Echo 1 Model 47 Style R.I.S. Airsoft Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By jarjar104 from USA on 2008-04-25 21:59:54

Things I liked: RIS rails are always a plus. Easily adjustable iron sites. The magazine well accepts the magazines with absolutelyno hassle. Performance is great. Average ROF and range, above-average accuracy for an AK.

Things I would have changed: The top rail extended all the way to the butt end of the gun. If someone wanted to buy an RPK conversion kit a scope would not be easily mountable, a separate AK scope mount would be needed.

What others should know: This was my first airsoft gun, and let me say one thing: This gun has served me exceptionally well and will continue to do so. I'm proud to say that this was my first gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2009-03-30 21:20:03

Things I liked: It was fairly accurate and the RPM was okay. It broke down on me in the first day so it sucks.

Things I would have changed: Make it not break down on me, lol. The gun was well put together and very sturdy. I wouldnt change anything

What others should know: I wouldnt go for it. Save more money and buy a better gun.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Spike from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feels like the real AK. fairly good accuracy. shot several 100 rounds just having fun.

    Things I would have changed: include the intellect 8.4v NIMH instead of the larger 7.2v. fits the stock compartment much better.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Spike from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprised it is so much like the real AK-47.

    What others should know: AK-47 failed after about 100 shots Semi/Auto. Returned Replacement failed after 20 shots. Pyramydair tells me to buy a better battery. The one supplied with new AK-47 is not good enough.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GBBlastem from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is a plus, I would give it a 4.5, but I couldn't do that. The gun is overall very sturdy with very few plastic parts. Even with an 8.4 this gun shoots rounds very fast. With a 9.6, this thing is a thing to be feared in the field! The mag is great because of its high capacity of round holding. The range is about to 200ft.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is great as is.

    What others should know: Well, I guess I should summarize. It is a great gun!

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By josh from USA on 2012-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: one thing i love about it is the looks and it is definitley strong enough. matches up to any other gun ive been against. the clips hold alot.

    Things I would have changed: more metal parts. have the part where u put the battery in be screw on cuz my first war wit this gun the top part of it broke off and the part on the but that comes off fell of and i had to return it so hopefully that one was just a bad apple.

    What others should know: it breaks easy so be gentle with it. dont dolphin dive or dive with it. it is very strong and its a amazing starter gun but eventually if u get money i would upgrade to better gun (sig sauer 556).

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By josh from USA on 2012-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it is great it is very accurate, fps is pretty good for what you pay for. I would suggest this gun to anybody that is knew into airsoft because it is not the best gun in the world but it is very good. and at a good price

    Things I would have changed: more metal parts, more space for battery, and mine wasent blue but thats ok cuz it is black and thats good to

    What others should know: again very good starter gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cindy from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The all ll metal gear box, mostly metal construction, mag capacity, and has a nice weight to it.

    Things I would have changed: the magazine is made out of plastic in my model and i would change it to metal.

    What others should know: This gun is a great for the price and i would suggest this gun with 10 out of 10 rating!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2009-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like every thing about this gun the Accuarcy is great (only when hop is off) and great price to. I love the clip holds alot of rounds

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything about this gun

    What others should know: Do not us hop

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was fairly accurate and the RPM was okay. It broke down on me in the first day so it sucks.

    Things I would have changed: Make it not break down on me, lol. The gun was well put together and very sturdy. I wouldnt change anything

    What others should know: I wouldnt go for it. Save more money and buy a better gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Josh from USA on 2009-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very powerful(draws blood), good price, mag holds tons of bb's, the look it pretty sweet, alot of metal parts

    Things I would have changed: The butt of the rifle should be metal or at least a sturdier plastic, other than that i have no complaints.

    What others should know: I highly suggest getting a more powerful battery. Its pretty effective without one, but the extra kick just makes it that much more amazing, the fps goes up quite a bit, i shot my step-dad up his arm and it drew blood and left some monster size welts/bruises. If you want to hurt someone, this is definitely the best buy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Pete from USA on 2008-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reliably accurate, respectable power, good price, decent range. Perfect starter gun.

    Things I would have changed: It occasionally doesn't fire on single shot, usually just when the battery isn't fully charged. Not a problem, since you'll do most of your shooting on full auto anyway.

    What others should know: Be sure to lubricate gun and magazines with silicon spray before you use it. The out of the box performance goes way up after lubrication. Perfect starter gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2008-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rate of fire was pretty good and it has great power especially at the 15 foot range.....i had to actually pull the bb out of my ankle.....Great accuracy for most AKs use .20g bbs. It goes a good 200-225 ft. without loosing a pop. RIS rails came good but this gun didn't have the best layout.

    Things I would have changed: I dont out anything on the top RIS rail theres nothing to really put there. I tried my red dot sight off of my other gun and it was way too high lol. On the bottom i have a really bright flashlight as me and my friends have night wars often.

    What others should know: Great gun ecspecially for the money it asks for. I think it is a 200-300 dollar gun. It comes with a handle for the bottom rail but i don't use it too much, the feel of the gun without it is good enough.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jarjar104 from USA on 2008-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: RIS rails are always a plus. Easily adjustable iron sites. The magazine well accepts the magazines with absolutelyno hassle. Performance is great. Average ROF and range, above-average accuracy for an AK.

    Things I would have changed: The top rail extended all the way to the butt end of the gun. If someone wanted to buy an RPK conversion kit a scope would not be easily mountable, a separate AK scope mount would be needed.

    What others should know: This was my first airsoft gun, and let me say one thing: This gun has served me exceptionally well and will continue to do so. I'm proud to say that this was my first gun.

Navigation