Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 460 Magnum reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By martintheterrible from USA on 2008-01-20 13:21:21

    Things I liked:Wood stock is absolutely Beautiful. Underlever cocking is better than a break barrel. Action is smooth with very little recoil. I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the money on such an expensive rifle but now I'm glad that I did. This rifle packs a PUNCH !
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a metal trigger. As for the issue with the awkwardness of having to de-cock, I just discharge the round into the ground.
    What others should know:I purchased the .22 cal to kill pigeons and opossum. You can hear the impact when the pellet hits the target. I have shot several pigeons. With a heavy pellet and a head shot the pigeons usually drop with very little fight. However, there have been times that I have used a lighter pellet and been beyond 30 yards or so and the pellet rises or doesn't have enough force to put a kill shot on the pigeon. It's like trying to throw a ping pong ball a hundred miles per hour. I have not shot a opposum yet. I'd imagine that it will take a very well placed head shot to knock a opposum out cold. We'll see.
    1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By poc from USA on 2012-08-01 14:44:48

    Things I liked:Very nice looking rifle
    Things I would have changed:Make it lighter and higher quality for the money
    What others should know:I purchased this rifle as a step up to .22 from .177 and what I thouight was a step up from Gamo which I've owned several of. I now prefer the .177 as the .22 lost power after only a few hundred shots and drops like a rock. I've put thousands of shots on both gamo and ruger rifles at 1/4th of the cost. Now im going to have to spend almost $100.00 for warranty repair because of shipping costs to and from umarex. (About the cost of another Gamo) Moral: More expensive is not always better!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent fit and finish. Mine is the .22 model. Paired with a Leapers 3-12X44 scope, the accuracy is very good with 3/8 - 1/2 inch groups at 25 yards, and with only about 75 - 100 shots so far, it is not even broken in yet.
      Things I would have changed:the plastic front sight needs to go. Either fit it with a good quality, precise and elevation adjustable front sight, or remove it and replace it with a muzzle break or suppressor.
      What others should know:Accurate and very hard hitting. I also have a model 54 air king in .22 and the 460 is the more powerful of the two. While it may never be the tack driver that the air king is at 50-75 yards, the 460 is no slouch producing 3/4"-1" groups at 50 yards. It all comes down to what you want to do with it. Best solution is get one of each!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS 460 is a great pellet rifle. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I haven't fired it a lot yet, but my experience so far is that it is very accurate. The stock is really nice looking and feels like my 700 BDL at the shoulder with the Monte Carlo style stock. So far I am very happy with my 460. Thanks to the folks at Pyramyd for their great help with my rifle selection and the overall order.
      Things I would have changed:Wish RWS would have a more detailed in the box user's guide. I'm glad there was a Pyramyd supported video on utube with a walk through of the 460.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PluK from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, Elegant, accurate.... EVERYTHING !!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
      What others should know:Some people said, this rifle it's hard to cocking... In my opinion that's nice if you want buy a spring rifle instead of a PCP , the only issue is how it to load the pellet into the chamber, but not a big deal !!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:As everyone else states, the build quality is tops. The trigger is high quality and feels good from the factory. The under barrel action is stiff out of the box but gets smoother and a bit easier after 50 - 75 shots. Accuracy is good, but it only likes certain pellets - follow PA's recommendation. The recoil is stout for a springer. But this is the price you pay for a FLAT shooting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the weight - this thing is heavy with a scope, mount and rings. Wow... I would also make a model with a thumb hole for greater accuracy/control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not too hard to cock. Very accurate. great looking gun
      Things I would have changed:can't think of anything
      What others should know:Just a nicely made very accurate hard hitting air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kambiz from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power full, accurate, beautiful.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It is heavy with scope, but who cares, it shoot great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate out of the box!! Amazingly powerful!! Light weight for an under barrel lever!! All metal and wood!!
      Things I would have changed:Front plastic sight... other than that... not a thing!!
      What others should know:This one is one truly well made under lever air rifle. It has become my #1 hunting non powdered gun equal only to a firearm!! Very loud even with heavy lead ammunition(ballistic crack). The price is right, this gun is extremely well made in Germany, checkering is incredible!! Nice in every aspect!! The finest spring piston rifle i have ever owned!! I recommend very very highly buying this gun. I love this gun!! This and a Beeman P1 for target practice or for hunting, they are as close you can get to target shooting or hunting with a firearm. Very satisfied with the service from Pyramyd Air and employes. A+ This one is one other great great product!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SEAN from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is solid.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a left-handed stock.
      What others should know:Press lightly on trigger when shooting for first time, or you'll miss secondary stop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:shoots accurately,same hole groups
      Things I would have changed:id put a thumbhole stock so as to be abidextress,im a lefty and with only half of the chamber open,its very hard to load as is cocking an pushing beartrap safety.Make a stock that works for both leftys an rightys.Like the rws 470 or Benjamin nitro trail.25 cal would be awesome as well.
      What others should know:loud spring sound when shot
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a great small game hunting rifle - I owned a RWS 46 in .177 for 15 years. It was a hard decision to get this rifle because of all the nice PCP rifles out there. It was tempting! In the end I got another springer because it is self contained and didn't require exotic pumps and/or air tanks. I could never allow myself to believe that a barrel cocking mechanism would remain stable and accurate over a long time. I was stuck with the under lever or the side cock mechanism to charge the rifle. It took the rifle around 40 to 60 shots to settle down and after that it was 100% on target - That may have been as much having to do with the scope then the rifle. Still you do have to break in a springer - nothing new. The T-06 trigger is spectacular - maybe a bit too fabulous. I think I may need to stiffen it up a bit to feel a bit safer between the first and second stage. It is the trigger I have always wanted, but now am having second thoughts! Luckily it is adjustable. A pound or 2 more trigger pull on the second stage wouldn't hurt! All in all this is a great air rifle - She is still in teething ;) but it is well built and hasn't been on any rabbit or squirrel hunts yet... those are where the .177 Diana model 46 excelled. So far I have good feelings about the 460 mag. in .22 cal to be a great replacement.
      Things I would have changed:Trying to figure out a simple safe and cheap way to keep the screw on the spring to hold the cocking lever locked tight - on both rifles they slowly unscrew. Every 50 to 100 rounds check your charging lever for looseness. Don't say locktite!
      What others should know:LOL... If your going to spend this much for an airgun you probably know what your looking for!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 460 .177 shoots like a lazer beam pest beware .wood stock is decent .holds 1/2 to 3/4 in groups at 50 if i do my part .ive put about 1500 pellets threw it.ive dropped alot of small game withit already .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing its proven quality
      What others should know:Ok after 1500 shots it has slight twang no big deal very slight but nothing a tune cant fix its normal.if you dont want the front sight order the diana 470 muzzle from uramex.this air rifle is a magnum in power and weight .its pushing 10 lb with a scope and droop mout so if your looking for light weight look elsewhere. If bench shooting is your thing itll do pop cans at 100 yrds if you're up to it .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a substantial beautifully made rifle with exceptional fit & finish ,I equipped mine with a bushnell 6x18x50 scope After a few hundred rounds mine settled in, the groups tightened up and now will keep a 3/8" 5 shot group at 40 yds & I've got 57 Y.O. eyes. I like the underlever design. a rigid barrel insures accuracy. Mine prefers silver arrows, crow mags ,and the 28 gr Korean pellets in that order ,the Benjamin discovery's work well too. However I've only tried the Beeman's, the Korean, & Benjamin's line of pellets so far . I'd recommend this rifle to any one looking for an underlever. This rifle in .22 will drop squirrels, cottontails. coyotes and even the big Jackrabbits like a bolt of Lightning well past 50 yds. If you do your part, you' don't have to worry about this rifle doing it's part.
      Things I would have changed:Make a model in .25 caliber/800FPS {lead}. Revise the cocking lever catch{can be a little weak }, add an integral suppressor and a gas spring. To make it perfect put it in a walnut stock with an adjustable comb. I'll take it from there!{have it tuned and tweaked}talk about a DREAM Gun!!!
      What others should know:Like a lot of spring guns mine required a few hundred rounds fired through it before the groups started shrinking. {mine groups better the more I shoot it}. You'll have a powerful & accurate rifle without having to drag around an air pump or scuba tank. This is a Good One!! Worth the $$$ !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well made and accurate with good power. Also very pretty
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time.
      What others should know:This rifle is worth the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced and very accurate great gun for the price but can be had for less with time to shop
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very powerful and accurate with the right pellet this is a nail driver
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking gun and very well-balanced. I'm tall so I like a longer gun and this one is, but still is a full pound lighter at 8.3 lbs than other guns in its class. The weapon seems to have plenty of power and very good accuracy. I already owned a Leupold VX-2 3x9x33 Extended Focus Range scope designed for rimfire and air guns, which is a great optic for this tool and very light, albeit somewhat expensive. There is at least one excellent video review of the RWS 460 if anyone is interested in really seeing the gun being used.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at this time. I'm still learning how to use this air gun, what kind of ammo it likes, etc. Perhaps I would offer a walnut stock for an appropriate upcharge, but this may not be practical for most users.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good, power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:more easy to load
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has a beautiful stock. I have a lot of nice German and English air rifles and have to say I love this Diana in 22.cal. It has a fantastic weight and balance, and the accuracy is dead on. I had mine custom tuned with a JM modified spring to make it easier to cock and get a slower moving pellet that is deadly at 30 yards and now pleasant to shoot for hours and so much smoother. Just a wonderful rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Put a shroud on the rifle, the front sight is not very attractive.
      What others should know:Beware,this rifle is a magnum air rifle. As a original out of the box rifle it is very hard to cock.Get a good tuner and modify it down. You might want to look at a Vortek Kit. I hear they are wonderful for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high build quality, great looking rifle, extreme power/velocity in 177 cal, superb accuracy right out of the box, very impressive. T06 trigger is spectacular, and a HUGE part of this rifle's excellent performance.
      Things I would have changed:Some people don't like the front sight.
      What others should know:Once you shoot the 460 magnum, you will understand just how good it is. With very little practice, you will be getting tiny groups at 30 yards. Also, the T06 trigger is so good, you will not even believe it, until you try it. Truly fantastic! I would say it's nearly a 'hair trigger' so be prepared for that. Further, there is no "springy" sound when firing the rifle (many cheaper springers make that noise, but not this one). All you hear is a "crack" when fired; it sounds a lot like a .22 long rifle, but a bit quieter. Overall, I am very impressed with the quality of this rifle, the outstanding power and velocity, and the ease of taking surgically accurate, hard-hitting shots even at longer ranges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle feels good in the hands. It is readily apparent that it is not a toy. With the right ammo I am poking holes in Ohio license plates at 20 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Deal with this "barrel droop" issue I keep reading about. There is a lot to consider if you scope it as opposed to using the open sights.
      What others should know:This is a big heavy gun. Forget about kids trying to shoot it unless you rest the barrel.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By poc from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice looking rifle
      Things I would have changed:Make it lighter and higher quality for the money
      What others should know:I purchased this rifle as a step up to .22 from .177 and what I thouight was a step up from Gamo which I've owned several of. I now prefer the .177 as the .22 lost power after only a few hundred shots and drops like a rock. I've put thousands of shots on both gamo and ruger rifles at 1/4th of the cost. Now im going to have to spend almost $100.00 for warranty repair because of shipping costs to and from umarex. (About the cost of another Gamo) Moral: More expensive is not always better!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top