shoot with. I like this gun so much I can't wait to get another German made rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any

    What others should know: It is a pleasure doing business with Pyramyd Air, they go out of their way to help you and they back up their products.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation