Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo, .22, TO6 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (23 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-05-26 21:15:46

    Things I liked:Great quality,solidly built gun.Awesomely accurate and gun not even broken in yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that i could imagine
    What others should know:Was concerned about the loading port.It was not perfectly machined in a circle.Didn't affect accuracy.Was told by customer service it was common with the RWS guns.I got the 10 for 10,with HN13.73 gr.Sport gun averaged 838 fps.With the Crossman premier Hollowpoints averaging 1/4in groups at 25 yards.Predator Poly Mags shot to the same point of impact as the Crossmans.Awesome trigger.Great service from Pyramyd Air.Thanks to all at PA!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Miguel H from USA on 2014-02-09 21:47:13

    Things I liked:The construction, the power, the wood.. it is superb. The recoil is hard too. It reminds me of my .357 magnum S&W. However this is a spring rifle, don't forget that. I am new on scopes so I don't know how good this one is. Right now I have 1.5 inches groups at 25 yds. Hope to get better as I get used to the recoil. Niiice trigger!
    What others should know:Hard to shoot standing up; it is a heavy rifle. Leaning against a tree or using a branch to take some weight out of your arms is a bonus.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The things I like about this beauty is just about everything. There was a moment in the break in process (still really breaking it in), I became a little bummed out that this rifle involved so much work between cocking, artillery hold, buying and seroing a great Hawke scope...I felt like going back to my Gamo (which there is nothing wrong with, it's a very sweet .22 Silent Stalker IGT Whisper). But I stayed with the RWS (I've had a 34 for many years). I made peace with it. Loosened it up with lots of shooting. Today I nailed an egg on top of a glass bottle at 50 yds., didn't touch the glass. For me, that's awesome and exciting. The squirrels and crows and a few coyotes were on the corner waiting for the next bus out of town after that
      Things I would have changed:I like shooting heavy pellets, in particular, Eunjins. The RWS doesn't take their wide profile.
      What others should know:Many shooters believe the RWS Magnum is the best break barrel on the market. I'm starting to agree. Make sure you have a more than decent and stable scope secured on this big boy rifle. You know you've been shooting after dancing with the Magnum. I stared at this weapon every day for months online and finally went for it. It already holds second place on my rifle rack. Number one is a .25 cal PCP. It's close...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Romano from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy and power are more than I expected. The scope was a great fit for this rifle. I was able to get 3 shots at 30 yards within .125. Two of those were in the in the same hole(shooting at a phone book the pellets were on top of each other). The weight was heavy but I liked it. The trigger was better than I expected out of an air rifle, crisp and smooth. I was also surprised at the stock quality. The recoil pad was also a great addition. This was my first air rifle of this kind of quality(and price) and I can honestly say it isn't cheap but you get what you pay for. I will have to hide this from my son and no he wont be getting this for Christmas.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the length of the butt stock to accommodate for a longer length of pull. The sound from firing was also louder than I expected. I did get a slight workout after 40-50 shots and rearming so I would change the force necessary (if possible). Some wish lists might not be possible do to the power of this rifle. I would love to see 1300fps from a .22 if possible.
      What others should know:yes that you will love the power and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pyramyd Air's Customer service! I ordered this Combo late, with the 20 for 20 option, but I really needed it fast and didn't want to pay the freight for quick delivery. Pyramyd came through, and gun arrived ahead of schedule. I like the construction of the gun, the scope and the overall feel of a quality product. Plus the 20 for 20 option allowed me to pull the gun out of the box, take it to the back yard where my brother had spotted a treed raccoon (same varmint that was wrecking havoc with my bird feeders). One shot 25-30 yds with nothing done to the scope right out of the box and I do not have to worry about him any more. This is a powerful, heavy gun, and super accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to cock! Although it seems to get a little bit easier after 30-50 pellets have been fired. Maybe have an option for a synthetic stock would cut down on the weight. If I had to walk very far, I'm not sure I could drag the gun with me.
      What others should know:Don't buy an air gun from anyone else! When you order yours, be sure and opt for the 20 for 20 set-up option. When you do the 20 for 20, remember you will have to buy a case if you are ordering a scope since the rifle + scope will not fit back in the original box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Didn't expect quality to be so good with everything these days being made so cheaply, but this gun feels and looks like a good quality gun, better yet it shoots great, right out of the box prior to mounting scope, shot 5 shot 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards, It surprised me it shot so well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Front sight possibly could have been more solid, plus metal trigger guard wood be nice, but I'm afraid them days are over.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Miguel H from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The construction, the power, the wood.. it is superb. The recoil is hard too. It reminds me of my .357 magnum S&W. However this is a spring rifle, don't forget that. I am new on scopes so I don't know how good this one is. Right now I have 1.5 inches groups at 25 yds. Hope to get better as I get used to the recoil. Niiice trigger!
      What others should know:Hard to shoot standing up; it is a heavy rifle. Leaning against a tree or using a branch to take some weight out of your arms is a bonus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love the craftsmanship, fit and finish. The pictures do not do the gun justice. The wood is solid and gorgeous. I own a Gammo and Benjamin Trail breakbarrel rifles and the RWS is in a league on it's own. I love all my kids but I love the one who in going to Ivy League College ... catch my drift? Great weight, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:This spring loaded break barrel is very difficult to cock. I'm a weightlifter and in great shape and I still feel like I'm breaking my arms to get this thing ready to fire.
      What others should know:The recoil is nice and substantual when you shoot it. It will make glass bottles turn into fairy dust from 80 feet out. Deadly accurate gun. Don't bother buying this gun if you're not strong upper body... period.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice wood stock, quality air gun with great power Dime size groupings at 25 feet, Excellent trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Best gun for the monies, a little heavy, other than that, good to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Micah from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality rifle. The wood stock is amazing, the trigger is excellent, the scope does really well however I am going to change it to a Hawke mil dot, the accuracy is good. I think it will get better as I get more practice with the gun. I am shooting 1 1/2" - 2" groups at 25 yards using Crossman Premier hollow points. Overall this is a great package.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this point.
      What others should know:I need to test some other pellets and find which one this rifle really likes and also improve on my own skills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jobro from USA on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, makes me smile.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control, supplied scope
      What others should know:My rifle had to go back to Umarex after 250+ shots with apparently a broken main spring, while I believe my case is unusual somebody was asleep at the quality control bench the day they built mine. If you buy one do yourself a favor and get the gun only and shop for a better scope, won't cost you that much more. Mine came with an Air Venturi 3-9x32 that I had to zero five times in the first 250 shots with the same ammo. Just received the gun back from Umarex and switched out the scope with a Hawke Varmint 2.5-10x44 and what a difference. I'm now cutting down dandelion flowers at thirty yards repeatedly. I think I'll hold off on mowing the lawn for awhile.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CamGuy from USA on 2012-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, Accuracy, Precision, Durability, it's made well so to say.. power even at +100 yards and then some.
      Things I would have changed:It is very hard to cock! Seems a little awkward to get the needed cocking leverage with this package (scope mounted etc..) though I'm sure it will be nicer once it's broken in. It's a heavy rifle, I know, I have many pellet rifles and take hundreds of shoots every week. I'd only recommend this to a person who doesn't mind the extreme cocking effort needed.
      What others should know:Use precision pellets, tighten screws frequently (should be done to insure good integrity). My main target gun prior to this one was the Gamo Whisper .177, it's a great gun, 'cept I wanted a good .22CAL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By oscar from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I REALY love this gun it shoots true EXTRMLEY ACCURATE and hits with WHACK shots at 75 yards are not uncommon and to all first time buyers I think this rws350magnum is a great Hunting gun its accurate and hits like a MACK dump truck @100mph.accurate out the box and its QUALITY just OOZES I LOVE mine its very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Built in sling..And PLEASE RWS MAKE LEFT HANDED MODEL FOR US LEFTIES
      What others should know:I think accuracy out the box is so important and this rifle DELIVERS hardley no brake in period and the quality is 5 STARS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jared from USA on 2012-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is great! Quality is also very good. The most power ive have ever seen in a springer.
      Things I would have changed:It is quite heavy and hard to carry out hunting.
      What others should know:It will take some practice to shoot well and you'll just have to be patient which I'm not good at.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2012-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the power, accuracy, and body finish of the rifle. It's a GREAT rifle by RWS.
      Things I would have changed:The rife has a lot of recoil to it and it can be a little heavy to carry around.
      What others should know:When the gun was sent from Pyramyd Air, they didn't send me a (Book of Operations, Warranty Certificate, and a Scope Instruction Manuel)included with the rifle's contents. It took several emails to get these issues resolved.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Harry from USA on 2012-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits hard and fast. Quality apparent. Good fit and fine finish.
      Things I would have changed:RWS needs to develop a high quality gas type spring. It's the future.
      What others should know:Worth the dough. It's heavy to tote around. It's a good looking piece of work. If so many bloggers say they can tune it better than RWS ought to spend a little more time to bring it up to higher standards. There is wiggle room between their's and high end Beeman's and HWs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifle appears fine but too early to know
      Things I would have changed:Rifle was sent without a RWS manual for that rifle. Also, you have a Leaper's scope on this model, which is probably fine, but you also provided no information of a manual about this scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2011-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun amazing accuracy well built I cant complain a bit best spinger I've ever owned
      Things I would have changed:The scope...once zeroed in 15 shots or less it needs to be re zeroed I would spend the extra hundred and buy the leapers swat scope it works amazing with this rifle plus the illuminated reticule is amazing too
      What others should know:that's about it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If I were to have only one gun for the rest of my life I would be obligated to choose this rifle.It has the workmanship and mechanical capabilities of any other similiar rifle that sells for twice its price. My experience with this rifle is that of good wine it get better with time. The power you can get from this rifle and the accuracy is superb. Its not really a gun for plinking,although you can also enjoy it in this fashion, its really meant for hunting and there is when you get your money worth. Mine is .22 the only way to go
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:Its a heavy rifle not the easiest to cock but with time and use it mellows into a real keeper. The striker combo scope is very good but do not hesitate to shoot it with open sights its accuracy will amaze you'. The 350 looks like one of those very expensive African big game rifles rest assured that it will cause envy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By R.A. from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully made. Accurate and powerful. The Striker/Combo package was worth the money. Came well packaged and in good shape. Pulled it out of the Plano case, read the instructions and was shooting accurately in minutes.
      Things I would have changed:I am a former college athelete and not a small man, but the gun could be a challenge to cock for some. I hope (for others) that the cocking action will get easier as the gun gets broken in. For the price RWS?PAir should ship the gun with a few cleaning pellets and various small amunts of lubricating oil.
      What others should know:Not a kid's gun. Long, heavy and hard to cock for someone not in shape or able to handle cocking a 48" long magnum air rifle. Gun does recoil quite a bit so learn to use the Artilery hold.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sweet gun. Love the trigger pull. I have both the .177 and .22 cal both are extremely accurate.
      Things I would have changed:would change out the scope for the military dot illuminated Leapers scope. other than that nothing with the gun itself.
      What others should know:The first .22 cal had a damaged stock. The cocking action was very rough, stiff and almost impossible to open and close. The first three shot's fired were dead on , after that it started to spray the shots all over the target. The more I shot it the worst it got. Sent the gun back and asked for a whole new set up. They said they replaced the scope , but they did not. I marked the old one and when I got the gun back it had the same mark on it. Guess it did not matter b/c the shot pattern is very tight. Still would have been nice if they would have been honest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wow!!!! This rifle looks so real and the style and shape and beauty on the wood finished is excellent. Also the TO6 trigger is a great improvement
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Accuracy is amazing at any range
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top