Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger reviews - page 6



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!
    5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By KIMBERLY from USA on 2009-07-28 19:02:31

    Things I liked:I found the wood stock and stainless steel bore appealing. It is a good thing that the trigger is adjustable, the second stage vanishes regularly.
    Things I would have changed:I cannot fit three screwdrivers into my rifle bag. See below.
    What others should know:I purchased this gun from Pyramydair.com less than a month ago, and have had nothing but problems with it. Every five shots or so, the rear sight shakes loose, regardless of the mounting screws positioning. In other words, I am quite literally always sighting the gun in. Also, the stock simply does not fit the gun --- It actually looks dangerous, as though a pin could fly out. (these pins are above the trigger, and are not visible on any photographs I have seen of 34s.) It appears the stock is supposed to hold these pins in place, but the stock apparently does not fit, nor does it perform this function. Finally, the large, plastic safety housing is very loose. It is impossible to set the safety on or off without grinding its housing against the metal. I've put about 400 pellets through mine, and now have a nice 1-2 inch silver ring where the finish has been ground off the gun. Umarexusa has not returned my calls. This gun is garbage.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Squirrels will fear this bad boy. I really like the post-globe sights , very well made. The back sight is well-made and easy to use, few shots and I had it sighted. The wood is plain but looks excellent. The gun is a little difficult at first to cock, and a little harsh but after the 200-250 rounds I have shot through it, it seems to be smoothing out. Should be a great shooter once you get about 1000-1500 rounds in it. Very sensitive to hold, and it seems to like RWS hobbys and superdomes.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger, I have no idea why RWS couldn't just put a steel trigger on it, shouldn't make the gun that much more expensive?
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Forrest A. Daniels from USA on 2008-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy,and of course, top notch German engineering.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.Keep up the good work, RWS. Das ist gud.
      What others should know:When the UPS man dropped this off at my door,there was a raccoon in my bird feeder, at the back of my property(35 yards).Never having used an air rifle before, I put a bead on him,and blew him right off the feeder!! Talk about a vote of confidence!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2008-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Accurate, feels extremely durable, many metal parts, good trigger. I would suggest this rifle for an experienced shooter, or beginner. It's a good rifle across the board and RWS is known to stand behind their products more than anybody else. This was definitely my favorite holiday gift. Great for kids and adults
      Things I would have changed:metal trigger blade, although the plastic one is perfectly alright as well. A little heavy once you start putting things on it such as a scope, bi pod etc if you plan on doing so.
      What others should know:Great gun, this is a great place to buy. Affordable, quick shipping, great support.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2008-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good balance, weight is not to heavy for a shooting session, breaks in quickly
      Things I would have changed:Two things I have brought forward, the rear sight can be tightened up to 0 side play with a piece of twisty, just back off the elevation screw, lay a piece across the base and reattach the elevation screw, trim to fit . the rear of the stock is slippery and subject to getting scratches, so I put one of those furniture pads for chair legs at top and bottom.
      What others should know:I have the .177 and the .22, on my first outing shooting a field course from to 10 to 70 yards and with only having the 25 yard distance set on the scope my score was 21 out of 60 , very good for a first time ever. the new Leapers scope mount is a must for best performance from a scope it takes care of barrel droop.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2008-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great intro to adult high performance air rifles! It's a hefty but well balanced rifle, well assembled with fairly good sights for my 50 yr.+ eyes!!
      Things I would have changed:Drop the plastic trigger and return to metal. Add a more rugged finish and checker the pistol grip. Pressed checkering would work fine.
      What others should know:This baby is a bear to cock during the break-in period.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jsnypurr from USA on 2008-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for what your getting....extremely accurate....I've had mine less then 2 weeks....shot about 500 pellets so far....I like everything about this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like it to be available without sights. A butt pad would be a good addition but really isn't needed.
      What others should know:I put a Leapers 4-16x50 scope on mine....very pleased with rifle and scope.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love the power for sure i was debating whether to buy this gun for awhile and i'm happy i finally did. This gun is very strong it penetrates my inch thick wooden fence and dents in a metal garbage can all in one shot. I have also equiped it with a bushnell .22 scope which works perfect i have taken down doves, bluejays and magpies with ease. Buy yo won't regret!
      Things I would have changed:this gun is a little too heavy and a screw holding the barrel loosens real easy, but overall you don't need to change anything.
      What others should know:buy it, for the money its the best gun thier is.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By brandon from USA on 2008-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight, the smooth as glass trigger pull, power, and beautiful stock.
      Things I would have changed:I can get over the plastic trigger just because it took me a while to figure out its plastic. You just have to be friendly with it that's all. I am not too thrilled about the plastic safety though I do appreciate an automatic safety especially with a rifle this powerful. The sights are solid and accurate once adjusted (took me about 3 or 4 shots to get it right) though my back drop is usually dark so it is hard to pick out the front sight post. I have heard of people painting the post white which I may try.
      What others should know:I have tried these 5 pellet types thus far: Mendoza Hollow points, RWS Super dome, Daisy Wad cutter, Gamo Wad cutter, Crossman Pointed pellets. The most accurate of the bunch was RWS super dome where I was able to shoot the tabs off of pop cans at 15 meters. They had a decent penetration whereas they could easily punch through .5" ply board. The second most accurate was the Crossman pointed pellets which had the deepest penetration of them all. I was able to shoot through a 1.5" phone book and lodge the pellet into the .5" ply board at 15 meters. Next in accuracy was the daisy wad cutter as I was still able to shoot tabs off of pop cans at 15 meters it would take on average 2 shots as opposed to the RWS superdome's single shot accuracy. Next to last was the Gamo, these just weren't accurate at all and I am so glad that I bought other pellets to use otherwise I would think that this rifle was not accurate and would be disappointed. I found the Mendoza pellets to be the worst in accuracy of the whole bunch. They also did not fit into the breach as they are too skinny and would fall out. There were also a lot of discrepancies in skirt and pellet shape. I could never get a pellet on pellet shot with those. I am going to try every pellet RWS offers as I know I won't be disappointed and maybe some heavier Beeman pellets. Make sure you have the right pellet for this rifle otherwise you may be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Doug from USA on 2008-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel of a well made product. Very smooth cocking. I have the RWS 460 Mag, and it is not nearly as smooth to cock as this gun is. It has pretty good power, but mediocre acurracy. The stock needs a butt pad. I try to stand this thing up in a corner, if not on carpet, it slides down the wall.
      Things I would have changed:Make all decent airguns tapped and drilled for scopes, or have rails, and send the open sights as an end user installable option. I think airguns benefit from scopes more so than open sights.
      What others should know:This is a great first foray into airgunning. It has such a well made feel. Get a good recoil proof scope, and have fun. Try buying some really cheap pellets, shoot it 500 times, then sight it in with pellets that work with it, and enjoy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2008-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Metal polish and bluing are superb matches for the excellent hardwood stock. The factory open sights give a great sight picture. I believe this springer to be an excellent value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:This fine rifle definetely deserves a recoil pad.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2008-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great quality air gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I bought my model 34D 18 years ago for $131.90. It came with checkered stock, rubber butt pad and was all metal. I quess they don't make them like they used to. I have shot about 36-40k rounds thru it over that time and had only 1 problem. A breach seal ( O ring). That was a snap to replace. Accurancy is great. I shoot at empty 9mm cases at 30 yds and hit on reg basis. bench rest of course. Find a pellet that works in your gun and stick with it !!! Reg maintainance is also a must. I clean and lube every 1k rounds or so. that is 2-3x a year for me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bettashotdanu from USA on 2008-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun from Pyramyd about 2 weeks ago and it shoots great! I like the sights,trigger, and the wood.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a rubber but pad and make the barrel easier to break down you kind of have to slap it to get it to break.
      What others should know:This gun shoots great with Beeman Crow Magnums I'm getting dime size groups at 20YDS WITH IRON SIGHTS! I also purchased a BSA 3-12-44 scope. But I havent had a chance to mount it because the B-SQUARE mount i bought was defective and didn't fit the rail. I sent it back and ordered a RWS C-mount it has not yet arrived so I can't realy get the best possible groups. Overall this is a great gun and a great value for your money!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By kole flinner from USA on 2008-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its really acurate and the wood stock is really nice. The trigger is good along with the gun because its light enough so that you dont miss because it has a kick to it. almost any pellet shoots really well in it.
      Things I would have changed:I would cahnge the trigger from plastic to something else, when I first got it it was hard to cock and im still trying to break it in. There is really nothing else I would cahnge. There is no butt pad on it eighter but thats what macks it uniqe.
      What others should know:It is a really nice gun and it is worth the money i have just been shooting birds with it but i dropped one at fifty yards no problem i just aimed a little bit over its head and it dropped. I have a leapers 3-9-40 scope on it and its a two peace mount and i had another scope on it but it bustted my scope stop of. If your looking at this gun and wanting to get it do it because its a good gun but you have to get use to it and how to hold it because if you dont you will miss.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By PEDRO from USA on 2008-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of RWS, Balance, accuracy and the power in this rifle specially the .22 caliber. Very accurate when using RWS Hobby pellets. It doesn't require much effort for cocking. I am glad I got it from Pyramyd Air they have an excellent service.
      Things I would have changed:The front sight for a fiber optic and I would add a Rubber Pad.
      What others should know:This rifle has a lot of value for the price.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, balance, accuracy, effective range in 22 caliber Fit, finish, overall RWS quality
      Things I would have changed:I'd like it even more at 42"
      What others should know:Wonderful value for your money. You can't buy more air rifle, at $200.00 Impressive range & accuracy in 22 caliber...a great starter rifle I put a Mendoza Diopter sight to take advantage of the rifles length & long sight radius, also better for my aging eyes...'Man size' air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2008-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build quality. I have had this gun for over 10 years and while it hasnt seen stead use every week or so in that time it has always been ready to go when I needed it. It was my first real airgun in that it was, at the time a serious weapon to me. Over the years I had broken off the sights by dropping it while on a bike, put in a few dings and such here and there but overall it still is in great shape. Reliable peice!
      Things I would have changed:For the price and what this gun is intended for I cant see any faults.
      What others should know:Nothing I can think of, This has simply been a reliable, solidly built peice. I cant really comment on accuracy as It only has open sights and up until just a couple weeks ago when I decided to get a more serious air rifle hitting a can 50' away was my definition of accurate. I first got this gun when I was maybe 11 or 12 and I am 22 now and I havent outgrown it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By RWS34SHOOTER from USA on 2008-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German made, nice woodstock finish, feels nice and solid and especially the power
      Things I would have changed:nothing except it gets a little hard to cock for me.
      What others should know:this gun is a very powerfull air gun i love it. its pretty accurate without a scope once you site it in and its a blast to shoot. this is by far my favorite airgun ive ever shot. RWS has made an awsome gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2008-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple, quality product. Easy to use right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great buy for a novice just getting into the sport. I am new to the sport and wanted a quality product that would last. I spent alot of time reading reviews both on this site (thanks Pyamyair!) and on other websites. I chose the 34 based on pricepoint and RWS because they make a product to last a lifetime. Many of their reviews are from folks who have had the gun for 5, 10, 15+ years. My friend has a 48 and with his help I am shooting 1 inch groups at 30 yards. The offset bore I read in the review above seems to compensate for the breakbarrel and does not affect accuracy. I am looking forward to many years of enjoyment with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      33 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great finish and well made. Typical German fashion!
      Things I would have changed:Rubber butt pad would be nice. Offer a muzzlebraked version for those who don't iron sight and opt for scopes.
      What others should know:Very powerful gun that has a nice tight fit and finish! You have to find the right pellet to make this gun perform as a tack driver. I use RWS Meisterkugeln and Superdomes with Beeman Field Target Specials and JSB Exact's on the way that were told to me a favorite for the model 34! We will see. Great value for a springer and entry level gun!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      23 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good balance and power
      Things I would have changed:Could use a rubber butt pad
      What others should know:I think that the RWS 34 Diana Air Rifle has a nice finish, it has great balance, and good accuracy. I have had my Diana model 34 for about 8 years now. It is .177 caliber and does a great job at taking squirrels and rabbits out to 35 yards,(longest distance I have taken game with this rifle). As mentioned in some of the other reviews of springer rifles, this gun does appear to smooth out after a few hundred rounds. ( I have shot about 500 pellets through mine). I topped my 34 with a Daisy Powerline 3-9 variable power scope for about $30. I have shot about 200 rounds with the scope mounted and haven't had a problem with accuracy yet due to the gun's recoil affecting the scope. I shoot 5/8"- 5 shot groups at 20 yards, and I am by no means a rock steady shooter. For $250 total, I have a gun that easily takes small game cleanly and is a joy to shoot. I will never get rid of this gun!
    • « Previous 12 ... 567 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold