Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (56 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14 11:54:12

    Things I liked:I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.
    Things I would have changed:not one solitary thing
    What others should know:sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-02-09 16:00:23

    Things I liked: I have the 22 cal. I really like the workmanship of the Airgun. The gun has solid stock and is very accurate with CPs 14.3. It is one of my go to hunting rifle.
    Things I would have changed: I would like a metal trigger, although the plastic one is ok.
    What others should know:In order to shoot accurately you must learn and practice using the artillery hold. if possible, I recommend adding a sling.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Accuracy of my .177 Diana Model 48 is top notch even when using the iron sights. The Stock is high quality. At 50 yards I can see dirt fly behind my paper targets instantaneously after I pull the trigger. This gun is blazingly fast. I penetrates wood like you won't believe. Have toyed with the idea of lining up a row of pumpkins to see how many it will penetrate.
      Things I would have changed:I think this gun could use sling swivel attachments. The gun is heavy and if you plan on carrying it in the field you will notice the weight. I have a slip on loop type sling but I'd prefer swivel attachments so I can use a standard rifle sling. My loop type sling is wrapped around both the barrel and the stock at the hand grip. I am worried that the blueing will might wear off the barrel eventually.
      What others should know:These guns have only increased in price since I purchased mine about 5 years ago. If you are in the market and can afford this gun you should buy it. You won't be dissappointed. This is a top quality German air gun. It doesn't get any better than this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sparky from USA on 2009-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just acuired on of these beautiful rifles in .20 cal. i have to describe this gun in two words beautiful and deadly. i am averaging 800FPS with several different rounds. i just bought and mounted a BSA 3X12X44 AO scope and a one piece accushot mount and now she is a real tacdriver. the ron sights are real nice as well. i have been getting 16ft pounds and love it. gallon gug of watter are no match and this weekend the jack rabbits are not either.
      Things I would have changed:nothin at all. those germans really know their air rifles.
      What others should know:be sure to use a relxed grip, slow triger poll, and a soft rest. i have yet to get this thing on the long shots. but the snow here is not letting me. lol. if u can find this rifle in 20 cal get it . great power and accuracy. the feel of this stock is great for me at 5' 7". the 39 pound cocking effort seem efortles with this sidelever design. i rest the butt in my left thigh and pull down with right arm and this way i can shootall day.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:solidly built , accurate , durable.
      Things I would have changed:better scope rail
      What others should know:This rifle is deadly accurate !. The power is very respectable and is not too picky on pellets , except Gamos (mine is .22 cal). it is a bit heavy to carry if you do field (rough) hunting ,like i do in the Philippines so i mounted a sling on mine .Get a well built scope and , the new UTG scope base which i will soon receive fm. Pyramid.. Hopefully this will solve the scope shift problem w/c had plagued RWS rifles. Overall it's one great product !! -mon d.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2009-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful ! , Extremely well made and solid as a rock ! The Mercedes Benz of Air Rifles .
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is as fine as airgunning gets in my opinion . A gorgeous , well engineered and made , powerful rifle that will last foryears and years ...and it's got a lifetime warranty !...If you buy a scope for this gun you will more than likely need an adjustable scope mount ....i don't know why this is but i just bought my second model 48 and it's a common problem with them that most scope and mount combos don't seem to be able to be adjusted high enough ...like 2 or 3 inches low at only 10 yards . Also you might want to check with the U.S. importer of RWS ...a company called Umarex ( they have a web site ) ...i called them and was told that RWS themselves are putting out a solid mount in mid-March of 09 that's already height adjusted to remedy this problem , which is the route i'm taking with my latest model 48 .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:insane power, beautiful stock, accurate enough to hit a quarter at 45 yards, very very solid, adjustable trigger, rubber buttpad, it goes on and on...
      Things I would have changed:nothing wrong with it but im going to make the trigger pull a little lighter
      What others should know:i got it for christmas and this is my third airgun. my father took it to a shop and got it custom made he asked for one with a nice stock and it is beautiful. other reviewers complain about the front post being too thick and/or plastic. my dad got a muzzle brake so the front post doesnt stick up in front of the sight picture (gamo or beeman, im not sure.) and a centerpoint adventure class 3-9x40 scope. it looks nothing like the picture, its a lot better looking. if this is at your budget, i highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By t.devil from USA on 2008-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate riffle, plenty of power for squirels. Purchased with leaper bug buster scope mounted with B-square 25015 mounts. Had rifle zeroed in less than 20 shots. First outing I harvested 4 squirels from 20-30 yards with the crossman premier pellets. Great products
      Things I would have changed:Front sights are large and made of plastic . I was able to place shots consistently with them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fixed barrel. Side cocking. Good, crisp trigger. Very good practice/target/small game rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Put a thinner front post. The factory front post is too thick to shoot with past 15-20 yards accurately.
      What others should know:It was difficult to scope this rifle as of recently. Pyramyd has the LEAPERS DIANA weaver base available that compensates for barrel drop (droop). I would STRONGLY suggest that base and some LOW weaver rings. If you have a little bigger budget then the RWS 52 (same action as the 48 but has the raised cheek comb on the stock. Everything else is the same.) Would be the more ergonomical stock for the LEAPERS DIANA base because the base raises the scope about 3/4 of an inch and even with low rings my cheek is still a little low for a natural hold. If I had just gotten the 52 with the raised cheek comb it would've been PERFECT. Now I need to order a 52 stock for $220 from UMAREX or make a cheek riser if it really bothers me. If I knew then what I know now I would've got the 52. Still with this gun and a 3-12x44 leapers scope I can put 5 shots into eachother at 25 feet rested. With the LEAPERS base, I zero'd at 20 yards as per the required zero and the next zero intersects at about 34 yards or so (meaning I hold dead center at 20 AND 34 yards for a hit).... Crossman premiers work well. I'd recommend this gun or the 54 to ANYONE looking for a quality, accurate, powerful springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Besides the 48 I also own a 460 Magnum and a 54 recoiless. I have a Luxux 52 on order, so I am pro RWS (more on that later). My 48 is .177 cal the others are .22. I really like this gun it is powerful and accurate. Cocking effort is relatively light and precise as only the Germans can do. Overall finish and feel is one of quality.
      Things I would have changed:The Owner's Manual is weak. The gun comes with a tag on the barrel warning about deploying the release button to finish cocking the gun. Unfortunately mine was off the gun in the bottom of the box and my first cocking action nearly bent the cocking lever. Please RWS publish a DECENT owner's manual! Like Beeman and Air Rifle Headquarters did years ago! The 48 is the value gun (as compared to the 52 and 54) so I'm not going to complain about the forgettable bland and boring beech stock which is finished in brown crayon. But if Winchester can offer a walnut stock on a $100 gun, why can't RWS give us a walnut option for a reasonable price?
      What others should know:This is an overall excellent gun for about $350. My gripes are minor when compared to the inherent quality of this rifle. The gun is a bit heavy due to its quality construction if you are going to hunt with it buy a sling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality air rifle, I like it very much. My new .22cal. Model 48 is well balanced, very accurate and lethal to small game at 50 plus yards. The gun is somewhat heavy but, very easy to hold on target. To me the hefty weight is a testament to its solid construction and robust performance. Recently, from about 23 yards I dropped a possum in my garden. The wadcutter hit him square in the shoulder with a loud cracking sound and there was no need for a second shot. The entrance wound was substantial but, there was no exit wound. This surprised me given the fact that at the same distance a wadcutter will go through a three forth inch piece of white pine with ease. As to the issue of accuracy, a good scope is a must. Not that there is anything wrong with the open sight's, its just the fact that this gun is capable of so much. After a short break in period I was shooting inch groups at 20 and 35 yards. I did noticed about a half inch drop in trajectory at the further distance. In my book that is quite acceptable.
      Things I would have changed:The scope rail. It is too short and the stop pin holes need to be a little deeper.
      What others should know:You will not go wrong with this gun. The quality of materials and craftsmanship are superb. Cocking effort is every bit of the advertise 39 pounds. To accomplish this task with the least amount of effort I place one knee on the ground and put the butt of the rifle on my other foot. This allows me to use all my upper body strength in pulling the cocking handle straight down. I did have some trouble in finding a proper scope mount. After trying several types, I am well pleased with the 2 piece Beeman 5030m. It is rock solid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By estraka from USA on 2008-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this rifle about 13 years ago. For the first 2 years, I used it everyday- shooting fish, birds and even branches off trees. It was stored for 5 years, and right out of storage, the thing shot just as good as before. Some people complain of the plastic trigger, but after these years, it hasn't broken yet!
      Things I would have changed:Definately the scope rail, however, the accushot 1-piece mount holds my scope fine (Still tight after ~200 shots). Also, it would be nice to have a shorter carbine version.
      What others should know:This gun was built to last. And don't forget that there is recoil from this gun. I let a friend of mine shoot it, thinking it was a "toy", he held it wrong and the gun ended up slapping him in the face. It's also heavy especially with a scope, but I was a small kid when I had it (120lbs) so I think anyone can handle it if they're determined enough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By carol from USA on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing, This gun works perfect, Did not buy with scope, put a BSA scope and beeman mounts, so far it seems like a good combo. Very happy with purchase from Pyramyd Air, Love the trigger, Have no problem with it being plastic,
      Things I would have changed:Maybe, Gun stock could be a little longer,I have long arms. Gun sights seam a little bit on the cheap side, But no problem for me, I use a scope
      What others should know:This is one sweet gun , it is a keeper !!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have this .22 and have owned it for probably 15 years. I use it for pests including chipmunks, trapped raccoons, and crows. It's very powerful, including kills on groundhogs. I can afford any airgun, but really haven't seen anything better than this. I shoot it weekly.
      Things I would have changed:While it probably could be more accurate, most things I miss are my own fault.
      What others should know:It's heavy, but probably the last airgun you will ever buy. Get the .22 version.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2008-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and very powerful! This is the perfect air rifle for hunting rabbits and other small game. I hunt at night with a spotting light and a scope light. I shoot the 22 cal and find that the JSB Exact is superior to any other pellet with the Crosman Premiers comming a close second. While hunting Jack Rabbits, I had a clean "one shot" and kill at 84 yds right in the kill zone.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic trigger. After removing the sights for a 6-18x50 scope, the ramp sight has unsightly holes from the screws and I had to get an aftermarket muzzle break because the one RWS sells is not so attractive.
      What others should know:With my entire setup, this rifle weights in at least 9.5lbs to 10lbs. So, if you are weak and frail, don't buy this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2007-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Mine is a .177. Sorry you folks below me in these reviews can't shoot any better. I hit bulls eyes and/or aim for the same hole just playing around and cut the corner of the last shot at 30 yrds. A BSA "AIR RIFLE SCOPE" really helps me do that. ( NOTE AIR RIFLE!!! ) I used a model 34 for about 8 months and went through 3 scopes including the manufacturers never mind the mounts #3 total. If you will put a scope and use the two piece Beeman mount that I use from Cabella's since you do do have it on your web site (sorry pyramid) you will never adjust nothing after about a 100 shots and bench set. Best scope and toughest mount I've ever seen. I've had the best. Leupold! Bottom Line: It will kock the juice out of game with Beeman CROW MAGNUM *.*.
      Things I would have changed:I agree about the fore stock being slippery. Two pieces of cloth realtree camo tape 2" wide cloth about 5 inches or less on each side near the front stock bolt will satisfy me and makes the gun look cute as my wife says. Be creative. If that is all I can find wrong then job well done. Suck it up!
      What others should know:I used the RWS superdome 8.3 gr in my 34 but this gun slung them around in a 1/2" circle at 30 yds. That did not set well for me. The Beeman Crow Magnum 8.8 gr settled this gun down to the accuracy mentioned above. Just that .5 gr was all it took. If you could see what this thing does to a piece of 1x4 board you wouldn't believe it if you didn't have it in your hand. My CCI Mini mag .22 rim fire HP did not NOT do as much exit damage. Not Kidding! A KILLING, EXTREMELY ACCURATE........MACHINE! Not just a pellet gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gregwhetstone from USA on 2007-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the heft of this rifle,smooth cocking action,did not get a chance to try open sights,as mine came with scope mounted,after what I call "settle down period",about60-75 shots,this gun shoots very good groups,IF you do your part,I own several .22 cal air guns ,so I sighted in with the type my other guns like,I had one other type on hand,so after sighting in,I tried those also,they produced tight groups a little low and left,consistently,but by alternating,and mixing the two types,my rifle definitely is very accurate and knows what it likes,my regular type of pellet continually groups inside 1" at 35 yards,which I find is the average distance I do all my shooting,whether hunting or plinking,its a lot of fun to shoot small fruits,like cherry tomatoes ,and cookies and crackers at this distance,this rifle packs a serious wallop,is extremely accurate and is a joy to own and shoot,I'm glad I chose .22 in this model,I own several high-end .177's also,but this rifle dlivers smashing terminal velocity,and I am sure the more I shoot it,the smoother it will get,and the velocity will creep steadily higher until it reaches maximum.
      Things I would have changed:not one solitary thing
      What others should know:sight in with your favorite pellet,then try one or two other types,you may find it likes a type other than your favorite,I was lucky ,because me and my rifle both are very fond of the same pellet!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like this gun compared to the older Model 45 RMS break barrel I own. Its heavier wieght seems to stabilize the shot. The side cocker is easy to cock and the 22 caliber packs a good punch. The gun is still not broken in but accuracy is good. I put a AO RMS scope on it and I am very pleased with the shot groupings.
      Things I would have changed:As I understand it the model 54 has the same mechanizm but has the checkered stock. I noticed the smooth stock is a little slippery when carrying the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall quality, accuracy, power, side cocking/fixed barrel (no barrel droop) I like its heft.
      Things I would have changed:Possibly the mounting bar for scopes. The owners manual doesn't do a very good job of showing where to lubricate (needs better pictures)
      What others should know:The rifle seemed to needs about 400 shots to break in (or maybe I did). I understand that this is common for spring powered rifles. I got used to the cocking effort quite quickly. It does best with a light hold when shooting. If you use a rest, use a soft one, not something hard. It likes heavier quality pellets. I really like the RWS Superdomes and the Beeman Kodiaks. The more I shoot it, the more I like it.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top