Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 350 P Magnum reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Guy from USA on 2009-06-12 00:27:44

    Things I liked:I'm very glad that I get to be the first person to comment on this rifle. I ordered this rifle in .22 caliber two days ago and it was delivered to my door this afternoon. It came double boxed and arrived in flawless condition. I opted for the 10 for $10 test to ensure I was getting the best rifle possible. Well worth the money. Really. The tech dept gives you a nice certificate that includes your model, the serial number, pellet used for testing, a checklist of tests performed, the tester's name, the date of testing. Stapled to the certificate are the ten shot chrony results. My rifle had a high of 906fps, low of 897fps, and average of 903fps using 14.2gr RWS Super H-Point pellets. First impressions are important to me and this rifle did not disappoint. The bluing is well, black on this model and is VERY rich and uniform. The synthetic stock is a welcome upgrade to the magnum line. The stock is solid, unlike some other brands out there. It makes it a little heavier but also lends the rifle very good balance. The monte carlo cheek rest is raised on both sides so it is a friendly rifle for you lefties out there. The fiber optic sights are bright and adjustments precise. At 48" it is a very long rifle but does not feel awkward or unwieldy. Cocking is very smooth. The cocking effort is a bit on the heavy side but nothing out of line for a magnum spring rifle. All in all I very confidently give this rifle 5 stars. If you are in the market, pick one up. It won't disappoint.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer that RWS make their own picatinny/weaver scope mount. Until they do though, the UTG adapter mount will work. If you use this mount be sure to order LOW scope rings to keep your line of sight close to the bore. I have heard others complain about wanting metal this and that. I have never had problems with an RWS trigger flexing or breaking under stress so I can't follow the flock on that one. With the new durable synthetic stock, there isn't much to improve.
    What others should know:If you are looking at a 350 magnum, get the .22 caliber. It will be hard to ever realize the full potential of this awesome rifle in .177. Before you decide to scope this thing up, try shooting it awhile with open sights. It really is fun and accurate.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-18 00:08:47

    Things I liked:Mine is in .177 caliber the bluing is very good and the stock is very high quality. This is one a beautiful gun with a very smooth 2 stage trigger. Will drive tacks with CP 10.5 heavies out to 50 yards and beyond.
    Things I would have changed:Make the rifling in the barrel a few thousands smaller so that CP 7.9 lites and other smaller skirt pellets can be shot without having 90 % of the ending up as fliers. The groves in the barrel are so large that the small skirt pellets will not contact the rifling good when inserted into the breech and will fall out if you don't hold the barrel down.
    What others should know:This is a great gun for hunting sends 10.5 grain CP Heavy pellets down range at a speed of 966 fps with a 22 foot pounds of energy. Plenty of power for hunting small game.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS craftmanship, great iron sights. The best thing about this rifle is that the pellets make a very satisfying "thwap" when you hear the pellet hit your target compared to the "tink" of other rifles. A very accurate air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Make it lighter...
      What others should know:A lot of the weight of this rifle is out on the front end of the gun. It is not unbearable to balance but it's just something to compensate for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DaveB from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like all of the metal work on the rifle. Top notch German manufacturing. The rifle feels precise without any slap or slack, cock after cock.
      Things I would have changed:At a minimum, I would add a metal trigger guard. For the money, there should not be a plastic trigger guard on this rifle. Next, the butt pad is not a pad. It is solid hard plastic. I wish I had purchased the RWS 350 Magnum wood stock that has a true rubber butt pad. My bad for trying to save $60.00. Woulda-Coulda-Shoulda ...
      What others should know:A full day at the range was enough to teach me that learning the Artillery Hold is a must to shoot this magnum springer accurately. This rifle seems to like heavy pellets. They seem more consistent. To explain, I used the Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack. I put up a 4x3 grid of 12 targets on top of the NRA 50 yard Slow Shoot Pistol Target that the range hands out. This made for less down range hikes. I used the pellets that came with the RWS cleaning kit. That is, I started with the RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed. Working on my Artillery Hold I was able to keep them in the black (6-8) and inner white (9-10) of the Gammo Targets after about 80 pellets. Then I moved to the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy, 5.52mm head, 18.1 grains and I was able to keep my shots in the 8-10 range of the target. These pellets were recommended on the Youtube AirGunWeb video "Shooting your New Spring Airgun - Take AIM Episode 16". BTW, I highly recommend this video. After I ran out of the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy, 5.52mm head, 18.1 grains, I tried the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster, 5.52mm head, 25.4 grains. I found that I had to shoot 1 1/4" higher to hit the center of the target, due I suppose to the heavy weight of the pellet. But, the left to right (horizontal) accuracy was dead on with this heavy pellet. And, after compensating for the drop, I was able to put these pellets in the center dead on. Ergo, heavy = more consistent in this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Diana is AWESOME! She loves to get cocked, and she'll take a pellet down her breech any time. She purrs when I stroke her lever. My kinda woman!
      Things I would have changed:She don't even talk back!
      What others should know:You have to handle her with care and respect, or she could become explosive prematurely with unexpected or even disastrous results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I can't say enough good things about my new RWS 350 P Magnum Diana......." This is my gun, there are many others like it but this one is mine "..... yes this is a love affair, never quite felt this way before about any air gun before, well except my first Daisy when I was 7 years old !Easy to cock, light weight , always delivers, very accurate, my God everything I ever wanted an air gun to be in this category and price range is it ! All well versed measured testing terminal velocity factors were exceptional , hard target metal sheet penetration using a variety of pellets proved to be very Interesting, Benjamin hollow points .22 cal 500 to a can ( after soap wash, dry and all purpose lub oil overnight proved to be a great penetrating force at 10, 15 & 25 yards, on a variety of metal surface and thickness types,other` tests Included ballistic gel blocks , varied sizes, FBI large blocks offered a confirmation , visual terminal performance factor was exceptional. Other pellets that responded well Included gamo ballistic tip lead, and the upgrade of the same , Gamo ballistic alloy steel tip was the over all winner as far as extreme penetration results, ( at just under 10 yards I hit a penny dead on and the alloy ballistic steel tip folded straight through the penny with a prominent 30% exit on back of coin. Eun Jin big 34 grain heavy hitters traveled well through ballistic blocks at 8, 15 , 20 & 25 yards, no scope was used in these trials.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything I would change about this Item for this category, this is a well rounded pretested rifle with guts and personality and at the same time she's not a brute, she remains a gentle attribute with a strong ,precise underbelly .....
      What others should know:For those reading this that are just starting out remember,take time to let her grow on you , take time to prospect different types of ammo, she does not like all pellets, be patient you will find the perfect fit, although I Indicated above what i believe works best as far as pellet type and weight ratio, only you and Diana know what will work with yours, for your needs and her performance standards. If I picked up my friends Diana 350 Magnum .22 cal after using mine, it would not feel exactly the same, spend alot of time with her, she will tell you what she likes !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:350P .22 is a monster very accurate. The power this air rifle has is unbelievable. taking squirrels out at 15-30 yards total of 6 to6 trigger is to the T no adjustments needed rite out the box. Recoil is not bad whatsoever. Master the atillary hold and you will be fine Have a 4x16-40 centerpoint and she's dead accurate with rws lockdown mount make sure you purchase this one you won't regret it I asure you on this monster
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:yea make sure you add the rws 350p magnum to your collection remember your money is well spent on this booger lifetime warranty with rws air rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power & accuracy, easy cocking
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have quite a large collection of springers including guns from FWB, HW, RWS, Air arms & Webley. My purpose in buying this rifle was to have a less expensive but still excellent alternative to having a 1000.00 dollar rig when camping or just knocking about. The gun was extremely accurate & powerful right out of the box. After putting around 500 pellets thru it I installed a Jim Maccari spring kit. This is by far the easiest to disassemble springer I've ever owned-The kit was installed & the gun reassembled in about a half hour. Every springer I own has a Maccari spring if available- Its the easiest way to make an excellent rifle even better. .22 premiers exit the muzzle at 850 fps with almost unbelievable long range accuracy.I have an English made Webley Patriot with a Maccari magnum spring that spits out .22 premiers at an incredible 980 fps but we all know how quickly pellets slow down- Fired out level over water from shoulder height the same pellet from both guns travels about the same distance before it hits. I actually like the 350 better- Its lighter, more accurate, easier to cock & has a better trigger. In fact overall performance is as good as any gun I own. If you want a world class air rifle for under $400.00, buy the RWS 350 in .22 & don't look back- In my experience you simply can't do better at any price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Allen from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GOT IN 22 W/ SYNTHETIC STOCK - THIS GUN IS AWESOME. FEELS GREAT & SHOOTS INCREDIBLE ACCURATE. LIKES HEAVIER PELLETS, PROBLY CAUSE OF THE SPEED. PROPER SHOOTING TECHNIQUE REALLY DELIVERS WITH THIS GUN. WITH MY SCOPE ON IT, I CAN SHOOT 20 OZ BOTTLE CAPS AT 60 YARDS W/ 18.21 GR H & N BARRACUDA HUNTERS - SHOOTING THE BOTTLE ITSELF GOT BORING. I CAN HIT THE CAP IN JUST A COUPLE OF SHOTS. TRIGGER IS SOOOOO SWEET & IRON SIGHTS TOO. MY FIRST ONE BLEW A SEAL OR SOMETHING, JUST GOT INCONSISTENT BUT PA HAD ME BACK SHOOTING A NEW ONE IN JUST OVER A WEEKS TIME. THIS GUN HAS IT ALL RIGHT OUT THE BOX - NO TWEAKING NEEDED. THANKS DIANA & THANKS PA FOR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
      Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. THIS GUN HAS IT ALL - SPEED, ACCURACY, GREAT LOOKS & AN AWESOME TRIGGER.
      What others should know:WHETHER YOU ARE EXPERIENCED SPRING GUN SHOOTER OR NOT - DO YOURSELF A FAVOR & BUY THIS GUN NOW & BUY IT FROM PYRAMID AIR. DONT BUY SOMETHING CHEAPER & WISH YOU HAD THIS. BUY IT & YOU CAN THANK ME LATER
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the 350 P in a 22 cal. The configuration, quality of the rifle, trigger, and accuracy is excellent. It likes the Predator Polymag 16 gr. The only air rifle I've found to be more accurate is the RWS model 54 but I consider it too heavy to carry in the woods. The 350 will totally blot out a 3/4 inch bulls eye at 20 yards with 5 shots from the bench rest position.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You can't beat this rifle if you choose to invest the money and purchase a good scope. I mounted the Hawke 3 x 9 x 40 on mine and it is very good ($129.00 at Pyramyd). These guys/girls have the best service available. I'll rate them also as 5 stars.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a GREAT air rifle, powerful, wonderfully balanced, it holds and shoots like a true firearm. It is on the heavy side, but if you are used to shooting a heavy barreled .22 rifle, this presents no issue. It is very accurate, has an excellent sight picture and was assembled with solid attention to detail. The T06 trigger is easily adjusted. I have mine set with the weight adjustment screwed all the way in, and it runs right at about 20 oz. which is great for target shooting AND hunting. The trigger blade is made of metal, the trigger guard is made of plastic.
      Things I would have changed:First of all, on the two Diana rifles that I picked up, the safety spring has been very light, so it is vastly too easy to release it. There is a very thin gauge hairspring in the T06, and it required a bit of bending to increase resistance...it now functions much better. Cocking has been quite "crunchy" so I installed an aftermarket kit, and it has been a joy since then. Velocity is right around 750-800 fps depending upon the pellet used and I am fine with that. Each air rifle has a velocity that it works best with, and this rifle is very good with that velocity range.
      What others should know:This is a magnum air rifle in all aspects. It has great power,but is heavy and takes a lot of effort to cock. I would not recommend this air rifle as a beginner's air rifle, but if you are ready for a powerful, heavy air rifle with superior accuracy and handling aspects, this would be a great purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By scmgunner from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:open sites are great, easy kills out to 50 yards(birds,gophers,bunnies and such). No need for a scope here, learn to shoot. For the price can't be beat
      Things I would have changed:maybe make it a little lighter,metal trigger guard.
      What others should know:Staff a PA top notch as usual. Shoots 14.3 ben. discoveries well and JSB 15.9 and 18's. Lots-o-power and don't let the cocking effort deter you. I'm righty but shoot lefty so the ambi stock is nice. Threw in a vortek tune kit, this thing just keeps getting better. Get it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By scmgunner from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and accuracy ( not gun related) but, staff at pyramid. Guy who helped me stoked me out with 2nd day air price and might I add was completely friendly. I enjoy buying stuff from people who have confidence in what they pimp.
      Things I would have changed:Why can't stock springers exhude the level of quality from jump like some of the after market companies tune kits. ie; sound, power options and smoothness of cocking stroke? It sucks when you break the barrel and it sounds like sand paper while cocking. Also why aren't all stock's ambi?
      What others should know:Don't get me wrong love t his rifle, wish I got this b4 my 34. Oh well, if considering the two go for the 350 ! Do not let cocking effort sway you. Frankly, not much more effort. I read a lot of the reviews here and I'm not trying to insult any one but----- scope on an air gun=weak sauce. I'm 20/200 vision so spare me. Open sites get it done, 50-100yds. Hunting perspective only, not a paper puncher.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuraccy is better than my hold.The T06 trigger is smoother than the T05. This gun flat out shoots. Haven't gone out past 15 yards. 5 shots inside a dime and I do blow holes in pennies. This gun loves RWS Super Mags in 9.3 gr. Never used the open sights set this up with the T06 compensator and a UTG 4x16 with 40 AO and Illuminated R/G mil dot. I don't feel that I will ever out grow this gun. Got about 200 down range so still feeling like there is a lot more to learn and get out of this rifle and me
      Things I would have changed:The 350 Striker combo is 359.00 this package was 480.00 So was that just the trigger upgrade and a Synthentic.
      What others should know:I have bought cheap and substituted,I do feel this would have saved me at least 2 air guns. As I stated RWS Super Mags and a good artillery hold will give me shots that make a man smile. Hard hitting, smooth crisp trigger, and well mannered shooting cycle. No twang, good looking. Cocking is heavy but not a negative. @48 inches it is well balanced.8.3 Lbs stock. Scope and mounts come in at 9 lbs 10 oz. Great shooting flat out hard hitting.In the end, WORTH EVERY PENNY
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its another fine example of RWS so its powerful ist accurate and built to last
      Things I would have changed:nota
      What others should know:If you like buy it its all you could want and more for the price
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mine is in .177 caliber the bluing is very good and the stock is very high quality. This is one a beautiful gun with a very smooth 2 stage trigger. Will drive tacks with CP 10.5 heavies out to 50 yards and beyond.
      Things I would have changed:Make the rifling in the barrel a few thousands smaller so that CP 7.9 lites and other smaller skirt pellets can be shot without having 90 % of the ending up as fliers. The groves in the barrel are so large that the small skirt pellets will not contact the rifling good when inserted into the breech and will fall out if you don't hold the barrel down.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for hunting sends 10.5 grain CP Heavy pellets down range at a speed of 966 fps with a 22 foot pounds of energy. Plenty of power for hunting small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By slayer from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good feel i've owned several airguns includeing the webley patriot. super dissappointed with it! the german guns have a way better feel and shot charatistics. i use the h&n barracuda extra heavy's in 177cal and the gun loves them! very nice buy thank u pyramid air!
      Things I would have changed:it's like beating a dead horse but my only complaint like everyone else is the scope rail. rws has to know this is a problem by now. the 350 i'm sure would be excellant with the scope i have but worried it won't stay accuate.
      What others should know:i hunt small game and to say that u should'nt use a 177 cal for this i think is false! if u use the right grain pellet trust me u can take the same game
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was able to reel in groups of about 3 16ths of an inch at 65 yards in .177 cal. The medium weight of this gun is very nice and balanced. the break barrel action is very very easy and the breach is very well made and fits many brands of pellets well
      Things I would have changed:the fiber optic sights were way to large for long range shooting.
      What others should know:I shoot Rws superdomes in .177 which are about 8.3gr. that is not a very heavy .177 pellet, but i still can reel in groups that are close to same hole at 65 yards. Shooting this gun is a science when you are shooting over 30 yards. you can't hold it tight or jerk the trigger, & you can't rest it on anything but flesh. but if you put in the time to figure the gun out and then master it, it can be accurate in .177 cal. up to around 150 yards. (well thats as far as my little 4X32 scope can go really) the auto saftey is great and the trigger pull is twice as crisp as any other air gun I've fired (plus its adjustable). don't let the "if you buy this in .177 your wasting this guns power" or "when you break the sound barrier your not gonna hit anything" scams shake you, this gun it firing lite stable pellets faster then the average .22 long rifle shell (700-850 fps) and is a perfect semi flat firing sniper rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Guy from USA on 2009-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm very glad that I get to be the first person to comment on this rifle. I ordered this rifle in .22 caliber two days ago and it was delivered to my door this afternoon. It came double boxed and arrived in flawless condition. I opted for the 10 for $10 test to ensure I was getting the best rifle possible. Well worth the money. Really. The tech dept gives you a nice certificate that includes your model, the serial number, pellet used for testing, a checklist of tests performed, the tester's name, the date of testing. Stapled to the certificate are the ten shot chrony results. My rifle had a high of 906fps, low of 897fps, and average of 903fps using 14.2gr RWS Super H-Point pellets. First impressions are important to me and this rifle did not disappoint. The bluing is well, black on this model and is VERY rich and uniform. The synthetic stock is a welcome upgrade to the magnum line. The stock is solid, unlike some other brands out there. It makes it a little heavier but also lends the rifle very good balance. The monte carlo cheek rest is raised on both sides so it is a friendly rifle for you lefties out there. The fiber optic sights are bright and adjustments precise. At 48" it is a very long rifle but does not feel awkward or unwieldy. Cocking is very smooth. The cocking effort is a bit on the heavy side but nothing out of line for a magnum spring rifle. All in all I very confidently give this rifle 5 stars. If you are in the market, pick one up. It won't disappoint.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer that RWS make their own picatinny/weaver scope mount. Until they do though, the UTG adapter mount will work. If you use this mount be sure to order LOW scope rings to keep your line of sight close to the bore. I have heard others complain about wanting metal this and that. I have never had problems with an RWS trigger flexing or breaking under stress so I can't follow the flock on that one. With the new durable synthetic stock, there isn't much to improve.
      What others should know:If you are looking at a 350 magnum, get the .22 caliber. It will be hard to ever realize the full potential of this awesome rifle in .177. Before you decide to scope this thing up, try shooting it awhile with open sights. It really is fun and accurate.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top