Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 5



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By shad from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second RWS, my first one was 20+ years ago a model 24 i put that gun thru hell and it hung in their. Just recently moved to the outskirts of town and needed a quiet plinker and knew i couldn't go wrong with another one. One hell of a gun just as i remembered...
      Things I would have changed:Maybe i should've invested in the scope my eye sight aint what it use to be.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2011-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The finish is very good, even excellent when compared to similarly priced airguns. The adjustable sight seems to be solid metal, and has a satisfying click as windage and elevation are adjusted. The bluing on the barrel is dark and even. I like that the T06 trigger is super lightweight and very short out-of-the-box. Its weight is evenly distributed so that the supporting hand naturally rests at the midpoint. All of these elements make this air rifle a true pleasure to shoot. Overall, this air rifle is exactly what I wanted: stylish, accurate, comparably affordable, and with a minimum of plastic. Out-of-the-box, I was hitting 1/4" groups at 60 feet with the open sights using H&N Field Target Trophy lead-free.
      Things I would have changed:I believe that this air rifle's greatest virtue is simplicity of form. The only way its design could be made better is if the plastic trigger guard was brass and the shroud over the front sight was blued metal. I would not change the plastic trigger to metal because metal triggers get cold in the winter. These changes would undoubtedly price this air rifle out of my budget.
      What others should know:H&N Field Target Trophy lead-free is super-sonic in my gun, easily being several times louder than when firing the slightly heavier H&N Baracuda lead-free or Crosman 7.4 grain lead. I have been extremely happy with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone whom ultimately desires a beautiful, well-crafted, and accurate air rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By yves from USA on 2011-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish. The fiber-optic sights , the trigger , and the perfect accuracy right out of the box. The other day shooting at hanging targets I was actually able to hit the string my target was attached to at over 10 meters. [ no scope btw ]
      Things I would have changed:Cocking this gun is more difficult than I anticipated - and it is quite stiff despite repeated oiling - I'm hoping that will improve with use.
      What others should know:This rifle is accurate , beautifully crafted and an excellent value !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is the most beautiful $200 airgun I have seen. It is dependably accurate with lead-free H&N Baracuda and lead-free H&N Field Target with 1/4" groups @ 60ft out-of-the-box (using the lead-free ammo). I like the sonic crack when firing H&N Field Trophy lead-free, but it shoots H&N Baracuda lead-free without the sonic crack. With this information I can crudely estimate the FPS of the gun, which is good. It successfully cycles cheap Daisy lead wadcutters and cheap Crosman lead wadcutters. It has solid rear-sight detents, which makes adjustments very accurate. The rear sight is also completely metal, which I appreciate. The shrouded front sight looks good. The trigger is very light, very short, and almost straight back which is a huge plus. Finally, I like taht the stock extends far up the barrel, which provides lots of room to rest the gun when firing in different positions. All of these little things make the gun feel really ergonomic. The bottom line is that RWS could have cheaped up this $200 gun with a hard trigger, a plastic adjustable rear sight, and a crappier wood finish. But they didn't! It has an awesome trigger, a luxurious rear sight that breeds confidence, a classic-cool shrouded front sight, fine wood with a complete finish, and out-of-the-box accuracy. Not only is this gun adequate for all of my needs at a price within my budget, I actually LIKE the damn thing! It looks and shoots like it is worth more than $200. Bought mine from pyramyd about 1 month ago.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that could have been changed without bumping the price up would be a sling mount system. I guess there is one other thing: I wish that the cheek rest was about 2mm taller when sighting-in at 60ft. I wear a size 7.5 hat and I am 5'10", 155lbs. so perhaps a larger person would have absolutely no problem with the cheek rest. I feel that the gun fits me very well overall. I would make it easier to cock, but not at the expense of power or price. The break barrel is easy for older boys, men, and older men to use. It gets a little easier to cock after it wears in a bit. I would consider it unwieldy for an average woman to cock, but certainly doable. When I fire this airgun with my girlfriend or sister, I cock it every time for them as it is rather uncomfortable for them to do and uncomfortable for me to watch.
      What others should know:One must scrutinize it very closely to find any blemishes in the bluing or finish. I counted one very tiny streak in the bluing and two 2mm blemishes in the wood finish. It is hard to find any of these blemishes, even when actively looking for them in good lighting. I was very worried about the loudness when firing outside but there is no way that the neighbors would care even with the super-sonic ammo. I live in a suburb with large yards but I think sub-sonic ammo would be fine to shoot outside if I lived in a more claustrophobic neighborhood. It puts a 4mm dent into the inside of a computer tower, and the tin ammo sometimes blasts completely through a poly-wood board that was about 3/4" thick, all tests at <5ft. The tin ammo deforms a little bit, but is largely intact after impact. That means that it bounces pretty heavily off of hard surfaces and it hits hard, too. This gun is just as quiet as the GAMO Varmint Stalker, which I briefly owned. it appears to be just as consistent in accuracy, though it is hard to compare. I would recommend this gun to anyone in the <$200 price range. In fact, I would say that it could compete with many airguns that are significantly more expensive because it looks so good, feels so good when in use and has such a nice trigger. This review is my way of saying: thank you Pyramyd for providing so much information to guide my purchase decision and to enhance my knowledge of airgunning principles. And thanks for having competitive prices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2011-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:T06 trigger, accuracy, and high-viz sites.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Accurate out of the box using Crosman Premier hollow points. 3/4" at 25 yards. Key to tighter grouping is lightest grip as possible. Rifle shoots better than I can aim. Very pleased.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Antti from USA on 2011-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like a quality product. TO6 trigger is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Recoil pad is hard plastic. It feels slippery and cheap. I'm thinking of changing it to a rubber one. Open sights are plastic and don't feel too solid.
      What others should know:It's quite hard hitting gun. Cocking starts feeling heavy after ~50 rounds (I'm an adult male). Recoil is not smooth, but it might get smoother after a while, I think. I would recommend this as a best value air rifle for hunting. For backyard plinking and target shooting you might want to consider some lighter and less powerful rifle, for example, Beeman R7 or similar. Only 3 stars for accuracy while I haven't tested many pellets yet and can't give a good opinion about that at this point.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality is evident the minnit you see, and hold the rifle, you know right away its German made and its superb, You will need time to adjust to her, she is very very solid, yes and hold sensitive as most fine rifles are, i went thru 1,000 pellets in 2 days trying to break her in and get used to her hold, she seems to need a hand way towards the front rather then the artillery hold but we shall see as time goes on! Accuracy is there as expected from a German made rifle I may see a gun smith and ask if we could shorten her up, not all gun sizes fits everyone like they should! I highly recommend the Diana 34 .22 caliber The T06 trigger is great (love it ) like Rick Eutsler Jr say's on you tube" except no substitute" Next I will purchase the 350 magnum .22 you have to have them both!
      Things I would have changed:Offer the Dianna in same style except a shorter version for smaller guys i am 5' 8' Be great if the air industry took that into consideration in all there models Stock screws as usual need to be re tighten after like 20 shots, that is a recurring problem with all air rifles/ as well as the Allen screw for the front sight! It would be nice to see the projected f p s feet per second be what they claim with out having to use a lighter pellets to get that close/ come on . but that's the air industry as we know it
      What others should know: the RWS Diana 34 is superb but most often they are not properly lubed from the factory, so if you buy any RWS model make sure you asked Pyramid Air to make sure she is properly Lubed ,and Oiled, and Tested with out having to pay for it! after all it's not your fault some one on the assembly line did not do there job!! Pyramid Air is a great company, the service is second to none!! there return policy makes air rifle enjoyable. Read the reviews and watch as many videos as you can as well as search you tube for the model you are looking into! There is a lot to learn when it comes to air rifles get all the tips on pyramid Air's web site!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Myhemi350 from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has a well made stock beautiful finish . The Blueing is ok descent But will rust if not wiped down after use humid summer days. The Sights are solid Shoots good dime groups and 25 yards open sights . Trigger is very good pull almost hair trigger . Cocking effort Not bad average not for weak arms . Overall killer rifle for the price . Good dispatch gun
      Things I would have changed: The Blueing should be of better quality but you pay for that AIR Arm Mk3 very nice finish BUt$$$. Other then that no complaints
      What others should know:Need to have good arm strength but not a muscleman feels like a 22 cal firearm .Well made German quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mfburger from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, sturdy rifle. Nothing fancy, but competent. Very good value for the price. Iron sights are very good and allow for excellent accuracy. Trigger is excellent. Rifle is very accurate; groups at 25m regularly have all shots touching with the iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Most accurate pellet tested so far is the RWS Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By daveb4452 from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this trigger. Accuracy depends on many things but the trigger is one of the biggest. This trigger is as smooth as silk, very crisp second stage. It is powerful enough for hunting and made well. German engineering is obvious. Shot one inch groups at 20 meters, right out of the box. Groups are now the size of a dime after 100 rounds. It's a great barrel-break, spring gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would shroud the barrel for corrosion resistance and possible sound suppression. I have very acidic skin. Bluing and I don't get along. A shroud would protect from rust.
      What others should know:It is very important how you hold a spring gun. Believe what you read. Held properly a dime group at 20 meters is what you will achieve or better. Grip the forearm tight or use a V front rest and you can kiss your accuracy goodby. Just support the forearm with an open hand. finger tips or a flat rest and the bullseye is yours.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By aleciak from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the RWS Diana exceeded my expectations. What a lovely, well-balanced air-rifle!
      Things I would have changed:While the packaging was not the worst, it could have been a bit better protected for shipment with a nominaly increased cost of packing materials.
      What others should know:This is absolutely the best varmit popper for the price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KSR from India on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finish on stock and metal was very good. Nice trigger (T06), powerful, German quality and engineering at a good price. No barrel droop on this one that I could see. Used dovetail rings to mount scope and was able to zero scope without too much trouble.
      Things I would have changed:Change the scope rail to a Weaver/Picatinny type rail to make scope mounting easier and better. Some of the Crosmans already come with a Weaver/Picatinny scope rail... Better packing for shipment.
      What others should know:Good value, buy it if you are looking for a good low priced springer. The styrofoam packaging inside the carton was inadequate and broke during transit causing the rifle to shift and the rear sight to break. Umarex quoted $44.95 for replacement rear sight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels Well made, attention to detail and can mount a 16" long scope with stock rail.
      Things I would have changed:recoil, accuracy at distance, hold sensitivity, pellet picky-ness.
      What others should know:Very hold sensitive, very pellet picky, and destroyed a Barska Varmint Hunter 6.5-20X50 in 23 shots. @ 30 yards H&N Barracuda's 21.14gr bounce off 5/8" particle board. Best groping I could achieve was with them though 2.5" C-C, JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy's wouldnt group better than 5" C-C @ 30Yd. I wasted my money, shoulda gone with the BSA Polaris. The 34 is def a beginner air rifle, not up to the tasks I needed it for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality for a small price. Fiber optics are very good. I am getting touching groups at 10 meters with crossman premier and RWS superdome. The trigger is very good - not quite match quallity but better then any I have seen on a rifle in this price range.
      Things I would have changed:The balance is too far foward making an artilery grip and standard field target positions difficult.
      What others should know:These are very sturdy guns but take a long time to break in, about a 1000 shots. This is an adult air rifle, Due to it's weight, size and cocking it will be to much for most children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By paul.sabella from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle, very well made. I suggest you get Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 Scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Do not get the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount if you purchase the above mentioned Leapers Scope. Insead get the UTG Scope Mount Base as it gets better clearance between the scope and rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger is Awesome. Iron Sights are Sweet. Good Power. Excellent Quality. Very Accurate. Easy Cocking. Good Solid Feel.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the FPS claim and make it say "MAYBE UP TO 800 FPS" because my M34 is nowhere near 800. 650-700 at best. Don't get me wrong though it has good power out to 30-40 yards.
      What others should know:I don't understand why PA does not have RWS pellets listed under the "AMMO" link for this gun. So I bought what they suggested which was garbage. I later ordered RWS brand pellets and they shoot excellent. So keep that in mind, they don't know what they're talking about when it comes to suggested ammo for a particular gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful 22 cal air rifle that is easy to shoot, the fiber optic sights are really nice and made sighting in easy/accurate. The TO6 trigger is great-very smooth, very adjustable (3 screws), though the trigger was perfect they way it came, and the sights were dead on out of the box after 5 rounds (RWS superdome). Stock has a nice grain to it and a satin finish. Bluing was perfect and the RWS logos on the top of the piston housing are very professional looking. Gun cocking mechanism was pretty tight out of the box (that's a good thing) and will likely take a while to break in. The few plastic parts are of very high quality.
      Things I would have changed:The butte of the stock is hard plastic though with cross hatching for grip, I think rubber would have been nicer but you do not need rubber for the minimal recoil. The windage adjustment on the rear sight does not have alignment marks to show where you are in terms of center, that would be nice but it was dead on out of the box. The front fiber optic is protected but the rear fiber optics are not, just need keep an eye on how you set it down.
      What others should know:A real bargain for a high quality German engineered/made air rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By orionnebula from USA on 2011-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i've had my diana 18 years and love its impact on any target ive shot,jackrabbits,squirrls,groundsquirrls. mine has only gotten better as its gotten older!
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
      What others should know:buy the best scope you can,this rifle has the power to reach 75-100 yds with ease,dont sell it short by useing a cheap scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Braulio from USA on 2010-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked everything about this rifle.. the wood stock has a nice, smooth dark finish. The blueing on the rifle is absolutly flawless, the barrel has no play whatsoever, and the fiber optic sights are fantastic. The trigger is beyond amazing.. I was used to the trigger on a gamo big cat, and there is NO comparison. Extremely accurate and powerfull. Doves, pigeons, crows, and rats are nowhere to be found in my yard anymore. I've owned over 3 gamos and I gave up on them. This rifle seems to me to surpass those rifles in almost any way I could think of.
      Things I would have changed:The solid weight of this rifle with a scope is around 10-12 pounds.. pretty heavy. Not nesaceraly a bad thing..
      What others should know:This is one solid, well built airgun. Well worth the pricetag.. the pellets that worked best for me would be the crosman premiers 14.3 grain domes. The rifle had like a 75 shot break in, in which it was shooting kinda random and inconsistent. WAY better than any gamos I've owned in the past.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2010-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great rifle. Very accurate. Finish is great.
      Things I would have changed:Can not think of anything.
      What others should know:Practice! Practice! Practice!
    • « Previous 12 ... 45678 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top