Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Echo 1 ETW AEG Airsoft Gun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Andrew from USA on 2009-03-28 19:13:47

    Things I liked:feels great. every thing is solid. great ROF and FPS. great value for the cost. the safety is in a great spot. this gun is fully ambidextrious which is nice. great for CQB
    Things I would have changed:The cheesy plastic orange flash hider. the gun comes with a black metal one which can be put on though
    What others should know:the magazine is a little tricky at first but loosens up over time. this is a great gun for anyone. the echo 1 model is an upgrade from the classic army one, and is the same as the TM one but alot cheaper
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:4

    By Alex from USA on 2011-04-02 17:06:23

    Things I liked:the gun is definitely an accurate representation of its real steel counterpart. its very versatile and perfect for CQB since you can really get close to bunkers and around tight corners without any problem. the range and accuracy of this gun is quite amazing, even though its a rather compact gun, it does have room for a decent sized barrel inside since its got somewhat of a bullpup design. it comes with a black flash hider so you dont have to deal with the orange tip during your woods games, and you dont have to modify your orange tip, you'll have both!
    Things I would have changed:the ammo delivery system. The gun works great with the low and mid cap magazines since its just a big spring operated line of bb's... but it mis-feeds an awful lot with the e90 high cap magazines. you Need to get the M4 mag adapter to make this an effective airsoft weapon The trigger pull in Auto is very satisfying, but when you switch the gun into semi-auto, the trigger pull seems excessively long and ineffective. it has to go back a full inch before it will fire in semi.
    What others should know:high cap magazine for this gun is really just a glorified gravity fed system, its rather poor. this gun's effectiveness compared to naturally higher cap guns is diminished unless you get the M4 magazine adapter. Also.. you will be almost required to get a red dot sight for this gun if you plan to aim at all. since the iron sights built into the weaver rail on the top of the gun are very small, and virtually useless.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the gun is definitely an accurate representation of its real steel counterpart. its very versatile and perfect for CQB since you can really get close to bunkers and around tight corners without any problem. the range and accuracy of this gun is quite amazing, even though its a rather compact gun, it does have room for a decent sized barrel inside since its got somewhat of a bullpup design. it comes with a black flash hider so you dont have to deal with the orange tip during your woods games, and you dont have to modify your orange tip, you'll have both!
      Things I would have changed:the ammo delivery system. The gun works great with the low and mid cap magazines since its just a big spring operated line of bb's... but it mis-feeds an awful lot with the e90 high cap magazines. you Need to get the M4 mag adapter to make this an effective airsoft weapon The trigger pull in Auto is very satisfying, but when you switch the gun into semi-auto, the trigger pull seems excessively long and ineffective. it has to go back a full inch before it will fire in semi.
      What others should know:high cap magazine for this gun is really just a glorified gravity fed system, its rather poor. this gun's effectiveness compared to naturally higher cap guns is diminished unless you get the M4 magazine adapter. Also.. you will be almost required to get a red dot sight for this gun if you plan to aim at all. since the iron sights built into the weaver rail on the top of the gun are very small, and virtually useless.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:feels great. every thing is solid. great ROF and FPS. great value for the cost. the safety is in a great spot. this gun is fully ambidextrious which is nice. great for CQB
      Things I would have changed:The cheesy plastic orange flash hider. the gun comes with a black metal one which can be put on though
      What others should know:the magazine is a little tricky at first but loosens up over time. this is a great gun for anyone. the echo 1 model is an upgrade from the classic army one, and is the same as the TM one but alot cheaper
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By BoneDoc45 from USA on 2009-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What a great airsoft gun for the price! I am very impressed with the quality of workmanship, the handling and function. It is every bit as good as my Marui but cost almost 50 % less.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions for magazine loading are a bit confusing since they describe a different magazine than the one that comes with the gun.
      What others should know:I would gladly swap any of my Marui weapons for Echo 1 guns. I also have the G36K Marui and Echo 1 versions and they are identical, and again the price difference makes the choice easy for me.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By dr.x from USA on 2009-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice mags. metal internals. realistic charging handel. and every thing else about it.
      Things I would have changed:the mag it comes with is nice but a high cap mag would be nice.
      What others should know:this is the best gun for the money i would recomend it to anyone.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By joseph from USA on 2009-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:when i first got this gun its looks and feels great it has some wieght that is nice to and its very strong. the gun is small and compacked and powerful which is great too. the plastic on it is very strong too
      Things I would have changed:the trigger on the gun isnt very smooth but it still good and the mag. release buttons are the best but they work.
      What others should know:this gun is great and is a great gun for smaller kids too great gun but mite be a little to strong for cbq but your shooting it so its all good :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By BoneDoc45 from USA on 2009-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What a great airsoft gun for the price! I am very impressed with the quality of workmanship, the handling and function. It is every bit as good as my Marui but cost almost 50 % less.
      Things I would have changed:The instructions for magazine loading are a bit confusing since they describe a different magazine than the one that comes with the gun.
      What others should know:I would gladly swap any of my Marui weapons for Echo 1 guns. I also have the G36K Marui and Echo 1 versions and they are identical, and again the price difference makes the choice easy for me.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2009-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. i like the feel of it, and its a good weapon for CQB. I'm having trouble with the hop-up, but it'll all be good.
      Things I would have changed:The color of the battery isn't the problem, so much as jamming it into the undersized compartment. Add a high cap.
      What others should know:Its a great gun for cqb, but if you're planning on taking targets out from a range, you'll need a few upgrades ( i put a 4x40 scope on mine)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By ballisticbullet from USA on 2008-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:full metal receiver, p90 style, and good 9.6 battery. This gun has a lot of FPS. maybe too much for cqb.
      Things I would have changed:make the orange tip smaller. change the ugly looking green battery and make it black. also it should include a hi cap mag. this website does not have it.
      What others should know:this is a strong gun and very accurate. this is too strong for cqb and the gun is ambidexterous. which means lefties can use it too. includes 2 low cap magazines. and the barrel diameter is 6.08mm which is good.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By charles from USA on 2008-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is amazing. the fps is about 380 stock. the bullpup design helps the accuracy alot. its perfect for cqb and woodland battles. its very manuverable and compact yet it packs a big punch. and yes, it hurts.
      Things I would have changed:i would like a hi-cap mag but i actually think echo1 has released one. the fps is a little high for cqb but ur friends are gonna be the ones gettin shot so why should you care right? otherwise this gun is great
      What others should know:this is gun is perfect for just about anyone. good price. great gun.
    Over
    ammo packs sold