Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By KIMBERLY from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the quality of the rifle, the weight and feel of it is excellent.The gun is very accurate, one of the reasons i bought it,pest control,no problem at all. It's a well made powerful rifle that gets the job done.
      Things I would have changed:Really can't think of anything i would change.
      What others should know:Give it time to get used to,the two stage trigger, the size of the gun, the best and easiest way to cock it. Once i got these things down the rifle is nothing but fun to shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully made, consistently accurate and powerful rifle. Fun to shoot. With only the fiber optic sight on my 0.22, I was able to hit roughly 1" groups at about 50 feet and a small drink bottle off a post at about 125 feet. The T06 trigger is firm but at the same time smooth enough that my young boy was able to participate a few times by pulling the trigger once I'd steadied the rifle (just hand-held, not on a stand or tripod of any sort), released the safety, and given him the signal. He enjoyed feeling like he'd hit the target "himself," and I was happy to get to teach him a little about the safe enjoyment of a sport I've done since I was a boy as well.
      Things I would have changed:Not really "negatives," but as others have commented, this rifle is well balanced but hefty and the spring piston takes solid effort to crank. (Tip: give yourself leverage, cranking down from as far up the barrel / close to the front sight as you can go.) After enough shots, you may feel a little soreness in your cranking arm and shoulder. The payback, however, is a great deal of power and accuracy. Maybe the rifle gets easier to crank over time also, just hopefully not at the expense of too much power... Personally, I'd rather have a stiff spring that I know would discourage my boy or others from fooling around with the gun when / if it's out of storage.
      What others should know:I love this rifle and think it's an outstanding value at the price I paid (under $300) or any price. I got to shoot my father-in-law's older 0.177cal model 34 (probably 20-30 years old - he's not sure how long he's had it) with a scope and was truly impressed at the accuracy and craftsmanship. While I'd say that the all wood and metal construction of the old rifle was especially gorgeous, the modern 34 is still clearly made with excellent performance and durability in mind.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, feels like a real rifle. Weight and balance. The quality of components. The accuracy. The open sights. Pyramyd Air's customer service. This was the third rifle I ordered, the first two (other brands) were returned with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Although it is fairly powerful, a little higher velocity would be nice and maybe some checkering on the stock. Other than that nothing.
      What others should know:I finally got it right! This was the 3rd rifle in .22 cal. I ordered from Pyramyd Air. The Hatsan 95 vortex was big and chunky feeling to me (I am 6'1" 170 lbs) Although accurate and more powerful it had to go back because a pin worked it's way loose after about 75 shots. The 2nd Rifle was the new Benjamin Trail 2 which was even more powerful but the stock cracked after about 400 shots so it went back. The quality of the wood on these two rifles were poor especially the Benjamin. When the RWS arrived I opened the box and I could immediately see the difference in quality just by looking at it and when I picked it up and held it I knew that this RWS was in a completely different category in terms of quality compared to the other two rifles. The RWS is slimmer and balanced, it feels lighter than it is because of this. It reminds me of a old winchester lever action when I shoulder it. Did not come with a scope but I am grouping as good with the open sights as I was with the scoped Hatsan!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Very hard to "cock". I think that the bolt that held the barrel attached to the spring compartment was too tight. After cocking, it was still an effort to snap the barrel back in place. If possible, a more mechanical advantage should be built into the cocking procedure to make cocking easier.I loosened the bolt slightly and then it was easier to cock and close the barrel back in place.The rifle should be made lighter, if possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerful and accurate. once I lapped the barrel this gun is as accurate as any of my powder rifles. trigger break is great after tuning it.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:I am new to the air gun game but becoming a fan due to the quite nature and deadly accuracy of the gun. In an urban environment this gun works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lewis H. Heck from United States on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice handling, trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Too bad you have to tighten often.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My 34 is pretty easy to shoot, doesn't have much of a kick and is placing pellets close to each other. That being said I can't zero it in at any distance, to much barrel droop.
      Things I would have changed:The gun came extremely dry and is difficult to cock. I can't use the sights on it because the barrel droop is to much to compensate for. About 45 pounds of cocking effort and the manual states if you loosen up the bolt that holds the cocking mechanism it will void warranty.
      What others should know:For the money the 34 should of came ready to shoot out of the box, the sights can't be zeroed because of barrel droop and the gun came bone dry even after I sent a message to make sure it was properly lubed. I've read many comments here about the same issues I'm having and this should of been corrected at the factory. Oh yeah the main spring and seal only have an 18 month warranty. I bought this gun specifically because of the reputation that it has a good warranty but now I'm gonna have to open her up to lube properly which will void warranty. And you will have to use a scope with a droop compensator cause the sights don't adjust that far for elevation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got this gun with all it suppose to have from pyramid air in exchange for the hatsan vortex 125 which failed after 300 shots. The RWS 34 has a long time history of being one of the most reliable and accurate guns there is but is also very pellet sensitive. I got the best performance with crosman hollow point and h&n hunter extremes. with those two pellets I could hit a one inch target each and every time at 50 yards. The polymags are good for about 35 yard, Throw the metalmags in the trash. You will have to adjust the gun to the different pellets you use. The gun also has the best trigger only second to my savage HMR. That alone gives it an advantage over any other break barrel out there now. The gun is in no way as accurate as the Hatsan that shoots most any kind of pellet with amazing accuracy right out of the box which is the only break barrel that can make that claim However the price of the ultra mag springers is break downs. I prefer the reliability of the RWS .
      Things I would have changed:Not much I would change on this baby, maybe add a better butt pad and a strap. The gun has a great traditional feel to it. it is a little noisy , maybe a silencer could make it more back yard friendly.
      What others should know: With a leapers 4x16x50 you can hit pesky clyde (squirrel } in the eye at 50 yards away. The gun has serious barrel droop so a compensator is certainly needed. I like to add that working with the guys at pyramid air was a pleasure. No hassle , they just advised me how to determine if it was the gun the scope or me .lol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CHRIS from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish on this Rifle are very nice.
      Things I would have changed:front sight apperature
      What others should know:500 pellets or so to get broken in
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Trent from USA on 2014-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 caliber 34 classic model. The rifle was accurate from the very start. I have found it shoots a variety of pellets very well. Suprisingly, I get the best accuracy from Crosman Premiers 14.3 and a close second from the Crosman hollow points (compared to JSB diabolos in 15.9, 18.1 and the RWS Superdomes in 14.5 grain). This is a well made rifle with an excellent trigger and best of all; it is not hold sensative.
      Things I would have changed:The 34 is a long and heavy air rifle. I won't say this should be changed as these features probably contributes to the guns accuracy. It is however, a bit of a detriment when carrying in the field. A fair trade given the performance of this gun.
      What others should know:I use my 34 for pest control at my feedyard. This rifle will anchor pigeons dwelling at the back of my pens which measure 185 feet. I find this amazing performance from a spring piston air rifle. In fact I am considering a second version of this rifle in .177 for plinking and starling control. I would certainly recommend this product to others. Pyramid has treated me well with my purchases. I would recommend them to other potential customers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andy from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4/16 declined, intentionally skipping pellets is dangerous, they can ricochet all over the place. Dan Gore This mod.34 .22 rocks! From 50 yards this beast will catapolt a 14.5 grain superdome in the water the same if you had threw a stone in there with all your might, Talk about down range energy! The TO6 trigger will rival or beat a rem. model 700 no problom.The weight is perfect for a steady hold! In my opinion,this is a great hunter! Money well spent if you are serious about having a reliable no nonsense game getter!
      Things I would have changed:I can't say? This gun is exellent! A little heavy,but like I said it helps with accuacy.
      What others should know:Follow directions and heed the warnings on the care and saftey of this gun and it may be good enough to pass to your son! Also,I ordered my gun from amozon prime.When the gun arrived i found a hairline crack in the stock near the trigger gaurd,and through close examination i saw that it went into the trigger gaurd bolt hole.I sent the stock to umerex,USA instead of amozon,and it took about a month to get it back.All is well now,although I haven't tested for accuacy yet? Im sure it will deliver! You will not regret buying this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nick from USA on 2014-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this rifle (in.22 caliber) for about three weeks. The rifle came well packaged and double boxed. The wood and metal were very well done. The T06 metal trigger is superb and was adjusted perfectly for me by the factory. The open sights are good-the rear sight is adjustable with very positive clicks. Some people have commented that it is a heavy rifle, but if you are shooting off-hand, the weight is a plus as it helps in steadying the rifle. Part of my reason for buying this rifle was to practice for my muzzleloading shoots, as all shooting is offhand and I can practice sight alignment and trigger control without having to clean a blackpowder rifle after.
      Things I would have changed:The fiber optic sights are good, but if the front sight was a bit smaller diameter you would have a finer sight picture, useful on more distant targets. A rubber butt pad would be nice. These points are nit picky, though.
      What others should know:Expect to spend some time breaking it in. I have approximately 200 pellets through it and it is just now at the point where it is throwing fewer flyers, and groups are tightening. I have not found it to be too fussy about hold. I hold it rather snugly to my shoulder and get a good cheek weld, with the forend resting on my open palm. The fact that the rifle is heavy may contribute to the relative lack of fussiness in hold. It is still very stiff and needs some serious cocking effort but either it is getting easier,or I'm just getting stronger! The forend stock screws WILL loosen. Do yourself a favor right away and take down the rifle, degrease the screws and the threads they mate with and use some blue loctite on the screws. I have not yet found the trigger guard screw to loosen. I have used RWS Meisterlugeln and Superdomes, as well as Crosman Premiers, so far. The RWS pellets seem to be an almost perfect fit to the bore, while the Crosmans are a much tighter fit, and are harder to fully seat. I will probably try some others when I see better consistency between successive groups. Overall I am pleased with the rifle. I believe it is good value for the money, and very well built. I gave it 4 stars for accuracy simply because it hasn't been shot enough yet to make that determination. When the rifle has broken in further such that groups are more repeatable and I've tried some additional types of pellets, I will bench rest it and I may update this review.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with consistent velocity, as advertised. Cocking is a little hard but hope will get better with time. Good looking rifle.
      Things I would have changed:A little heavy to carry. Rear manual site too close to scope to allow scope cap to be put on and off.
      What others should know:Have fun shooting. I have very much.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quite simply, everything! From my initial purchase via phone call to receiving my 34 today, I am very very happy! Btw, my salesperson was Greg (x-252) and his advice regarding rifle, ammo, scope was right on.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The RWS is a dream come true right out of the box. I also purchased a UTG 3-9X40 IR Mil-Dot scope. Oh, get the 10 for 10 deal - crony for ten shots is included on a tape printout. I couldn't wait so I shot some rounds with open sights, and much to my surprise I got nickle size groups at 10 meters in doors. I was blown away by the accuracy of this rifle. Mounted the scope on a drooper rail that I also purchased and took the option of buying a Hawke low profile ring set to compensate for the additional height. The scope was an easy installation. Ammo used to sight in the scope was H&N Field Target Trophy which gave me dime size groups (best groups), next was the RWS Meisterkugein, followed by the RWS Superdomes. Largest group was quarter size. If you're like me you did tons of research, read countless reviews, talked to other people to get advice in an effort to make a wise buying decision - save yourself some time. If you are looking at an RWS rifle, BUY THIS GUN!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Certainly lives up to it's reputation for quality and accuracy. Shoots tight groups even out to 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:slim down the stock in the pistol grip area
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randie from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid built gun with an EXCELLENT trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight was loose and fell off after about 500 rounds. My fault really for not realizing it sooner. Put sight back together and, wonder of wonders, the zero doesn't change now. If I were to change anything it would be to make the sights out of metal. Plastic is ok, but....
      What others should know:This is an adult air rifle!! It' weighs a lot. Not for smaller kids. Accuracy is very good once you find the right pellet for your gun. Mine likes the Crosman Destroyers best. highly recommend the 10-for-10 service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel and accuracy with good technique. The trigger is wonderful.
      Things I would have changed:Fix the barrel droop, but a compensating mount can, well..., compensate. :-) I would also adjust the trigger for much less take up out of the box. Lube the mainspring at the factory.
      What others should know:Velocities out of my 0.22 gun: 654 fps (Crossman Premier, 14.3 gr), 659 fps (RWS Superdome, 14.5 gr), 557 fps (JSB Exact Heavy, 18.13 gr). Very hold-sensitive, so experiment where you hold the fore end (at 15 yd, I can get 1/4" groups holding next to the trigger, but 1" groups holding at the balance point).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Good Quality. Very accurate. Nice solid feel
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It is a little heavy to carry around for a wille hunting. but very accurate and good quality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a squirrel gun I could use around the house and in the woods, and someone recommended the RWS 34. I read all the glowing reviews on this gun and decided to give it a shot. I am so glad I did. The quality of this rifle is apparent the moment you take it out of the box. The wood stock is gorgeous enough to be a piece of furniture, with a deep finish and a nice, solid feel. Cocking this gun is as smooth as butter, and the trigger is the best one I have ever used, and that's no exaggeration. The 34 literally has the smoothest, cleanest trigger in my airgun collection. Quite possibly the best value in a hunting airgun this side of a PCP. The first squirrel I took with this was a young adult male. Nailed him with a head shot at about 35 yards using JSB Exact 7.8 grain domes and a Simmons scope.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Zero. This gun is as good as it gets, as far as I am concerned.
      What others should know:I am by no means an expert marksman, but I can put two pellets almost on top of each other at 30 yards with the RWS 34. It's very easy to shoot this rifle well, even right out of the box. I like this gun so much I'm thinking about getting a second one in .22 caliber, but will have to wait until after Christmas.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and finish on this air rifle is furniture quality. It's very sleek and smooth. The TO6 trigger is amazing for an air gun in this price range. This air rifle is extremely accurate with a wide variety of pellets, and is not what I would consider "hold sensitive". The rifle has excellent velocity and is a fine small game hunter, plinker, or target shooter. Overall, I'd say the RWS Diana 34 is a "best buy" in it's price range.
      Things I would have changed:The 34 has been around for many years and it is a proven, reliable, accurate air gun. The evolution to the TO6 trigger is the icing on the cake. It's hard to improve upon perfection, and I don't see where any changes would be necessary.
      What others should know:Pyramydair is the real "winner" here. The first 34 they sent me developed a small belly crack in the stock. This is a phenomena that can occur in any wooden stocked spring powered air rifle, usually due to a small imperfection in the wood grain in that thin area. Pyramydair PROMPTLY sent me out a replacement! I have dealt with MANY companies throughout my 59 years, but NONE so accommodating as Pyramydair. They know how a company should be successfully run, and are loyal to their customers. THANKS folks!
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top