Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 5



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By KIMBERLY from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 4567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Antti from USA on 2011-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like a quality product. TO6 trigger is very good.
      Things I would have changed:Recoil pad is hard plastic. It feels slippery and cheap. I'm thinking of changing it to a rubber one. Open sights are plastic and don't feel too solid.
      What others should know:It's quite hard hitting gun. Cocking starts feeling heavy after ~50 rounds (I'm an adult male). Recoil is not smooth, but it might get smoother after a while, I think. I would recommend this as a best value air rifle for hunting. For backyard plinking and target shooting you might want to consider some lighter and less powerful rifle, for example, Beeman R7 or similar. Only 3 stars for accuracy while I haven't tested many pellets yet and can't give a good opinion about that at this point.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality is evident the minnit you see, and hold the rifle, you know right away its German made and its superb, You will need time to adjust to her, she is very very solid, yes and hold sensitive as most fine rifles are, i went thru 1,000 pellets in 2 days trying to break her in and get used to her hold, she seems to need a hand way towards the front rather then the artillery hold but we shall see as time goes on! Accuracy is there as expected from a German made rifle I may see a gun smith and ask if we could shorten her up, not all gun sizes fits everyone like they should! I highly recommend the Diana 34 .22 caliber The T06 trigger is great (love it ) like Rick Eutsler Jr say's on you tube" except no substitute" Next I will purchase the 350 magnum .22 you have to have them both!
      Things I would have changed:Offer the Dianna in same style except a shorter version for smaller guys i am 5' 8' Be great if the air industry took that into consideration in all there models Stock screws as usual need to be re tighten after like 20 shots, that is a recurring problem with all air rifles/ as well as the Allen screw for the front sight! It would be nice to see the projected f p s feet per second be what they claim with out having to use a lighter pellets to get that close/ come on . but that's the air industry as we know it
      What others should know: the RWS Diana 34 is superb but most often they are not properly lubed from the factory, so if you buy any RWS model make sure you asked Pyramid Air to make sure she is properly Lubed ,and Oiled, and Tested with out having to pay for it! after all it's not your fault some one on the assembly line did not do there job!! Pyramid Air is a great company, the service is second to none!! there return policy makes air rifle enjoyable. Read the reviews and watch as many videos as you can as well as search you tube for the model you are looking into! There is a lot to learn when it comes to air rifles get all the tips on pyramid Air's web site!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has a well made stock beautiful finish . The Blueing is ok descent But will rust if not wiped down after use humid summer days. The Sights are solid Shoots good dime groups and 25 yards open sights . Trigger is very good pull almost hair trigger . Cocking effort Not bad average not for weak arms . Overall killer rifle for the price . Good dispatch gun
      Things I would have changed: The Blueing should be of better quality but you pay for that AIR Arm Mk3 very nice finish BUt$$$. Other then that no complaints
      What others should know:Need to have good arm strength but not a muscleman feels like a 22 cal firearm .Well made German quality.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, sturdy rifle. Nothing fancy, but competent. Very good value for the price. Iron sights are very good and allow for excellent accuracy. Trigger is excellent. Rifle is very accurate; groups at 25m regularly have all shots touching with the iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Most accurate pellet tested so far is the RWS Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this trigger. Accuracy depends on many things but the trigger is one of the biggest. This trigger is as smooth as silk, very crisp second stage. It is powerful enough for hunting and made well. German engineering is obvious. Shot one inch groups at 20 meters, right out of the box. Groups are now the size of a dime after 100 rounds. It's a great barrel-break, spring gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would shroud the barrel for corrosion resistance and possible sound suppression. I have very acidic skin. Bluing and I don't get along. A shroud would protect from rust.
      What others should know:It is very important how you hold a spring gun. Believe what you read. Held properly a dime group at 20 meters is what you will achieve or better. Grip the forearm tight or use a V front rest and you can kiss your accuracy goodby. Just support the forearm with an open hand. finger tips or a flat rest and the bullseye is yours.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of the RWS Diana exceeded my expectations. What a lovely, well-balanced air-rifle!
      Things I would have changed:While the packaging was not the worst, it could have been a bit better protected for shipment with a nominaly increased cost of packing materials.
      What others should know:This is absolutely the best varmit popper for the price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By KSR from India on 2011-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finish on stock and metal was very good. Nice trigger (T06), powerful, German quality and engineering at a good price. No barrel droop on this one that I could see. Used dovetail rings to mount scope and was able to zero scope without too much trouble.
      Things I would have changed:Change the scope rail to a Weaver/Picatinny type rail to make scope mounting easier and better. Some of the Crosmans already come with a Weaver/Picatinny scope rail... Better packing for shipment.
      What others should know:Good value, buy it if you are looking for a good low priced springer. The styrofoam packaging inside the carton was inadequate and broke during transit causing the rifle to shift and the rear sight to break. Umarex quoted $44.95 for replacement rear sight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels Well made, attention to detail and can mount a 16" long scope with stock rail.
      Things I would have changed:recoil, accuracy at distance, hold sensitivity, pellet picky-ness.
      What others should know:Very hold sensitive, very pellet picky, and destroyed a Barska Varmint Hunter 6.5-20X50 in 23 shots. @ 30 yards H&N Barracuda's 21.14gr bounce off 5/8" particle board. Best groping I could achieve was with them though 2.5" C-C, JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy's wouldnt group better than 5" C-C @ 30Yd. I wasted my money, shoulda gone with the BSA Polaris. The 34 is def a beginner air rifle, not up to the tasks I needed it for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality for a small price. Fiber optics are very good. I am getting touching groups at 10 meters with crossman premier and RWS superdome. The trigger is very good - not quite match quallity but better then any I have seen on a rifle in this price range.
      Things I would have changed:The balance is too far foward making an artilery grip and standard field target positions difficult.
      What others should know:These are very sturdy guns but take a long time to break in, about a 1000 shots. This is an adult air rifle, Due to it's weight, size and cocking it will be to much for most children.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle, very well made. I suggest you get Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 Scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Do not get the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount if you purchase the above mentioned Leapers Scope. Insead get the UTG Scope Mount Base as it gets better clearance between the scope and rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger is Awesome. Iron Sights are Sweet. Good Power. Excellent Quality. Very Accurate. Easy Cocking. Good Solid Feel.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the FPS claim and make it say "MAYBE UP TO 800 FPS" because my M34 is nowhere near 800. 650-700 at best. Don't get me wrong though it has good power out to 30-40 yards.
      What others should know:I don't understand why PA does not have RWS pellets listed under the "AMMO" link for this gun. So I bought what they suggested which was garbage. I later ordered RWS brand pellets and they shoot excellent. So keep that in mind, they don't know what they're talking about when it comes to suggested ammo for a particular gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful 22 cal air rifle that is easy to shoot, the fiber optic sights are really nice and made sighting in easy/accurate. The TO6 trigger is great-very smooth, very adjustable (3 screws), though the trigger was perfect they way it came, and the sights were dead on out of the box after 5 rounds (RWS superdome). Stock has a nice grain to it and a satin finish. Bluing was perfect and the RWS logos on the top of the piston housing are very professional looking. Gun cocking mechanism was pretty tight out of the box (that's a good thing) and will likely take a while to break in. The few plastic parts are of very high quality.
      Things I would have changed:The butte of the stock is hard plastic though with cross hatching for grip, I think rubber would have been nicer but you do not need rubber for the minimal recoil. The windage adjustment on the rear sight does not have alignment marks to show where you are in terms of center, that would be nice but it was dead on out of the box. The front fiber optic is protected but the rear fiber optics are not, just need keep an eye on how you set it down.
      What others should know:A real bargain for a high quality German engineered/made air rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i've had my diana 18 years and love its impact on any target ive shot,jackrabbits,squirrls,groundsquirrls. mine has only gotten better as its gotten older!
      Things I would have changed:nothing!
      What others should know:buy the best scope you can,this rifle has the power to reach 75-100 yds with ease,dont sell it short by useing a cheap scope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Braulio from USA on 2010-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked everything about this rifle.. the wood stock has a nice, smooth dark finish. The blueing on the rifle is absolutly flawless, the barrel has no play whatsoever, and the fiber optic sights are fantastic. The trigger is beyond amazing.. I was used to the trigger on a gamo big cat, and there is NO comparison. Extremely accurate and powerfull. Doves, pigeons, crows, and rats are nowhere to be found in my yard anymore. I've owned over 3 gamos and I gave up on them. This rifle seems to me to surpass those rifles in almost any way I could think of.
      Things I would have changed:The solid weight of this rifle with a scope is around 10-12 pounds.. pretty heavy. Not nesaceraly a bad thing..
      What others should know:This is one solid, well built airgun. Well worth the pricetag.. the pellets that worked best for me would be the crosman premiers 14.3 grain domes. The rifle had like a 75 shot break in, in which it was shooting kinda random and inconsistent. WAY better than any gamos I've owned in the past.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2010-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a great rifle. Very accurate. Finish is great.
      Things I would have changed:Can not think of anything.
      What others should know:Practice! Practice! Practice!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:t06 trigger. .22 cal. they lengthened the scope mounting rail. trigger is sweet, much improved over the t05, metal trigger blade.
      Things I would have changed:offer a model without the sights. when you put a scope on you can clearly see the front sight through the scope.
      What others should know:the leapers utg scope mount will fit but will not sit back to cover the back scope rail screw. might want to order an rws lockdown or like.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had my "34" for over 20 years and is has been stored in my garage with little or no care. I recently renewed my interest in air rifle shooting because I can do it in my yard whenever I like. Some very minor rust has developed and the stock has some "use" marks, BUT, it performs as if it were new. Very powerful (with the original seals), strong shooter, and very accurate. I poped a huge black bird sitting in the very top of a tall tree (big & leafy) - 40-45 feet high - in the next door yard with one shot. It dropped like a rock, no squaking or flapping, instant silence. I was amazed at the ole' 34 doing it so easily.
      Things I would have changed:Take better care of it in the future.
      What others should know:For the price, it is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent .177 springer for the price. I haven't done much with it yet, my initial reaction is that the 34 is accurate and powerful. Well crafted and pleasing to handle, beautiful stock. Has very good iron sights, and it likes JSB Exact 8.4s. Not much more to add, just a good solid rifle that puts the pellet where you want it.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose interchangeable front sights would be a plus, as on the upper end of the RWS line. But the sights on the rifle are very good as is. Some sort of butt pad or cap would be good.
      What others should know:It ain't light, but it's lighter than a lot of rifles in its category. And it takes some muscle to break - you'll get a good arm and shoulder workout with every shooting session.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dale from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have a steel 8 inch plate hanging on a string at 80 yrds. not only can i hit it 98 % of the time but i can spin it right or left. i shoot without a rest sitting or standing. so i really like the weight - feels just like my .243. having not used an air gun since i was a kid it took 20 or 30 shoots to break me in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun with the exception of the sights. i would sell this rifle with no sights or a high end scope.
      Things I would have changed:just put a high end scope on it
      What others should know:you gotta be a man to cock it.i use it for squirrel control. it leaves them flat. just as effective as a .22 cal bullet at close range.best shot was a 200 plus foot squirrel. it wasnt moving when i shot it. off a rest from 100ft in it is a one holer off a decent rest. i got a dime with 10 shots on it at 100 ft. measured. yes, i had to pick the dime up and reset it every shot! i hammered it out and polished it up and wear it as a pendant!! good shooting mate!!
    • « Previous 12 ... 4567 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top