Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2009-12-11 20:00:17

    Things I liked:It just came in today. The stock's finish and fit are fantastic. The scope comes mounted so it's ready right out of the gun case (which is pretty darn nice). I only had time for a few dozen shots before dark. Mine is a .177 and the first shot was at 20yds and it was 1" down and 1" right. I moved 8 clicks up and 8 clicks left and was in the money hole. The scope is far, far better than I was expecting. Shooting 10.5gr. Crossman Premiers and it likes em. The 7.9 gr hollow point premiers seem to open up a little more, but it's way to early in the break-in to give up on them yet. PyramyAir put this package together right. I'm a happy camper.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
    What others should know:If you bought this gun without the base and rings, by all means check out the UTG scop base that's made for the RWS rifles. It puts the scope back on plane with the barrel so you don't have to crank on the elevation knob or shim it up to zero it in. They did a great job on this thing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-09-02 16:16:15

    Things I liked:This rifle is amazing... Looks great, feels good and shoots with ridiculous power and accuracy. Don't waste time or money on cheap crap... Save up and get an RWS.
    Things I would have changed:The fact that I already wrote an extensive review of my purchase of this gun and was asked to write another, hopefully this one is actually posted. This RWS48 is great, however, it took 4 to get one that wasn't damaged while at PA. My first 4 were recieved with various stock, mount and scope damage which obviously occured while mounting and making this a combo... Great customer service, but it took me nearly a month to get an undamaged rifle.
    What others should know:Loctite your mount rings... The scope shifted dramatically after about 15 shots even after being Tech mounted and approved by PA... Ugly little scratches all over optics now. BEWARE, not sure if Im just used to crap triggers but the T06 almost feels like a dangerous haitr trigger, Im considering inreasing the weight. Other than the issues mention, BUY THIS GUN!!!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. The rifle has a nice "fit and finish".
      Things I would have changed:I got the striker combo and the scope mount and rings are right at the edge of the proper eye relief for me. Not particularly an issue but I would have moved the index holes/screws for the mount further forward.
      What others should know:Try lots of different pellets. Mine refused to shoot the RWS meisterkugen pellets. It would group two or three and then throw one. Very frustrating. I am now trying some Crossman hollow points that group much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. I bought the .22 caliber and it is beautiful. Big, heavy beautiful work of art. The trigger is awesome. It is extremely accurate. I use the RWS Super Hollow Point sthat matched the Meisterkugelns for accuracy. The hollow points do a lot of damage to targets. I just ordered 1,500 of these pellets. The Leepers scope with RWS mounts work great. I had a small problem with the scope but Pyramyd Air provided excellent customer service and made it right. This is a great gun from an excellent company.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great gun. I will probably buy the RWS 460 Magnum .22 to complement this one. Avoid any gun that contains words like Crosman, Benjamin or China.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this in .22, lets just say it's a tack driver. Love RWS. Beautiful beech stock and overall quality. Trigger is crisp and breaks perfectly out of the box. Shoots all RWS as well as H&N pellets flawlessly with small groups.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with it. Change it out for a UTG TS scope. On RWS's end, I would do a nitro piston in future models. Also incorporate the anti recoil system of the 54 Air King. All this would step up the price but with those features, I would have paid extra.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a accurate springer, this is the way to go. I shy from break barrels because over time I have had left to right slop when locking the barrel back up. With a side lever there is no worries.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Whistling from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The beauty, the accuracy, the solid quality feel that you can't get from 'other' Spring guns, the trigger (and I haven't even started playing with the adjustments), the renewed feeling of confidence in springer rifles, the ability to stack pellets where you want them.. I'm very impressed overall.
      Things I would have changed:Please, for love of everything, please stop bundling these China Scopes.. It took less than ten min to sight it in.. Then less than an hour for the scope to lose zero, and become a useless....... paper weight.. Why?.. Well, ask China. Just don't sucker me into buying any bundled item from China.. Tired of saying that, but...
      What others should know:The Rifle is Awesome. I know for a fact if you don't have one, you will be very impressed! I've been in this game since RWS was sold as Marksman back in the day, but this is a quality piece that deserves some praise. Wish I would have had the $ to get one a long time ago.. This will look great next to my .25 mrod, .25 condor ss, .45 909s and many others..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nik from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:powerful, super accurate fixed barrel. Slow follow up shots for hunting. Bought with bonds. wish i hadnt sold it. high QUALITY.
      Things I would have changed:PLastic safety
      What others should know:high quality. Quiet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! This rifle has been better than I could have hoped for. Easy to use and accurate. Out of the box I was shooting sub inch groups at 35 yds with inexpensive Daisy ammo. This rifle just feels like quality, you'll know what I mean when you handle one.
      Things I would have changed:It's a little heavier than I would like for lugging through the woods squirrel hunting, but it's worth it!!
      What others should know:You need one!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS makes the sweetest rifle in the world. I opened the box and after the ray of sunshiine passed their was my Striker -BEAUTIFUL. This rifle fires true and feels like a friend (female) when you hold it.
      Things I would have changed:no one thing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am a total beginner so I am not technical but this is exactly the gun I was looking for. This was the first time I have "sighted" a gun so I am not sure how to compare this sight to others but within 10 minutes I had it sighted so I could hit a quarter at 40 yards. It started to rain so that was as much as I played with it but seriously for an air rifle it is as good as any 22... It was as advertised!
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:It is plug and play!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Albert from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun itself is incredibly accurate. The trigger feels like a fine rifle tuned trigger
      Things I would have changed:The packaged scope is terrible.
      What others should know:Buy the gun with no scope and put your own on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bruce from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Accurate , well built , Out go the box 3/8 group at 30 YRDS. 5 shoots
      Things I would have changed:Front sight should easy to remove
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality rifle, accuracy is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I'm a benchrest shooter and was looking for a .22 cal for that purpose. I have an HW97K in .177 cal that is very accurate and this gun shoots just as well, both 1/4" rifles at 25 yards. I never thought I'd say this but I find the T06 trigger on the RWS48 to be a slight bit better than the Reckord trigger on my HW97K! The cocking lever takes a little more effort than most, but not too bad. Mine really likes the JSB match exacts in 15.89 gr.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2013-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp trigger,Low noise,Excellent rifle
      Things I would have changed:Crosshairs on scope are very thin,I,m used to better definition.Sighting in took some time.
      What others should know:A bit of effort to cock the rifle,but the Action is smooth on the sidelever.If you want accuracy get this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is great. It was just what I expected, a real powerhouse.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with the combo is not so great. If I was to buy again I would buy the rifle and a upgraded scope separately.
      What others should know:I would recommend the rifle to anyone. I expected a better quality scope from Pyramyd Air
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Romeo from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I agree that this air rifle has excellent construction and great performance. Easy to sight in with great accuracy. This has superior quality that will last over my lifetime.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:If you are impressed with its accuracy, try to install riflescope bubble level to correct canting errors. Get use to it and you will improve your shooting skills beyond belief.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice wood work. Nice blueing. I was surprised I was able to hit clay pigions at 50 yards with little effort. I do the best with the cheap pointed Crosman pellets...but that is just me. With RWS Superdome's I was not as accurate with but I like the idea of a heavier pellet to slow down the impact of that spring driving forward.
      Things I would have changed:I have the TO6 trigger but a metal trigger guard would really compliment it.
      What others should know:I purchased the complete setup with scope mounts and scope. The mounts are great. There is no way it will walk off of the rail. The scope...well time will tell on that one. It kicks like a 'scope destroyer'. It is easy to seperate the barrel from the stock to lube the spring.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Rifle exudes quality throughout. Finish of wood stock and bluing of barrel and receiver is very well done. Rifle is extremely accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Note a thing.
      What others should know:Buy this rifle. You won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awsome workmenship and finish. Very accurate and powerful
      Things I would have changed:Allow an easy access for oiling the spring for the pistion or at least show how to go about removing the stock in the instructions which is I've been told the only way to oil the spring.
      What others should know:Worth all the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By davd from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid rifle,a dream to shoot. One must spend time with it and practice, it is heavy and has its' idiosychonsys but worth it
      Things I would have changed:It is what it is
      What others should know:Very powerful, shoots 16- 18 grn ammo great. With said ammo, 21-23 fpe attained out of box
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact that the combo had everything included and assembled. I first shot it and noticed the scope tube was loose in the mounts but decided that it was that way so I could focus it for me. I had my son site it in since I was all over with it before I realized the scope was loose. After I fixed the scope I had a problem with trigger pull. I adusted the trigger and now I have all the confidence in it. The trigger is more like any other rifel now. A head shot on a squirrel is nothing. The accuracy is excellant. It does drop more than I thought it would but with the scope that came with it I have no problems with long shots. Right now I have to raise it for 60 yards and once I get this down I plan on 80. I am hoping for many years of enjoyment from this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I wish I could have tried a .177 before buying the gun to see how I liked that but I am happy with the .22 cal
      What others should know:IF you are tired of cheap guns that shoot good for a month or two and then all over the place and you are serious about accuracy you will be pleased with this gun. This is my 4th and last pellet gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality. Wanted an RWS for 23 years. Love this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Could use a longer stock. I am 5'11" and it is alittle short.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top