Date: 24/8/2016 5:17
0

Diana RWS 34 Meisterschutze Pro Compact, T06 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Charlier3 from USA on 2009-02-20 09:43:17

Things I liked: The shorter barrel mekes this an awesome looking and feeling rifle. The scope mount provides a perfit tight fit. I was very impress with the accuracy right out of the box, and it just kept getting better the more I shot it. At 25yds I am getting my shots consistantly clustered.

Things I would have changed: The mussle break needs to be a little more secure as I have had to tighten it a few times.

What others should know: this is the second RWS DIana in our family and although the other is almost 20 years old, it is still a great gun. QUALITY, ACCURACY, WORKMANSHIP, VALUE- nothing else says it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-10 18:06:19

Things I liked: This is a good looking rifle. Fairly quiet.

Things I would have changed: The company I purchase air gun products from.

What others should know: The break and charge on this rifle is very difficult. This rifle actually ships with a scope which is unable (as is ANY scope) because the rifle needs a drooper scope rail compensator. This rifle will fire well below the scope sighting. Without the compensator, if you try to compensate on the scope you will most likely ruin your scope. Beware!!! There is no warning from RWS or PyramidAir about this. Pathetic, not impressed. Will definitely be ordering from another company from now on. The rifle may well be accurate, I can't say since I don't have the compensator yet. Good luck.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a good looking rifle. Fairly quiet.

    Things I would have changed: The company I purchase air gun products from.

    What others should know: The break and charge on this rifle is very difficult. This rifle actually ships with a scope which is unable (as is ANY scope) because the rifle needs a drooper scope rail compensator. This rifle will fire well below the scope sighting. Without the compensator, if you try to compensate on the scope you will most likely ruin your scope. Beware!!! There is no warning from RWS or PyramidAir about this. Pathetic, not impressed. Will definitely be ordering from another company from now on. The rifle may well be accurate, I can't say since I don't have the compensator yet. Good luck.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jim from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks cool, shoulders well, good trigger(I lightened my up just a little from the factory setting), good knock down power( 22 cal silhouettes @ 30yd), accully a pretty good deal for the price.

    Things I would have changed: The scope broke in less than 200 shots! I'm not the only one it's happened to(read other reviews) It's a real shame rws would include something that could be check at the factory so easily.

    What others should know: Make 'm send a prepaid mailer for the scope cause it's going to happen! But the gun alone is probably worth the price!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. It is crazy accurate at 20 yds. it puts cphp 7.9 in one hole.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy one

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality is perfect. Good mount. Decent scope to start. For the price, this is a fantastic package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoots quarter to penny size groups out of box if I do my part and depending on pellet choice. There are guns which shoot much better, but at double the price or more than double. Cocking does take some effort and I'm a big guy, but the more you do, the easier it will get. It's like shooting bow in that sense. Mine is a little buzzy, but nothing obnoxious. I'll probably do a tune on it down the road to try and wring out it's full potential, but for now, I'm loving it. I wish they made one in .22cal

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power is excellent (20 shot average, 930fps on Chrono), the Scope is spot on and the accuracy is consistent. The adjustable trigger is perfect for me as it came from the factory.

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is heavy (not a toy) and with the power it is average to above average loud.

    What others should know: I had the $20 Service performed by Pyramyd Air and it was well worth the cost, plus I purchased the 2 rifle plastic case so I can carry 2 guns to the range. Shipping was FAST and I pulled the gun from the case, read the directions and set up a 20yd paper target in the back yard. Adjusted the scope to my vision and the first shot was 1/4 inch high right from standing position, WOW! RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed pellets are perfect for the way it is set up. The other ammo, Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, were 3" low, but consistent and can be adjusted for later. I will buy a slip on recoil pad in order to extend the distance to the scope, I have long arms. I have an Asian Dove problem at our 4 acre "ranchette". Today, one shot, one down, 19 to go. Love this air rifle.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome stock and bluing. Very precise machining and tolerances and very robust build.

    Things I would have changed: I sent this unit back for a refund. The stock split on the bottom forward of the trigger to the barrel channel. The RWS scope recticles broke apart in side scope and the mount slide back and broke the top screw head off. All this happened in the first 40-45 shots. This unit had very severe vibration when shot. I bought my brother the long barrel version of this model 34 and it has MUCH less vibration.

    What others should know: Get the scopeless version of this and buy the Leapers scope and mount. It will hold up to the vibration much better than the RWS scope. Be sure and blue locktite all the screws and bolts upon assembly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curt from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, looks, and shoots accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Better scope, I had to return my because the magnification ring failed after first adjustment.

    What others should know: Gun is heavy compared to Gamos I have shot. Have only shot 10.5 Gram pellets and it seems very accurate.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking, well made gun. (.177)

    Things I would have changed: Cocking effort is more like 43lbs. The muzzle brake is steel & weighs 14oz. With the scope-a HEAVY gun. The butt plate is plastic & slips on my shoulder. The photo shows a rubber butt plate (also on Umarex site).

    What others should know: For me, the rifle has an odd balance & is not comfortable, even on a sandbag under the forestock. After 350 shots with 15 different pellets, I could only get 2" groups at 25yds. (2 different scopes.) No barrel droop on this one-what's the word for the opposite of "drooper"!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kyle from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall fit and finish of the rifle is excellent. The T06 trigger is as good as others say it is. Cocking effort and smoothness is also excellent. The RWS scope mount is very solid and if mounted properly with blue loctite, the screws hold just fine.

    Things I would have changed: There are only two things I would change: 1. The scope is the main weakness of the rifle. Mine failed after about 12 shots. The reticle rotated 20-30 degrees counterclockwise inside the scope. 2. The muzzle weight/compensator makes the gun somewhat heavy. It does help balance out the rifle with the scope mounted.

    What others should know: I would like to see RWS offer the rifle without a scope to let purchasers choose a more reliable model. In the end, even though I really liked the rifle, I returned it. Pyramid was great and refunded the purchase. I ordered a standard model 34 with open sights and will probably mount a scope at a later time. Pyramid backs up their products. I would recommmend the 10 for $10 on any rifle you purchase. You get the chronograph results plus they do a quick check on the rifle before it ships.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being I have only one good arm and hand, the balance is perfect when putting it on a stand or sand bag. The finish, both wood and metal, is outstanding. It is super accurate. Today I put a pellet, RWS Superdome, through a 3/8" hole in a washer at 25 yds., three times!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: The stock finish is like a fine piece of furniture. I have tried many different pellets but found the RWS Superdome 8.30 gr. and the H & N Field Target Trophy 8.64 gr. worked the best. The gun is a " KEEPER " for life.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By allen from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate right out of the box. Scope is well made and plenty for weekend plinking. Nice looking wood stock.

    Things I would have changed: The screws at the end of muzzle break came loose very quickly.i fixed that with a drop of super glue.

    What others should know: I used jsb exacts and can cut holes with them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is outstanding, very accurate, great quality Would be be all 5 star but the scope is bad

    Things I would have changed: the scope is of poor quality, broke the first week-reticle turning inside the scope

    What others should know: takes about 100 rounds for the rifle to dial in .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredible balance. Easy to hold on target. Extremely accurate. Trigger is perfect right out of the box. I have been a Weihrauch fan for 30+ years. This model 34 out-shoots any Weihrauch I have owned and I have owned them all and still many. Well thought out package.

    Things I would have changed: The scope covers could be flip-ups. That is the only thing I added.

    What others should know: Degrease and gun tight all screws. 3 in the stock,2 on the cocking handle and the threaded end of the cocking handle, 1 screw on the adjustment ring on the scope and the scope bezel. The mount screws need to be tightened to almost breaking. I like to hear 3 snaps; snap,snap,snap. I have had no movement.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austen from USA on 2013-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an extremely accurate rifle. With JSB Exacts I get sub 1/4" groups at 25 yards. Plenty of power for small game and pest control. The stock itself is just gorgeous! It seems to have a soft glow to the wood. Lots of people seem to comment on the weight but although it's heavy it's wonderfully balanced with just slight weight forward. I will admit, this rifle absolutely has a break in period. When I first started shooting the groups were less then great even when using perfect artillery hold. I decided to hold off on doing the review until I had a full tin of JSB Exacts through it and WHAT A DIFFERENCE! To say that every part of this gun preforms better after about 500 shots is an understatement. It is literally night and day difference. I would not trade or sell this rifle for the world it's that good! Just stick with it and you will be rewarded.

    Things I would have changed: 1.The Freaking stupid tiny screws that hold on the muzzle brake. Save yourself lots and lots of head aches when you first receive this RWS, remove the muzzle brake and put two (2) drops of Blue thread lock in each of the two screw holes. Re-attach the muzzle brake and snug the two tiny screws down. Then the most important part put the rifle somewhere out of sight for 24 hrs. Once these two little screws have set up you will be free and clear to start seeing the amazing accuracy of this rifle (note: the front cap on the muzzle brake did not loosen on me when shot but I still put a couple drops of blue thread locker on those threads just to be safe you might as well since it will be sitting for 24hrs anyway :)) 2:Scope The scope that comes with it is good on a scale of 1-10 it sits at a solid 7. That being said the scope had very loose windage adjustments. The elevation gave a solid reassuring click with each adjustment. The windage had no click at all but it still adjusted crosshairs accordingly with how much you turned it. This may very well not be every scope but it may have been just the one I had. Still this was not a big deal and definitely would not discourage me from ordering the same thing all over again. 3. VERY Slight surface rust IF you have prolonged use in very humid or moist conditions. Let me first be clear that this is NOT specifically a pro compact issue. I have 5 RWS rifles all will get this if I dont wipe them down with a very lightly oiled rag a EASY FIX :

    What others should know: The scope mount that comes with the gun is plenty adequate and I actually like it very much. The one and only item I would suggest as an unnecessary but fantastic improvement would be to purchase a Center Point 4x16x40mm adventure class scope to put on it. That is what I currently have on it and it fits like it was made just for this gun! I am consistently taking down pesky house sparrows (These are legal to shoot where I am) anywhere from 15 to 50 yards. Well worth the money (70$ ish) to pair with such a fantastic rifle. Last but not least. The people working at Pyramyd Air were just FANTASTIC to deal with. Very polite, knowledgeable and ready to help. Do not have any reservations about purchasing from them they truly are honest and reliable people. Hope this review helps. Shoot straight Be Safe and always check local laws.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the way the rifle feels. It's heavy, but not to heavy. It recoils very little because of the weight. It is accurate!!!

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is a little to light for my liking.

    What others should know: It took A few shots to get used to the trigger, but I would not change it for some others I have used. This is part of the reason the rifle is so accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has been incredible! I was very impressed from the first time I took it out of the box. It is hefty and it SCREAMS German quality! Very solid rifle. Accuracy has been outstanding too. The wood grain is very classy and professional. I was all set up to purchase the synthetic stock version but I'm so glad I splurged and chose the wood stock at the last minute. The scope works great for me. Some people mentioned upgrading it. I don't see a need for that any time soon but always an option later if I change my mind. No issues so far with loosening of scope or shroud due to following others' advice about using locktite. The hardest thing was making myself wait for it to dry before shooting it! I got the 10 for $10 as recommended by others and glad I did. Everything is well lubed and action closes crisp and tight.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe streamline the scope base ? The scope base that comes with the rifle is a little primative looking but appears very sturdy / functional. Other than that maybe add a set of carry strap studs on the ventral portion of the stock.

    What others should know: Make sure you pay attention to the weight listed. With the solid stock, scope and shroud on, the weight is more like holding up a Garand. Here's a comparison. Put a broomstick through the handle on a 1 gallon jug of water and hold the broom up like a rifle. That's a fairly close estimate. This was a bit of a surprise at first but also adds to the feeling of quality to me. If this is an issue for you maybe look at one with sites on the barrel instead of scope and shroud. I still love this little beastie. Especially the short overall length. The shroud really makes it easy to cock the action and gives the gun a great tactical look. It's a humbling yet proud feeling when I realized I own a pellet rifle that is more accurate than I am. Ha! Plenty of room to grow into this beast! I will be keeping this rifle for the rest of my life. Always be safe and have fun! Tony

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy. Using Beeman Kodiak HP 10.34gr pellets, I was grouping within 1/2" (5 shot groups) at 20 yds off of a sandbag within 10 minutes of sighting it in. Not as good with lighter weight pellets like Crosman Premier 7.9gr HPs or the Beeman 7.2gr HPs but still about 3/4”. I put a 4x12 Leaper's scope on it and it is surprisingly good so far, no issues. I love the wood finish, it’s more of a matte than glossy. Whacked over 30 chipmunks with it in 2 months, they are what I bought the rifle for. I’ve had a population explosion in the last two years. I can’t comment on the durability because I only had it a few months but it appears to be a very good, high quality rifle. It is heavy but that helps stability.

    Things I would have changed: Larger and/or more Allen screws for better anchoring of muzzle brake/cocking handle. It loosens up way too easily, after only a few shots, and it really affects accuracy…Loctite definitely helps here. Glad I read the other reviews here so I knew what to look for. The safety is a little hard to get to under the scope if you need to reset it, it needs to be larger to get your fingers on it.

    What others should know: Barrel droop if you set it down too hard on a sandbag. Trigger is awesome out of the box, I haven’t had the need to adjust it yet. Accuracy is outstanding. The finish and workmanship are top-notch. I am very pleased. This is exactly what I wanted. Kudos to Pyramyd for fast, free shipping (3 days) and great airgun reviews, it makes selection of the right air rifle for your needs much easier.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels solid like a rock, durable high quality materials, perfect balance of weight not too heavy not too light. The wood stock is extremely great looking, compact size is great, T06 trigger is smooth as glass compared to my Benjamin Trail's, accuracy is superb. Best rifle within its price range!

    Things I would have changed: Butt stock is plastic, rubber would have been nice!

    What others should know: If you have $300 dollars to spend on a rifle go with this one it won't let you down!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRELL from USA on 2012-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like it because it compact this gun is accuary with 10gr crosman at 30yards

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its worth the money an it will take out small an larger game

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dmitriy from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wood finish,acuracy,performanse,to6 trigger is amazzzing,compact size,not to heavy.

    Things I would have changed: plastic butt plate to ruber one

    What others should know: rifle is extremely acurate,if you want to be sucsesful shooter buy Utg (#DNTO6) scope elevation compensator mount,UTG 3-12-44 Swat scope,Swat100mm side wheel,and Utg QUICK Detach/Lock law enforcement Picatinny rings for 30 mm,i am geting doves at 100 yards easy, like nothing to it,Pyramyd Air ROCKs!!!

  • 12 Next
Navigation