Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 2



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (68 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14 11:54:12

Things I liked:I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.
Things I would have changed:not one solitary thing
What others should know:sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By derrick.hayes from USA on 2010-02-09 16:00:23

Things I liked: I have the 22 cal. I really like the workmanship of the Airgun. The gun has solid stock and is very accurate with CPs 14.3. It is one of my go to hunting rifle.
Things I would have changed: I would like a metal trigger, although the plastic one is ok.
What others should know:In order to shoot accurately you must learn and practice using the artillery hold. if possible, I recommend adding a sling.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By nik from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power. Exellent accuracy. only thing is slow to reload. so, follow-up shots huntging is hard.
    Things I would have changed:PLASTIC TRIGGER & SAFETY
    What others should know:NOt loud, distinctive pop!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daryl from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The fit and finish on this rifle is astoundingly good. The side lever is very easy to use, a little stiff at first but breaks in quickly. The trigger is great- two stage with a a very predictable let-off; the T06 trigger is a must. I shoot this with the stock iron sights using bulk pack crosman .22 domed pellets and it's a drill, really... I use this primarily while camping for quiet plinking and it fits the bill better than anything I've ever owned and will be taking this over my .22 LR now. I would not feel "under-gunned" with this if pressed to hunt small game if needed for any reason. This thing just exceeded my expectations in every way imaginable. So many well thought out features
    Things I would have changed:Not the best sights, not the worst... I feel the front post is rather wide, but I imagine it's interchangeable if needed since the front sight is also adjustable for elevation- a very nice touch. It' not a "balanced" rifle; which is not bad, but the artillery hold is not as intuitive on this rifle... maybe it needs a bit more weight up front?
    What others should know:This is a very stout, compact, and heavy rifle and the side lever adds a lot of bulk. Neither here, nor there, just different! Worth every single penny
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fredric from USA on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems to be extremely well made. Fit and finish are superb for a rifle in this price range. Have not had this rifle very long, but it is a real joy to shoot. I just don't see how you can go wrong choosing this rifle. Very accurate and powerful.
    Things I would have changed:My "ideal" 48 would have no fixed sights, as I have to use a scope because of my less than youthful eyesight. Would like to see an option for a muzzle brake instead of open sights. Also, would like a raised cheek piece (monte carlo style) stock.
    What others should know:This air rifle is the real deal. It takes quite a bit of effort to cock, at least initially, so bring a strong arm. If you plan on using a larger objective scope on this rifle(greater than 40mm), you will most likely need a high mount ring system. This will raise the center of the scope line considerably above the bore. This is not a problem in and of itself, but keep in mind you might not get a good cheek weld with the stock. I installed a Leapers 3x9-40 with a Leapers medium rise one piece mount and it clears the action by about 1/4 inch. This has been a very comfortable combination for me to work with.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Craftsmanship, accuracy and smooth action
    Things I would have changed:Maybe raised cheek pad on butt
    What others should know:Awesome air riffle
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jaime from USA on 2013-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 with leapers 3x9 and DNT06 scope rails and stacking pellet on top of the other at 15 meters with 14.35 gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo express and 14gr Meisterkugeln. These two pellets have the same point of impact. TO-6 is a lot better than the TO-1 on my 23 y/o RWS 52 in .177.
    Things I would have changed:Make it available in Model 52.
    What others should know:Buy it... You wont be disappointed. You'll love the power and laser point accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2013-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!! the adjustable metal trigger, rubber recoil pad, metal open, the side lever and its hunting power.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!
    What others should know:It has a real metal trigger that is adjustable, it has a metal front and rear open sights, the only plastic parts are the finger guard and the front sight post and muzzle. Since it is a side lever any bipod or any conventional rifle sling can be fitted plus a picatiny rail for a scope. It is made in Germany and the metal and wood are of top quality !! Cocking is somewhat hard at about 36 lbs, it is for adult use. It is among the best air rifles i have bought from pyramydair and it was deliver on time!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By eugene from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:beautiful workmanship on the wood and steel. plenty of room in the loading port for my big fingers. dead on accuracy will most pellets. learned to cock this gun in spite of the arthritis in the shoulders. no regrets, this is my forever gun.
    Things I would have changed:had to buy a cheek pad to get a good cheek weld due to the scope being so high up. no biggie and it looks cool too.
    What others should know:ok, it is a heavy, powerful fun gun. i do bench rest pinking for hours at a time and never get bored. even the cheep crossman pellets go where i want them to go. spinners, cans, pieces of wood and nuts don't stand a chance at 30 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, accuracy and nice trigger. I got the 22 and it just destroys. The side lever is kind of cool and a little more fun then another break barrel.
    Things I would have changed:A bit heavy with the scope and anti-droop mount, but I've had worse. Don't worry about it though- I couldn't think of much else.
    What others should know:I bought this because of it being RWS and I wanted a side lever. It just seemed like a good 22 for hunting. It was a little odd getting use to the release(for cocking arm), but makes mechanical sense. This is good german quality and feels like it. Buy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get an RWS model 48
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Craftsmanship
    Things I would have changed:Its fine
    What others should know:Second gun after Crosman NP hardwood, received 01/11/2013 -- 1500 of various pellets -- and,as of today, 1000 Exact Heavy's -- just learned how to shoot it today,seriously -- love it
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! The accuracy is fantastic, and the fit and finish is perfect.
    Things I would have changed:A bit loud but not horrible
    What others should know:Great rifle for small game and pest control. Target shooters looking for tiny one hole groups need look no further!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Have owned a RWS 48 in 22 for over 20+ years. It's fun to shoot, but does require some practice to handle well. Serious power for small game and target.
    Things I would have changed:twangy!
    What others should know:Lotsa power in 22 for those longer shots and small game hunting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ian from USA on 2012-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:after owning and shooting my 48 for 16 years i can say without a doubt that this is rifle will be a family heirloom. its size and weight makes it difficult for lightweights to handle.
    Things I would have changed:fit it with a shrouded barrel,its a little loud in the urban setting.
    What others should know:fit a good scope with a quality mount.it likes heavy pellets,so find the one you like,CP's 14.3gr are my choice. get used to it as you will have it a long time.You can mount a base for a tripod on the fore grip to aid in shooting, it is heavy. Be sure to check your backstop as this rifle will soon burrow through two pieces of 3/4" plywood. this is a great air rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lead Pusher from USA on 2012-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great rifle, very accurate and consistant. Great power It is still new to me but I can see this will be one of my favorite I own. First day out shot about 150 pellets with iron sites and did okay for me. Next day mounted a Hawke Panorama EV 3-9 x 50 with the UTG droop compensation mount. Had it perfect in 10 minutes with very little adjustment. Yea suprised me too. About 30 minutes later went and got me a big rabbit at about 30 yards from a standing position. Look out squirrels here I come.
    Things I would have changed:Very heavy gun especially after mounting a scope. I need to get a sling for it.
    What others should know:It is a springer learn the artillery hold and understand that is a must when using this rifle. It is a heavy gun if wanting to go walking and hunting with it. Trigger is awesome I dont know why I waited so long to get a nice .22. You need to be a man to cock and use this thing all day. I was sore after a weekend of 400 pellets. Big plus is my kids dont ask to use it since it is a bit more then a 12 year old can handle. I am still testing pellets so far RWS superdome work well and Beeman rounds were good. Waiting for some JSB and hoping it gets even better. Very pricey but you get what you pay for and you will not be disappointed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the accuracy, I have about 20 different pellets in 22 cal and every thing shoots a little ragged hole with this gun, no wild flyers at all. Sure you would have to zero the scope for each pellet to get it on the bull, but it can be done for any pellet I have. The new TO-6 trigger is fantastic, very light pull weight and well defined 1st & 2nd stage, and very predictable when the gun will fire. The blueing and the stock are very nice, over all one fine RWS air rifle, love it.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all
    What others should know:After about a 1000 pellet break in period this gun operates very smooth, easy to cock, hold & shoot. I zeroed my leapers scope with the RWS droop compensating mount using crosman premier pellets since they shoot great and are the best value in 22 cal pellets if your gun likes them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very fine made rifle, the appearance and finish of the stock is beautiful, the metal blueing is top notch as well. After about 1,000 pellets break in period, the side lever cocking has really smoothed out, making this something you can shoot for hours. Since the cocking effort is not so great that it would fatigue you quickly. The new TO6 trigger is great, the first stage is well defined and from there its a crisp and predictable firing of the gun with very low pressure on the trigger, no need to mess with factory adjustments. The first 200 pellets I shot thru this gun were with the iron sights, and they shot quite good, but I want the accuracy of a scope so I mounted a Leapers 4x12x40mm lighted scope and it is great
    Things I would have changed:A little expensive for a springer.
    What others should know:I have about 20 different .22 cal pellet makes, shapes, weights, manufactures and this gun shoots everything fantastic, every pellet will shoot a small group and no flyers it's amazing. You could sight any pellet you want to shoot bullseyes all day, thats how accurate this gun is.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely built airgun. Very accurate when held correctly. Mine is in .22 cal and seems to like bigger pellets. Nice crisp trigger that feels smooth. Not a fancy stock but a good looking one. I like the sidelever design I think it looks cool and is easier to cock than a break barrel gun. I shoot tulip pedals at 50 yards (confirmed with rangefinder) with this gun with ease. I use the JSB Match Diabolo Exact 18.13 Grain pellets. This gun is powerful and is no toy so watch where you shoot. I haven't really shot anything with it yet but I have no doubt this gun could kill a squirrel at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is hold sensitive so you have to know how to shoot it which is a negative. It is also a heavy gun and if you plan on carrying it a lot you should think about putting a sling on it. This gun can be murder to a scope due to the double recoil. I found out the hard way when I rested the gun on a chair and fired about 20 rounds next thing I knew the gun was way off because the scope and mount came loose. The stock screw also came loose as well. You HAVE to put blue locktite on every screw or they will come loose trust me. Also I CANNOT safety this gun when its not cocked and I'm not sure if its supposed to be like that or not so it may be faulty.
    What others should know:Overall this is a very good spring gun but if I had to do it all over again I would probably go with a PCP airgun. I do not like the fact you cannot rest this gun on anything without it being inaccurate. I am used to centerfire rifles and my 850 Airmagnum where you can rest the gun on anything or hold it any way you want without effecting accuracy. If your used to shooting spring airguns and don't mind holding the gun a certain way then you will have a hard time finding a better gun than this however if your like me and don't want to worry about holding a gun a certain way to achieve good accuracy then you'll want to look for something else. It's no fault of the gun itself its the way all spring airguns are that's just the way they work. You won't notice hardly any recoil with this gun however your scope will so make sure you use locktite. I would say this gun is a in the medium range for sound. It's not loud nor is it quiet. Even though I would rather have gone with a PCP I do not regret buying this gun in any way shape or form. Its a good gun that will last me many years and will take many lives throughout it's life!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dylan Dempsey from USA on 2012-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just about everything. It's easy to hold, and very comfortable, has a nice kick but it doesn't hit your shoulder too hard, the trigger is smooth and the safety is really convenient since its right above the trigger and you just have to press it with your thumb. You should get this gun if your getting any sort of pellet gun, I would recommend getting a used one or lightly used from someone you know or trust, since it is a bit pricy (I got mine from my uncle for $75). But it is also really heavy for a pellet gun weighing in at 8 pounds, but for some of you that is a good thing. It is very accurate, and just a good gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Loud, especially if you fire blanks.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By gary from USA on 2011-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid hard hitting rifle in .22 caliber.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic trigger and guard. For the price give us metal!
    What others should know:Tighten the front and rear stock screws. Use Loctite (blue) to prevent them from loosening due to the heavy recoil. Like any springer because of the double recoil and slow lock time it demands sound shooting technique. Incorporate a consistent trigger pull, loose hold and remember to follow thru.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By BILLY from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:SIDE LEVER IS THE EASIET TO COCK OF ALL PELLET RIFLES....AND ITS BULKY STOCK BALANCES PERFECTLY IN OFFHAND POSITION AS WELL AS BEING A SUPERB BENCH GUN.....
    Things I would have changed:AS USUAL WITH R.W.S NOTHING AT ALL...
    What others should know:I HAD ALL CALIBERS BUT THEY BURNED IN HOUSE FIRE.. MY FAVORITE 25 CAL. WAS IN MY TRUCK...IT KEEPS IMPRESSING ME AT ANY RANGE..POWER ELITE!! GOES THROUGH 2 CANS INSIDE EACH OTHER AT 50 FEET AND KNOCKS THEM OVER ON EXIT...ALSO PENETRATES 1/2 PLYWOOD AT 50 YARDS...
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top