Date: 13/2/2016 6:6

Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit finish and overall quality of the materials. Mounted a 3-9x32 scope after obtaining a second correct drooper mount and sighted in at 20 yards (length of my basement), shooting one hole groups with RWS super domed and H&N match .22, slightly larger groups with other brands. Outdoor distances out to about 40 yards still holds tight groups but starts to open up at 50 yards and beyond.

    Things I would have changed: A set of sling posts and/or yokes would be reasonable addition even if as an accessory. Since I couldn't find a sling kit I have substituted a double looped shotgun sling for outdoor carry but it is a less desirable solution.

    What others should know: Typical spring gun jump but correct hold technic allows for excellent accuracy. If you order the RWS Lock Down 1-Piece Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation (which was recommended to me at time of sale) be aware it will not fit compact scopes like the Leapers Bug Buster. I ended up having to order a second base mount without rings. Also check the minimum parallax adjustment (or factory setting) for the scope you intend to use and make sure it will focus down to 10 yards or less. In an attempt to use the RWS 1-Piece mount I initially mounted a Redfield TAC-22 since it fit the fixed rings of the one piece mount. I couldn't co-focus the reticule and target at the seven power setting. Checking the specifications of the scope revealed the factory parallax setting was 75 yards not usable on this air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle to replace my 22 np trail xl that I just could not get the accuracy that I was looking for. When I pulled this one out of the box it is apparent that rws still lives up the their reputation of building quality air guns. So far I'm impressed with the accuracy and it's not even broke in yet.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic muzzle cover looks a little cheap. Other than that, no complaints here.

    What others should know: I found the rws super dome have the best accuracy so far but just about ever pellet I have tryed so far has been plenty accurate for minute of squirrle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The accuracy of this gun is outstanding. With a 3-12X44 UTG scope I am able to shoot 3/4" or better groups at 30 yards, with most groups being less than 1/2". This is after only 100 shots! The T06 trigger is outstanding, light and breaks predictably after adjustment. Although the rifle is rather plain, the fit and finish is outstanding. My rifle seemed to have the right amount of lube from the factory (in contrast to early 34's coming from the factory dry). The recoil is not bad, but the gun is hold sensitive.

    Things I would have changed: Rubber butt pad would be nice.

    What others should know: My rifle is a .177 Cal. that I received from Umarex in exchange for a refund on a Browning Leverage .177 Cal that I purchased from Pyramyd Air. This 34 shoots best with JSB and AA 8.4 and 10.3 gr using the artillery hold. I mounted a UTG Leapers 3-12X44 with the UTG drooper weaver rail and low profile UTG 30 mm rings. Use blue Locktite on rail mounting screws, as well as on the stock screws. Suggest adjusting trigger by turning 1st stage screw counter clockwise 3/4 a turn and turning 2nd stage screw counter clockwise until the trigger breaks just as the 2nd stage is engaged.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This airgun is a great airgun for entry level to expert. It's has a simplistic yet attractive look plus it's ease of operation make it one of the most desirable airguns sold today. I would highly recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clyde from USA on 2015-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: as soon as I first picked up the 34 I knew I had a quality air rifle very well made it shot very accurate I had a leapers 3x9x32 scope mounted 20 shots $20 its a awesome gun in addition to my rws 460 mag its great for up close and personal my girlfriend has kind of adopted it as hers but we both love it nice stock very nice blueing all around its a go to rifle very fun to shoot weight is good well balanced not hard to cock it shoots so nice very glad I got it

    Things I would have changed: nothing its very good as it is

    What others should know: if you want a very good german made air rifle this one is to be considered you won't go wrong on this baby

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger, the trigger, the trigger! Remarkably smooth and promotes better accuracy. Balance of the rifle is excellent and it shoulders very nicely. I now have a Leapers mounted and find I am shooting tighter groups than with any of my other rifles.

    Things I would have changed: The cocking is a bit stiff, but I am hoping it will work in with more use. The safety is a bit odd in appearance. when the safety is on, one sees a white dot in front of a red dot. Pushing the safety in hides the white dot and the red dot indicates the rifle is live. However, after the shot is taken the red dot remains and that can appear a bit disconcerting.

    What others should know: I took the rifle out of the box just moments before my wife called down to say there was a red squirrel in the yard acting oddly. I loaded a Crossman Destroyer, went up and popped him in the back of the head at about 20 feet. So much for sighting in the gun. The trigger is so light and gradual that you can surprise yourself when you fire.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Craftsmanship of the highest quality. Feel of a real hunting rifle.

    Things I would have changed: weight and plastic sights. One drop and mine cracked

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger is smooth, wood to metal fit shows extreme quality. Great balance and clean lines...it shoulders well. I fired 5 rounds right out of the box at 10 meters just to feel how it would handle. To my surprise I could cover the group with a quarter cutting just to the right and nipping the 10X off hand. Fired five more...same result.

    Things I would have changed: As a one time NYS Hunter Safety Instructor, I would fail the safety, I feel it is a little sloppy. It does work, but I'm not very fond of it. Ditch the fiber optics, they are bulky and a distraction. A good set of iron sights is all that is needed.

    What others should know: My wife and I, in our younger days, competed many years in blackpowder competition in NYS. Now in our 60's, this will be a great retirement hobby. This rifle with cleaner iron sights and a tighter safety is well worth the money spent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid, high quality german air rifle Trigger is very smooth and it is very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Some crosshatch or other line work on the stock would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gregory from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My 34 is a tack driver. It is very finicky about pellets. I have found that if the pellet is the least bit loose going into the breech it is NOT going to shoot that pellet well. I suspect people talking about "droop" are having this issue. I nearly got rid of mine before I found the right pellets, Crosman Premier hollow points. I've tried the Premier Ultra Magnums and the pointed ones and some others and they are loose in the breech and don't shoot well at all. With loose pellets it shoots very low and with greatly reduced velocity. I have about 40 airguns and this is by far one of the most powerful and THE most accurate airgun I own.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Find the right pellets for this gun and you'll love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm blessed to have a beautiful air gun collection. From my .357 monster to some really fun pistols. So I go to the different guns depending on what I'm doing. However, the other day I opened my closet, and standing there still ready for action was my first air gun, my rws diana 34 .177 with the original rws scope. Guilty, I took it out, cradled it,sighted it through the scope. What had I been thinking? I took it outside with a stack of pellets of all weights. Set up my target at 30 yds. And started shooting. I must tell you, the Diana 34 hardly differentiated between pellets. From lightweight gamos to heavier Eunjins...bam bam dime sized groups and I'm a "streak shooter"...sometimes I can't miss and other times, well... But I've been shooting the Diana everyday now and it has a prominent spot on my gun rack.

    Things I would have changed: Zero.

    What others should know: If you're just getting into air gunning or if you're a grizzled veteran and don't have one...what are you waiting for?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock is ergonomically correct for me, the T06 trigger is superb, and the accuracy is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Add a rubber butt pad, not for recoil but stock protection.

    What others should know: This is my second 34T06 Classic and it is a super little rifle. The mainspring broke in my 1st 34 purchased in 2013 and Umarex service replaced the spring, the spring guide and seal all under warranty with less than a week turn around time. I must say it was a pleasurable experience dealing with them. This is not only a great starter rifle but is also for experienced shooters as myself; the value and accuracy for what you pay for this German rifle cannot be beat and the backing by PA and Umarex is outstanding. Get one and don't look back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is almost nothing not to like about this rifle, it is very well made and a pleasure to shoot with. I like this gun so much I can't wait to get another German made rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any

    What others should know: It is a pleasure doing business with Pyramyd Air, they go out of their way to help you and they back up their products.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clarence from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: appears good German quality. stock is nice for beech. optic sights work great in basement with worklights. nice trigger. Reasonably accurate freehand shooter out of box.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic front sight and appears plastic trigger guard but No big deal breakers for the price paid...I would pay more for metal parts

    What others should know: Nice airgun for the money...used drooper UTG mount and better scope ......at 20 yards groups 5 to 10 mm freehand scoped

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: well, the gun isnt as accurate as my weirauch, but it is very accurate. i have tried many pellets and even the .177 balls shoot well enough for small pests. how ever, i did have to spend some good shooting events to get it broken in. one thing i can say to whoever reads this. always clean this guns bore thuroughly when you buy a new one, it has a lot of cosmolene in the bore to keep it from rusting before it sells. and you should not expect to see good , or should i say your best groupings until you shoot it 400 times. that is because the spring has to take its set and the bore has to be shot in. to get this thing to really be accurate, find the right h and n pellet and stay with it. then lap the barrel with remington bore cleaner.

    Things I would have changed: i only have one real gripe. i am 70 years old and do not have the balls to cock this thing properly. so. i put the stock butt on the floor and push down on the bbl. until it cocks. so, my gripe is this, why did this company send out a rifle this hard to cock without putting a rubber but plate on it so it doesnt slip around on the floor??? you know, for an extra 5 bucks you guys could do that for us old folk that still can get off of our butts and do something!!!

    What others should know: i feel this is a really good choice of a air rifle because i have found it to have exceptional performance

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate; very light, trigger with no noticeable travel/creep.

    What others should know: Experimented with several different types of pellets; most shot well, and it just so happened the first type I tried shot VERY well. Very pleased with this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, finish, trigger, accuracy, easy to cock. Excellent quality for the price. Well made, should last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Iron sights. I'm not sure about the fiber optics, they work well outside but not as well in the basement.

    What others should know: Just got the gun and have about 120 rounds through it. The trigger is amazing, almost too light. It is adjustable so it will get tuned to my liking. A bit of dieseling for the first 30 shots. I have tried four different brands of pellets and all have grouped well. With iron sights at 40 feet I'm getting 5 shot groups that almost fit under a quarter. Need to use artillery hold. This gun has exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to get a scope on it to see what it is really capable of.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was very impressed with the build quality of the gun. It's very, very nice. It's got a classic style stock so the gun handles very well. It seems to shoot a few different pellets pretty well. I haven't really done any serious pellet testing yet because one of the first ones I tried shot fine. The trigger pull is long, but otherwise excellent...and adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: The gun was pretty oily when I unboxed it, especially the spring. I've heard a number of comments that these guns were being shipped too dry, but mine was the opposite. As a result, it dieseled quite a bit until I worked the oil out of the chamber. Perhaps there's a happy medium somewhere.

    What others should know: This is an excellent spring rifle, but it does vibrate and recoil. Be sure to tighten up the screws periodically.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? This is the springer that all others are compared to. It's slim, light, powerful enough for anything I care to tackle with a .22 air rifle, and it's plenty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A genuine walnut stock would be nice!

    What others should know: I've read a few complain about the fiber optic sights, not an issue with me, and you can always scope it if they're not to your liking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are perfect. This is a beautiful gun. Very well made and very solid. Very accurate also. Great trigger!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A quality air gun will last a lifetime with the proper care.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation