Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2009-12-11 20:00:17

Things I liked: It just came in today. The stock's finish and fit are fantastic. The scope comes mounted so it's ready right out of the gun case (which is pretty darn nice). I only had time for a few dozen shots before dark. Mine is a .177 and the first shot was at 20yds and it was 1" down and 1" right. I moved 8 clicks up and 8 clicks left and was in the money hole. The scope is far, far better than I was expecting. Shooting 10.5gr. Crossman Premiers and it likes em. The 7.9 gr hollow point premiers seem to open up a little more, but it's way to early in the break-in to give up on them yet. PyramyAir put this package together right. I'm a happy camper.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

What others should know: If you bought this gun without the base and rings, by all means check out the UTG scop base that's made for the RWS rifles. It puts the scope back on plane with the barrel so you don't have to crank on the elevation knob or shim it up to zero it in. They did a great job on this thing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Chad from USA on 2011-09-02 16:16:15

Things I liked: This rifle is amazing... Looks great, feels good and shoots with ridiculous power and accuracy. Don't waste time or money on cheap crap... Save up and get an RWS.

Things I would have changed: The fact that I already wrote an extensive review of my purchase of this gun and was asked to write another, hopefully this one is actually posted. This RWS48 is great, however, it took 4 to get one that wasn't damaged while at PA. My first 4 were recieved with various stock, mount and scope damage which obviously occured while mounting and making this a combo... Great customer service, but it took me nearly a month to get an undamaged rifle.

What others should know: Loctite your mount rings... The scope shifted dramatically after about 15 shots even after being Tech mounted and approved by PA... Ugly little scratches all over optics now. BEWARE, not sure if Im just used to crap triggers but the T06 almost feels like a dangerous haitr trigger, Im considering inreasing the weight. Other than the issues mention, BUY THIS GUN!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is excellent. Cocking effort seems to be as stated @ 39 lbs. Chronograph @ 877 with RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter with STDEV of 4.8 and 24 FPE. Weighs in at 10 lbs with the supplied Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube. The loudness of the gun in .22 I would rate a medium. It's louder than my Walther LGV in .22 but close to the same as my Beeman R9 in .177. There is no ballistic crack as the velocity is not high enough in .22.

    Things I would have changed: I am not that crazy about the Tech Force 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube that comes with it. If I had it to do over I would by the rifle and scope separately. This is just my opinion and it should be noted that I'm red/green color blind, so the choice in illumination means nothing to me. Also I'm not really a fan of illuminated scopes. ( don't like messing with batteries)

    What others should know: Someone else mentioned that if you move the rifle to the left while cocking the lever to the right, it makes cocking the rifle much easier. I have found this to be very true. Right now this is by far the most powerful airgun I own. I only have about 200 pellets through it, so I can't comment on accuracy as I'm still breaking it in. As for breaking it in, the cocking seemed a little stiff and a bit noisy as if it wasn't well lubricated. However that is quickly going away with use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2014-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built,nice finish on wood and steel.heavy with scope but I like it that way.

    Things I would have changed: It seams to have a lot of twang at the shot, at this price I think that should not be but I can live with that ,this .177 shoots flat and hits hard, the scope that came with it failed within 10 shots, the second one has about 400 and seams to be holding up,time will tell ,Thanks Ruth at P/A for the great service

    What others should know: Shoot it with iron sights for some time and then mount scope, "0" it in at 10 yards and then move out to 25 yards ,then find the lead it likes, only 3 stars for accuracy it need more lead down range.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made. The rifle has a nice "fit and finish".

    Things I would have changed: I got the striker combo and the scope mount and rings are right at the edge of the proper eye relief for me. Not particularly an issue but I would have moved the index holes/screws for the mount further forward.

    What others should know: Try lots of different pellets. Mine refused to shoot the RWS meisterkugen pellets. It would group two or three and then throw one. Very frustrating. I am now trying some Crossman hollow points that group much better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. I bought the .22 caliber and it is beautiful. Big, heavy beautiful work of art. The trigger is awesome. It is extremely accurate. I use the RWS Super Hollow Point sthat matched the Meisterkugelns for accuracy. The hollow points do a lot of damage to targets. I just ordered 1,500 of these pellets. The Leepers scope with RWS mounts work great. I had a small problem with the scope but Pyramyd Air provided excellent customer service and made it right. This is a great gun from an excellent company.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great gun. I will probably buy the RWS 460 Magnum .22 to complement this one. Avoid any gun that contains words like Crosman, Benjamin or China.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this in .22, lets just say it's a tack driver. Love RWS. Beautiful beech stock and overall quality. Trigger is crisp and breaks perfectly out of the box. Shoots all RWS as well as H&N pellets flawlessly with small groups.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with it. Change it out for a UTG TS scope. On RWS's end, I would do a nitro piston in future models. Also incorporate the anti recoil system of the 54 Air King. All this would step up the price but with those features, I would have paid extra.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a accurate springer, this is the way to go. I shy from break barrels because over time I have had left to right slop when locking the barrel back up. With a side lever there is no worries.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Whistling from USA on 2014-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The beauty, the accuracy, the solid quality feel that you can't get from 'other' Spring guns, the trigger (and I haven't even started playing with the adjustments), the renewed feeling of confidence in springer rifles, the ability to stack pellets where you want them.. I'm very impressed overall.

    Things I would have changed: Please, for love of everything, please stop bundling these China Scopes.. It took less than ten min to sight it in.. Then less than an hour for the scope to lose zero, and become a useless....... paper weight.. Why?.. Well, ask China. Just don't sucker me into buying any bundled item from China.. Tired of saying that, but...

    What others should know: The Rifle is Awesome. I know for a fact if you don't have one, you will be very impressed! I've been in this game since RWS was sold as Marksman back in the day, but this is a quality piece that deserves some praise. Wish I would have had the $ to get one a long time ago.. This will look great next to my .25 mrod, .25 condor ss, .45 909s and many others..

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nik from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: powerful, super accurate fixed barrel. Slow follow up shots for hunting. Bought with bonds. wish i hadnt sold it. high QUALITY.

    Things I would have changed: PLastic safety

    What others should know: high quality. Quiet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow! This rifle has been better than I could have hoped for. Easy to use and accurate. Out of the box I was shooting sub inch groups at 35 yds with inexpensive Daisy ammo. This rifle just feels like quality, you'll know what I mean when you handle one.

    Things I would have changed: It's a little heavier than I would like for lugging through the woods squirrel hunting, but it's worth it!!

    What others should know: You need one!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: RWS makes the sweetest rifle in the world. I opened the box and after the ray of sunshiine passed their was my Striker -BEAUTIFUL. This rifle fires true and feels like a friend (female) when you hold it.

    Things I would have changed: no one thing

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am a total beginner so I am not technical but this is exactly the gun I was looking for. This was the first time I have "sighted" a gun so I am not sure how to compare this sight to others but within 10 minutes I had it sighted so I could hit a quarter at 40 yards. It started to rain so that was as much as I played with it but seriously for an air rifle it is as good as any 22... It was as advertised!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It is plug and play!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Albert from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun itself is incredibly accurate. The trigger feels like a fine rifle tuned trigger

    Things I would have changed: The packaged scope is terrible.

    What others should know: Buy the gun with no scope and put your own on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bruce from USA on 2013-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Accurate , well built , Out go the box 3/8 group at 30 YRDS. 5 shoots

    Things I would have changed: Front sight should easy to remove

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice quality rifle, accuracy is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm a benchrest shooter and was looking for a .22 cal for that purpose. I have an HW97K in .177 cal that is very accurate and this gun shoots just as well, both 1/4" rifles at 25 yards. I never thought I'd say this but I find the T06 trigger on the RWS48 to be a slight bit better than the Reckord trigger on my HW97K! The cocking lever takes a little more effort than most, but not too bad. Mine really likes the JSB match exacts in 15.89 gr.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Crisp trigger,Low noise,Excellent rifle

    Things I would have changed: Crosshairs on scope are very thin,I,m used to better definition.Sighting in took some time.

    What others should know: A bit of effort to cock the rifle,but the Action is smooth on the sidelever.If you want accuracy get this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ted from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is great. It was just what I expected, a real powerhouse.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with the combo is not so great. If I was to buy again I would buy the rifle and a upgraded scope separately.

    What others should know: I would recommend the rifle to anyone. I expected a better quality scope from Pyramyd Air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Romeo from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I agree that this air rifle has excellent construction and great performance. Easy to sight in with great accuracy. This has superior quality that will last over my lifetime.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: If you are impressed with its accuracy, try to install riflescope bubble level to correct canting errors. Get use to it and you will improve your shooting skills beyond belief.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice wood work. Nice blueing. I was surprised I was able to hit clay pigions at 50 yards with little effort. I do the best with the cheap pointed Crosman pellets...but that is just me. With RWS Superdome's I was not as accurate with but I like the idea of a heavier pellet to slow down the impact of that spring driving forward.

    Things I would have changed: I have the TO6 trigger but a metal trigger guard would really compliment it.

    What others should know: I purchased the complete setup with scope mounts and scope. The mounts are great. There is no way it will walk off of the rail. The scope...well time will tell on that one. It kicks like a 'scope destroyer'. It is easy to seperate the barrel from the stock to lube the spring.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Rifle exudes quality throughout. Finish of wood stock and bluing of barrel and receiver is very well done. Rifle is extremely accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Note a thing.

    What others should know: Buy this rifle. You won't be sorry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awsome workmenship and finish. Very accurate and powerful

    Things I would have changed: Allow an easy access for oiling the spring for the pistion or at least show how to go about removing the stock in the instructions which is I've been told the only way to oil the spring.

    What others should know: Worth all the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davd from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid rifle,a dream to shoot. One must spend time with it and practice, it is heavy and has its' idiosychonsys but worth it

    Things I would have changed: It is what it is

    What others should know: Very powerful, shoots 16- 18 grn ammo great. With said ammo, 21-23 fpe attained out of box

  • 123 Next
Navigation