Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 3

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William L. from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The craftsmanship and quality of materials are superb.Did not find any flaws in the gun. The accuracy was flawless right from the box.

    Things I would have changed: I can see no reason to change anything.

    What others should know: I have three other air guns from major manufactures, and this Diana34 surpasses each one. So much so that I purchased a Diana 48.I am very impressed with both.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great air rifle, fantastic accuracy. I originally bought a Gamo Bull Whisper but it would not group nor could I get any consistency. I took it back and bought this instead. It's a tack driver, after mounting the scope and getting it dialed in I was amazed at how accurate it was. The trigger also has a nice crisp break.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't waste time with a lower cost/quality air rifle.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By arfan from Pakistan on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: very accurate and powerful for small game hunting and pest control...even can hit a starling from 60 yards very easily.

    Things I would have changed: front sight is of synthetic (plastic) not so durable. as on my 2nd hunting tour i slipped off on grass and front sight broken after hitting a tree nearby ...very poor making. same is with rear sight the fiber optics tubes are broken also the whole assembly is not durable. now i have fixed it with Epoxy. front and back sight should be changed as in 350 magnum.

    What others should know: smooth coking, powerful and accurate also light weight and slim, and trigger is smooth, only the sights issue as i mentioned.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2013-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall the gun is well finished with a solid feel. The trigger is respectable out of the box, and should be very nice after some tweaking. I have had a few nice groups with match pellets considering the gun is still breaking in and I am still learning the best hold.

    Things I would have changed: I have trouble lining up the iron sights. Either the stock just doesn't fit me or the stock could use a lower comb or more drop. Should be just about right for a scope however.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wood stock, ambi stock, T06 trigger is much nicer than I thought it would be. Wanted to shoot with open sights, and can shoot well with them. Farthest I shoot is 35 yards, can consistently hit tin cans and the top/bottom of cans when knocked down. Tight groupings in targets at 12 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Use a rubber butt pad. Fix the bolt at the front of the trigger guard so it doesn't vibrate free. Am on my 2nd attempt with Blue Loctite to keep it in place. The bolts on the rear sights also vibrated loose, Blue Loctite is holding them so far. Would have rated the gun 5 stars on each category if it wasn't for these bolts vibrating loose.

    What others should know: It is nice to have such an accurate gun, is a lot of fun to be able to hit what you are shooting at the vast majority of the time. Use the artillery hold.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting gun! Drop in a Vortek Kit and she rocks!

    Things I would have changed: The sites are garbage...

    What others should know: It is very hold sensitive. Once I dropped it the Vortek Kit that went away and groups much better. Did I mention the twang and vibration is gone too with just a solid thump, simply amazing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aric from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very well built gun. It is also my very first airgun So the only things I can compare it to are my firearms. The overall finnish of the rws 34 is very well done. The stock and bluing are free of any imperfections. The trigger is the best I have ever used. When I first shot the gun it felt like butter compared to the other triggers I have used. I should say that now that I am for the most part used to the trigger it does seem ever so slightly creepy but breaks in the same place every time. The iron sights aren't my favorite but get the job done. I highly suggest purchasing a scope to use this gun to its full extent. I have been impressed with the accuracy. With the right pellet this gun has been shooting as accurate as I can shoot at 25 yards. Overall I am very impressed with this rifle and highly recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe find a way to utilize peep sights.

    What others should know: The spring isn't perfect and purchasing a tune kit will improve the shot consistency a fair amount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and reasonably priced

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the plastic trigger and housing to be metal, this is not an entry level gun and quality should be present throughout.

    What others should know: Very accurate , this is also a fairly long rifle so keep that in mind when purchasing a case. I would classify this as an upper end mid level springer, you will not be getting 900fps, more like 675 to 700, not a bad thing at all, accuracy is superb and that is what really counts. I have about 300 rounds through mine and it doesn't seem pellet picky, I'm still trying to find the best pellet but right now it seems to like them all, probably not broken in yet either. Cocking was very stiff at first but has smoothed out nicely. I put Hawke 3x9-40AO with a RWS one piece mount on mine and that is a nice combo, so far no scope problems of any kind (I did use blue Locktite on the screws). Overall I would say this is great value and with it's excellent accuracy would be a consideration for field target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently bought an RWS 34 .22 cal and loved it. I wanted a .177 rifle and I was torn between the 34 and the Magnum 350. The prices were similar and the 350 had more power but the 34 had the T06 trigger. After trying to decide for 3 days, I decided to go with the 34l. After all I loved the .22 version with the T06 Trigger. It didn't disappoint. Like the .22, this rifle was dead accurate right out of the box. I killed about 10 cans at anywhere from 20 to 40 yards using the open scopes. I plan to put a scope on it soon but I am a fan of the RWS Diana.

    Things I would have changed: It's hard to say. Compared to my recent purchases, this seems to be a bargain considering he quality, accuracy and price.

    What others should know: Same as my review of the Diana Striker Combo, the documentation does not adequately describe the automatic safety and it does not work as described. They tell you to set the safety before breaking the barrel, but this is not possible. You must break the barrel and the safety is automatically set.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. This rifle is well built and dead on accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have fired Crossman Premier Hollow Point, Benjamin Discovery 14.3 gr., Beeman Kodiak 21.14 gr. -- all excellent pellets -- but the most accurate round is definitely the RWS Superdome 14.5 gr. pellet. Awesome hitting power.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and simple design, easy-to-use safety, excellent trigger, RWS quality and reputation. Under $300 dollars.

    Things I would have changed: A better front sight. This one is plastic and is too thick for my preference.

    What others should know: For under $300, you can't find a better rifle. Perfect starter gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent gun. This was my first springer and I am very happy with it. Using a rest, this gun is very accurate at 50' (my first test distance)! I am still getting used to the artillery hold freestyle--I have no doubt with more practice, the same accuracy will result. I purchased the .22 Cal. and it has more than enough power to dispatch pests or small game.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dick from USA on 2013-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought an 1985 model 34 and just starting to shoot it. It was in bad shape and I cant believe people let stuff go like that. Finished rebluekng it and stripping it Down to nothing. Puberty it up put it back together and took it in the back yard today. Open sights put three rounds in the same hole and the others were close. Can't wait to shoot it some more...it's a joy.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the trigger...but they did on the new model

    What others should know: Enjoy my 177 and will be looking for a 22 some day. If not getting a model or t2o up. Cant go wrong with a res.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got mine from pyramid air.. when they were $209..it was a bit rough right out of the box.. wanted to grind a bit on cocking...i did not keep it like that for more than a week.. put in GRT tune kit and tuned it myself..filed/polished the cocking shoe also...so now it is super smooth on cocking and shoots like a dream..it is my favorite as it is so easy to use

    Things I would have changed: i dont like the plastic front sight

    What others should know: personaly from my experince i would get a reconditioned one and put a tune kit in it /tune it myself..once it is tuned it becomes much more than a regular factory bought 34

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No adjustments necessary! Went with the suggested RWS Superdome Pellets and was consistently hitting the bulls-eye at 60 feet.

    Things I would have changed: It's a little heavy but that is because of the quality wood stock and since this is for backyard plinking and varmints I can deal with the weight.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a quality made air rifle and don't want to spend a lot of cash then this gun is for you!!! Great sights, beautiful wood stock, good fit and finish.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Booger from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, I got it for $219. It is accurate and, has good groups from 15 yards to 50. It seems to be well made and with good materials. I love the automatic safety because I am training my youngest son to shoot. It has a good trigger after you learn how to adjust it. It is a nice moderately powered rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Give it a rubber butt pad, a cheek rest, and a good lube job (mine needed oil), make a thumb hole version, and offer more stock options.

    What others should know: I also bought this in the .22 version. I liked it so much I bought it in .177. I did send my .22 off for a full tune (including trigger). When my .22 gets back I found a custom stock that I will be getting soon. After this is done I will be doing the same for my .177 I just bought. These are great little AR for the price and I would suggest everyone to get one. I bought mine after I bought a TX200MK3. It is funny I grab each rifle about a 1/3 of the time. They all are accurate to 70 yards. I sit on my back porch and shoot targets anywhere from 15 yards to 100 yards. On a calm day I can sometimes hit a quarter at 70 yards from a bench.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bill from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice looking. Stock is of nice quality. Took ten shots at 10 meters to sight in then OMG. every shot almost dead on.

    Things I would have changed: notta!

    What others should know: If this unit holds up, it will be fun for a long time and muscrats beware!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2012-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is wonderful for a gun in this price range. Mine is in .22 with no barrel droop. The T06 trigger is so much better now. I have had more air rifles than I can list here. The ones that I have loved the most and will never part with is this Model 34 and my AATX200HC in .177

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the open sights and replace the front globe sight with a metal muzzel break. Replace the plastic safty housing with one made of metal.

    What others should know: I didn't buy mine from P/A only because a had a gift card from another sporting goods store up here in Maine. I highly recomend that if you do decide to buy this gun purchase it here from P/A and get the 10 shots for $10.00. Even though mine was a new gun, as I started shooting it I could hear and feel the "honking" soud of a dry chamber during cocking with power loss. I have a spring compressor so it's not really a big deal. I instantly ordered a "Vortek" tune kit (All my springers have them and I was going to do it anyway) and put it back together. It went from a "nice" gun to a wonderfully, perfect, shooting work of art..! It shoots most pellets good but it loves RWS Meisterkugeln 13.1 and Beeman-Domed 14.66 It now shoots an average of 760 fps. No "spring twang" or vibration at all, just a nice "thud" sound after you pull the trigger. If RWS came new with something like a Vortek tune kit installed they would not be able to keep them is stock, there would be a waiting list.....LOL

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Head Of Poland from USA on 2012-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: VERY VERY accurate right out of the box. I purchased the rifle looking specifically for something with accurate open sights. I GOT WHAT I WANTED

    Things I would have changed: Cocking effort is a little much, however SEEMS to be getting easier with use

    What others should know: This puppy is an absolute tack driver at 50 yards with open sights. I would definitely recommend this to any AG'er trying to expand their collection!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall I'm impressed with rws 34 w t06. It is balanced nicely. More power than expected. I'm new to airguns, but have plenty of firearms experience. Since the purchase I have learned the gun is considered by enthusiasts to be a good entry level gun for serious shooters. Numerous options exist from 3rd parties for tuning the gun (springs, seals, etc) for even more accuracy. The gun is large and will not fit smaller youth. A lot of fun for $200. Zero regrets.

    Things I would have changed: Gun was not properly lubricated. I was too cheap to buy the $10 tune up. I also wasted $25 on various scope mounts and bases until I discovered the UTG dovetail to weaver mount with the 10" drooper compensation. The RWS lubrication kit is expensive and feels like a rip off. But I did not know enough about lubrication alternatives.

    What others should know: Glad i bought the gun without a scope and purchased my own components. However I learned the hard way what works on a drooper. I never heard of this drooper issue before. Get the $10 tune up. Try different of pellets, I'm amazed how different the pellets are brand by brand. My kids have really enjoyed shooting the gun too.

  • Previous 1234 ... 78 Next
Navigation