Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS LP8 reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By EROL from USA on 2010-04-05 07:37:48

    Things I liked:Perfect gun. Excellent and consistant accuracy. Gives you pleasure to shoot exactly where you aim. Fiber optic sights are great to aim. Professional. I am fully satisfied with power, accuracy, everything.
    Things I would have changed:I would include a cocking assist handle to avoid arm from getting tired.
    What others should know:I have some add ons-even though not necessary, just to have more fun. Scope is not actually necessary. But items below fit to LP8. 1. Cocking assist handle (actually made for browning pistol and exactly fits diana LP8) This handle enables you to be able to cock the gun without getting tired. (Check Umarex if not available in PYRAMYDAIR) 2. A scope : UTG 5th Gen 6x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Gen 2, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings 3. UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter, Adjustable 4. UTG Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru 5. RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter Pellets (I used other types of pellets as well. But. I have best results with these pellets. 6. RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber - for maintenance 7. Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets 8. Gamo Cone Pellet Trap (good for safe indoor shooting) And, I like shopping from Pyramydair because of its customer oriented perfect customer service.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:4

    By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26 18:35:26

    Things I liked:Very solid feel, smooth action, well made.
    Things I would have changed:I would have given it 4 or more stars if the power was there and grips were better. After a few hundred shots and controlled penetration tests comparing it to a variety of air guns using a variety of different pellets (including 3 types of PBA), I’ve come to the conclusion that it struggles to keep up with air guns rated at less FPS muzzle velocity. I also walk away with a blister on my second finger from the front ridge of the grips.
    What others should know:Better grips, MORE POWER
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid feel, smooth action, well made.
      Things I would have changed:I would have given it 4 or more stars if the power was there and grips were better. After a few hundred shots and controlled penetration tests comparing it to a variety of air guns using a variety of different pellets (including 3 types of PBA), I’ve come to the conclusion that it struggles to keep up with air guns rated at less FPS muzzle velocity. I also walk away with a blister on my second finger from the front ridge of the grips.
      What others should know:Better grips, MORE POWER
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid feel, smooth action, well made.
      Things I would have changed:Better grips, MORE POWER!!!
      What others should know:I would have given it 4 or more stars if the power was there and grips were better. After a few hundred shots and controlled penetration tests comparing it to a variety of air guns using a variety of different pellets (including 3 types of PBA), I’ve come to the conclusion that it struggles to keep up with air guns rated at less FPS muzzle velocity. I also walk away with a blister on my second finger from the front ridge of the grips.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Robert Foster from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made German quality as usual,not likely to have a problem with German made guns!
      Things I would have changed:Very hard to cock,I don't think this gun has a 18 pound cocking effort! The trigger pull needs to be lightened,it effects the accuracy!
      What others should know:As far as quality,this gun or the Beeman HW70 are the best for the money!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As others have already said, extremely accurate right out of the box. Adjusted the sights to my eye and got some great groups immediately. Great feel, power and precision. Used the R10 match pellets from RWS, and they worked like a charm.
      Things I would have changed:The red strip on the front sight became loose and I almost lost it in my backyard. It's the only minor complaint I have. Overall, it's a wonderful pistol!
      What others should know:I tried the BSA red dot sight, and my shots were all over the place, so I opted for the open sights, and I got much better accuracy. I don't know if it's the scope or the shooter...:-) I am hesitant to try a regular scope, and I am very curious about what scopes work with this pistol from other buyers, so let me know what works please. Thinking about trying the Simmons that is used with the Beeman equivalent pistol. By the way, thank you Pyramydair for the great service in exchanging the LP8 for the Beeman P5...excellent, prompt service, you guys are the best!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun to shoot. Sighted in well out of the box. The gun came with an attachment to help cock it. The attachment is not necessary.
      What others should know:I heard somewhere that air pistols are as accurate as air guns. Found that this pistol is not as accurate as my long guns. I shoot from standing position. My long guns are a Crosman Phantom and RWS 350 Magnum.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By terry from USA on 2011-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of cocking, accurate, good feel for a larger gun,low recoil i would buy one again in if something would happen to the one i have now
      Things I would have changed:nothing of significance
      What others should know:buy one if you if you want speed and quality
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots great up to 35 yrds and beyond.Plenty of power got 715 with gamo raptor and 656, 654 ,666, 678, with rws Hobbies 7 gr lead pellet.with the ultra crosman pellets over 10 gr got in the mid 500 range I got in the 550 fps range but even though they are slower they hit much harder point of impact was minimal
      Things I would have changed:Make it more expensive LOL its a goof just kiddin. I goofed and payed a lot more from another vender should have stuck with PA but I thought this gun was supposed to cost $300.00 should have checked with the BEST PYRAMYD AIR shame on me and my wallet...
      What others should know:Beats the more expensive Beeman by a mile but a much larger gun. Has good to great balance though. The pictures do not do this gun justice I can tell you that. This gun is suprisingly not that hold sensitive just get a mild grid with the holding hand and rest the pistol on top of your free hand just like a bag and your there ,took little adjustment on the sights hits cans right out of the box surprisingly inexpensive for a gun of this quality but hey its RWS and if your steady you can easily shoot one handed
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By yves from USA on 2011-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Rock solid construction. Obviously well engineered and quite accurate. It's power blurs the line between rifle and pistol ; a real beast !
      Things I would have changed: I would have preferred the rear sight to be affixed to the barrel. I wish it didn't need a cocking-assist lever to cock smoothly - but then it would necessarily have far less power , and this is a powerful gun !
      What others should know:This gun is heavy and large. The weight and distance between front and rear sights means that it is a challenge to keep a steady aim. Bag-rested it's accuracy is well proven - holding it free-hand requires a strong and steady grip. Also , if you have small hands , or cannot lift much weight then this is likely not your best choice...it is a serious peice of hardware and no mistake.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No spring pistol will come close to this one, Mid 700s per chrony first 8 shots remained in the 650 + range for another 150 shots this ones the real deal and from RWS who would expect less. I was using 7.7 Beeman wadcutters they seem to shoot the best in this gun also likes the RWS pointed pellets
      Things I would have changed:0
      What others should know:See for your self
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an extremely accurate gun. I suppose the length of the barrel, considering it is called a pistol, has a lot to do with the accuracy. It's got a really good feel on the grips, but that long barrel makes it a little difficult for me to hold steady for any length of time. Bench shooting is almost a must.
      Things I would have changed:The only real drawback with this gun is the price. Considering the price of the "other" gun, it just doesn't warrant the expensive tag that it carries. Other than the price, there is little else I would want to change on this gun.
      What others should know:If the "other" lookalike pistol had been for sale at the time, I really think I would have gone with it. I was in a big hurry to own one of these and the "other" gun was under a sort of recall at the time. It's back on sale again and if I had it to do over again, I think I would go with the other gun, considering the test video that is available.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, appearance, and it easily scoped.
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of anything
      What others should know:This is one heck of a air pistol. It is extremely accurate and powerful. It feels great in the hand and a joy to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality plain and simple. Very well made. Accurate right out of the box. Put 5 rounds in the same hole at 10 yards. Solid steel German craftsmanship. Whats not to like?
      Things I would have changed:The front of the grip has a gap with sharp edges. Minor gripe but it does dig into my hand when cocking.
      What others should know:If your on the fence about buying this gun? Dont be. You will never regret spending the cash on this gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ali from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Accurecy, handeling, construction, price..etc.
      Things I would have changed:Non.
      What others should know:Go and buy it now.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is well balanced and accurate. It shoots alot better than the Browning 800 mag and does not take as much effort to cock it. The grip is comfortable and the safety is well placed and easy to operate. The trigger pull is smooth, but it would be better if it had more adjustment. Overall a great pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger would have more adjustment and the price is a little high.
      What others should know:A great pellet pistol.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rene from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The high quality is evident the first time you pick this up. Accuracy is superb right out of the box. I sure am happy I bought this. Excellent fun gun for indoors or outdoors.
      Things I would have changed:Install an adjustable trigger like the T06
      What others should know:Get this as part of your arsenal. You will definitely enjoy it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The guns fairly quiet, the cocking effort isn't heavy, nice trigger pull, t quality pistol for the price.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see a wood grip , and front sight option.
      What others should know:I've only shoot about 60 shoots so far, but it's a joy to shoot. If you plan on adding a scope or red dot optics either get the soft carry case available from PyrimadAir, or a large scoped TC Encore soft carry case, otherwise your Scoped LP8 might be too tall fit.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All metal construction, crisp cocking action, low recoil, picantinny rail.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the trigger adjustable, make where the grips come together where your fingers are solid, make the sights thinner.
      What others should know:This is an accurate out of the box spring pistol, the front sight on mine was crooked so I loosened up the set screws and twisted it a little bit. I mounted a red dot sight on mine and am getting 1/2 groups at 20 yds. I got the best accuracy from beeman crowmagnums.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2011-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything! out of the box, no sight adjustment made I was cutting quarter size groups. I am very impressed with this pistol.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:well worth the investment
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good accuracy and ease of pumping are the two most important characteristics that I like. The sights and safty are very good. Tigger pull is good and loading is easy. The long barrel makes a good sighting plane. It has a smooth cocking action. Very good overall quality
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's a little heavy but shooting this pistol will help develop upper body strength for those who are not physically active.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By curtis from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has a very solid feel and is extremely accurate. The fiber optic sights make for very easy shooting and the trigger pull is amazingly smooth. The grips are ergonomic and ambidextrous. The safety also is well placed and can be accessed from both sides of the gun. The gun was also very easy to sight in and I only had to make a small adjustment to the right to zero in the pistol. This pistol is very accurate and I can easily recommend spending money to buy a pistol scope for it. I can see this gun lasting a lifetime with proper maintenance.
      Things I would have changed:Two options that RWS should offer would be rubber grips and a .22 caliber barrel.
      What others should know:My pistol came with a cocking assist handle from RWS which makes cocking effortless for the average person. You should use RWS pellets in this gun and RWS only. I use the Meisterkugeln 8.0 grain pellets and they are very accurate through this pistol. I have not tried the 7.0 grain Meisterkugeln pellets. It took around 100 shots to break it in and after 500 the trigger pull was constant and very smooth and feel no need to adjust the trigger. In addition cocking the gun became smoother after the first hundred shots. It will be tricky trying to find a pistol case that will fit it though since it is very long.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold