Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Randie from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid built gun with an EXCELLENT trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight was loose and fell off after about 500 rounds. My fault really for not realizing it sooner. Put sight back together and, wonder of wonders, the zero doesn't change now. If I were to change anything it would be to make the sights out of metal. Plastic is ok, but....
      What others should know:This is an adult air rifle!! It' weighs a lot. Not for smaller kids. Accuracy is very good once you find the right pellet for your gun. Mine likes the Crosman Destroyers best. highly recommend the 10-for-10 service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel and accuracy with good technique. The trigger is wonderful.
      Things I would have changed:Fix the barrel droop, but a compensating mount can, well..., compensate. :-) I would also adjust the trigger for much less take up out of the box. Lube the mainspring at the factory.
      What others should know:Velocities out of my 0.22 gun: 654 fps (Crossman Premier, 14.3 gr), 659 fps (RWS Superdome, 14.5 gr), 557 fps (JSB Exact Heavy, 18.13 gr). Very hold-sensitive, so experiment where you hold the fore end (at 15 yd, I can get 1/4" groups holding next to the trigger, but 1" groups holding at the balance point).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Good Quality. Very accurate. Nice solid feel
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It is a little heavy to carry around for a wille hunting. but very accurate and good quality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was looking for a squirrel gun I could use around the house and in the woods, and someone recommended the RWS 34. I read all the glowing reviews on this gun and decided to give it a shot. I am so glad I did. The quality of this rifle is apparent the moment you take it out of the box. The wood stock is gorgeous enough to be a piece of furniture, with a deep finish and a nice, solid feel. Cocking this gun is as smooth as butter, and the trigger is the best one I have ever used, and that's no exaggeration. The 34 literally has the smoothest, cleanest trigger in my airgun collection. Quite possibly the best value in a hunting airgun this side of a PCP. The first squirrel I took with this was a young adult male. Nailed him with a head shot at about 35 yards using JSB Exact 7.8 grain domes and a Simmons scope.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Zero. This gun is as good as it gets, as far as I am concerned.
      What others should know:I am by no means an expert marksman, but I can put two pellets almost on top of each other at 30 yards with the RWS 34. It's very easy to shoot this rifle well, even right out of the box. I like this gun so much I'm thinking about getting a second one in .22 caliber, but will have to wait until after Christmas.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and finish on this air rifle is furniture quality. It's very sleek and smooth. The TO6 trigger is amazing for an air gun in this price range. This air rifle is extremely accurate with a wide variety of pellets, and is not what I would consider "hold sensitive". The rifle has excellent velocity and is a fine small game hunter, plinker, or target shooter. Overall, I'd say the RWS Diana 34 is a "best buy" in it's price range.
      Things I would have changed:The 34 has been around for many years and it is a proven, reliable, accurate air gun. The evolution to the TO6 trigger is the icing on the cake. It's hard to improve upon perfection, and I don't see where any changes would be necessary.
      What others should know:Pyramydair is the real "winner" here. The first 34 they sent me developed a small belly crack in the stock. This is a phenomena that can occur in any wooden stocked spring powered air rifle, usually due to a small imperfection in the wood grain in that thin area. Pyramydair PROMPTLY sent me out a replacement! I have dealt with MANY companies throughout my 59 years, but NONE so accommodating as Pyramydair. They know how a company should be successfully run, and are loyal to their customers. THANKS folks!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality, heft, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Need rubber recoil pad.
      What others should know:Quality costs a little more but worth the expense.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Head Of Poland from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power accuracy and the feel of it in my hand. Its a very nice piece, i recommend every collection has one
      Things I would have changed:The sight broke very easily, instead of a soft plastic, make this a harder material.
      What others should know:All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to all Air-gunners that i know!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William L. from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The craftsmanship and quality of materials are superb.Did not find any flaws in the gun. The accuracy was flawless right from the box.
      Things I would have changed:I can see no reason to change anything.
      What others should know:I have three other air guns from major manufactures, and this Diana34 surpasses each one. So much so that I purchased a Diana 48.I am very impressed with both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great air rifle, fantastic accuracy. I originally bought a Gamo Bull Whisper but it would not group nor could I get any consistency. I took it back and bought this instead. It's a tack driver, after mounting the scope and getting it dialed in I was amazed at how accurate it was. The trigger also has a nice crisp break.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't waste time with a lower cost/quality air rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By arfan from Pakistan on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate and powerful for small game hunting and pest control...even can hit a starling from 60 yards very easily.
      Things I would have changed:front sight is of synthetic (plastic) not so durable. as on my 2nd hunting tour i slipped off on grass and front sight broken after hitting a tree nearby ...very poor making. same is with rear sight the fiber optics tubes are broken also the whole assembly is not durable. now i have fixed it with Epoxy. front and back sight should be changed as in 350 magnum.
      What others should know:smooth coking, powerful and accurate also light weight and slim, and trigger is smooth, only the sights issue as i mentioned.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Roger from USA on 2013-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall the gun is well finished with a solid feel. The trigger is respectable out of the box, and should be very nice after some tweaking. I have had a few nice groups with match pellets considering the gun is still breaking in and I am still learning the best hold.
      Things I would have changed:I have trouble lining up the iron sights. Either the stock just doesn't fit me or the stock could use a lower comb or more drop. Should be just about right for a scope however.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Wood stock, ambi stock, T06 trigger is much nicer than I thought it would be. Wanted to shoot with open sights, and can shoot well with them. Farthest I shoot is 35 yards, can consistently hit tin cans and the top/bottom of cans when knocked down. Tight groupings in targets at 12 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Use a rubber butt pad. Fix the bolt at the front of the trigger guard so it doesn't vibrate free. Am on my 2nd attempt with Blue Loctite to keep it in place. The bolts on the rear sights also vibrated loose, Blue Loctite is holding them so far. Would have rated the gun 5 stars on each category if it wasn't for these bolts vibrating loose.
      What others should know:It is nice to have such an accurate gun, is a lot of fun to be able to hit what you are shooting at the vast majority of the time. Use the artillery hold.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very hard hitting gun! Drop in a Vortek Kit and she rocks!
      Things I would have changed:The sites are garbage...
      What others should know:It is very hold sensitive. Once I dropped it the Vortek Kit that went away and groups much better. Did I mention the twang and vibration is gone too with just a solid thump, simply amazing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aric from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well built gun. It is also my very first airgun So the only things I can compare it to are my firearms. The overall finnish of the rws 34 is very well done. The stock and bluing are free of any imperfections. The trigger is the best I have ever used. When I first shot the gun it felt like butter compared to the other triggers I have used. I should say that now that I am for the most part used to the trigger it does seem ever so slightly creepy but breaks in the same place every time. The iron sights aren't my favorite but get the job done. I highly suggest purchasing a scope to use this gun to its full extent. I have been impressed with the accuracy. With the right pellet this gun has been shooting as accurate as I can shoot at 25 yards. Overall I am very impressed with this rifle and highly recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe find a way to utilize peep sights.
      What others should know:The spring isn't perfect and purchasing a tune kit will improve the shot consistency a fair amount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and reasonably priced
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the plastic trigger and housing to be metal, this is not an entry level gun and quality should be present throughout.
      What others should know:Very accurate , this is also a fairly long rifle so keep that in mind when purchasing a case. I would classify this as an upper end mid level springer, you will not be getting 900fps, more like 675 to 700, not a bad thing at all, accuracy is superb and that is what really counts. I have about 300 rounds through mine and it doesn't seem pellet picky, I'm still trying to find the best pellet but right now it seems to like them all, probably not broken in yet either. Cocking was very stiff at first but has smoothed out nicely. I put Hawke 3x9-40AO with a RWS one piece mount on mine and that is a nice combo, so far no scope problems of any kind (I did use blue Locktite on the screws). Overall I would say this is great value and with it's excellent accuracy would be a consideration for field target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I recently bought an RWS 34 .22 cal and loved it. I wanted a .177 rifle and I was torn between the 34 and the Magnum 350. The prices were similar and the 350 had more power but the 34 had the T06 trigger. After trying to decide for 3 days, I decided to go with the 34l. After all I loved the .22 version with the T06 Trigger. It didn't disappoint. Like the .22, this rifle was dead accurate right out of the box. I killed about 10 cans at anywhere from 20 to 40 yards using the open scopes. I plan to put a scope on it soon but I am a fan of the RWS Diana.
      Things I would have changed:It's hard to say. Compared to my recent purchases, this seems to be a bargain considering he quality, accuracy and price.
      What others should know:Same as my review of the Diana Striker Combo, the documentation does not adequately describe the automatic safety and it does not work as described. They tell you to set the safety before breaking the barrel, but this is not possible. You must break the barrel and the safety is automatically set.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This rifle is well built and dead on accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have fired Crossman Premier Hollow Point, Benjamin Discovery 14.3 gr., Beeman Kodiak 21.14 gr. -- all excellent pellets -- but the most accurate round is definitely the RWS Superdome 14.5 gr. pellet. Awesome hitting power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and simple design, easy-to-use safety, excellent trigger, RWS quality and reputation. Under $300 dollars.
      Things I would have changed:A better front sight. This one is plastic and is too thick for my preference.
      What others should know:For under $300, you can't find a better rifle. Perfect starter gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent gun. This was my first springer and I am very happy with it. Using a rest, this gun is very accurate at 50' (my first test distance)! I am still getting used to the artillery hold freestyle--I have no doubt with more practice, the same accuracy will result. I purchased the .22 Cal. and it has more than enough power to dispatch pests or small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dick from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought an 1985 model 34 and just starting to shoot it. It was in bad shape and I cant believe people let stuff go like that. Finished rebluekng it and stripping it Down to nothing. Puberty it up put it back together and took it in the back yard today. Open sights put three rounds in the same hole and the others were close. Can't wait to shoot it some more...it's a joy.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the trigger...but they did on the new model
      What others should know:Enjoy my 177 and will be looking for a 22 some day. If not getting a model or t2o up. Cant go wrong with a res.
    • « Previous 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top