Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By chris from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Craftsmanship of the highest quality. Feel of a real hunting rifle.

    Things I would have changed: weight and plastic sights. One drop and mine cracked

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger is smooth, wood to metal fit shows extreme quality. Great balance and clean lines...it shoulders well. I fired 5 rounds right out of the box at 10 meters just to feel how it would handle. To my surprise I could cover the group with a quarter cutting just to the right and nipping the 10X off hand. Fired five more...same result.

    Things I would have changed: As a one time NYS Hunter Safety Instructor, I would fail the safety, I feel it is a little sloppy. It does work, but I'm not very fond of it. Ditch the fiber optics, they are bulky and a distraction. A good set of iron sights is all that is needed.

    What others should know: My wife and I, in our younger days, competed many years in blackpowder competition in NYS. Now in our 60's, this will be a great retirement hobby. This rifle with cleaner iron sights and a tighter safety is well worth the money spent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2015-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rock solid, high quality german air rifle Trigger is very smooth and it is very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Some crosshatch or other line work on the stock would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gregory from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My 34 is a tack driver. It is very finicky about pellets. I have found that if the pellet is the least bit loose going into the breech it is NOT going to shoot that pellet well. I suspect people talking about "droop" are having this issue. I nearly got rid of mine before I found the right pellets, Crosman Premier hollow points. I've tried the Premier Ultra Magnums and the pointed ones and some others and they are loose in the breech and don't shoot well at all. With loose pellets it shoots very low and with greatly reduced velocity. I have about 40 airguns and this is by far one of the most powerful and THE most accurate airgun I own.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: Find the right pellets for this gun and you'll love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm blessed to have a beautiful air gun collection. From my .357 monster to some really fun pistols. So I go to the different guns depending on what I'm doing. However, the other day I opened my closet, and standing there still ready for action was my first air gun, my rws diana 34 .177 with the original rws scope. Guilty, I took it out, cradled it,sighted it through the scope. What had I been thinking? I took it outside with a stack of pellets of all weights. Set up my target at 30 yds. And started shooting. I must tell you, the Diana 34 hardly differentiated between pellets. From lightweight gamos to heavier Eunjins...bam bam dime sized groups and I'm a "streak shooter"...sometimes I can't miss and other times, well... But I've been shooting the Diana everyday now and it has a prominent spot on my gun rack.

    Things I would have changed: Zero.

    What others should know: If you're just getting into air gunning or if you're a grizzled veteran and don't have one...what are you waiting for?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudedawg from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The wood stock is ergonomically correct for me, the T06 trigger is superb, and the accuracy is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Add a rubber butt pad, not for recoil but stock protection.

    What others should know: This is my second 34T06 Classic and it is a super little rifle. The mainspring broke in my 1st 34 purchased in 2013 and Umarex service replaced the spring, the spring guide and seal all under warranty with less than a week turn around time. I must say it was a pleasurable experience dealing with them. This is not only a great starter rifle but is also for experienced shooters as myself; the value and accuracy for what you pay for this German rifle cannot be beat and the backing by PA and Umarex is outstanding. Get one and don't look back.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is almost nothing not to like about this rifle, it is very well made and a pleasure to shoot with. I like this gun so much I can't wait to get another German made rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any

    What others should know: It is a pleasure doing business with Pyramyd Air, they go out of their way to help you and they back up their products.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clarence from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: appears good German quality. stock is nice for beech. optic sights work great in basement with worklights. nice trigger. Reasonably accurate freehand shooter out of box.

    Things I would have changed: the plastic front sight and appears plastic trigger guard but No big deal breakers for the price paid...I would pay more for metal parts

    What others should know: Nice airgun for the money...used drooper UTG mount and better scope ......at 20 yards groups 5 to 10 mm freehand scoped

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: well, the gun isnt as accurate as my weirauch, but it is very accurate. i have tried many pellets and even the .177 balls shoot well enough for small pests. how ever, i did have to spend some good shooting events to get it broken in. one thing i can say to whoever reads this. always clean this guns bore thuroughly when you buy a new one, it has a lot of cosmolene in the bore to keep it from rusting before it sells. and you should not expect to see good , or should i say your best groupings until you shoot it 400 times. that is because the spring has to take its set and the bore has to be shot in. to get this thing to really be accurate, find the right h and n pellet and stay with it. then lap the barrel with remington bore cleaner.

    Things I would have changed: i only have one real gripe. i am 70 years old and do not have the balls to cock this thing properly. so. i put the stock butt on the floor and push down on the bbl. until it cocks. so, my gripe is this, why did this company send out a rifle this hard to cock without putting a rubber but plate on it so it doesnt slip around on the floor??? you know, for an extra 5 bucks you guys could do that for us old folk that still can get off of our butts and do something!!!

    What others should know: i feel this is a really good choice of a air rifle because i have found it to have exceptional performance

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate; very light, trigger with no noticeable travel/creep.

    What others should know: Experimented with several different types of pellets; most shot well, and it just so happened the first type I tried shot VERY well. Very pleased with this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit, finish, trigger, accuracy, easy to cock. Excellent quality for the price. Well made, should last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Iron sights. I'm not sure about the fiber optics, they work well outside but not as well in the basement.

    What others should know: Just got the gun and have about 120 rounds through it. The trigger is amazing, almost too light. It is adjustable so it will get tuned to my liking. A bit of dieseling for the first 30 shots. I have tried four different brands of pellets and all have grouped well. With iron sights at 40 feet I'm getting 5 shot groups that almost fit under a quarter. Need to use artillery hold. This gun has exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to get a scope on it to see what it is really capable of.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was very impressed with the build quality of the gun. It's very, very nice. It's got a classic style stock so the gun handles very well. It seems to shoot a few different pellets pretty well. I haven't really done any serious pellet testing yet because one of the first ones I tried shot fine. The trigger pull is long, but otherwise excellent...and adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: The gun was pretty oily when I unboxed it, especially the spring. I've heard a number of comments that these guns were being shipped too dry, but mine was the opposite. As a result, it dieseled quite a bit until I worked the oil out of the chamber. Perhaps there's a happy medium somewhere.

    What others should know: This is an excellent spring rifle, but it does vibrate and recoil. Be sure to tighten up the screws periodically.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say? This is the springer that all others are compared to. It's slim, light, powerful enough for anything I care to tackle with a .22 air rifle, and it's plenty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A genuine walnut stock would be nice!

    What others should know: I've read a few complain about the fiber optic sights, not an issue with me, and you can always scope it if they're not to your liking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are perfect. This is a beautiful gun. Very well made and very solid. Very accurate also. Great trigger!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A quality air gun will last a lifetime with the proper care.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size, weight and feel of full size rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a lower front sight blade that would work with the barrel droop that seems to be built into this model.

    What others should know: I had to return the first RWS 34 that I received because the open sights would not adjust far enough. It was very accurate (better than the second gun shipped to me) but it shot 3 below the aim point at 20 yards. The rear sight came apart on one shot as I was trying to get it to maximum height, I have since heard that RWS has different front blades available (I don't know if this is true or not) that I would have liked to use if it is true. I did some research and thought about shimming the rear sight but I decided to send it back because I felt like a new gun should not need to be redesigned. The second gun will adjust far enough but the adjusting knob is only a couple of threads into the nut.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size, weight and feel of a full size rifle. The accuracy is very good, I have shot the .22 JSB Diabolo 13.43 gr to quarter size 6 shot groups (not including one flier) at 20 yards, also shot the RWS Superdome .22 14.5 gr to quarter size groups with no fliers. I thought this was good for open sights. The trigger is nice, very smooth.

    Things I would have changed: Use a lower front blade in the open sight or have various height blades available. Lube the gun better, the 2nd gun had the goose honk that you hear about but after watching a video I took the gun apart and applied the RWS lube, it is much better now.

    What others should know: I had to return the first RWS 34 that I received because the open sights would not adjust far enough. It was very accurate (better than the second gun shipped to me) but it shot 3 inches below the aim point at 20 yards. The rear sight came off of the gun as I was trying to get it to maximum height, I have since read that RWS has different front blades available (I dont know if this is true or not) that I would have liked to use if it is true. The second gun will adjust far enough but the adjusting knob is only a couple of threads into the nut. I did some research and thought about shimming the rear sight but I decided to send it back because I felt like a new gun should not need to be redesigned. I am still going to try and get a lower front blade from RWS or Pyramyd. Pyramyd was great about the return but I wish FedEx was not so rough on the package, DROP ship is the best way to descripe it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have the .22cal 34. Good weight and balance, accurate right out of the box. Nice looking stock, good - not great - open sights. The TO6 trigger is one of my favorite features. My sons and I are hitting 12 oz. pop cans at 70 - 80 yards consistently with open sights, offhand, given the right ammo. The gun doesn't like hollowpoints.

    Things I would have changed: Not much - the open sights could be refined somewhat.

    What others should know: The best ammo for this RWS 34 are the Domed JSB Match Diabolo Exact 18.13gr & 15.89gr, Beeman Kodiak 21.14gr, and RWS Superpoint Extra 14.5gr. Getting better distance from the domed JSB's than the pointed and lighter RWS's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kyle from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an outstanding rifle. The finish on the rifle is excellent - better than most firearms. For example, you cannot feel any joint between the buttplate and the stock - evidence that a lot of care is taken during the sanding process. The bluing on the rifle is perfect and the overall metal finish is perfect as well. The T06 trigger has an excellent 2 stage feel and a light but safe pull weight. Accuracy with open sights is as good as it gets. Right now, I'm the limiting factor as I learn the proper hold with a springer. I can't say enough about this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Purchase this rifle and you will have a quality airgun that will bring a lot of enjoyment.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the quality of the rifle, the weight and feel of it is excellent.The gun is very accurate, one of the reasons i bought it,pest control,no problem at all. It's a well made powerful rifle that gets the job done.

    Things I would have changed: Really can't think of anything i would change.

    What others should know: Give it time to get used to,the two stage trigger, the size of the gun, the best and easiest way to cock it. Once i got these things down the rifle is nothing but fun to shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully made, consistently accurate and powerful rifle. Fun to shoot. With only the fiber optic sight on my 0.22, I was able to hit roughly 1" groups at about 50 feet and a small drink bottle off a post at about 125 feet. The T06 trigger is firm but at the same time smooth enough that my young boy was able to participate a few times by pulling the trigger once I'd steadied the rifle (just hand-held, not on a stand or tripod of any sort), released the safety, and given him the signal. He enjoyed feeling like he'd hit the target "himself," and I was happy to get to teach him a little about the safe enjoyment of a sport I've done since I was a boy as well.

    Things I would have changed: Not really "negatives," but as others have commented, this rifle is well balanced but hefty and the spring piston takes solid effort to crank. (Tip: give yourself leverage, cranking down from as far up the barrel / close to the front sight as you can go.) After enough shots, you may feel a little soreness in your cranking arm and shoulder. The payback, however, is a great deal of power and accuracy. Maybe the rifle gets easier to crank over time also, just hopefully not at the expense of too much power... Personally, I'd rather have a stiff spring that I know would discourage my boy or others from fooling around with the gun when / if it's out of storage.

    What others should know: I love this rifle and think it's an outstanding value at the price I paid (under $300) or any price. I got to shoot my father-in-law's older 0.177cal model 34 (probably 20-30 years old - he's not sure how long he's had it) with a scope and was truly impressed at the accuracy and craftsmanship. While I'd say that the all wood and metal construction of the old rifle was especially gorgeous, the modern 34 is still clearly made with excellent performance and durability in mind.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation