Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 6



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 5678 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:t06 trigger. .22 cal. they lengthened the scope mounting rail. trigger is sweet, much improved over the t05, metal trigger blade.
      Things I would have changed:offer a model without the sights. when you put a scope on you can clearly see the front sight through the scope.
      What others should know:the leapers utg scope mount will fit but will not sit back to cover the back scope rail screw. might want to order an rws lockdown or like.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had my "34" for over 20 years and is has been stored in my garage with little or no care. I recently renewed my interest in air rifle shooting because I can do it in my yard whenever I like. Some very minor rust has developed and the stock has some "use" marks, BUT, it performs as if it were new. Very powerful (with the original seals), strong shooter, and very accurate. I poped a huge black bird sitting in the very top of a tall tree (big & leafy) - 40-45 feet high - in the next door yard with one shot. It dropped like a rock, no squaking or flapping, instant silence. I was amazed at the ole' 34 doing it so easily.
      Things I would have changed:Take better care of it in the future.
      What others should know:For the price, it is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent .177 springer for the price. I haven't done much with it yet, my initial reaction is that the 34 is accurate and powerful. Well crafted and pleasing to handle, beautiful stock. Has very good iron sights, and it likes JSB Exact 8.4s. Not much more to add, just a good solid rifle that puts the pellet where you want it.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose interchangeable front sights would be a plus, as on the upper end of the RWS line. But the sights on the rifle are very good as is. Some sort of butt pad or cap would be good.
      What others should know:It ain't light, but it's lighter than a lot of rifles in its category. And it takes some muscle to break - you'll get a good arm and shoulder workout with every shooting session.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dale from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have a steel 8 inch plate hanging on a string at 80 yrds. not only can i hit it 98 % of the time but i can spin it right or left. i shoot without a rest sitting or standing. so i really like the weight - feels just like my .243. having not used an air gun since i was a kid it took 20 or 30 shoots to break me in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2010-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun with the exception of the sights. i would sell this rifle with no sights or a high end scope.
      Things I would have changed:just put a high end scope on it
      What others should know:you gotta be a man to cock it.i use it for squirrel control. it leaves them flat. just as effective as a .22 cal bullet at close range.best shot was a 200 plus foot squirrel. it wasnt moving when i shot it. off a rest from 100ft in it is a one holer off a decent rest. i got a dime with 10 shots on it at 100 ft. measured. yes, i had to pick the dime up and reset it every shot! i hammered it out and polished it up and wear it as a pendant!! good shooting mate!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2010-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, breakdown and assembly are very easy just 3 phillips screws, stock is pretty comfortable.
      Things I would have changed:this gun is pretty heavy which makes it difficult to shoot off-hand, I have only had the rifle about three weeks and the rear sight broke(haven't checked with rws about warranty yet)
      What others should know:the problems above are not big issues and this gun is exceptional. the build quality is amazing. Be sure to wipe the steel parts down with an oily rag before storage because surface rust on the bluing happens quick
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By poppop38 from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliable and extremely accurate. Solid quality. I have had several brands of air guns and consider this my finest and last. It just feels good in my hands and also looks good. I could not be happier should of had this rifle long ago. One of the guns i owned was a nitrogen gun and had to purchase an aftermarket trigger {G3} to get the same quality as this trigger out of the box, more money wasted. It took about 4 guns before I got it right.
      What others should know:My gun is a 22 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By zach from USA on 2010-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very powerful and accurate, very good value for an airgun. Solidly built except for some plastic parts (safety).
      Things I would have changed:plastic parts near the safety
      What others should know:Best quality airgun for the price of $230. Don't buy crosman or chinese made guns because most are hit or miss, and very inaccurate. spend the extra money and get an RWS or german made airgun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kevin.super from USA on 2010-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:reliability and accuracy. I have used this one for more than 1000 ammo, the only word is "perfect"
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:The ammo is lead containing. If you have child or vegetable garden, you may want to use more expensive, lead free ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alby from USA on 2010-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Fairly accurate. I like the automatic safety. Quality of stock and blueing are excellent. Trigger is crisp.
      Things I would have changed:Change plastic trigger for metal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid gun. Fun to shoot. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I used my model 34 for about one year with only the iron sights, A wek ago I bought the UTG scope mount base, Leapers Space Age 1" rings, LOW, weaver mount, and a buck ridge 3-9X, 40mm wide angle scope and was blown away by the difference. Blew out the bullseye at 40 yards on 3 straight targets just reating the gun with my elbows on a wobbly table. I felt like I couldn't miss. Awesome experience. I purchased everything through Pyramid Air and was extremely satisfied.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2010-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Deal. In .22 is a great field rifle. Im actualy a dealer but im a shooter first. I always wanted one of these but have R-9's in this class so was hesitant. It's not an R-9 but it was a lot cheaper and is still a really nice rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger maybe but it works very well. I have lots of expensive rifles and i enjoy huning with this one just as much and dont care if i scratch it.
      What others should know:Buy one, you will love it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, reliability. Bought my .177 Mod. 34 in 1995, plastic trigger and all, it's over 14 years old and I have shot over 20K rounds, all RWS pellets and it still shoots sweet, clean the barrel every 250 shots and you will be able to hit a nickel at 30 yards consistantly. It's my favorite squirrel gun, I "relocated" 3 last week. Wanted a .22 cal but slick B.Pro. salesman talked me into it, never heard of RWS until then, glad I bought it. RWS Meisterkugeln are most accurate. I just ordered the RWS Mod. 52 Striker Combo in .22cal from Pyramid, $600 is pricey for a pellet gun but I'm sold on RWS and I know it will perform and last. Customer service at Pyramid is very good over the phone and reviews indicate they take care of their customer when a problem occurs. I'm very confident with my purchase. Thanks P.A.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a reliable gun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.56 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
      Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
      What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tony G from USA on 2009-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.05 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feeling gun. It's solid all over. Very nice quality wood and good iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic trigger is kind of cheap. I don''t understand why the company would build such a nice rifle only to skimp on one little teeny trigger. It's not that big of a deal though, deffinetly don't let it stop you from buying the rifle. Another thing is the buttpad, or lack of one. A little rubber there would be nice to absorb some of the recoil
      What others should know:This gun is great for hunting and plinking. I guess it could have a little more FPS but the caliber of mine (.22) makes up for it. At far distance the pellet will drop considerable though so watch out for that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fri from USA on 2009-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first "adult" air rifle. I bought mine over 25 years ago at a pawn shop with no papers for 150.00 (a great deal at the time). I had been using a Crossman 22 pump up and wanted a faster second shot. I was impressed by the power the rifle had. Open sight groups seemed to come and go. I put ordered an air rifle scope for it and had the same problems with groups. Then the scope went south on me. A second scope did the same. This rifle eats scopes. I continued to work with the rifle and finally bought a decent scope for it (you really do get what you pay for). Remember, this was 25 years ago, no internet chat rooms easily available information. The rifle would group well for a few shots and then wander a bit. I put the gun up and would only shoot it occasionally. A decade and a bit later, I found this site and read an article on air guns and found my accuracy problems, it wasn't broken in. I fired nearly 100 rounds thru it over a weekend, just plinking and that was what seteled it down. I bought a better scope mount for it, remounted the scope and it now shoots nickel sized 25 yard groups if I hold it right.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see it offered with a recoil pad. I don't know about everyone else, but the recoil bothers me. When I let others fire it, they usually comment on the recoil. I am 56 and have a bad shoulder. I put a slip on recoil pad on mine. It actually helps if i plink a lot.
      What others should know:BREAK IT IN! Bite the bullet, buy 1000 cheap standard pellets, and spend a weekend breaking it in BEFORE doing anything else. Then mount a scope and try several brands of pellets to se what it likes. The more expensive Beeman and RWS pointed pellets actually rise and go right when fired from mine (when observed from the side) and are useless. Standard Crossman pelets work great and give excellent accuracy. Your will probably like something different. Be patient and learn the gun and you will like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German engineering. Heirloom quality. Accuracy. Power. Value. Nicely finished wood and metals. Durability. Adult size. Good sights. Versatility - hunt or plink, your choice. Thousands upon thousands of happy owners can't be wrong.
      Things I would have changed:It is rather plain and "utilitarian" looking. It needs a rubber butt pad so you can stand it up in corners without damaging the bottom of the stock. It has a hefty "kick" that can affect accuracy with an unpractised airgunner (true with any powerful springer). The scope rail is still the same old one that comes on every Diana rifle and barely gets the job done. (I hope some well-paid German engineer's ears are burning.) But don't let this alone steer you away from this otherwise fine rifle. There are several very effective remedies. The pros at PA can tell you how to overcome it if a scope is important to you. I like to use my 34's fine sights, but Diana could have changed them in the 10 years I've had mine.
      What others should know:The good old Model 34 has been around for decades and is still the standard by which all economical "do everything" air rifles are judged. My 177 caliber was sweet the first day and just gets better and better with every shot. It has held up to some hard use too, and still looks great. It is as accurate as my technique. Fair or not, that is why I can only give it 4 stars for accuracy and overall. Face it, if you want to drive nails or win competitions, just skip springers altogether and spend at least $700 for a good mid level (that's right - MID level) PCP with all the required equipment. Many reviewers do give the Mod 34 five stars across the board and I have no problem at all with it. Anyone should be able to take small game and hit near bullseyes at 30 yards after a day of practice with this fine rifle in my opinion. But it isn't the equal of a expensive, recoiless, precharged gun. It is much closer than the spread in cost would lead some to believe however. The Diana RWS 34 will be passed down to your kids and grandkids. If you want a powerful, quality air rifle that does everything well, but don't want to spend a fortune, look no further. There is no better "all around" air rifle for the price IMHO - period.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eddie from USA on 2009-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feels like a real rifle not cheap
      Things I would have changed:needs a butt plate
      What others should know:the real deal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stephan from USA on 2009-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:'xellent allround rifle.Have one in .177 for almost 10 years,have shot tens of thousands shots,have 4 replacements of the spring and the piston seal and it works as new.Scoped it with a recoil proof scope on a medium high dampa mount and can get sub inch groups at 35yds every time
      Things I would have changed:A little front-heavy with the diana muzzle-break(a must).I will try 34 ProCompact
      What others should know:Get one and let it break in for 500-1000rounds.Then you will have probably the best rifle for the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Squirrels will fear this bad boy. I really like the post-globe sights , very well made. The back sight is well-made and easy to use, few shots and I had it sighted. The wood is plain but looks excellent. The gun is a little difficult at first to cock, and a little harsh but after the 200-250 rounds I have shot through it, it seems to be smoothing out. Should be a great shooter once you get about 1000-1500 rounds in it. Very sensitive to hold, and it seems to like RWS hobbys and superdomes.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger, I have no idea why RWS couldn't just put a steel trigger on it, shouldn't make the gun that much more expensive?
    • « Previous 12 ... 5678 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top