Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 48 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2009-12-11 20:00:17

    Things I liked:It just came in today. The stock's finish and fit are fantastic. The scope comes mounted so it's ready right out of the gun case (which is pretty darn nice). I only had time for a few dozen shots before dark. Mine is a .177 and the first shot was at 20yds and it was 1" down and 1" right. I moved 8 clicks up and 8 clicks left and was in the money hole. The scope is far, far better than I was expecting. Shooting 10.5gr. Crossman Premiers and it likes em. The 7.9 gr hollow point premiers seem to open up a little more, but it's way to early in the break-in to give up on them yet. PyramyAir put this package together right. I'm a happy camper.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
    What others should know:If you bought this gun without the base and rings, by all means check out the UTG scop base that's made for the RWS rifles. It puts the scope back on plane with the barrel so you don't have to crank on the elevation knob or shim it up to zero it in. They did a great job on this thing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-09-02 16:16:15

    Things I liked:This rifle is amazing... Looks great, feels good and shoots with ridiculous power and accuracy. Don't waste time or money on cheap crap... Save up and get an RWS.
    Things I would have changed:The fact that I already wrote an extensive review of my purchase of this gun and was asked to write another, hopefully this one is actually posted. This RWS48 is great, however, it took 4 to get one that wasn't damaged while at PA. My first 4 were recieved with various stock, mount and scope damage which obviously occured while mounting and making this a combo... Great customer service, but it took me nearly a month to get an undamaged rifle.
    What others should know:Loctite your mount rings... The scope shifted dramatically after about 15 shots even after being Tech mounted and approved by PA... Ugly little scratches all over optics now. BEWARE, not sure if Im just used to crap triggers but the T06 almost feels like a dangerous haitr trigger, Im considering inreasing the weight. Other than the issues mention, BUY THIS GUN!!!
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful, very accurate, and very heavy. Build quality is nothing short of amazing!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:I have an older combo with the Leapers scope, but regardless of the scope you can take down little critters all day long. Not the cheapest rifle around, but in this case you definitely get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is amazing... Looks great, feels good and shoots with ridiculous power and accuracy. Don't waste time or money on cheap crap... Save up and get an RWS.
      Things I would have changed:The fact that I already wrote an extensive review of my purchase of this gun and was asked to write another, hopefully this one is actually posted. This RWS48 is great, however, it took 4 to get one that wasn't damaged while at PA. My first 4 were recieved with various stock, mount and scope damage which obviously occured while mounting and making this a combo... Great customer service, but it took me nearly a month to get an undamaged rifle.
      What others should know:Loctite your mount rings... The scope shifted dramatically after about 15 shots even after being Tech mounted and approved by PA... Ugly little scratches all over optics now. BEWARE, not sure if Im just used to crap triggers but the T06 almost feels like a dangerous haitr trigger, Im considering inreasing the weight. Other than the issues mention, BUY THIS GUN!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2011-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is accurate and very powerful. Fit and finish is great with nice consistency on the bluing and stock finish. Crosman Premiers come at 844fps (I was blessed by God on this one) of that nice accurate barrel. This new Model 48's from PyramidAir come with the T06 METAL trigger which makes this already good rifle even better!!! (Watch Paul Capellos video review for more info!!)(He reviewed the rifle with the T05 and still was good, T06 is even better, get it from pyramid air to get the T06!!)
      Things I would have changed:Not much, maybe a shroud that also helps to silence it a bit and a better fitting spring guide (most of the noise is mechanical anyways). It is very good out of the box already.
      What others should know:My first impression was that the gun was heavy, but I got used to it in just a couple of days and it may help with the stability. This is a quality German airgun and is backed by a great warranty. After a couple of thousand shots you can change the spring, guides and seals, button the compression tube and piston, deburr, re-lube, etc. and make it even better shooting and a lot smoother, but it initially doesn't need it. It may never be needed unless you break a spring or have erratic shooting behavior. In that case, go for it, you won't regret it!!! (Maccari VRT or Vortek PG2 is the way to go!!) Initially PyramidAir sent the rifle with a 4x32 scope and I called to see what I could do to get the 3-9x32 that I was supposed to get and they kindly sent me the right one shipped fast and got the 4x32 for mine to keep!! THANK YOU PYRAMID AIR!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bayoubruce from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Weight. This gun with the scope and mounts is very heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By D from USA on 2010-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great hunting rifle. compact enought to drag around in the brush. extermly accuracte ..great power. I like the simple stock just very practical This rifle is really easy to shoot and hit with. I have been using JSB diaoblo heavys and is it just amazing. I treid some crossman premier hollow points. ..Some of them were very accurate ....some as much as 5 inches off aim point. What a shame as they are a bargin price and CAN be very accurate. I have put near 1000 rounds threw this (JSB) scinse i got it and it is my favorite I would like a better scope and plan to try some RWS ammo
      Things I would have changed:It is a combo package and I would like to have opted for a better scope
      What others should know:Well you will be happy with this rifle. I am kinda picky about accuracy and this just makes it easy. really some of my groups are dime size. Some times i put a pellet down range on a shoo N see and use that as an aim point. And Ya I can put pellets into the same hole. Very satisfying. This gun will perform. It is really about the ammo and optics you use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By D from USA on 2010-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very pleased with this rifle. It is very acurate abd consistant. Also I found it has more range than i expected and is pretty flat shooting. I have the .22 and am very happy with the power and hard hitting it provides. Also size is a factor this rifle is easy to shoulder . It is shorter than my Diana 350 and a lot easer to get into or out of a pickup. also easer to haul around in the brush. I like the ultilitaran stock, I am not so worried about nick,s and ding,s. it is very useable. also it is very well made and finished
      Things I would have changed:I would like a better scope
      What others should know:Very handy rifle if you want something you can haul around in the brush
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW what a shooter, great rifle,great scope, excellent mount. I like it all, what else can I say that hasn't already been said.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know:Make this your choice, you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeoffry from USA on 2010-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All I can say is WOW, fit and finish are excellent, and yes this rifle does have some heft to it. The machining and attention to detail are excellent. Kudos to Pyramid Air also for the scope mounting job, everything was very professionally mounted and packed. I pulled the rifle out of the case set up a target at approx 15 yards and with JSB Exact Jumbos the first five shots out of the barrel could be covered by a dime, not only that they were centered right around the bull, and this was shooting from a wobbly rest, I am Very impressed. I then set up some pingpong balls at 25, 30, and 35 yards and hit three out of four the first shot, and the one I missed I shot just over the top was due to my error trying to compensate for drop at 35 yards, which was almost nonexistant this gun shoots flat. I got the .22 and couldnt be happier with the purchase. Price is good as this gun really isnt much more than the higher end GAMO's and is a much much better gun, its in a whole other league. It was actually much quieter than I expected it to be, my Stoeger X20 in .177 is quite a bit louder.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing.
      What others should know:Dont worry about the plastic trigger it is high grade thermoplastic and will last forever and the trigger pull on mine was superb right out of the box, light crisp and no creep just fantastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Empoweryou from USA on 2010-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first impression has been very good. This my first RWS and first side lever gun. It seems to like heavier pellots. The H&N Baracudas at 10.65 g are the most accurate so far. It's breaking in nicely with ~250 rounds fired through it to date. The scope seems guite adequate. Pyramyd Air service was excellent.
      Things I would have changed: I first thought it was too heavy but I'm getting used to it... I might get it tuned at some point.
      What others should know:It's a great departure from break barrel springers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nancy from USA on 2010-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this rifle is an accurate shooter. In 22cal. using CP's I have yet to shoot a group at 20 yards that could not be covered with a dime. At 50 yards I was shooting just a tad over an inch. On top of the incredible accuracy this gun has tremendous power! I dropped a crow @ 40 yards with a head shot. He never new what hit him. The Leapers scope with mildot was a very good match for this rifle. The mildots really help with yardage estimates. Although , sighted @ 30yards I found no need to use them out to 50 yards. This is my 3rd RWS rifle and it is already my favorite. this gun really packs a punch and has fantastic accuracy. No buyers remorse here. I'm a happy camper. Squirrels and Crows beware, your days are numbered!
      Things I would have changed: This a hefty rifle. Not for the meek. If your going to hunt in the field with it get a sling. The trigger if very nice but is not adjustable for weight of pull. Only the second stage is adjustable. The trigger did come set at 3lb from the factory though, which is pretty nice for a hunting rig.
      What others should know:Great hunting rifle with accuracy for field target. Not a great choice for women or children. Its a howitzer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I'm a novice regarding airguns., but I did a lot of research before I bought this gun.. After reading lots of posts on airgun forums, here is the bottom line. For competition target shooting, the best guns are the Air Arms TX200 or the Beeman HK97 or 77. However these guns are around $600, w/o the scope. I had about $400 to spend and the RWS was the best gun for the money & rated excellent as a hunting/pest control product. It was rated much better than cheap guns like Gamo CFX. I wanted a fixed barrel because in my mind break-barrels are a bad design. As the hinge point on a break-barrel wears, it's bound to affect the angle the pellet leaves the muzzle, leading to inaccuracy. Any hinge will eventually loosen up, I don't care how well it's made. Supposedly high quality break-barrels don't have this problem, but I think they are just trying to make a bad design work. With a fixed barrel, it's a non-issue. So after a lot of research, I ordered the RWS 48. I paid $409 for the combo package which included a mounted scope, gun case, and shooters glasses. I also ordered the RWS gun cleaning kit for an extra $35. I'd read the barrels of these guns are dirty and need an initial cleaning. That turned out to be true in my case. Don't worry about comments regarding the plastic trigger, safety, and sights on this gun. It seems to be the same high quality plastic Nylon 66/M16s use. Those plastics last forever and never rust.
      Things I would have changed:I need to tell you about the scope mounting. One of the things that's a weakness about many RWS guns (including model 48) is that there was no good way to mount a scope. Apparently the scope would move after lots of shooting. People had tried lots of different mounts and there were still lots of complaints. Even the factory mount, called a "C" mount would allow the scope to move which destroys accuracy. Then UTG created a mount specifically for these guns, that has completely solved the problem. After examining the UTG mount Pyramyd sells in this combo, I'm convinced that there is no way this scope will move. It is rock solid. Beware of another popular airgun company that sells an RWS 48 combo package very similar However, they use the crudy factory mounts. Regarding the scope in the Pyramyd package. It's the Leapers Golden Image scope. This scope it's pretty good, but if I had to do it over, I'd get the Leapers 5th generation 3-9X40 ao. You can upgrade to the better scope by paying an extra 25 bucks. Pyramyd doesn't tell you this, you have to ask for the upgrade. I didn't get the upgrade because I really didn't know enough about scopes at the time. One bad thing about Pyramyd, their order takers seemed pretty new to me & really didn't seem to know much about airguns. They were very nice though. Make sure you search the Web for a 10% off coupon. The coupon will save you $40, whereas the free shipping coupon Pyramyd offers is only worth $20.
      What others should know:I was afraid of having Pyramyd install the scope for 2 reasons. 1st, I was worried some kids would slap the scope on & round out the screws and/or scratch the gun. 2nd, I was worried the mounted scope would be screwed up from the UPS guys throwing the package around. I needn't have been worried on either account. The scope looks professionally mounted, and the mounting screws look perfect. The wood and the barrel are also perfect. It's a beautiful gun. After focusing the reticule and adjusting the parallax of the scope, I was ready to sight it in. My first shot @ 25 yards was 1/8" off the target. That's pretty good, since I've never shot with a scope. I already have 2 kills. I missed a 3rd, but I flinched on that shot. I should mention, the gun is very heavy, but other guns of this quality are just as heavy or heavier. What it means is that unless you're a power lifter, you can't hold the gun steady to shoot, unless you rest it on something as a brace. Also this gun is loud. Supposedly the Gamo Whisper is just as loud, but I'll say again this gun is loud. W/ RWS Superdomes 8.3 gr it sounds about like a 22 short. Every time I fire it, the dogs next door start barking (100 ft away). I've had my wife shoot the gun from inside through an open window, and it's loud outside. Anybody 300 feet away is going to hear it. However, any other good quality magnum gun is going to be just as loud. So if you want a quiet gun, your going to have to get a pea shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have held off making this review until I had experience and familiarity with the gun. I ordered the .22 cal version upon Tom Gaylords advice concerning this particular gun. I received it in Dec. 09 and was quite pleased to find everything securely packed and in good condition when I opened it. I was expecting a good finish on the wood and metal from the research I had done on the rifle, but I was truly impressed beyond my expectations when I got my first look. When you hand this gun to someone who doesn't know what type of rifle it is, they immediately think it's a high priced hunting rifle. It amuses me to hear them ask what the lever is for in the side of the rifle. I ordered JSB Jumbo's and RWS Meisterkugeln for my pellet choice per my research on what this gun. It stacks both pellets equally well. It took around 500 shots for the gun to break in and for me to get used to the gun. Accuracy is spot on. Performance of the lever and other working parts has been flawless so far. The breech is accessible for my rather large fingers and the two brands of pellets I bought fit the breech extremely well. I'm 58 years old and shoot this gun with my 13 year old grandson. He has a Gamo Big Cat but really loves to shoot this rifle. I firmly believe he will probably enjoy this gun with his grandson one day after I am long gone.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really jumps out at me as far as changes go. I expected the gun to be heavy so there is no need to complain about the weight. Perhaps the only thing that would be a good change is to install swivels for a good aftermarket sling. The gun is easily adaptable for swivels if you so choose to do so yourself.
      What others should know:Expect the weight. Shoot the gun frequently after you receive it and give yourself time to get to know the gun and for the internal parts to settle down. This was advised to me by Tom Gaylord and was information well worth taking into consideration. If you are considering this gun for pest removal on a farm, it is easy to cock from inside the confines of a truck cab. The side lever is very compact and accessible for a right handed person. Take time and read the other reviews here. Notice that the eight reviews before me are all five stars as well. That speaks volumes more than I can say in this brief space.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2009-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this rifle was amazing. Fit and finish are outstanding. Accuracy is absolutely dead on. Even from the very first shot I was impressed by how accurate this gun is. Pyramid did a great job of mounting the scope for me as well. The provided Leapers scope was almost sighted in on its own and within 20 shots or so I had it stacking holes right on top of one another at 20 yards. Shortly thereafter I was able to hit another target dead center at about 50 yards. All within only 30-45 mins after opening the box. The quality, finish, and shootability of this gun are absolutely outstanding. Definitely worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:Alot of people talk about how the open sights, safety, and trigger are plastic and therefore weak points. I havent found any of those things to be an issue so far.
      What others should know:Overall the RWS 48 is an extremely well made, accurate, and powerful rifle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for something that will last for many years to come.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It just came in today. The stock's finish and fit are fantastic. The scope comes mounted so it's ready right out of the gun case (which is pretty darn nice). I only had time for a few dozen shots before dark. Mine is a .177 and the first shot was at 20yds and it was 1" down and 1" right. I moved 8 clicks up and 8 clicks left and was in the money hole. The scope is far, far better than I was expecting. Shooting 10.5gr. Crossman Premiers and it likes em. The 7.9 gr hollow point premiers seem to open up a little more, but it's way to early in the break-in to give up on them yet. PyramyAir put this package together right. I'm a happy camper.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
      What others should know:If you bought this gun without the base and rings, by all means check out the UTG scop base that's made for the RWS rifles. It puts the scope back on plane with the barrel so you don't have to crank on the elevation knob or shim it up to zero it in. They did a great job on this thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2009-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First, I am a novice so this review is based on minimum experience. Everything showed up as expected and the ladies I called with questions prior to buying were very helpful. The scope required adjustments to the distance I was planning on firing the weapon most of the time. Nice scope and very accurate rifle. It took very little time to adjust the scope and to get used to the kick for the rifle. The rifle is loud enough to get your neighbor's attention if they are around 30 ft of the firing. The rifle is heavy enough that if you hunt small game with it to buy a strap. It is worth the money and is accurate. No regrets.
      Things I would have changed:I do not know enough about these weapons to really comment
      What others should know:Not for small children...too heavy and long. Also, take time out to test the different amo for the accuracy of the weapon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sol from USA on 2009-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ready to rock right out of the box. Stop hesitating and click Checkout! Pyramyd puts the rifle in the Plano case with the scope already mounted. All of it comes in a single package.
      Things I would have changed:The Plano case's ends can be pulled up and the rifle removed if three locks aren't used; The scope's 1/16'' of slack at the eye-relief makes cheek placement very strict. Change? Hmmm...pair it up with a BugBuster instead?
      What others should know:The iron sights are GREAT! In fact, they're so good, I haven't adjusted them and i'm grouping Premiers within 1'' at 35 yards. Night hunting? Remove the scope and stick some NiteSiters on the iron sights. The rifle has some heft. I use the UTG dragon claw bipod when the fatigue hits. My 48's safety catch doesn't always pop out when cocking. I can feel it rubbing and it's not a mechanical problem, so it's not a big deal. My cocking lever came with a small protruding dent along it's edge. The lever is thick and it isn't affecting performance. The stock's grip is thick and may not be comfortable for smaller hands. There is a huge difference in POI when switching between 14.3gr Premiers and 21.1gr Kodiaks. To spit the Kodiaks, the muzzle kicks up much higher. Unless you're really skilled with scopes (i'm not), it's another reason to use iron sights in the field. I stopped using the scope altogether :) My perfect order would be: the 48 solo, 1x Beeman FTS, 1x Kodiaks, 1x Predators, 1x Crow Magnums, sling, and the dragon claw bipod.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chesterdawg from USA on 2009-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid build quality. Easy to cock lever. The scope is quite bright and clear and came mounted and ready to go. The wood stock is very nice, it doesn't look like the cheap wood that you see on some rifles. I
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, its an amazing air rifle that should last a lifetime (or 2!)
      What others should know:While I was at it I ordered 4 of the RWS pellets, buy 3 get 1 free. 'm glad I did some online research (I always do) before purchasing an air rifle. The consensus out there is to avoid the made in China products if you want quality and want it to last.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this rifle RWS 48 Striker Combo in 22 cal. as well as the RWS 350 Mag. .177 I have now. This rifle seams more stable than the 350 and the 22 pellet is hard hitting. I like the Leapers scope and mount setup in the RWS rifles. This gun may cost a little more but you get what you pay for a real nice air rifle
      What others should know:I was able to buy this rifle in a cast with a scope mounted. I am very happy with this whole package from Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2009-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's The Best gun ever made!!! I have the gamo CFX and it shoots real well. I do like it a lot. But this rws 22cal is just outstanding. I sighted it in in seven shots at 30 yards. I'm not just hiting a can, I'm shooting dime size groops at 30 yards then I let my friend shoot it at 50yards and I put a sticker the size of a quarter and my friend hit it with two shots. not bad for not being his gun. Then I have my wife and son shooting it and they love it. It's fun to shoot a gun that hits what ever you want to hit. Best gun ever made!!!
      Things I would have changed:I would have some thing that you could hold on to on the forearm. It is very slippery. Maybe some kind of tape?
      What others should know:Don't spend your money on something cheaper. If you want to shoot bulls at 30 to 50 yards and out farther then buy this gun. You will not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2009-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle handles like a charm. It looks sharp with clean lines nice wood. The rifle shoots HARD I mean HARD I really like the fact that it is a little heavier than conventional springers because your felt recoil from the spring is absorbed. It leaves you with a solid thump, not a vibration which hinders accuracy. I only have about 250-300 pellets through this gun, almost broken in and already accuracy allowed me to drop a crow off a power line at 46 yards. I have the .22 version and chrony #'s are very consistant at 795, 815, 819, 833 with predators and RWS Superdomes... The mount that comes with the striker combo has erased all woes about RWS's issue with mounting scopes, the mount is rock solid and is specific for this gun period. It clamps down hard over the RWS base and utilizes the front to prevent shift of any kind very nice. Lastly, the scope, Leapers is the scope of choice as everyone knows with air rifles and this scope is sharp with mil dot reticles and really cool flip up lens covers this baby looks awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you don't own an RWS and are not certain about the quality and performance, stop read this and buy one !!! This gun is beautiful and really fills the bil of casual plinking, hunting and pest removal...
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top