Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 52 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (13 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Greggb from USA on 2009-07-03 10:37:29

    Things I liked:The workmanship is excellent. I wn the .22 caliber version. I am finding this gun is as much a go-to gun as my Beeman R9 double gold. The Iron sights are pretty good but with a scope, you just can't miss. My general shooting range is between 25-40 yards so find the iron sights are very sufficient. Why do I use the iron sights so much you ask? This gun is tough on scopes having gone through 2 scopes already after about 3000 shots. I admit I have not spent much on a really good scope but since my ranges are not that far out, I find the Iron sights suficient. I'm getting about 1 inch groups at 30 yards. This gun is very stable and takes a very might hold well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe a little lighter but the weight probably helps stabilize and make it more accurate.
    What others should know:Pellets? This gun loves the Crosman Premiers which are a little cheaper than the Beeman Kodiacs. I recently bought a tin of Predator 16gr for hunting and find they are very accurate. nice works RWS/Diana! This gun has been completely trouble free after 3000plus shots. Its accurate and fun to shoot. Completely worth the money. Oh, The folks at Pyramid Air couldn't be better to work with really know how to take care of the customer. They are my first place to stop and shop.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2007-10-20 12:40:22

    Things I liked:This is my first high quality air rifle and I'm very pleased with it. It's well balanced, powerful and accurate. The workmanship is very good and I like the RWS / Diana logo on the top of the receiver. The wood stock on this model has a raised cheek piece and is a little longer than the 48 which is why I bought it.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is plastic. It seems out of place considering the quality of everything else.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By solaris from USA on 2010-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power, accuracy, and overall quality! it has a ratcheting safety catch when you cock it. "witch means, "if you loose your grip and your hand slips while youre cocking it" it wont damage your rifle. automatic safety too. just about everything except the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger needs to be made out of metal. some adjustable fiber optic sights would be nice for use without a scope. stud mounts installed at the factory would be nice too, this gun is heavy. make one in .20 and .25 cal. with velocity ratings at 1000fps in .20cal and 800fps in .25cal. preferably.
      What others should know:put a good scope and mounts on this gun. i have a 4-16X40 tactical illuminated mill dot ajustable objective scope and some steel mounts on mine. i also put locktite on the screws. this gun has recoil, its a precision machine, that is really capable of dialing the distance. this gun has power in spades, "not a toy!". mine is in 22 cal., at 30 yards mine blows through 3/8" plywood with a crossman wadcutter pellet, printing 10 shot quarter size groups. i shot a 4 1/4 lb rabbit at 67 yards with an "old style" daisy double ring pointed pellet. the pellet took out both lungs and nicked the heart. the rabbit never moved from the spot i shot him from.the pellet almost came through the other side of the hide, there was a bulge. mine really likes pellets in the 13 to 15 grain range. this is not a carry all day in the field pellet gun, it's a get into position and snipe gun. mine really likes the crossman feild and target dommed pellets. for hunting up to 30 yards i use 14.3 grain wadcutters, 30-50 yards i use dommed pellets 50-75 yards i use pointed pellets. i do not recomend shooting anything beyond 75 yards, because the pellets energy declines rapidly beyond that. however, when the wind is right, i have knocked over empty tin cans at 100 yards. if you want an excellent fixed barrel spring piston pellet rifle, this is the one to get. worth every penny! buy this one, very satisfied with mine. here!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RB from USA on 2010-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun about 15 years ago. It is my first quality airgun and have no regrets at all. I have the .177 cal. At the time, I thought it cost a fortune for an air rifle, but the way it shoots make it worth every cent. It seems to like every type of pellet I've fed it. It shoots an inch at 50 yards with iron sites. (more me than the gun) I have about 5000 rnds thru it without a hitch. I just bought a Chrony to really check out this rifle and my firearm reloads. The iron sites are excellent considering many firearms. This thing takes crows at 40 to 50 yards and drops them like a bag of rocks. I'm looking at adding another RWS today.
      Things I would have changed:The downside for me, so far is scope mounting. I have yet to find the right scope and mount for this rifle. I'm sure the equipment exists, I just haven't found it. I can't get the scope to stay put long enough to site it in. I put an inexpensive 'airgun' BSA scope on it and that lasted about 20 rnds. None of the rnds hit within 5"s of the other. The eye relief bounced back and forth wildly, that's how I knew it was the scope/mount combo more than anything else. I have a .300 Win Mag that has no problem at all. My search for the right scope/mount combo continues so I can unleash the real potential of this rifle.
      What others should know:Find the right scope/mount for this gun. I'm sure it will shoot M.O.A. Save the money if that's an issue, but buy this gun, you won't regret it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By roger from USA on 2010-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:packaging was excellent-delivery time was fast. apparently high quality. accuracy good with CP 14.3 domes.
      Things I would have changed:maybe slim down the stock a little
      What others should know:this is a large, heavy airgun--seems almost like over kill. It is certainly not for youngsters. buy it on sale and it is a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By aligatorinstigator from USA on 2009-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When you first open the box, you know you've just bought an heirloom. The FIT and FINISH are AWESOME! From the wood, to the blueing,to the machining, and the trigger, simply beautiful.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the sights.Luckily it's nothing a file or scope won't fix. You'll also have to remove the latteral play in the Windage direction caused by the slop in the Elevation hinge. I remedied this by cuting two pieces of thin plastic (salvaged from the recycle bin) and placing them on the sides in- between the fixed and movable pieces of the rear sight as bushings.
      What others should know:I've had mine now for three years this x-mas. I've had well over 150 kills with this rifle, some out to 35 yds with open sights. This rifle will outshoot me. If you miss from under 35 yards, it's because you missed , period. Buy the absolute best scope mount configuration, it is imperative. Beeman .22 crow magnum for hunting, and .22 crossman premiers for accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Greggb from USA on 2009-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship is excellent. I wn the .22 caliber version. I am finding this gun is as much a go-to gun as my Beeman R9 double gold. The Iron sights are pretty good but with a scope, you just can't miss. My general shooting range is between 25-40 yards so find the iron sights are very sufficient. Why do I use the iron sights so much you ask? This gun is tough on scopes having gone through 2 scopes already after about 3000 shots. I admit I have not spent much on a really good scope but since my ranges are not that far out, I find the Iron sights suficient. I'm getting about 1 inch groups at 30 yards. This gun is very stable and takes a very might hold well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe a little lighter but the weight probably helps stabilize and make it more accurate.
      What others should know:Pellets? This gun loves the Crosman Premiers which are a little cheaper than the Beeman Kodiacs. I recently bought a tin of Predator 16gr for hunting and find they are very accurate. nice works RWS/Diana! This gun has been completely trouble free after 3000plus shots. Its accurate and fun to shoot. Completely worth the money. Oh, The folks at Pyramid Air couldn't be better to work with really know how to take care of the customer. They are my first place to stop and shop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By colli2 from USA on 2009-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, price, heft
      Things I would have changed:improve accuracy
      What others should know:The accuracy of this gun is very good but could be improved.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mtngoats1 from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing is a real rifle and everything about it is excellent. My .22 is extremely quiet, accurate and powerful, especially with Beeman Kodiaks. I'll be down in the basement shooting out through the back window and my wife upstairs in the kitchen talking to her sister on the phone won't even hear it. ;-)
      Things I would have changed:Plastic trigger - even though it's perfectly stiff and accurate, I'd still prefer to interface with a metal trigger when it comes to shooting.
      What others should know:Buy a .22 'Boresnake' cleaner shoelace and enjoy the accuracy. Get them for every weapon you own...they're really good. Add a couple old toothbrushes and you're all set for cleaning.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hard-as-hell hitting in .22. With the .22 pellets staying subsonic it's very accurate and quiet. Amazing amount of power downrange for an airgun. Seems extremely well built, albeit very heavy.. Weighs more than my 12 gauge shotgun.
      Things I would have changed:It needs to be lighter. But I guess a titanium receiver would cost a bit more. A synthetic stock might help but it would probably also unbalance the gun.
      What others should know:Accuracy depends a LOT on the pellets used. Get a good variety of heavy (13 grains+) and try them out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barteagas from USA on 2008-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power, the paf!! soud the pellets do at sound speed every time i shoot, the quality, top.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:One of the best ad more powerfull air gun ever.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2007-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first high quality air rifle and I'm very pleased with it. It's well balanced, powerful and accurate. The workmanship is very good and I like the RWS / Diana logo on the top of the receiver. The wood stock on this model has a raised cheek piece and is a little longer than the 48 which is why I bought it.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is plastic. It seems out of place considering the quality of everything else.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2007-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ACCURACY: Out of the box I had to fine tune the sights, but it did not take long at all. This gun is extremely accurate. POWER: I have the .177 caliber version. It does just fine for taking down pests such as squirrels. DURABILITY: When you pick up the gun, you know you are holding something that has been crafted with precision. The gun has a solid feel to it. AESTHETICS: Nice looking stock. The RWS logo looks great.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything that I would want to change.
      What others should know:This is a powerful air rifle, whether you choose the .177 or the .22. What ever caliber you choose, you are sure to be satisfied with the purchase of this gun. I know that I am.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chef from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I HAVE THE .25 CAL ON THIS BABY, EXTREMELY POWERFULL.
      Things I would have changed:NADA.
      What others should know:TRY TO GET ONE YOU WONT REGREIT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roland from USA on 2007-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful gun
      Things I would have changed:Would not change nothing
      What others should know:Good price bought mine about three years ago paid 450.00
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top