Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By KIMBERLY from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very smooth, light trigger. Feels substantial, strong, well built. Does not compare to the Gamos and Crosmans ive owned, this is the quintessential break barrel air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Rubber buttpad, but I plasti-dipped mine and it now has a hard rubber feel. My scope sits a bit high with the utg drooper mount but I suppose I could get shorter rings.
      What others should know:buy it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power Nice sturdy feel and the wood stock is nice Reliability Nice German quality made gun
      Things I would have changed:Price Weight is a little heavy but shouldn't get in the way of purchasing this gun No sling studs
      What others should know:This is fairly loud but it is also powerful. This is a fun hunting and plinking gun and is capable of anything you put in front of it(small game) .177 caliber is enough to take out a squirrel or pigeon. This is a nice rifle just make sure you look at the length and weight of this airgun
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger,power, smoothness! Nice, quality weapon!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! It is a good accurate rifle!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very well made gun with a great trigger. It has classic good looks, too. There is no comparison between this and my Chinese-made springer (Crosman 1000 Phantom). With the T06 trigger I now understand what a two stage trigger really is. What a difference! This was accurate out of the box, and nowhere near as hold-sensitive as the Phantom. I got some very good tips about which pellets to use and best hold for the gun from Rick Eustler's video on Youtube. The things I learned with the Phantom about a good artillery hold, and shot-follow-through, helped, too. I've shot about 500 pellets so far, and it's seems like it's settled well in with tight, stable groups. It's been very accurate, from the first shot, with both open sights and with a Leapers 4x40 scope. It was initialy a bit hard to cock, but is lightening up a bit the more I use it. Of course, having a really sound pivot mechanism is part of the reason. The RWS Superdome and Hollowpoint pellets both seem very consistent and accurate. This is a terrific value in a not-too-expensive gun. This gun makes a great argument for using .22 caliber for pest control.
      Things I would have changed:If I could go back in time I would have bought one earlier!
      What others should know:If you have an entry level air rifle this would be an excellent choice for a big step up. An anti-droop scope mount turned out to be essential with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! What is there not to like! Good weight for an old man! Easy action to break! Very accurate, after break-in ! Great trigger! I love it! great rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Rubber butt pad, instead of plastic! It would help to hold stock to shoulder!
      What others should know:Great German Made gun for the money,great value right out of the Gate! I would recommend the Ten for Ten deal! You will get a great rifle that has been checked to make sure that you get a good product. PyramydAir has the best Customer service in the Business! Top Shelf all the way! And that is hard to find in today's economy!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Forrest A. Daniels from USA on 2012-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding attention to detail.Craftsmanship is A+ on this model.Coming from Germany,I expect no less.Accuracy is spot on for my .22 model up to around 40 yards.After eight years,I have had no trouble at all.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point in time.
      What others should know:For the money spent, you will be getting an accurate and reliable air rifle far superior to Chinese or Korean items.You spend more, you get more.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Eugene R. from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my second RWS rifle and I could not be more pleased. Easy to handle,accurate and a hard hitter. An excellent rifle. The 10 for 10 service is a great option.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This was my first purchase with Pyramyd. My rifle and pellets arrived on time and carefully packaged. Pyramyd obviously values their customers and I will continue to be one of them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just received mine in .22 yesterday and the workmanship and quality of this rifle exceeded my expectations. Dont know why I'd put off getting an air rifle before; but man am I glad I got one now. This is one fine machine!! The ordering process and shipping servive was also outstanding... you've gained a customer here; I'll be ordering all future accessories from you guys. Never knew an airgun could be such fun! Even with my old eyes its a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Could not find any complaints with this... its a solid well crafted and handsome rifle.
      What others should know:I got the 10 for 10 service for my peace of mind, my rifle performs wonderfully.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
      What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Damian from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:To begin, my hat goes off to Rick Eutsler and Pyramyd Air. The freight was free, and conveniently delivered in less than two days! Moving on, I like the reputation that this rifle has! In doing my research, I found a lot of people not only have had good things to say performance, but longetivity. My friend has had his for over two decades and I was impressed with its performance. He shot a brass padlock and it left a nice dent so I was overly impressed. I had some issues with the first rifle: it came with a dry chamber. After putting a few hundered rounds through it, the cocking became very difficult
      Things I would have changed:Just a few parts are made of plastic. On a rifle like this, it simply shouldnt be. Also, RWS is notorious for not lubricating their guns.
      What others should know:I had some issues with the first rifle: I discovered it had a dry compression chamber / spring. I ran a cotton swab along the spring and the thing was clean! I had read about the lack of lubrication that RWS has been notorious for. I unfortunately didnt discover this until firing a few hundered pellets through it. The cocking effort became extremely difficult up to the point where it would not cock. Fearing there could be damage, I returned it to Pyramyd Air, and had a replacement. I would encourage potential buyers to have this "tech reviewed" or just simply inspect and lubricate the rifle when it arrives. Also, be prepared to have the right oil.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:New T06 trigger and improved sights.
      Things I would have changed:Optional fancy stock.
      What others should know:Rifle's cocking effort is stiff when new, needs a breakin period to smooth out.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall balance of the gun is excellent. I was concerned with it being 45" long, but that length is not apparent when actually using it. The trigger is just beautiful. The sights that came on this rifle are the best fiber optic open sights I've seen yet. Very accurate rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I'm pretty happy with it just as it is.
      What others should know:The reach to cock the gun is a little long. I'm a very average sized guy and the reach is about all I can manage. If you have shoulder problems, you might like something a little shorter.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice blueing, fiber optic sights, stock and finish are very pleasing to the eye, after about 1000 pellet break in period this gun is extremely accurate. one tiny hole pattern at 30' in my basement, can't wait till spring to get outside and see what this .177 cal can do at greater distances. awesome shooter.
      Things I would have changed:the plastic buttplate, in fact I did fit and mount an after market rubber one, much nicer.
      What others should know:most accurate pellets are crosman premier 10.5 domed and benjamin 10.5 HP they average about 790 FPS, suprisingly crosman 7.4 pointed pellets cronied at 1016 FPS and wern't bad in accuracy not as good as the heavier but not bad. I have the RWS lockdown droop compensating mount and a leapers 3-12 X 40mm scope on it, works great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Butt Pad should be rubber.
      What others should know:If you cant afford different airguns for different purpose than 34 is the one that will meet most of your requirements from plinking to hunting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy of this gun is awesome with the droop compensating mount & a good leapers scope in .177 cal,in my basement at 30 ft it makes one tiny ragged hole in paper.
      What others should know:It took about 1000 pellets to finally break this gun in. At first the hardest thing to do was to return the barrel to the closed position but over time of 1000 shots this gun really smoothed out and now is very easy to cock and operate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By steven from USA on 2012-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Never owned a pellet gun. Had a problem with squirrels eating holes in my wall. Not anymore. Most of the places you go on the internet point to the rws 34. Best bang for your buck. I couldnt see spending anymore money. This is a nice pellet rifle. Had to tighten screws after a bit. Cleaned once. I have shot probally over 3000 pellets in a short period of time. I can hit a redbull can consitantly at about 55 yards with open sights. If you want a pellet gun why spend 500 bucks? Enough said!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a better butt pad-but its fine as is.
      What others should know:Once I figured out what a 2 stage trigger was it helped my shooting great trigger. I have shot multiple brands of pellets so far. You gotta spend 10 bucks a tin for a good one no matter what. Jsb exact 8.44 are doing very well along with the rws brands. Walmart crossmans are a watse of money.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Noe from USA on 2012-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle out of the box. Very acurate.
      Things I would have changed:RWS should lose the plastic parts and make it all metal.
      What others should know:Rifle is hold sesitive. you will have to practice alot.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect blueing. T06 trigger. Accuracy after torn seal replaced.
      Things I would have changed:Piston seal was torn upon arrival. Forums full of photos of torn seals. Inexcusable. Germans used to have pride.
      What others should know:This gun is twangy For a gun that shoots as God intended, one must buy a tuning kit. If pyramid air would install JM or Vortek kits in this gun, tuners would be out of business. It is not so difficult to do it youself though.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By kurt from USA on 2011-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle,excellent quality.35yds dime to nickle size groups w/H&N Barracuda 10.65/4.52mm.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for this amount of money!!It's a piece of artwork.
      What others should know:JSB exact rs 7.33= 908-925FPS. H&N FTT 8.64= 879-893FPS. H&N Barracuda 10.65= 780-794FPS. White lithium grease on a Q-TIP in first few inches in the breech gives 10to20 FPS. Helps bore stay clean.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By shad from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second RWS, my first one was 20+ years ago a model 24 i put that gun thru hell and it hung in their. Just recently moved to the outskirts of town and needed a quiet plinker and knew i couldn't go wrong with another one. One hell of a gun just as i remembered...
      Things I would have changed:Maybe i should've invested in the scope my eye sight aint what it use to be.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold