Date: 24/4/2017 22:13
0

Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .22, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By lfrie from USA on 2011-06-20 10:42:48

Things I liked: This is an excellent hard hitting gun. it is very well built and has a beautiful stock and bluing. This is heavy gun to carry for a long period of time. I mounted a Nikon 3-9 x 50mm scope and it is extremely accurate. I am very happy with this gun and the TO6 trigger is smooth as silk. This gun is well worth the money.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-07-25 14:22:53

Things I liked: Quality of the stock was great.

Things I would have changed: Cheap sights and accuracy problems.

What others should know: I thought the gun was gonna be a dream to shoot. I was very unhappy with the accuracy of the 350 magnum.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, hard hitting, nice wood, fit/finish, T06 trigger.

    Things I would have changed: give me inserts for my front sight.

    What others should know: Mine was a little rough out of the box, but after a little TLC inside, excellent rifle! Accurate, long range pester with an excellent trigger. After 500 shot break-in, mine is shooting 25ft/lbs with JSB 18.13gr and gives 5 shot groups you can cover with a nickel @100ft off a rest.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a magnum springer. The quality of build is excellent and weight is reasonable compared to other magnums.Plan to find a heavy weight pellet providing the best results. Like all other magnums you'll have a give and take result. These rifles are very flat shooting giving good results at long ranges of forty yards and more and still having great knock down power on squirrels and rabbits. That being said magnums have more recoil so accuracy won't be as good as a 12 ft. lb. gun at shorter ranges. Value is very good. The recoil is large but RWS rifles tend to recoil straight out and not jump up and down producing better accuracy. The T06 trigger is great and I only prefer the Reckord trigger over it.

    Things I would have changed: First as with all RWS rifles they are made with barrel droop so when adding a scope plan to add a compensator. After you add that setup the stock cheekpiece will be too low so you'll need to add to it's height. This is a big gun with a long stock and big dimensions. Great for a guy over six feet with long arms. Cocking is good for the energy produced. Alternatives for this would be the RWS48/52 or a Beeman R1. I have both a prefer them both over this rifle but that is because they fit me better. This is a great gun with good performance so you won't be making a mistake buying one. They all produce about 20ft.lbs.

    What others should know: Anyone buying their first springer need to understand all the various trade-offs of power vs. accuracy and the distance they will be shooting and purpose. These are not target rifles. A 6-12 Ft.Lb. gun can give you half-dime size groups and reach out to 40 yds. Magnums may give you more like dime size groups and are more difficult to shoot because of recoil but preform more consistently at longer ranges. They are typically heavy to reduce recoil making them more difficult to carry. A 20ft.lb. gun like this may allow you to kill a woodchuck or a raccoon with head shots and the low powered rifles are undersized for that sized game. Before buying any air rifle know what you are trying to accomplish. This is a great gun if you understand what it's purpose is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful workmanship, consistency, high power. Trigger is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: RWS should correctly state velocities. First 10 shots out of box averaged 815 fps with RWS Meisterkulgn .22 pellets. Plenty of power and accuracy. No need to overstate velocity

    What others should know: Quality airgun. You really do get what you pay for with RWS Diana. Own panther 34 in .177 as well. Extremely accurate after 500 shots and spring settles down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful air rifle. I have been shooting and hunting with air guns for 50 years and this one is head and shoulders above any other gun I have had. I bought an RWS model 34 back in the 1990's and I still have it and it works great, so I decided to buy another RWS in .22 caliber when I started having a squirrel problem. With the larger pellets I don't have to make a head shot to kill the squirrels, basically if I hit a pest anywhere it die fast. Very humane.

    Things I would have changed: It could be a little shorter and lighter. This is a very LARGE rifle. On the other hand the large size keeps children from trying to play with it, which is a bonus when you have grand children like I do.

    What others should know: Even with the great power of this rifle the trajectory is not very flat. Of course I am using18 grain pellets not 14 because the accuracy is greatly improved when you slow it down. But anyway I have taken the scope off and simply use the iron sights because it is so hard to guesstimate the range and hold over/under. If you want a truly flat shooting air rifle out to 60 yards or more you should probably buy a .177 caliber gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have had the 350 Magnum about a week and have put about 100 rounds through it. I have tried 4 types of pellets and all have shot well. At 20 yds, all have grouped at 3/4" or less. The best 5-shot group was under 1/2 inch with the H&N Crow Magnum pellet. Very impressed with this rifle. Very happy with PyramydAir also!

    Things I would have changed: The rifle is on the heavy side, but not overly so. The barrel definitely takes effort to break open, but in my opinion it is a necessity to deliver the performance. I guess I agree with others that the ability to install a sling would be a nice factory improvement, but this rifle is certainly more than I was expecting with regards to accuracy and power.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well balanced and nice looking stock. Quality made fine looking gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would shorten the barrel an inch or two. I would also change the scooe rail to weaver/pic.

    What others should know: Alot of airgun recoil. DO NOT TRY A TWO PIECE SCOPE MOUNT. USE ONLY ONE PIECE SCOPE MOUNTS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Oh My Gosh! I bought the combo rifle a month ago and really liked it. Only problem is my son likes it too.... So I bought a second one this week for ME. I got the UTG Illuminated scope and paid for the 20-for$20 service. I got home late today and the rifle was on the porch. Only enough time to unwrap it and shoot 15 quick shots @ 25 yards. I was laying on the patio table - no formal rest. The 15 shots were in three distinct holes and only 1/2" apart - all in the 1" bulls-eye I had drawn on the cardboard....never had this experience out of the box before!!! Shooting Beeman FTS Copper.

    Things I would have changed: This is a great gun. I wish it were lighter. Longer shots off-hand are hard without some kind of support. It really isn't an overall weigh thing, just the mechanics of a break barrel having a lot of weight forward...same as any of them.

    What others should know: I almost spent the money for a higher end PCP. I didn't because I live in a rural area and there is no where to refill a tank without a 3 - 4 hour round trip. However, with this level of accuracy from the RWS 350 Mag - I will never look back on the decision. I will say that my second RWS 350 Magnum is a little tighter grouping than the first one. However, neither are broken in yet, so I will reserve final judgement. The first one still groups a little over 1/2" @ 25 yards, but the holes are more scattered. That is the only difference.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. The fit and finish is top notch. Good balance too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much, but maybe shorten the barrel an inch or two.

    What others should know: It's not for the weak. It takes some effort to cock. According to the manual, do not use wire brushes to clean this gun. I use swab its.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The balance is superb. The look and feel is gorgeous. The overall build quality is exceptional. I find the cocking effort to be very reasonable for a 'one-handed' operation, with the buttstock firmly held on my hip. The T06 trigger even with factory settings is a delight to shoot. It did take around 40 shots to get the 'feel' for the trigger adjustments, but when 'optimized' the T06 gives a wonderfully clean break point. This gun is far more accurate than me. Practicing at 10 meters indoors (sitting), and if I do my part she will put 5 pellets into a ragged hole. With the droop-rail and the scope the gun is 10.1lbs. She is not a light-weight play-thing. However, the 'weight' is very much needed to compensate for the recoil, which is non-trivial given the power from the gun.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel of the gun should be 'cut' by 1.0 to 1.5 inches, to allow storage in standard 48-inch rifle/gun cases. At 48 inches long the D350 needs at least a 50-inch case (minimum). The globe front sight 'insert' should be changed to either the 2mm round (part # 301285), or the 3mm square post (part # 301281). I ordered both of these inserts from Umarex directly. Put a little more lubrication on the main spring and cocking track.

    What others should know: The gun comes quite 'dry'. Do not let the scrunching-squeeking-twanging in the few dozen initial cocking and shooting cycles put you off. With a few drops of RWS spring cylinder oil on the main spring and the cocking track the gun will soon purr. Mount a scope on a solid mount, or on top of a rail. I installed the DNT06 droop rail and mounted my scope with 6-screw (tactical) medium-height Weaver rings. Put Blue locktite on all 3 stock screws AND the globe front sight screw, else all will become loose. Finding the 'optimal' pellet is ongoing. I do know that my D350 does not like the Ruger Superpoint (17g). But she does not object to the CPHP, the Air Arms Field, or the H&N FTT. My D350 does NOT like a dirty barrel. The 'effect' is clearly seen, a marked deterioration of accuracy. Clean the barrel, and back to gorgeous she goes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ali from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a powerful air rifle with a beautiful stock which every fan of airguns should consider adding to his/her collection. Iron sights are very accurate

    Things I would have changed: I have this rifle in .22 with a 4-16x50 gamo scope one piece mount. Now the problem for me was that after trying different brands of pellets only one seemed to work for me which was a rather heavy with tight fit kinda pellet and even that had POI shift. so that made me think what is really the problem with this gun. after trying different solutions finally I found out that this gun simply needs detuning. so I put a mod52 mainspring in it with proper amount of grease. Now my gun is very accurate even with light pellets and I think I can participate in competitions now !

    What others should know: if you're solely after power this is the right rifle for you, and if you're after long range accuracy again this is the right rifle for you BUT ONLY after you have properly detuned it !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fit and finish are excellent. Hard hitting and very accurate. The iron sights included are will made and easy to use, unlike the plastic ones found on "bargain" rifles and even some other RWS products.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a lower price, that is something nobody would ever complain about!

    What others should know: I bought one of these last fall. Since then, two of my neighbors have shot it and wanted one ordered for themselves. These are VERY hard hitting and accurate out to about 50 yards. I have been able to achieve groups of about 2-3" at 100 yards on a good day. When choosing a scope for this rifle, stay with something having an etched glass reticle. Mine, and both of my neighbors are fitted with Leapers (4-16X56 on mine, 3-12X44 on the other two). The Leapers are priced right and seem to hold up well day after day where the cheaper wire reticle scopes sometimes did not last 50 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al_in_Va from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is great about this gun!

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: Great gun and value for the money! The Germans make them right!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As with my other rws rifles, fit and finish are very good. The Germans really know how to produce first class products.

    Things I would have changed: Offer this in a .25

    What others should know: This is a very hard hitting .22 right out of the box. It was a little tougher to zero and get it to hold the zero than my 54 or 460. But it is coming around nicely after a hundred shots or so. Paired with a 4-16x56 leapers, you can easily shoot dimes at 30 yards. A friend shot mine and ordered one for himself the next day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything about the gun is great... Not hard to cock and very accurate... Worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: It's a little heavier than expected but no big deal... Still a great gun

    What others should know: Great with liepers 3x9 scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2014-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Jut received the rifle today, The gun is very well made with high quality. Iron sights worked great. Only could shoot for an hour before dark and was easily hitting targets between 50 and 100 feet away. This is my first air rifle and the break barrel loading was not too difficult. Really liked the long barrel. From the velocity of the pellets it could easily take out small pests etc. Also want to note that i had no problems with the shipping. It was doubled boxed packed in foam and had no damage to box or rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all however it was heavier than i thought it would be .

    What others should know: I have several other rifles and i could easily say the quality of this rifle will allow it to passed down to others in our family. It was a great investment

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality, very accurate and well made. Trigger is great, really helps with accuracy. It arrived within days and came well lubed. Shot almost 100 rounds so far and boy does this thing have some power, 22 cal is the only way to go!

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Its a bit heavy and requires effort to cock. But that's what to expect from a high powered air riffle like this.

    What others should know: I didn't want to risk getting a low quality scope so i ordered the UTG 4-16x40 AO EZ-TAP. This matched with the 350 is a great combo and accuracy so far (35yrds) has been dead accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By soroush from USA on 2013-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ...constructed of high quality material. Very solid and accurate. This piece reeks of craftsmanship and workmanship. with good care, it will last you decades. My old Diana .177 was given to me by my brother in 1979, I gave it to my nephew mid 90's. He gave it to his younger cousin in 2002......and last year, he gave it to my eight year old son...Parts had to be changed of course , but it's still in the family...I love it. I must have shot half the towns pigeons back then(it was legal)...

    Things I would have changed: The front sight interferes with the scope. One may say that the front sight is rendered useless with the scope and must be removed anyways....I would like to be abel to leave the font sight in incase the scope is to be removed in the field. I also don't like the look of the groves after having to removing the front sight. It is on the heavy side so sling hooks would have been nice

    What others should know: I placed a 48 yard head shot on a possum. It packed a punch. dead before I could take my finger of trigger. great for pest control. But one must practice and become highly accurate to ensure a humane kill. Las thing you want is to get a body shot by accident and have the poor thing run away and die gradually in your neighbors back yard....Yaykss

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2013-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Yes, I did give 5 stars for "Value for Money"... This gun is everything a spring air gun should be: Simple- It' a break barrel with an automatic safety. Can't get more simple unless you start to consider a longbow or sword. Powerful- Using a .22cal, 18grn pellet, it will place 24ftlbs of energy on a Raccoon's Head. Messy, but quick and humane. Accurate- If you know how to hold a powerful springer, you will get 1/2" groups at 30yrds. If you can see the target at 30yds, go "old-school". The iron sights are great. The T06 trigger is outstanding and really helps the hold of the gun and ultimately your ability to be accurate. Well Finished- Guns should feel nice and look cool. This gun looks and feels hand crafted, very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Front Globe Sight. The sight functions quite well and as it should. No complaint on function, just looks. The globe should be attached to a milled bracket and locked on the barrel with a small set screw. It would look nice...

    What others should know: Cocking Effort- Not that big a deal if you are somewhat healthy. It's about 35-40lbs, just a few pounds more than average. This is amazing for the power that you get out of the muzzle. "Is this gun powerful enough to take down racoons?" I would say yes, IF, you are able to place the shot. I have taken out 7 with this gun using H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains. All were "one shot one kill" at 10-15 yards. 5 head shots, 2 heart/lung shots. No suffering, knocked them right out of the tree and Dead. But please, only attempt this once you can consistently group 1/2" at 10yards standing, no bench rest!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mcdanielpb from USA on 2013-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The out of box quality exceeded my expectations, very accurate, with a very smooth action and trigger. I haven't had the chance long range, but at 15yds five shots in one hole with crosman premier hp's is more than satisfactory for me.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is a bit heavy, and the front sight will interfere with a scope. The trigger is very light from the factory.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy and power are better than any gun i own. I'm using CP pellets, which seem to be the best for my specific use. If you buy this gun, you will not regret it

    Things I would have changed: Include a better scope with this gun

    What others should know: The only thing anyone needs to know is that this gun is great and worth the extra bucks. Buy it....

  • 12 Next
Navigation