Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (46 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

    Things I liked:A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..
    Things I would have changed:A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.
    What others should know:I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By lal from India on 2012-10-25 14:15:58

    Things I liked:it is powerful and accurate firing.
    Things I would have changed:its front sight is suitable for getting clear image.
    What others should know:know safety, no pain, No safety , know pain
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: the accuracy and the power. with jsbs exact heavies 18.1 grn i got .4" at 20 yds after I cleaned the barrel. Also the gun is very smooth to cock over some guns that are costing less.
      Things I would have changed: nothing
      What others should know: This gun is hard to shoot. it is a magnum so be patient practice a consistent hold and follow through
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... cathch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Hard as hell to cock! I'm a weightlifter and it tests my arm strength.
      What others should know:This is a pricey gun but worth every penny. Be ready for a powerful recoil. This thing is strong and destroys my glass bottles like they are fairy dust!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Zack from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality - you will find nothing better than diana. Deep bluing, solid construction, and a beautiful beech stock. The T05 trigger is amazing...very light and predictable. I have shot and owned almost every magnum springer on the market and this gun blows every one out of the water with it's overall quality. The real kicker...the power. I mean it when I say that this gun is very powerful. I shoot heavy .177 pellets. It is well suited for hunting. It is very accurate and easy to cock.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:1.)Find a good scope, the tech force scope that comes with this combo broke from the massive recoil after roughly 1000 shots. I bought a leapers 3-9x40, which has proven over time to suite the gun well. 2.)This gun is very accurate, once you learn the artillery hold which is necessary for all magnum springers. (extremely accurate with both iron sights and scope) 3.)These 350 magnums love crosman premiers. BUY ONE! you won't regret it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Javier from USA on 2013-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, will go thru 3/4 inch pine at 10 meters. Nice wood and finish and overall quality.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight! I am a little near sighted and can't seem to focus on it and a 10 meter target together, but with a scope I can shoot 2 inch groups at 10 meters. Great for practice on soda cans at 10 meters, but would not shoot it beyond that. I can shoot 2 inch groups at 200 meters with all my center fire guns just in case someone may think I don't know how to shoot.
      What others should know:Cocks a little creeky but it it's a spring gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Allen from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beast. Much heavier than my other .177 air rifles, however it is a thing of beauty. With 8 grain pellets velocity is around 1,100 fps, which is not bad at all. The auto safety is a nice feature. The wood stock is quite lovely. The trigger breaks cleanly and is not "creepy" at all. All around this is a world class rifle for target practice and varmint control.
      Things I would have changed:I would appreciate a little more positive feel on the safety. It has no detent or feel at all.
      What others should know:You need a fair amount of strength to cock this puppy. It seems to be much more consistently accurate with heavier pellets. H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grain ammo works very well and I am experimenting with JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grain pellets as well, but do not have definitive results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High-end build quality, superb accuracy, and very high power.
      Things I would have changed:I prefer the T06 trigger, but, the T05 is still worlds better than most others I've tried.
      What others should know:This rifle is huge: Very long, and it is also very heavy. The feel is typical German design; meaning, this thing is very heavy and bulky, but at the same time, it shoots like a dream, as smooth and pleasurable as fine chocolate. Brilliant! The Germans expect the owner to adapt to this rifle, not complain about it's weight and size, because, you will be greatly rewarded for your efforts due to it's extra fine trigger pull, superb accuracy, and blazing power. I love German engineering, it is so 'in your face', but at the same time they pay great attention to fine, smooth details. An example on this rifle is the tapered breech, which allows pellets to nearly 'fall' into loading position, smooth as silk! All mechanical actions of this rifle are super smooth and easy. Housing all of these fine workings is a huge, heavy rifle body. Like I said, very German! Built like a tank, I can easily see this gun lasting basically forever. Highly recommended, and I can tell you this much; once you shoot one, you will understand just how great it is. These RWS rifles are in another league entirely, compared with the junk you can buy at wal-mart.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By lal from India on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is powerful and accurate firing.
      Things I would have changed:its front sight is suitable for getting clear image.
      What others should know:know safety, no pain, No safety , know pain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lal from India on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:for accuracy anybody can buy it
      Things I would have changed:light weight and easy to carry anywhere
      What others should know:safety first.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lawrence from USA on 2012-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Diana RWS 350 magnum striker combo air rifle is a good product. It come with the 3-9x32AO scope, Leapers drooper mount & a hard case.This is a hard hitting air rifle with a fine wood finish, and ready to shoot out of the box. the scope was already mounted and set, hit dead center on first shot thanks Bob.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Only that this is one of the best air rifles i have purchased yet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good, solid, reliable and accurate gun. Nice open sights (hooded front with removable post), and a real wood stock with recoil pad. Nice checkering as well.
      Things I would have changed:The factory finish is good but I like the look and durability of polyurethane. I don't know how much extra it would have added to the cost but it was easy enough to mask the checkering and spray one right over the factory stain. A trigger mechanism that effort could be more easily adjusted would be nice but I'm sure the company's liability insurance probably prohibits that feature from being included.
      What others should know:This is a quality gun but like everything else you might want to purchase, has to be manufactured with certain compromises in mind. If a higher power gun is going to be reliable over time it has to be designed and constructed with that in mind and if it is going to be priced so most people can afford it, exotic/lightweight materials and complicated manufacturing techniques have to be avoided. This gun is "Robust" and built mostly out of steel so there's no way around it being heavy. Most Americans aren't going to carry the gun very far or very long anyway so that isn't going to be as much of an issue as for those living in countries where firearms are restricted and hunting small game with a .22 isn't an option. The cocking effort is stiff as you would expect but not beyond the ability of an average person to do comfortably or repetitively either. Overall, this is just a hard package to beat for the money and although I haven't owned mine for very long, I expect it will live up to RWS/Diana's reputation and be a gun somebody else will enjoy shooting long after I am no longer able.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By troy from USA on 2012-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well designed and accurate. Not too loud compared to some of my other air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Heavy... really heavy. Weight alone would keep me from buying another one. I don't know if it's the rifle or the stock but you won't be carrying this one very far and you will get worn out shooting it. It is also a beast to cock. It hates cold weather. Lined it up on a warm day. On really cold days it dropped about 4 inches low. Next warm day it was right on target.
      What others should know:Appears to like heavy pellets. Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains shoot best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality wood and metal rifle. Phyramyd Air did a good job of mounting the scope. Came with a droop compensating mount. There is more than enough room for adjusting the elevation. The trigger is the best I have used.
      Things I would have changed:Less barrel droop.
      What others should know:This gun shoots every pellet I have tired well. The gun especially likes Beeman Field Target Special pellets. Shoots Crosman Premier Hollow Points well. But shoots any RWS pellet as good or better than the Crosman Permier Hollow Point. The gun shoots RWS R 10 Mach almost as good as the Beeman Field Target Special. I will be trying more Beeman and H & N pellets in a few days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight of this air rifle. I previously owned a Gamo Silent Cat that I recently returned to a big box store, and it felt like a toy in my hands. I make Winchester Model 70 hunting rifles for a living, and the Diana RWS 350 Magnum is comparable to the fit and feel of these bolt action rifles. I also like the Leapers scope that came with the rifle. It initally was moving in the mounts, but nothing a little blue Loc-Tite on the mounting screws couldn't take care of. Much to my surprise, this Striker Combo came with a Plano hard case. Not a bad deal at all when you consider that I bought all of this for only $125.00 more than the Gamo Silent Cat.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing wrong with the rifle combo package.
      What others should know:This air rifle is difficult to cock. I don't have a problem with it, but my shooting partner wife does. If you do plan on buying the .177, and you plan on shooting this rifle in a residential neighborhood to kill nuisance squirrels, this rifle does make some noise depending on which ammo you choose. PBA pellets will sound like a .22 rimfire. I have been using the H&N .177 Match 10.65 grain round nose pellets, and they are not nearly as loud as lead pellets in the 8 grain range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome! Excellent gun. I love it. Pretty heavy and very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything, this gun is an excellent value for money.
      What others should know:A bit hard to load in the beginning but when you get used to it, you will appreciate how powerful is that gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Gimme a break, this thing will drive tacks out at 80 yards with the right bipod and ammo. I measured the barrel with a micrometer . ID: .1770 in exactly. The rifling diameter is .1810 so be careful which pellets you buy or you may have to resize them.
      Things I would have changed:rails under neath for a bipod so i don't have to use a barrel clamp.
      What others should know:what ever you aim at. explodes..... be careful when adjusting the focusing ring on the scope (not objective) the impulse (change in momentum) of firing this rifle will shatter the focusing lens if its not tightened down. Ive had it blow the lens cover clean off if the focusing lens isn't tight. (if you want tot avoid this you may have to drop a wallet into sum pristine glass.)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun itself is simply a cut above the rest. Its fit and finish for the price is the best spring rifle a person can buy for the money. I did a lot of research and this is the rifle i bought.
      Things I would have changed:I would like the scope to be better, it is o.k., but not the best scope. I might have just bought the gun then bought a scope of my choice. Might still do that.
      What others should know:The rifle is awesome might not go with this scope but for the price this is the best springer on the market. P.S. This gun is VERY heavy and VERY hard to cock so it really gives you a workout.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle is fantastic. It is powerful enough for small game. Very very accurate. With the right pellets it always give dime or smaller groups at 10 meters. It feels like quality and looks like quality.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutly nothing. One knows you have quality in your hands when you pick it up.
      What others should know:The rifle is more accurate than I am.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By 1hotgto from USA on 2011-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a great piece of workmanship. It is easy to shoot and accurate. It is almost as high of quality as my old model 45.
      Things I would have changed: It is a heavy gun , but you can feel the quality throughout. I'm a little skeptical about the plastic of the trigger assembly, but it still has a good feel about it.
      What others should know: I don't think you can go wrong with a RWS gun, I've had my model 45 for 25 yrs! A pleasure to own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tucker from USA on 2011-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great, I have been shooting all of 35 years and this gun performs and out preforms a lot of my rifles, I like the weight of the gun because it holes you steady, When you hold this gun you feel like you are holding 3006 or 308 rifle. The trigger on this is the best I have found real crisp.
      Things I would have changed:I am going to change the scope as it is to hard to get on target quick.
      What others should know:This is a heavy gun and not for 15 and under. I have tried many pellets and the ones this gun likes the best are the H&N Barracuda Match 10.65 grain round heads. Hates anything Gamo. It takes a while to break in the gun but when it is in you can hit dime size 6 shot groups at 40 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ming from USA on 2011-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is powerful. I use Crosman Premier .177 heavy utra magnum pellets that weigh 10.5 gr and the guns shoots very accurate. The combo came with the UTG scope mount base and the very nice 3-9x32AO scope. Those components add an edge to the already superb rifle. The trigger is flawless. I did not do any adjustment and the setting suits me just fine. With the chrony test, I could get 945 fps using the utra magnum pellets. I could get 1065 fps using Crosman Premier .177 hollow point pellets that weigh 7.9 gr. Simply superb.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking effort is a little bit hard. I think that is becuase the mainspring is exceptionally long and would need some extra effort to squeeze it into cocked position.
      What others should know:Just go out and shoot. Don't worry about that the scope will slip. Because it never happened to me.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top