Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (46 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

    Things I liked:A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..
    Things I would have changed:A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.
    What others should know:I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By lal from India on 2012-10-25 14:15:58

    Things I liked:it is powerful and accurate firing.
    Things I would have changed:its front sight is suitable for getting clear image.
    What others should know:know safety, no pain, No safety , know pain
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chip10 from USA on 2010-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is awesome. I read hundreds of review before deciding on the 350, and I definitely made the right choice. The quality is second to none. Right out of the box the scope was dead on the money (thanks Pyramid Air). The power of this rifle is also unbelievable. Can't wait to take it to the woods.If you are looking for the best quality, look no further, this is the best!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This gun is surprisingly heavy. Not a bad thing, just thought I needed to throw that in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality is excellant, i am new to air guns but not guns in general. Trigger is good and is adjustable, its not steel but feels solid. Scope has good adjustments, easy to work with, the mount seems solid, everything is complete when it arrives. I am still breaking it in but i can assure anyone that this gun will do what its expected of it provided the shooter can do his part. I am new to the artillary hold, that is recommendid for best accuracy, but everytime i believe i got it correct, i put my groups in a dime at 20yrds and a quarter at 30yrds. I started out using Crossman premier HP and have not used others yet. ...Dont try to save $100.00 bucks and buy something else, if you buy this package, you get quality and everything in one package. ...In summary, i rate the gun a 5 star, because its high quality and what is $100.00 dollars today for stepping up.
      Things I would have changed:I wish i would have had a option for a steel trigger, but i am happy with what i have. Because of the size and weight i wish it was equiped with sling swivels.
      What others should know:Its a big gun, bigger than i thought. In the proper hands, i am sure its a effective small game killer out to 50yrds. Based on my shooting so far, it is probably more accurate than most shooters are willing to work at getting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power and accuracy with the .177 I can shoot a 5inch peic of steel at 100+ yards with the iron sights my dad got this 8 years ago and i have easily cocked it and shot it since the age of 10 .22 is awsome for hunting anything sutch as coons,fox,rabbits and squirrels
      Things I would have changed:make it lighter so it is easier to carry when running a trapline or include a sling and some mounts
      What others should know:this rifle is awsome it hits at 100yards the same zero as it does at 20 yard so you don't have to rezero your sights if you want to take longer shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jackson from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent. Mechanical operation is precise and distinct. The rifle is a little muzzle heavy, but this somewhat limits wavering when aiming and makes for more accuracy. Safety is conveniently located and easily disengaged with the thumb of the trigger hand. This gun is a "monster," it's 4 feet long, pretty heavy and it takes considerable effort to cock (I've only put a couple hundred rounds through it, still in break-in period), but it's definitely a powerhouse. Somewhat more hold sensitive than my R9 and TX200, it's capable of much more accuracy than I am at the moment until I fine tune my artillery hold and experiment with a few more types of pellets. This is a beautiful, high quality, hard hitting gun at a great price, especially so with the included scope.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little higher power scope for more accurate "hole-in-hole" target shooting, but the scope is plenty good for hunting and I suspect that that's where this gun really shines!
      What others should know:This is definitely an adult air rifle. Long, hefty, requiring a strong cocking effort, it's not an all day plinker. However, if a high-velocity, high impact, high quality , accurate rifle is what you're hankering for, I believe you can stop looking! Beautiful gun, great value for the dollar and great service as always from Pyramid Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Artur from USA on 2010-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great solid gun! Very accurate and powerful. Has quiet a bit of recoil. Fit and and finish are very nice. I like the fact that it has sights. This gun is my first purchase from Pyramid Air. I am very pleased with your customer service and website. You got a customer for life.
      Things I would have changed:put a nice metal trigger and rise the price if necessary. I don't think anybody will mind to pay $50 more to have 100% perfect rifle
      What others should know:It is heavy and hard to cock for kids or small ladies. Originaly I bought this gun for my wife, but due to he not being able to cock it ,and mainly, because I like it a lot, I am keeping it for myself :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Duppy_Kankera from USA on 2010-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.....
      Things I would have changed:the trigger is plastic ...but i am sure the designers know best
      What others should know:you airgun search ends here....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2010-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle! It does exactly what it's supposed to do. VERY hard hitting. Mine is .22cal. I took it out of the box and zeroed mine in at 30yds and was blasting the gamo metal squirrel target and pulling the string and resetting. I looked a little to my right and saw a bushy tail flopping around. I figured I'd aim right at it and splash up some dirt and scare it away. Lined it up center mass like I was taught in the Army and squeezed the trigger. Guess what? Smoked it! Thru and thru. In at left shoulder and out the right. I measured the shot afterwards at 57 yds. I thought the pellet would drop alot more. Guess I was wrong. It dropped the squirrel instead. I also like the breech loading cup that lets different pellets fit snuggly. Quality rifle and you know you got what you paid for when you get it in your hands. Would definitely buy again.
      Things I would have changed:It's a beast. Built in sling connectors or something would be great. It's a chore lugging it around in the hot sun looking for stuff to shoot.
      What others should know:You will be very hard pressed to beat the bang for the buck factor in this combo. You get a great rifle with the scope and mounts installed. If you are new to adult air guns this is a great start. If you are a vet you know you're gonna get one these anyway so go ahead and pull the trigger (no pun intended). Wear safety goggles at ALL times!!! There are plenty of great air rifles available for twice as much money or more. Get a 350 and then save up for a more expensive one. You won't get bored with it while you save up your $$. You can the sell it (but you won't) if you need the money or you have a great hunting rifle that won't mind banging around. You will need to learn the artillery hold which isn't too difficult. It's shooting even better after about 200 rounds or so.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathon from USA on 2010-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:.22 cal. Gun is heavy with super accuracy and punch, so perfect for stand off pest elimination with gun on a rest (weight helps steady the scope). A 9 YO girl can cock this gun with proper know how. Ultra smooth trigger. Superb accuracy and power. Safety comes on when cocking with easy on/off. Very quiet for a "pellet cannon". The fit, finish, detailing and performance make this an instant prized possession.
      Things I would have changed:Everything about the air rifle says quality although the trigger and safety are plastic. Has a lifetime warranty so no problem other than the plastic does not match the high quality of the rest of the air rifle.
      What others should know:Like everybody else I have a dozen or more different pellets and tried them all. Breaking in the gun may have had something to do with throwing flyers. The gun very much likes Polymag Predators. Flyers ceased with the P'Mags and accuracy increased to perfection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2010-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Super nice gun..very accurate.and hits consistant...the gun is very well made,but is pretty bad heavy and is very hard to cock, tho they say will get a little easier after a little use. This is not a gun for kids, unless they are big and pretty strong...I wanted a very well made,accurate and hard hitting gun, and thats exactly what I got in this gun..I am very satisfied so far
      Things I would have changed:The scope is mounted a little high on the gun, but is workable with the very nice mildot scope...I would trim a little weight off of it ,if possible
      What others should know:This is an excellent gun,if your man enough to handle the weight and the strong cocking pull weight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun has excellent power AND accuracy. Hitting a small target at 50 yards consistently is not a problem. The finish and quality is also excellent. So far I've shot maybe 400 pellets using this gun and haven't had any problems.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is mounted a little high for me but is workable.
      What others should know:I thought this gun was going to be noisier, but it isn't that bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dj from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and power. This rifle is high quality and very powerful. I tested 8 differnt pellets and am running with H&N barracuda match 10.65 gr. They shoot 1/2 in at 25 yards and 966 fps avg velocity thats 22.07 ft lbs of energy out of a .177! Any pellets 7.33 and under go supersonic. The scope was nice till the recoil killed it. But with excellent warrenty the replacement is enroute. Cant wait to get this thing broken in and out hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger. But Im spoiled by my GRT3 triggers. Giant front sight! This thing sticks out like a sore thumb in the scope. Put a nice muzzle break on it. Looks better and you cant see the muzzle break in the scope.
      What others should know:This thing is heavy and kicks for a springer. The weight helps counter the recoil so I am happy with it. It killed the scope in about 100 shots. Have a replacement enroute. This thing recoils. Breaking it open is a chore. I read the owners manual twice to see if it had a release lever for the barrel. Nope just had to unleash the man and bend it over the knee to break it open the first time. After about 60 shots you will feel it int your arms and shoulder. This is a hunting rifle for sure not a hey lets go shoot cans all day gun. If your looking to knock down larger pest or hunt small critters this is a very good choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By monkeyfisherman from USA on 2010-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the finish makes you want to just take it out and look at it. The scope is nicely matched. The trigger is butter smooth and the gun is both accurate and hard hitting at over 50 yards. Even the case is nice - better than the one I got with a much more expensive Italian shotgun I bought a few months ago.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. The cocking effort is a little more than a standard gun, but it shoots very flat and hard, so the result seems proportional and other guns that shoot this hard require at least as much effort. It is not light, but I am not sure that is a problem unless you are going for a long walk with it.. I would like to have sling mounts for hiking and shooting offhand with a sling
      What others should know:This is a powerful gun that will go through an inch of wood with ease. It should not be mistaken for a toy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2010-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Accurate -Solidly built -Nice to look at. -Good clear glass. -Perfect bluing. -Sledge hammer power. -.22 cal high velocity.
      Things I would have changed:-I wish it came in a .25 or bigger. -Plastic trigger is fine, but metal would be better. -Crunchy scraping noise when cocking, I hope it will go away with use.
      What others should know:Not for the weak, seems heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2010-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was my first experience with Pyramyd Air and it has been an excellent one. I have owned many air rifles in my life - Im in my mid 50's. This Rifle is pretty incredible - beautifully made and hits hard - very hard! Don't let the moderate cocking effort fool you - when you hit a small animal with this rifle - its going down! The gun is quite large compared to other spring guns - it feels great in your hands - a formidable weapon! Several posters have mentioned that they wish this gun had a shorter barrel - remember the barrel is a lever - the longer it is, the easier it will be to cock. One could not cock this gun if the barrel was 5 or 6 inches shorter. Its great just the way it is.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is heavy and I intend to lug it hunting. I would like to see more sling options for spring guns. I don't care for slings that mount around the barrel. I would think that any competent machinist could make a metal sling swivel that would replace the top crank pin on this unit. I know it can be done as I have been personally modifying stuff my whole life.
      What others should know:Great Gun - A solid performer - I highly recommend you save your pennies and purchase one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2010-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awesome. Very powerful and very accurate. Arrived with scope mounted and zeroed. This gun is a great value, worth every penny.
      Things I would have changed:If they could perform a miracle and give it about 18 pounds of cocking force.
      What others should know:Highly recommend
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Luis from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this airgun! Even the plastic parts which are very well made. German makers know best. The gun looks good, feels even better. The scope is OK for rhe money. The UTG mount is superb for this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Learn to shoot this powerful gun and it will serve you well in the field. It's a very powerful rifle and groups tight providing you master the artillery hold. I'm keeping the iron sights in place just in case.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just arrived today and right out of the case it was shotting only two inches low dead center. Made the elevation adjustment and I was off and running. Two hours off the big brown truck and I took a bird at 40yds shooting off hand. Total pass through with 10.5 grn Crossman Premiers. This is the most powerful air gun I have ever shot.
      Things I would have changed:There's nothing I would want to change on the rifle or the set up.
      What others should know:The folks at Pyramydair are first class all the way. There was a set of B-Square adjustable rings in my box that I did not order. Why??? When I went to sight in the rifle, the first thing I noticed was the elevation nobe was turned in an awfull lot. First shot was 2" low and I raised it about 15 clicks. That put me dead on, but the elevation was still turned in alot. I figured out that is why they sent the B-Square rings in case I wasn't happy with the UTG bass. I cut two strips of negative film and put them under the front ring and that was enough to raise the elevation two complete turns. I now have more room for adjustment on the elevation. Didn't really need the B-Square rings after all, but it was darn nice to have them ready and handy to use them if I had to. That's top notch customer service right there my friends. These guys rock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..
      Things I would have changed:A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.
      What others should know:I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Damian from USA on 2009-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely powerful rifle. Love the accuracy right out of the box. Even though I'm a total beginner i was able to get 1in. groupings at 30yrds with my shaky hold. This is my first rifle of any sorts but i found the craftsmanship top notch. Also the installed by pyramidair base, rings and scope have withstood my 1K+ weeklong pellet shooting spree with zero problems.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe too much rifle for a beginner like myself but I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:I love the fact that in came in a Plano case and with a leapers scope. Top notch installation by the pyramidair team and super fast delivery to my door. I would suggest getting a wide variety of pellets to gauge which suits your rifle and shooting style best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2009-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a very powerful and hard hitting gun. very accurate to. it has a beautyful wood stock that is very nicely finished. everyone i have showed it to was surpised at the quality of this rifle. this rifle will give 1/4 inch groups at 20 yards with the Benjaman Discovery and the Crosman Premier Hollow points
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know: my rifle do not like the RWS superpoint, or Gamo magnum pellets, and the RWS hyper velocity are ALL over the target.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top