Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 6

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

Things I liked: For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.

Things I would have changed: Plastic components!

What others should know: I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

The most helpful critical review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

Things I liked: I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.

Things I would have changed: I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 5678 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality for a small price. Fiber optics are very good. I am getting touching groups at 10 meters with crossman premier and RWS superdome. The trigger is very good - not quite match quallity but better then any I have seen on a rifle in this price range.

    Things I would have changed: The balance is too far foward making an artilery grip and standard field target positions difficult.

    What others should know: These are very sturdy guns but take a long time to break in, about a 1000 shots. This is an adult air rifle, Due to it's weight, size and cocking it will be to much for most children.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By paul.sabella from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great rifle, very well made. I suggest you get Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 Scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Do not get the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount if you purchase the above mentioned Leapers Scope. Insead get the UTG Scope Mount Base as it gets better clearance between the scope and rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Trigger is Awesome. Iron Sights are Sweet. Good Power. Excellent Quality. Very Accurate. Easy Cocking. Good Solid Feel.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the FPS claim and make it say "MAYBE UP TO 800 FPS" because my M34 is nowhere near 800. 650-700 at best. Don't get me wrong though it has good power out to 30-40 yards.

    What others should know: I don't understand why PA does not have RWS pellets listed under the "AMMO" link for this gun. So I bought what they suggested which was garbage. I later ordered RWS brand pellets and they shoot excellent. So keep that in mind, they don't know what they're talking about when it comes to suggested ammo for a particular gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful 22 cal air rifle that is easy to shoot, the fiber optic sights are really nice and made sighting in easy/accurate. The TO6 trigger is great-very smooth, very adjustable (3 screws), though the trigger was perfect they way it came, and the sights were dead on out of the box after 5 rounds (RWS superdome). Stock has a nice grain to it and a satin finish. Bluing was perfect and the RWS logos on the top of the piston housing are very professional looking. Gun cocking mechanism was pretty tight out of the box (that's a good thing) and will likely take a while to break in. The few plastic parts are of very high quality.

    Things I would have changed: The butte of the stock is hard plastic though with cross hatching for grip, I think rubber would have been nicer but you do not need rubber for the minimal recoil. The windage adjustment on the rear sight does not have alignment marks to show where you are in terms of center, that would be nice but it was dead on out of the box. The front fiber optic is protected but the rear fiber optics are not, just need keep an eye on how you set it down.

    What others should know: A real bargain for a high quality German engineered/made air rifle!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By orionnebula from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: i've had my diana 18 years and love its impact on any target ive shot,jackrabbits,squirrls,groundsquirrls. mine has only gotten better as its gotten older!

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: buy the best scope you can,this rifle has the power to reach 75-100 yds with ease,dont sell it short by useing a cheap scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Braulio from USA on 2010-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked everything about this rifle.. the wood stock has a nice, smooth dark finish. The blueing on the rifle is absolutly flawless, the barrel has no play whatsoever, and the fiber optic sights are fantastic. The trigger is beyond amazing.. I was used to the trigger on a gamo big cat, and there is NO comparison. Extremely accurate and powerfull. Doves, pigeons, crows, and rats are nowhere to be found in my yard anymore. I've owned over 3 gamos and I gave up on them. This rifle seems to me to surpass those rifles in almost any way I could think of.

    Things I would have changed: The solid weight of this rifle with a scope is around 10-12 pounds.. pretty heavy. Not nesaceraly a bad thing..

    What others should know: This is one solid, well built airgun. Well worth the pricetag.. the pellets that worked best for me would be the crosman premiers 14.3 grain domes. The rifle had like a 75 shot break in, in which it was shooting kinda random and inconsistent. WAY better than any gamos I've owned in the past.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2010-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great rifle. Very accurate. Finish is great.

    Things I would have changed: Can not think of anything.

    What others should know: Practice! Practice! Practice!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: t06 trigger. .22 cal. they lengthened the scope mounting rail. trigger is sweet, much improved over the t05, metal trigger blade.

    Things I would have changed: offer a model without the sights. when you put a scope on you can clearly see the front sight through the scope.

    What others should know: the leapers utg scope mount will fit but will not sit back to cover the back scope rail screw. might want to order an rws lockdown or like.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thomas from USA on 2010-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had my "34" for over 20 years and is has been stored in my garage with little or no care. I recently renewed my interest in air rifle shooting because I can do it in my yard whenever I like. Some very minor rust has developed and the stock has some "use" marks, BUT, it performs as if it were new. Very powerful (with the original seals), strong shooter, and very accurate. I poped a huge black bird sitting in the very top of a tall tree (big & leafy) - 40-45 feet high - in the next door yard with one shot. It dropped like a rock, no squaking or flapping, instant silence. I was amazed at the ole' 34 doing it so easily.

    Things I would have changed: Take better care of it in the future.

    What others should know: For the price, it is great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2010-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent .177 springer for the price. I haven't done much with it yet, my initial reaction is that the 34 is accurate and powerful. Well crafted and pleasing to handle, beautiful stock. Has very good iron sights, and it likes JSB Exact 8.4s. Not much more to add, just a good solid rifle that puts the pellet where you want it.

    Things I would have changed: I suppose interchangeable front sights would be a plus, as on the upper end of the RWS line. But the sights on the rifle are very good as is. Some sort of butt pad or cap would be good.

    What others should know: It ain't light, but it's lighter than a lot of rifles in its category. And it takes some muscle to break - you'll get a good arm and shoulder workout with every shooting session.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dale from USA on 2010-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: i have a steel 8 inch plate hanging on a string at 80 yrds. not only can i hit it 98 % of the time but i can spin it right or left. i shoot without a rest sitting or standing. so i really like the weight - feels just like my .243. having not used an air gun since i was a kid it took 20 or 30 shoots to break me in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2010-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like the whole gun with the exception of the sights. i would sell this rifle with no sights or a high end scope.

    Things I would have changed: just put a high end scope on it

    What others should know: you gotta be a man to cock it.i use it for squirrel control. it leaves them flat. just as effective as a .22 cal bullet at close range.best shot was a 200 plus foot squirrel. it wasnt moving when i shot it. off a rest from 100ft in it is a one holer off a decent rest. i got a dime with 10 shots on it at 100 ft. measured. yes, i had to pick the dime up and reset it every shot! i hammered it out and polished it up and wear it as a pendant!! good shooting mate!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caleb from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate, breakdown and assembly are very easy just 3 phillips screws, stock is pretty comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: this gun is pretty heavy which makes it difficult to shoot off-hand, I have only had the rifle about three weeks and the rear sight broke(haven't checked with rws about warranty yet)

    What others should know: the problems above are not big issues and this gun is exceptional. the build quality is amazing. Be sure to wipe the steel parts down with an oily rag before storage because surface rust on the bluing happens quick

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By poppop38 from USA on 2010-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Reliable and extremely accurate. Solid quality. I have had several brands of air guns and consider this my finest and last. It just feels good in my hands and also looks good. I could not be happier should of had this rifle long ago. One of the guns i owned was a nitrogen gun and had to purchase an aftermarket trigger {G3} to get the same quality as this trigger out of the box, more money wasted. It took about 4 guns before I got it right.

    What others should know: My gun is a 22 cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By zach from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: very powerful and accurate, very good value for an airgun. Solidly built except for some plastic parts (safety).

    Things I would have changed: plastic parts near the safety

    What others should know: Best quality airgun for the price of $230. Don't buy crosman or chinese made guns because most are hit or miss, and very inaccurate. spend the extra money and get an RWS or german made airgun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin.super from USA on 2010-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: reliability and accuracy. I have used this one for more than 1000 ammo, the only word is "perfect"

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: The ammo is lead containing. If you have child or vegetable garden, you may want to use more expensive, lead free ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alby from USA on 2010-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made. Fairly accurate. I like the automatic safety. Quality of stock and blueing are excellent. Trigger is crisp.

    Things I would have changed: Change plastic trigger for metal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2010-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solid gun. Fun to shoot. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I used my model 34 for about one year with only the iron sights, A wek ago I bought the UTG scope mount base, Leapers Space Age 1" rings, LOW, weaver mount, and a buck ridge 3-9X, 40mm wide angle scope and was blown away by the difference. Blew out the bullseye at 40 yards on 3 straight targets just reating the gun with my elbows on a wobbly table. I felt like I couldn't miss. Awesome experience. I purchased everything through Pyramid Air and was extremely satisfied.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Deal. In .22 is a great field rifle. Im actualy a dealer but im a shooter first. I always wanted one of these but have R-9's in this class so was hesitant. It's not an R-9 but it was a lot cheaper and is still a really nice rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger maybe but it works very well. I have lots of expensive rifles and i enjoy huning with this one just as much and dont care if i scratch it.

    What others should know: Buy one, you will love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2009-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, reliability. Bought my .177 Mod. 34 in 1995, plastic trigger and all, it's over 14 years old and I have shot over 20K rounds, all RWS pellets and it still shoots sweet, clean the barrel every 250 shots and you will be able to hit a nickel at 30 yards consistantly. It's my favorite squirrel gun, I "relocated" 3 last week. Wanted a .22 cal but slick B.Pro. salesman talked me into it, never heard of RWS until then, glad I bought it. RWS Meisterkugeln are most accurate. I just ordered the RWS Mod. 52 Striker Combo in .22cal from Pyramid, $600 is pricey for a pellet gun but I'm sold on RWS and I know it will perform and last. Customer service at Pyramid is very good over the phone and reviews indicate they take care of their customer when a problem occurs. I'm very confident with my purchase. Thanks P.A.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a reliable gun.

  • Previous 12 ... 5678 Next
Navigation