Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (70 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14 11:54:12

Things I liked:I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.
Things I would have changed:not one solitary thing
What others should know:sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By derrick.hayes from USA on 2010-02-09 16:00:23

Things I liked: I have the 22 cal. I really like the workmanship of the Airgun. The gun has solid stock and is very accurate with CPs 14.3. It is one of my go to hunting rifle.
Things I would have changed: I would like a metal trigger, although the plastic one is ok.
What others should know:In order to shoot accurately you must learn and practice using the artillery hold. if possible, I recommend adding a sling.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fabian from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the finish of this rifle, I have received a lot of compliments at the range. The stock is exactly what I was expecting. Very well done. The accuracy of this rifle is amazing, I have been shooting at 50 yards and It performs very well every time with the open sights or with my scope. My vision is not what it used to be so if there are groups that are bigger than "the size of a quarter" at 50 yards it is because of me and not because of the rifle (pellets brands and quality also have a lot to do with that but you already know that).
    Things I would have changed:The rifle is heavy. I do not know if I have forgotten, but when I was younger I shot for a high school shooting team and we had them. They did not feel as heavy then. Cocking is very difficult for youngsters and women. My kids have a hard time cocking it and for my wife is literally impossible to do. I can tell you that when I go to the range I usually shoot around 100 pellets and for me it is a nice workout session.
    What others should know:The trigger is fantastic, but beware!!! The first shot caught me by surprise. The trigger is very smooth and it came set very light out of the box. This rifle is extremely accurate, it has a very noticeable recoil, after 100 shots you will feel it to. Accuracy is affected a lot by recoil, so you have to practice a lot until you get it right. Shooting standing position get's you tired very quick, and the weight of the rifle makes it very hard to concentrate shots within the 7 ring. I wish it was 3 pounds lighter and the cocking only required 20 to 25 pounds of force. It definitely will last for along time. I can see my grand grand kids shooting it!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stefan from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Yet another 5-star review. I am new to air rifles, but PA answered all my many questions and helped me pick a great rifle. Purchased this gun and added a UTG 3-9x40 True Hunter scope. Love the T-06 trigger--breaks when you expect it to. Very accurate! Considering I am new to air rifles and the artillery hold recommended for spring rifles, I was shocked by the tight groups I was getting right out of the box with little practice. Excited to think it will get better once broken in. Fit and finish what you would hope for from the Germans in this price range. I wanted a quality gun I could hand down to my kids--I think I have found it!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing--unless you could shave off a few pounds without sacrificing quality/accuracy.
    What others should know:This is a heavy gun (especially with optics). I second the many reviews suggesting a sling. Side lever cocking effort is all of the 39lbs advertised, but I found it more ergonomic than the break barrel.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality stock. Smooth shooter. Crisp, light, adjustable trigger. Feels substantial in your hands. Accurate as you are. For the money can't be beat.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet. Looking for the right scope.
    What others should know:Get one if you're looking for a quality tack-driver!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Build quality and accuracy is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:The safety on the gun is absolute garbage. Feels like it is made of plastic and very cheap. Considering the cost of this gun, the safety should be of great importance!
    What others should know:I actually had a problem with the bluing on the gun and Pyramid Air took care of me. Absolutely EXCELLENT customer service and I would never go anywhere else!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charlie from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A beautiful piece of German machinery. Shoots very well. Heavy, well built rifle. The stock trigger as set at the factory is as good as any of the $200 aftermarket triggers I have in my other rifles. Light and crisp.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the safety were re-settable. once you disengage it the rifle must be fired, the safety can't be re-engaged. would love to see it come with strap lugs.
    What others should know:The rifle has a 3/8 scope rail. I used Burris Signature rings to allow me to near zero the scope at center of vertical turret travel using the eccentric Burris sleeves. The 48 needs allot of offset. You will have to use the included pin to keep the rings from working their way off the 3/8 rail. You have to use your right hand to load.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Edward from USA on 2015-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and short just like a carbine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nice air rifle some say it is heavy but that makes it feel like a real powder burner. I can hit a soda can at 35+ yards out of the box with cheap gamo pellets standing. That is with no scope and only about 25 pellets its not even close to broken in yet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything on this rifle is superb for me.
    Things I would have changed:Offer enhanced front and rear sights for low light shooting.
    What others should know:This rifle is an excellent spring-piston. Accurate and powerful. Mine likes the 15-16 grain JSB and H&N pellets. It shoots the 18 grain pellets with about four inches of drop at 25 yards. There are no fliers with this rifle.....accurate! I am very satisfied.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By MARK from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, looks,
    Things I would have changed:for myself the stock is a little short
    What others should know:this air gun is very accurate and well worth your money
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frederick from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well built stock and metal parts.Heavy but manageable with a sling if carrying in the woods for hunting.Its a breeze to install the sling studs!Very hold sensitive.Took me about 100 rounds to figure out my best hold for this gun.It like to be held very lightly without any pressure point.Once I dial in the hold,I was able to put 5 shots in a 1/2 inch circle at 20 yds!.I use a Leaper 3x9x40 scope with medium ring on a UTG droop compensator scope base.I realized that my gun does not have a barrel droop so I reversed the scope base instead.So far it likes RWS Superdome,Grosman Premiers and the Diabolo Exact domes pellets.The Diabolo is the most accurate of these three pellets for my gun.I am very happy with the overall quality,accuracy ,and price for this gun.It really oozes German technology and built quality. Very happy with the puchase, and the customer service of PA.No regrets for my first air gun!
    Things I would have changed:None for now....
    What others should know:It is a heavy gun to shoot off hand.Mine weigh over 10 lbs with scope, scope base and rings!If you plan on doing a lot of walking for your hunt,a sling will be helpful.A shooting stick will help stabilise this heavy rifle with longer shots.Learn to hold it lightly on your shoulder,cheek and do not squeeze the forearm.Give it room to move from the double recoil and your accuracy will Improve.It likes dome pellets so far weighing between 13 to 18 grains .I zero it at 20 yds and it is good up to 35 yds.Above 35 yds I just have to hold over a tad on my mildot .Overall, be patience and take the time to learn the hold and pellets preference.Once you have these dialed in, it is a pleasure to shoot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate gun. Lots of fun and easy cocking unlike my 8 pumper.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Makes a little noise, but hey part of the fun. Kills squirrels so far at 20 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is the first quality spring gun I have owned or even shot. Dime size groups are common.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is very well made . I was surprised at the quality of workmanship. It is designed to hold in the off position very well.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
    What others should know:While this rifle is a bit heavy it is very solid and no plastic which makes it a joy to hold and shoot. I have found it very accurate and very consistent.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality fit and finish. Absolute dead on accuracy with RWS dome head pellets. Dime size 5 shot group at 25 yds. consistently.
    Things I would have changed:The iron sights need to be the same as the new fiber optic sights on the model 34. Front sight way to wide.
    What others should know:This gun is HEAVY. A sling is a must on this big boy! Gun is rock solid though.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Martin O'Connor from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I had the guys at Pyramyd do the 20 for $20 and mount the scope. Out of the box I dusted the first squirrel I shot at about 25 yds. Great gun, well made, love the side lever cocking, German quality is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:still need to bench test the performance for the most accurate pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the 22 cal version, mine is 10 years old or so at this point. 1000's of shots, no loss of power noted, smooth cocking and trigger, very accurate with the right pellet. High quality stock, build in general.
    Things I would have changed:narrower front sight would be an improvement, I have a scope mounted so it doesnt matter much now.
    What others should know:purchase the utg scope mount designed for this gun, also sold at pyramydair. Blue locktite the stock screws after a few hundred shots. RWS are pricey, maybe too pricey since other manufacturers have caught up somewhat.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By vicky from India on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this is a beautifully crafted masterpiece,which fits in your hand just out of the box.It is as balanced,have crispy trigger and accurate as i have other high end AR with just double of it's cost.This is truly an amazing Air rifle.Mine is in 0.177 and have got 1/2" grouping at 20 yards and 3/4" grouping at 40 yards with 8.2 gr RWS flat head pallets and 3-9x50 Hawk HD scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except Cheek piece,which s/b slightly elevated so as to have proper cheek rest while sight in the scope( used single piece medium height mount)
    What others should know:Since i also practice for 10 M AR competitions,i have pretty good idea about balance ,feel ,comfort and accuracy and this rifle have all.Buy it,you won't regret .It's remarkably as per Diana's legendary commitment towards quality and satisfaction.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solidly built and precise.
    Things I would have changed:Tacky sights.
    What others should know:Well built and finished. Good design. Powerful but balanced.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:While I have only owned My RWS model48 .22cal rifle for a few weeks I have shot around 150 pellets thru it primarly off hand at 20 yds (basement.I am 62 so my eyes are not what they used to be so using open sights is temporary. I am very impressed with the accuracy of this rifle. I am holding a good 3/4 inch group at 20yds off hand. I shot on two rifle teams as a teenager so using that training helps. I am using 14.3 Benjamin pellets that I had laying around and they work good for now but I will try different weights,brands and designs later.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have a longer stock I am 6"2 210lbs and the reach is a little on the short side but not to bad. I will be mountng a scope soon after breaking this rifle in. So hopefully the RWS factory dovetail is robust enough for the scope mounts.I read that scope mounting and scopes can be problem with breakage on these springers. I would hope that RWS would design a robust scope mounting system for these rifles.
    What others should know:I read that some people are concerned about the ratcheting sound the gun makes during the cocking cycle. I believe this is perfectly normal as my rifle cocks very smooth with no binding or hesitation at all. This is very high quality built rifle, heavy but solid and accurate. I can't say enough about the support and shipping speed (2days)of PyramydAir. I talked with a few techs via the support button and they answered my questions in a matter of minutes. Awesome rifle, buy one!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 48 is a very impressive right out if the box, in both appearance and performance. The power of this rifle is amazeing and with open sights and my old eyes dime size groups at 33 ft. alsom. After about 500 round's of 14.3 grain pellets the side cocking lever has freed up and the pull some were 36 and 39 lb. Love the rifle. The T06 adjustable trigger is sweet.
    Things I would have changed:Swivels and a sling.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Variable from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent combination of accuracy and power. T06 trigger function is superb.
    Things I would have changed:Change the front sight base/shroud from plastic to steel.
    What others should know:This is a very high quality, powerful air rifle.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top