Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .22, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-06-20 10:42:48

    Things I liked:This is an excellent hard hitting gun. it is very well built and has a beautiful stock and bluing. This is heavy gun to carry for a long period of time. I mounted a Nikon 3-9 x 50mm scope and it is extremely accurate. I am very happy with this gun and the TO6 trigger is smooth as silk. This gun is well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

    Things I liked:Quality of the stock was great.
    Things I would have changed:Cheap sights and accuracy problems.
    What others should know:I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2014-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Jut received the rifle today, The gun is very well made with high quality. Iron sights worked great. Only could shoot for an hour before dark and was easily hitting targets between 50 and 100 feet away. This is my first air rifle and the break barrel loading was not too difficult. Really liked the long barrel. From the velocity of the pellets it could easily take out small pests etc. Also want to note that i had no problems with the shipping. It was doubled boxed packed in foam and had no damage to box or rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all however it was heavier than i thought it would be .
      What others should know:I have several other rifles and i could easily say the quality of this rifle will allow it to passed down to others in our family. It was a great investment
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great quality, very accurate and well made. Trigger is great, really helps with accuracy. It arrived within days and came well lubed. Shot almost 100 rounds so far and boy does this thing have some power, 22 cal is the only way to go!
      Things I would have changed:Not much. Its a bit heavy and requires effort to cock. But that's what to expect from a high powered air riffle like this.
      What others should know:I didn't want to risk getting a low quality scope so i ordered the UTG 4-16x40 AO EZ-TAP. This matched with the 350 is a great combo and accuracy so far (35yrds) has been dead accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By soroush from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:...constructed of high quality material. Very solid and accurate. This piece reeks of craftsmanship and workmanship. with good care, it will last you decades. My old Diana .177 was given to me by my brother in 1979, I gave it to my nephew mid 90's. He gave it to his younger cousin in 2002......and last year, he gave it to my eight year old son...Parts had to be changed of course , but it's still in the family...I love it. I must have shot half the towns pigeons back then(it was legal)...
      Things I would have changed:The front sight interferes with the scope. One may say that the front sight is rendered useless with the scope and must be removed anyways....I would like to be abel to leave the font sight in incase the scope is to be removed in the field. I also don't like the look of the groves after having to removing the front sight. It is on the heavy side so sling hooks would have been nice
      What others should know:I placed a 48 yard head shot on a possum. It packed a punch. dead before I could take my finger of trigger. great for pest control. But one must practice and become highly accurate to ensure a humane kill. Las thing you want is to get a body shot by accident and have the poor thing run away and die gradually in your neighbors back yard....Yaykss
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Yes, I did give 5 stars for "Value for Money"... This gun is everything a spring air gun should be: Simple- It' a break barrel with an automatic safety. Can't get more simple unless you start to consider a longbow or sword. Powerful- Using a .22cal, 18grn pellet, it will place 24ftlbs of energy on a Raccoon's Head. Messy, but quick and humane. Accurate- If you know how to hold a powerful springer, you will get 1/2" groups at 30yrds. If you can see the target at 30yds, go "old-school". The iron sights are great. The T06 trigger is outstanding and really helps the hold of the gun and ultimately your ability to be accurate. Well Finished- Guns should feel nice and look cool. This gun looks and feels hand crafted, very nice.
      Things I would have changed:Front Globe Sight. The sight functions quite well and as it should. No complaint on function, just looks. The globe should be attached to a milled bracket and locked on the barrel with a small set screw. It would look nice...
      What others should know:Cocking Effort- Not that big a deal if you are somewhat healthy. It's about 35-40lbs, just a few pounds more than average. This is amazing for the power that you get out of the muzzle. "Is this gun powerful enough to take down racoons?" I would say yes, IF, you are able to place the shot. I have taken out 7 with this gun using H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains. All were "one shot one kill" at 10-15 yards. 5 head shots, 2 heart/lung shots. No suffering, knocked them right out of the tree and Dead. But please, only attempt this once you can consistently group 1/2" at 10yards standing, no bench rest!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PHILLIP from USA on 2013-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The out of box quality exceeded my expectations, very accurate, with a very smooth action and trigger. I haven't had the chance long range, but at 15yds five shots in one hole with crosman premier hp's is more than satisfactory for me.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It is a bit heavy, and the front sight will interfere with a scope. The trigger is very light from the factory.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and power are better than any gun i own. I'm using CP pellets, which seem to be the best for my specific use. If you buy this gun, you will not regret it
      Things I would have changed:Include a better scope with this gun
      What others should know:The only thing anyone needs to know is that this gun is great and worth the extra bucks. Buy it....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Impressive design, appearance of the stock from forearm checkering through the firm cushion of the butt-stock pad. An adult's weapon with features one can readily appreciate, the firm and consistently a smooth cocking with no sloppiness, a well engineered breech
      Things I would have changed:I would ask for a sharpshooter barrel option, longer to accommodate the additional twist. The pellets begin to tumble at 55 to 65 yards depending of the manufacturer, affecting accuracy. A longer barrel would allow consistent accuracy out to 80 or 90 yards instead of 50.
      What others should know:Believe what is written about cocking pull weight, rifle weight and recoil. Not for those who prefer to have rapid plinking experience. Excellent single shot experience for long and intermediate shooting. Accuracy and consistency are outstanding. Shooting off a rest at 10 or 50 yards you can easily punch through the same hole several times.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Regenold from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, heft, beautiful beech stock, balance, accuracy out of the box without a scope. The .22 carries a punch.
      Things I would have changed:Needs too much cocking effort, especially toward the end, there can be a mechanical efficiency multiplier mechanism to make this easier. Closing the break barrel is thud rather than a clean snap/click.
      What others should know:The gun has a complex forward recoil. The factory setting for the trigger has minimal travel and surprises you when you fire it the first time. The first round with a Beeman hollow point .22 tumbled and hit the plywood target at the skirt end of the pellet. The sights are not illuminated as in the optic fiber ones and feel a bit primitive. The balance is excellent and you can fire comfortably in the standing position.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality. Extremly accurate once you find the right pellets for the gun. Fun to shoot and plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if gun could be made lighter and keep accuracy.
      What others should know:Dont believe any thing you read saying these high powered springers need heavy pellets. Use only Benjamin 14.3 grain hollow points. I have tried all weights and types of pellets through this gun. It will kill small game (squirles, tree rats, and birds at 100yds with the right scope and skill. I have over 30 rifles and this is my favorite to shoot. Recomend Leapers 3-9x50.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Francisco from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all, the first 350 Magnum I received through Fed Express arrive with the outer container intact but the inner box holding the rifle was packed with very little support. As a result of the poor packing, the rifle arrived with the muzzle end poking out of the RWS Box. No problem, Pyramyd Air sent a call ticket and made sure I received a new rifle. Again, the packing was less that desireable, but the rifle arrived intact. If I had to order the rifle again, I would invest in a rifle case to better protect the weapon. What a perfect work of art! The rifle is wonderful to look at and shooting with is is a dream come true! Fantastic Power. The trigger is smooth as glass, it does take a good amount of strength to cock, but the power you achieve is well worth the effort. The rifle is heavy, but the weight does help with dampening the recoil and helps with accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, everything is perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darby A from USA on 2011-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Traditional Diana RWS high-quality materials, design and construction. Powerful and accurate. Scope mounting rail securely attached to receiver, rather than machined into the receiver. A UTG Weaver droop-compensating mounting rail (bought separately), allows easy mounting and dismounting of any high-quality rifle scope without laborious re-sighting after initial sighting-in. Nice stock, good "feel" to the airgun.
      Things I would have changed:For a rifle with the capabilities of this one, a high-quality dual-adjustment (pretravel and pull force) trigger is appropriate. The R06 trigger "meets minimum requirements", but is not as high-quality as the rest of the gun itself, or of the earlier RWS triggers. I'm shopping for a more professional-quality target trigger.
      What others should know:This gun, like all high-power airguns, MUST be used with high-quality pellets to obtain its maximum accuracy. With my .177 Model of this airgun I regularly obtain dime-sized 10-shot groups @ 25 yds from a bench rest, using the heavy Crosman Premier pellets right out of the can. If you presort (by weight) and size the pellets, you can improve on this. Unfortunately, the current .22 Crosman Premier pellets appear to lack the consistency of the .177. I found a noticeable variation in the insertion characteristics of the .22 pellets, and my best 10-shot, 25-yd bench-rest groups at this caliber so far have been around 1.5" diameter, with occasional "flyers" out to 3" diameter. I plan to investigate some allegedly higher-quality pellets, and to do some test-sorting of the off-the-shelf Crosman Premiers. I smell 3rd-world manufacturing somewhere!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of the stock was great.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap sights and accuracy problems.
      What others should know:I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Drew from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS 350mag is a superior air rifle. I purchased one years ago from Pyramyd but I didnt have the luxury of the T06 trigger mech. I kind of feel that those who have already purchased the rifle should be eligible somehow for upgrades on the model. Maybe at a reasonable price.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2011-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The trigger and power make this gun nice. I thought it was too light in weight, and my guns mechanism rubbed the stock when cocking, making it feel very rough.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are terrible for a gun this expensive. Quality control must not be good either, as anyone cocking this gun one time would be able to tell it was rubbing. I was able to fix the rub by chiseling out the wood inside the stock, but in the process the barrel dropped and the rear sight broke off. Pyramyd offered to take it back, but I have kept it and modified fiber optic sights from Gamo to fit. Now you can see what you are supposed to be shooting at.
      What others should know:Better be putting a scope on this or you won't be happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joe from USA on 2011-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy, the crisp trigger, the iron sights
      What others should know:This air rifle is deadly and accurate. Standind free hand shooting at forty yards I am hitting 3" groups. From a leaning rest, I was shooting 5" groups at 80 yards with iron sights! Used the 14.5 gr RWS Superdome. I took a bird, standing free hand, at 25 yards. An instant kill, but the pelet had so much force that it stamped a dime size hole clean and the bird fell forward!!! Amazing power. Deadly accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hunter from USA on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this rifle is amazing. It feels like my deer rifle which is good for practice. Accuracy is pretty darn good too. Shot multiple starlings at 40 yards and beyond. Power is scary.
      Things I would have changed:not much tighten up groups a little bit. I wish it werent hold sensative, still getting used to it. When hunting the barrel cant be cocked for too long it will cause spring fatigue.
      What others should know:if you want a good quality air rifle, take a good look at this one. Good accuracy and great for hunting. Make sure you get a good scope, the recoil is pretty heavy for an air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent hard hitting gun. it is very well built and has a beautiful stock and bluing. This is heavy gun to carry for a long period of time. I mounted a Nikon 3-9 x 50mm scope and it is extremely accurate. I am very happy with this gun and the TO6 trigger is smooth as silk. This gun is well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top