Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By KIMBERLY from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish is wonderful for a gun in this price range. Mine is in .22 with no barrel droop. The T06 trigger is so much better now. I have had more air rifles than I can list here. The ones that I have loved the most and will never part with is this Model 34 and my AATX200HC in .177
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the open sights and replace the front globe sight with a metal muzzel break. Replace the plastic safty housing with one made of metal.
      What others should know:I didn't buy mine from P/A only because a had a gift card from another sporting goods store up here in Maine. I highly recomend that if you do decide to buy this gun purchase it here from P/A and get the 10 shots for $10.00. Even though mine was a new gun, as I started shooting it I could hear and feel the "honking" soud of a dry chamber during cocking with power loss. I have a spring compressor so it's not really a big deal. I instantly ordered a "Vortek" tune kit (All my springers have them and I was going to do it anyway) and put it back together. It went from a "nice" gun to a wonderfully, perfect, shooting work of art..! It shoots most pellets good but it loves RWS Meisterkugeln 13.1 and Beeman-Domed 14.66 It now shoots an average of 760 fps. No "spring twang" or vibration at all, just a nice "thud" sound after you pull the trigger. If RWS came new with something like a Vortek tune kit installed they would not be able to keep them is stock, there would be a waiting list.....LOL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Head Of Poland from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:VERY VERY accurate right out of the box. I purchased the rifle looking specifically for something with accurate open sights. I GOT WHAT I WANTED
      Things I would have changed:Cocking effort is a little much, however SEEMS to be getting easier with use
      What others should know:This puppy is an absolute tack driver at 50 yards with open sights. I would definitely recommend this to any AG'er trying to expand their collection!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall I'm impressed with rws 34 w t06. It is balanced nicely. More power than expected. I'm new to airguns, but have plenty of firearms experience. Since the purchase I have learned the gun is considered by enthusiasts to be a good entry level gun for serious shooters. Numerous options exist from 3rd parties for tuning the gun (springs, seals, etc) for even more accuracy. The gun is large and will not fit smaller youth. A lot of fun for $200. Zero regrets.
      Things I would have changed:Gun was not properly lubricated. I was too cheap to buy the $10 tune up. I also wasted $25 on various scope mounts and bases until I discovered the UTG dovetail to weaver mount with the 10" drooper compensation. The RWS lubrication kit is expensive and feels like a rip off. But I did not know enough about lubrication alternatives.
      What others should know:Glad i bought the gun without a scope and purchased my own components. However I learned the hard way what works on a drooper. I never heard of this drooper issue before. Get the $10 tune up. Try different of pellets, I'm amazed how different the pellets are brand by brand. My kids have really enjoyed shooting the gun too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Schyler from USA on 2012-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and quiet out of the box
      Things I would have changed:Butt pad
      What others should know:Get one
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ross from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is built solid and from quality materials. It also looks good.
      Things I would have changed:I'll be adding a red dot to it but have heard that they don't stay in place. If not, I'll try a scope.
      What others should know:This is my first air rifle so I have noting to compare this gun to. I've heard that it takes at least a hundred shots to get it broke in and I don't have that yet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There is nothing I dont like. An absolutely fabulous air rifle. Very accurate and repeatable.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:It does have some weight to it so not going to be good for a young child.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mikey T from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERY! Great accuracy, Fantastic weight, Extremely powerful, love the stock, simple design yet very elegant .
      Things I would have changed:The butt plate .
      What others should know:GET IT! THIS GUN IS FANTASTIC ! I'm using the rws superdome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this .177 rifle is apparent as soon as you open the box. It's my 1st springer and first break barrel so this is all new to me.
      Things I would have changed:No, the rifle is exactly what is what I expected.
      What others should know:I did a fair amount of research before buying this (plus scope, drooper rail, etc.) so I knew there would be a break-in period. So far I probably have close to 500 hundred pellets through her and it's still inconsistent. As I said above, this is my 1st springer so i take the blame for most of this... As I engage other RWS fans more knowledgeable than I, I'm learning that my break-in period might be as much as 1500 shots. By this point I should have better form and will be able to better judge the 34's performance. So far my best results are with RWS Diablo & Meisterkugeln pellets (up to 20 yards) and RWS Superdomes (up to 50 yards). I use 35 yards as my standard sight-in distance. At this range my best results are 1.5" groups. At 50 yards I can do 3-4 inch groups. Bottom line - this is a quality rifle which takes time and PATIENCE to master. I definitely will NOT outgrow this rifle for a long, long time (if ever)! - God Bless the USA!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Forrest A. Daniels from USA on 2012-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Put a recoil pad on it to keep it in place easier while shooting.
      What others should know:Using the artillery hold is so important with this rifle!! Without it, your groups will never look good.I found this out the hard way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish. Excellent trigger. Nice looks. Good balance.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control seems to be an issue.
      What others should know:I could not adjust the sight to the point of impact and had to (reluctantly) return the gun for exchange. I hope to have better experience with the replacement unit. Thankfully, Pyramid stands behind their products.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built gun. Very easy to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of breakbarrel rifles but this one seems to be build well and should last a long time.
      What others should know:Seems to be a powerful gun, fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By matt from USA on 2012-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well this .177 rws 34 is quite a step up from my airmaster 77! The feel, handling and well.. everything is beautiful, classy and a bit understated. I am 5'6" tall / 150lbs and this is my 1st springer - the hold while heavy is very, very steady. Cocking is not bad at all. It's funny the only hard part is seeing the darn breech when loading. Not the gun's problem it's just the wrong distance for my 42-year-old eyes (can you say bifocals?). Along with this I ordered the 10-for-10 (average was 970ish) and the UTG drooper mount for the t06 34 and a leapers 5th gen 3-12x40 scope. They all came together quite nicely. Isn't the unboxing of new stuff fun???? Well I shot her for the 1st time tonight and...
      Things I would have changed:Maybe it's me, even with the drooper mount my point of impact was 5" low and that's after adjusting my elevation as much as I felt was OK to do on this scope. At 20 yards my groups were more like 8" low. Hmmm....
      What others should know:I am new to springers. In face this is my 1st one so I am ready for a learning curve. That's the fun of the sport, am I right? The cool thing is that the trigger feels really "crisp". WAAAYY different that what I am used to (either on my airmaster 77 or my ruger 10/22) but I know that after some time I will love it. I am just hoping to discover why the impact point is so very low. And BTW - I am using cheap crosman wadcutters from wallyworld for now. I will did also order the RWS 177 combo pack and some diablo basics to my order. I am sure they will be better, but I don't expect them to make *that* much of a difference given how low my shots are now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very smooth, light trigger. Feels substantial, strong, well built. Does not compare to the Gamos and Crosmans ive owned, this is the quintessential break barrel air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Rubber buttpad, but I plasti-dipped mine and it now has a hard rubber feel. My scope sits a bit high with the utg drooper mount but I suppose I could get shorter rings.
      What others should know:buy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power Nice sturdy feel and the wood stock is nice Reliability Nice German quality made gun
      Things I would have changed:Price Weight is a little heavy but shouldn't get in the way of purchasing this gun No sling studs
      What others should know:This is fairly loud but it is also powerful. This is a fun hunting and plinking gun and is capable of anything you put in front of it(small game) .177 caliber is enough to take out a squirrel or pigeon. This is a nice rifle just make sure you look at the length and weight of this airgun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger,power, smoothness! Nice, quality weapon!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! It is a good accurate rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well made gun with a great trigger. It has classic good looks, too. There is no comparison between this and my Chinese-made springer (Crosman 1000 Phantom). With the T06 trigger I now understand what a two stage trigger really is. What a difference! This was accurate out of the box, and nowhere near as hold-sensitive as the Phantom. I got some very good tips about which pellets to use and best hold for the gun from Rick Eustler's video on Youtube. The things I learned with the Phantom about a good artillery hold, and shot-follow-through, helped, too. I've shot about 500 pellets so far, and it's seems like it's settled well in with tight, stable groups. It's been very accurate, from the first shot, with both open sights and with a Leapers 4x40 scope. It was initialy a bit hard to cock, but is lightening up a bit the more I use it. Of course, having a really sound pivot mechanism is part of the reason. The RWS Superdome and Hollowpoint pellets both seem very consistent and accurate. This is a terrific value in a not-too-expensive gun. This gun makes a great argument for using .22 caliber for pest control.
      Things I would have changed:If I could go back in time I would have bought one earlier!
      What others should know:If you have an entry level air rifle this would be an excellent choice for a big step up. An anti-droop scope mount turned out to be essential with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! What is there not to like! Good weight for an old man! Easy action to break! Very accurate, after break-in ! Great trigger! I love it! great rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Rubber butt pad, instead of plastic! It would help to hold stock to shoulder!
      What others should know:Great German Made gun for the money,great value right out of the Gate! I would recommend the Ten for Ten deal! You will get a great rifle that has been checked to make sure that you get a good product. PyramydAir has the best Customer service in the Business! Top Shelf all the way! And that is hard to find in today's economy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Forrest A. Daniels from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding attention to detail.Craftsmanship is A+ on this model.Coming from Germany,I expect no less.Accuracy is spot on for my .22 model up to around 40 yards.After eight years,I have had no trouble at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point in time.
      What others should know:For the money spent, you will be getting an accurate and reliable air rifle far superior to Chinese or Korean items.You spend more, you get more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene R. from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my second RWS rifle and I could not be more pleased. Easy to handle,accurate and a hard hitter. An excellent rifle. The 10 for 10 service is a great option.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This was my first purchase with Pyramyd. My rifle and pellets arrived on time and carefully packaged. Pyramyd obviously values their customers and I will continue to be one of them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just received mine in .22 yesterday and the workmanship and quality of this rifle exceeded my expectations. Dont know why I'd put off getting an air rifle before; but man am I glad I got one now. This is one fine machine!! The ordering process and shipping servive was also outstanding... you've gained a customer here; I'll be ordering all future accessories from you guys. Never knew an airgun could be such fun! Even with my old eyes its a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Could not find any complaints with this... its a solid well crafted and handsome rifle.
      What others should know:I got the 10 for 10 service for my peace of mind, my rifle performs wonderfully.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top