Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (54 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14 11:54:12

    Things I liked:I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.
    Things I would have changed:not one solitary thing
    What others should know:sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Customer from USA on 2010-02-09 16:00:23

    Things I liked: I have the 22 cal. I really like the workmanship of the Airgun. The gun has solid stock and is very accurate with CPs 14.3. It is one of my go to hunting rifle.
    Things I would have changed: I would like a metal trigger, although the plastic one is ok.
    What others should know:In order to shoot accurately you must learn and practice using the artillery hold. if possible, I recommend adding a sling.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built and precise.
      Things I would have changed:Tacky sights.
      What others should know:Well built and finished. Good design. Powerful but balanced.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While I have only owned My RWS model48 .22cal rifle for a few weeks I have shot around 150 pellets thru it primarly off hand at 20 yds (basement.I am 62 so my eyes are not what they used to be so using open sights is temporary. I am very impressed with the accuracy of this rifle. I am holding a good 3/4 inch group at 20yds off hand. I shot on two rifle teams as a teenager so using that training helps. I am using 14.3 Benjamin pellets that I had laying around and they work good for now but I will try different weights,brands and designs later.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a longer stock I am 6"2 210lbs and the reach is a little on the short side but not to bad. I will be mountng a scope soon after breaking this rifle in. So hopefully the RWS factory dovetail is robust enough for the scope mounts.I read that scope mounting and scopes can be problem with breakage on these springers. I would hope that RWS would design a robust scope mounting system for these rifles.
      What others should know:I read that some people are concerned about the ratcheting sound the gun makes during the cocking cycle. I believe this is perfectly normal as my rifle cocks very smooth with no binding or hesitation at all. This is very high quality built rifle, heavy but solid and accurate. I can't say enough about the support and shipping speed (2days)of PyramydAir. I talked with a few techs via the support button and they answered my questions in a matter of minutes. Awesome rifle, buy one!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 48 is a very impressive right out if the box, in both appearance and performance. The power of this rifle is amazeing and with open sights and my old eyes dime size groups at 33 ft. alsom. After about 500 round's of 14.3 grain pellets the side cocking lever has freed up and the pull some were 36 and 39 lb. Love the rifle. The T06 adjustable trigger is sweet.
      Things I would have changed:Swivels and a sling.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Variable from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent combination of accuracy and power. T06 trigger function is superb.
      Things I would have changed:Change the front sight base/shroud from plastic to steel.
      What others should know:This is a very high quality, powerful air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this rifle about two months ago, it shoots very accurately and precisely right out of the box. My 48 is .177 and I shoot it with crosman premier 10.5 grain dome pellets,its important to use these heavy pellets because the 48 has a lot of power and anything lighter will just go too fast for accuracy. Mine shoots the 10.5 at over 900 fps - it delivers a hell of a punch; shot 6 to 10 pound iguanas offhand at over 35 yards placing the shot in the area of the head the animal came down like a sack of rocks. I installed a Leapers 4-16x40 AO which is too heavy , but the 4x32 Leapers I had previously did not withstand the beating and its reticle was damaged. The 48 in .177 is a super flat shooter with the 10.5 pellets expect to hit 2x2 inch targets at 70 plus yards S.O.P. As for aesthetics the 48 even with out the elevated cheek piece is gorgeous ,mine came with beautiful wood mohagony colored and flawlessly fit to the steel workmanship. The blueing is top notch. And the TO6 trigger in my opinion can compete with the HW or Beeman Rekord trigger hands down. I'm not into field target shooting but if I were my 48 could do the job.
      Things I would have changed:The 48 is a classic, but I would love to see some accessory to lengthen the stock. The 48 has a substantial kick and it will probably play havoc on some scopes,but once its steadies out the rifle is a jewel. After having experienced the quality and precision of the 48, I place this gun in my opinion above the 460; the 48 is a lighter gun and even if it does not have all the power of the RWS 460 the difference in weight makes it more user friendly . Both guns have about the same noise level , they will bark in closed area, almost silent in open places. Be careful with the 48 as with the 460 they can definitely poke a hole through 3/4 inch plywood even at 20 plus yards- choose your back drops wisely.
      What others should know:This is a serious target and hunting air rifle. The side lever is hard to pull at the begining of your training with this gun,but once you get the feel of it ,and acquire the technique it becomes second nature. The mechanics of this rifle are superior to other rifles that have the same or higher price. German quality at its best. The gun takes some time to break in, but in my experience my 48 has just gotten better with time and use. If I had less years and better eye sight I would shoot my 48 with its open sights or better yet with some high quality peep sights, the gun is winner.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my second air rifle, after my bumpy first foray into air gunning with a Ruger Air Hawk... Uhhhg :( I have a challenging problem with squirrels in my backyard garden and orchard, so .22 cal was the logical and recommended choice. I have owned it now eight months, and so far it has done the job to which it has been assigned very well. It’s light enough to carry and hold for hours in the field, and if my artillery hold is operating, I normally get one-shot kills out to thirty yards. The 48 is every bit an air “ranch rifle”, much like my Ruger Mini-14 is in the firearms world. Fast, powerful and deadly. The side cocking feature was an unexpected delight to experience. Break barrels are nice, underlevers are better, but side cockers are the best, I think. You don’t have to get “under” the rifle to cock it. Imagine not having to get “under” your car to change the oil. Very satisfied with this rifle. So much so I decided to buy an RWS 54 . Using the 54 from a rest off my back porch, or out the bedroom window has all my close-in work covered. The 48 for field work. Both use the same basic platform, so switching between the two is effortless. Airgunners find they often need more than one gun. These two could be called the “Dynamic Duo”.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. I’m fat and happy with both the rifle and the support of Pyramyd Air and the staff. Don’t fret about the plain looking stock. It’s well finished in what I believe is polyurethane. At least that is what I used to touch up some scratches I put on my stock. Some folks here claimed the stock was too smooth and slippery, but that helps the with artillery hold a lot… a light, loose hold, remember?
      What others should know:My best groups come from both 15.9 gr and 18.1 gr JSB pellets. RWS 14.5 gr Superdomes were disappointing with their inconsistent grouping. With only these three pellet samples, I would only cautiously conclude that the heavier pellets work better with the 48, given its higher power rating. As such, .22 cal would be the better choice over .177. I recommend the UTG droop mount and low weaver rings. But I shot over 20 squirrels during the break in period using only the open sites. So don’t worry about jumping into just any scope right away. Your needs will determine your scope choices. Tom Gaylord has several good articles and blogs on choosing the right scope. Check them all out on this site. Many of the comments below me I found to be persuasive, sage, and accurate. Read on. But I think the best thing of all is that this rifle can deliver near PCP level power and performance without all the extra baggage attached….air tanks, gauges, hoses, and then having to buy a chrony just to see if the thing is even shooting right or not. Simple is as simple does, or something like that :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By nik from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great power. Exellent accuracy. only thing is slow to reload. so, follow-up shots huntging is hard.
      Things I would have changed:PLASTIC TRIGGER & SAFETY
      What others should know:NOt loud, distinctive pop!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Daryl from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit and finish on this rifle is astoundingly good. The side lever is very easy to use, a little stiff at first but breaks in quickly. The trigger is great- two stage with a a very predictable let-off; the T06 trigger is a must. I shoot this with the stock iron sights using bulk pack crosman .22 domed pellets and it's a drill, really... I use this primarily while camping for quiet plinking and it fits the bill better than anything I've ever owned and will be taking this over my .22 LR now. I would not feel "under-gunned" with this if pressed to hunt small game if needed for any reason. This thing just exceeded my expectations in every way imaginable. So many well thought out features
      Things I would have changed:Not the best sights, not the worst... I feel the front post is rather wide, but I imagine it's interchangeable if needed since the front sight is also adjustable for elevation- a very nice touch. It' not a "balanced" rifle; which is not bad, but the artillery hold is not as intuitive on this rifle... maybe it needs a bit more weight up front?
      What others should know:This is a very stout, compact, and heavy rifle and the side lever adds a lot of bulk. Neither here, nor there, just different! Worth every single penny
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be extremely well made. Fit and finish are superb for a rifle in this price range. Have not had this rifle very long, but it is a real joy to shoot. I just don't see how you can go wrong choosing this rifle. Very accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:My "ideal" 48 would have no fixed sights, as I have to use a scope because of my less than youthful eyesight. Would like to see an option for a muzzle brake instead of open sights. Also, would like a raised cheek piece (monte carlo style) stock.
      What others should know:This air rifle is the real deal. It takes quite a bit of effort to cock, at least initially, so bring a strong arm. If you plan on using a larger objective scope on this rifle(greater than 40mm), you will most likely need a high mount ring system. This will raise the center of the scope line considerably above the bore. This is not a problem in and of itself, but keep in mind you might not get a good cheek weld with the stock. I installed a Leapers 3x9-40 with a Leapers medium rise one piece mount and it clears the action by about 1/4 inch. This has been a very comfortable combination for me to work with.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Craftsmanship, accuracy and smooth action
      Things I would have changed:Maybe raised cheek pad on butt
      What others should know:Awesome air riffle
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jaime from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .22 with leapers 3x9 and DNT06 scope rails and stacking pellet on top of the other at 15 meters with 14.35 gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo express and 14gr Meisterkugeln. These two pellets have the same point of impact. TO-6 is a lot better than the TO-1 on my 23 y/o RWS 52 in .177.
      Things I would have changed:Make it available in Model 52.
      What others should know:Buy it... You wont be disappointed. You'll love the power and laser point accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! the adjustable metal trigger, rubber recoil pad, metal open, the side lever and its hunting power.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!
      What others should know:It has a real metal trigger that is adjustable, it has a metal front and rear open sights, the only plastic parts are the finger guard and the front sight post and muzzle. Since it is a side lever any bipod or any conventional rifle sling can be fitted plus a picatiny rail for a scope. It is made in Germany and the metal and wood are of top quality !! Cocking is somewhat hard at about 36 lbs, it is for adult use. It is among the best air rifles i have bought from pyramydair and it was deliver on time!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By eugene from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:beautiful workmanship on the wood and steel. plenty of room in the loading port for my big fingers. dead on accuracy will most pellets. learned to cock this gun in spite of the arthritis in the shoulders. no regrets, this is my forever gun.
      Things I would have changed:had to buy a cheek pad to get a good cheek weld due to the scope being so high up. no biggie and it looks cool too.
      What others should know:ok, it is a heavy, powerful fun gun. i do bench rest pinking for hours at a time and never get bored. even the cheep crossman pellets go where i want them to go. spinners, cans, pieces of wood and nuts don't stand a chance at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and nice trigger. I got the 22 and it just destroys. The side lever is kind of cool and a little more fun then another break barrel.
      Things I would have changed:A bit heavy with the scope and anti-droop mount, but I've had worse. Don't worry about it though- I couldn't think of much else.
      What others should know:I bought this because of it being RWS and I wanted a side lever. It just seemed like a good 22 for hunting. It was a little odd getting use to the release(for cocking arm), but makes mechanical sense. This is good german quality and feels like it. Buy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get an RWS model 48
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Craftsmanship
      Things I would have changed:Its fine
      What others should know:Second gun after Crosman NP hardwood, received 01/11/2013 -- 1500 of various pellets -- and,as of today, 1000 Exact Heavy's -- just learned how to shoot it today,seriously -- love it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! The accuracy is fantastic, and the fit and finish is perfect.
      Things I would have changed:A bit loud but not horrible
      What others should know:Great rifle for small game and pest control. Target shooters looking for tiny one hole groups need look no further!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Have owned a RWS 48 in 22 for over 20+ years. It's fun to shoot, but does require some practice to handle well. Serious power for small game and target.
      Things I would have changed:twangy!
      What others should know:Lotsa power in 22 for those longer shots and small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ian from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:after owning and shooting my 48 for 16 years i can say without a doubt that this is rifle will be a family heirloom. its size and weight makes it difficult for lightweights to handle.
      Things I would have changed:fit it with a shrouded barrel,its a little loud in the urban setting.
      What others should know:fit a good scope with a quality mount.it likes heavy pellets,so find the one you like,CP's 14.3gr are my choice. get used to it as you will have it a long time.You can mount a base for a tripod on the fore grip to aid in shooting, it is heavy. Be sure to check your backstop as this rifle will soon burrow through two pieces of 3/4" plywood. this is a great air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Lead Pusher from USA on 2012-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle, very accurate and consistant. Great power It is still new to me but I can see this will be one of my favorite I own. First day out shot about 150 pellets with iron sites and did okay for me. Next day mounted a Hawke Panorama EV 3-9 x 50 with the UTG droop compensation mount. Had it perfect in 10 minutes with very little adjustment. Yea suprised me too. About 30 minutes later went and got me a big rabbit at about 30 yards from a standing position. Look out squirrels here I come.
      Things I would have changed:Very heavy gun especially after mounting a scope. I need to get a sling for it.
      What others should know:It is a springer learn the artillery hold and understand that is a must when using this rifle. It is a heavy gun if wanting to go walking and hunting with it. Trigger is awesome I dont know why I waited so long to get a nice .22. You need to be a man to cock and use this thing all day. I was sore after a weekend of 400 pellets. Big plus is my kids dont ask to use it since it is a bit more then a 12 year old can handle. I am still testing pellets so far RWS superdome work well and Beeman rounds were good. Waiting for some JSB and hoping it gets even better. Very pricey but you get what you pay for and you will not be disappointed.
    • 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold