Date: 30/9/2016 14:12
0

Diana RWS LP8 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By EROL from USA on 2010-04-05 07:37:48

Things I liked: Perfect gun. Excellent and consistant accuracy. Gives you pleasure to shoot exactly where you aim. Fiber optic sights are great to aim. Professional. I am fully satisfied with power, accuracy, everything.

Things I would have changed: I would include a cocking assist handle to avoid arm from getting tired.

What others should know: I have some add ons-even though not necessary, just to have more fun. Scope is not actually necessary. But items below fit to LP8. 1. Cocking assist handle (actually made for browning pistol and exactly fits diana LP8) This handle enables you to be able to cock the gun without getting tired. (Check Umarex if not available in PYRAMYDAIR) 2. A scope : UTG 5th Gen 6x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Gen 2, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings 3. UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter, Adjustable 4. UTG Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru 5. RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter Pellets (I used other types of pellets as well. But. I have best results with these pellets. 6. RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber - for maintenance 7. Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets 8. Gamo Cone Pellet Trap (good for safe indoor shooting) And, I like shopping from Pyramydair because of its customer oriented perfect customer service.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By TK101 from USA on 2014-05-05 20:43:29

Things I liked: I like the feel,it points well, very nice gun--accurate...when it was working.

Things I would have changed: I own a few RWS systems, I love my model 52 in .22 cal.

What others should know: The newest one I have is a LP8 pistol which FAILED AFTER AROUND 400 SHOTS. I have never had an RWS system fail--my mod. 52 is 30 yrs old and still does the job and never had a problem. This is a surprise to me. Disappointing---for this kind of money, I expected this pistol to last as long as my 52--not happening.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this gun ! I find myself enjoying it more than my beeman P1. ...it's got a bit more power and is much less fatiguing to load after 100 rounds or so. The trigger is crisp and breaks clean and predictable.The fit and finish is of the fine quality you can always expect from RWS/Diana. As this gun is new and I'm still breaking it in. ..I'm already impressed with it and can hardly wait to see what she'll be like after 750 rounds or so.

    Things I would have changed: I feel they could have made the grip frame a bit smaller to allow owners to fit it with larger grips fit to their own hands...IMHO But i feel all guns should be that way....you can put a custom grip on easily but you can't change the frame. So no complaints!

    What others should know: Be careful to seat your pellets all the way or you will get lead fragments on your breach seal. I'm hoping diana will offer an add on stock and better still a nitro piston upgrade ! I love my benjamin np pistol's smooth nitro piston. ..put that in this gun and it would RULE !

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite accurate, more quiet than I though it would be as compared to the P!

    Things I would have changed: Plain iron sights would be better for my vision

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I added: - Backpack "Fieldline" size 45 cm x 23 cm x 11 cm - UTG 1PC Offset Airgun Mount w/Stop Pin, 1" Bi-direction - Simmons ProHunter ProDiamond Reticle Shotgun Scope, 4x32mm - Galbraith Brothers Black Walnut custom grips for the Diana RWS LP8 Magnum

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.... pistol gives more accuracy than my skills... as a spring-er is awesome and made with German quality.

    What others should know: With Polymag Predator 8.0 g all shots at 10 meter from open sights gets 10s and 9n on the gamo standard target. I took some pictures will be glad to share it....!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality & workmanship. Great accuracy. Easy cocking.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Very balanced. High velocity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 4TFORCE7 from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol is built like a tank and as smooth as silk to cock and shoot. Love it! Very Accurate! Nice trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Plain iron sights would be better.

    What others should know: Get the walnut grips from Galbraith Bros.; they make it even sweeter!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By alan from USA on 2015-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it handels real well

    Things I would have changed: install a scope rail

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES NELSON from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet (sounds like a spring, not like an explosion) Accurate Easy to cock

    Things I would have changed: The dovetail rails will shear with a small scope mount. They should feature a picatinny rail or else make the top part out of steel.

    What others should know: If mounting a red dot, get the UTG mount with 4 screw holes. UTG Drooper Scope Rail MNT-DNT06 [PY-A-4191]

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly easy to cock, especially with the supplied appliance over the end of the barrel. Automatically returns to SAFE when cocked. Red & green fiber optics on front & rear sights makes it easy to obtain target, especially these old eyes of mine. I have found it to shoot very accurately and even though I haven't tried all the pellets in my armory, this pistol has liked everything I've put in it so far.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is pretty heavy and it apparently can't be adjusted to lighten it up at all. [I like them lighter and have possibly been spoiled by my Beeman P1's and P11.] Also, I found that I have to remember to place the pad of my trigger finger very flat and square on the trigger or I will get a painful pinch to remind me when I pull thru to fire. The fit & finish of the

    What others should know: Fit & finish on the plastic grips is not as good as it could be. I'll have to "dehorn" the lower end by filing or sanding the sharp edges where the two halves of the grips meet on the fore strap to make it feel smoother to my strong hand when I grip it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid steel construction. Ease of cocking.

    Things I would have changed: Fit and finish on plastic grip is not great. Where it meets on front of gun bites into my hand a bit. I bought an aftermarket walnut grip from Galbraith that blows the cheap plastic away. I feel at this price point it should come standard with a wood grip. In order to sight in the gun I have to move the rear sight a fair amount to the left. Seems like it should be closer to the center when sighted in.

    What others should know: None.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Syed from USA on 2015-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything -- this is a great product, matches the quality of my RWS 350 Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I purchased an UltraDOT PAN AV red dot unit from UltraDOT directly together with a protective cover for $250.00. The combination of this item with the RWS LP8 pistol is extremely accurate and a joy to use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harold from USA on 2014-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an edit to a review I submitted almost (4) hours ago (approx. 6pm PST) today. In the earlier review I incorrectly recalled my chronograph reading with a CPHP 7.9g pellet as 580fps. My notes show the highest reading was actually 528.6. Sorry for the bad memory.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harold from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. This gun is an engineering marvel. Well balanced, crazy powerful, accurate, minimal recoil, lifetime warranty, quiet, and good looking to boot.

    Things I would have changed: In the real world, nothing. In Airgun Utopia, this would be a lower priced repeater, same specs otherwise.

    What others should know: I put this gun on the Chrony right away to check Tom Gaylord's 755 fps with 4g Crosman lead-free pellets; I got a high of 846 fps. No joke!! I got 725 fps with 5.4g Gamo Match lead-free, and 580 fps with 7.9g Crosman Premier HPs. Everything I tested was accurate, but I've only shot at 20ft so far. I hope I can adjust my accuracy rating once I really test it. I was so impressed with the quiet report that I broke out the sound meter for a measly 67db reading. That's 8db quieter than my Beeman P17 or Browning Buckmark, which compare to the sound of popping those little bubble wrap bubbles. Never mind my neighbor who thought it was too loud for a short, before work target session. We agreed that after 8am, it's no issue at all. He just doesn't understand airgunning or this fine piece of German craftsmanship. I feel sorry for him...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very nice air pistol of high quality. Very hefty in your hand. Cocking aid works great and easily slide on to cock, then off to shoot, then flip the safety off with your shooting hand. Easy to get hooked and rattle off 100 shots in a row. RWS German quality.

    Things I would have changed: The true glow sights are highly visible, however the width of the gap in the rear sight seems wide and deep. So it seems there is a bit more effort on your part to place the front sight both in the middle and at the right height.

    What others should know: This is a spring gun, so it has the recoil from the powerful spring in it. Spring guns, while single load and shot, sure are better than dealing with leaking C02 cartridges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well designed and well made air pistol. Lifetime warranty, accurate and powerful. This gun is helping me to improve my marksmanship and I'll be able to pass it on to my kids.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is what it is.

    What others should know: It is a good value for the money. It's a quality gun and you get what you pay for. The long term benefit is cheap ammo and low maintenance. Much less subject to future regulation except in places like New York City.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's pretty good overall. I can get groups at 5 and 10 metres.

    Things I would have changed: Kind of heavy, but I can handle it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel,power and the fiber optic front and rear sights. All manufacturers should be offering fiber optic sites on high end air pistols, especially Beeman.

    Things I would have changed: Gas Spring on next model, same or higher FPS

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TK101 from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel,it points well, very nice gun--accurate...when it was working.

    Things I would have changed: I own a few RWS systems, I love my model 52 in .22 cal.

    What others should know: The newest one I have is a LP8 pistol which FAILED AFTER AROUND 400 SHOTS. I have never had an RWS system fail--my mod. 52 is 30 yrs old and still does the job and never had a problem. This is a surprise to me. Disappointing---for this kind of money, I expected this pistol to last as long as my 52--not happening.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding! I bought this pistol from PA a short time ago and have been nothing but pleased. It's a handful and by that I mean the size. Awesome pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, but the grips.

    What others should know: The factory grips aren't bad, but I would recommend custom walnut grips from the Galbraith Brothers (google them). Took a tad over a week for my grips to come in and they are sure purty! This gun is super accurate with iron sights - thinking on maybe a scope as I am mainly a target shooter who sometimes takes out those pesky chipmunks. I am so happy on a daily basis I bought this pistol!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald Wilkin from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: I returned this gun and await the delivery of a Beeman.

    What others should know: I made this purchase after consulting with a PYRAMYD Airgun rep. This gun was purchased because it is scopeable and accurate. I feel no spring airgun can be used in Metallic Silhouette competition as the triggers are too stiff.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earnest from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome! I have seen and owned many pellet pistols. This is one of the best well balanced and accurate pistols I have fired coming straight out the box. The open sights are nice. My UTG 5th Gen 6x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope will arrive in a couple of days, I can't wait. I appreciate all the previous positive owners' comments about the LP8. I found those comments to be right on target and a key factor in me deciding on this pistol rather than another I was considering. It is so much fun to shoot, I couldn't put the LP8 down. Because of the neighborhood I have to shot it in the garage for now. The pistol isn't loud at at all. Cocking is no problem but I rather use the cocking assist handle that comes as an accessory because I rather not risk damaging the front sights. WOW---I can't get over the LP8's accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would change out the plastic grips. The pistol is too nicely made for plastic grips. Get some Rubber or Wood grips. I have already ordered some Galbraith Brothers--Walnut Grips.

    What others should know: Get a long enough pistol case to better protect your nice investment. It will be money well spent. The LP8 is nicely built and will last you a long time and provide wonderful shooting enjoyment.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation