Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Evanix Hunting Master AR6 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Leland from USA on 2007-09-05 19:55:02

    Things I liked:Highly accurate .22 cal pistol with a large hand grip that can be nestled on your collar bone to give you the comfortable secure grasp of a rifle without the extra weight and bulk. I use a Bushnell Trophy R/G dot scope to get very quick target acquisition up to thirty yards. (Skip regular pistol scopes that only focus at an arm's length.)
    Things I would have changed:When firing, Evanix releases the air charge directly into the cylinder to propel the pellet forward through the barrell of the pistol, similar to the mechanism of a firearm revolver. This causes noise and blowback from the firing mechanism, a problem resolved by Korean rifle manufacturers.
    What others should know:By reducing the muzzle report with a modifier and using a fill pressure of 1500 psi, this pistol gives six fairly quiet accurate shots with Beeman Kodiaks that puts my RWS scoped 460 rifle to shame. If you already have a scuba tank setup with a PCP rifle, this pistol gives affordable portable power when you don't feel like lugging around a rifle, and it outshoots a Browning Buckmark 22 hands down.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By Stephen from USA on 2013-02-08 21:51:58

    Things I liked:Nothing as after 2 weeks I cannot shoot this pistol. If you have a foster fitting on your pump/tank you need to order a special conversion fitting for $10 and this is not clear from the product description. Please note the quality of the fitting is horrible. It does NOT fit into a foster female adapter due to poor workmanship and bad tolerances.
    Things I would have changed:CLEARLY communicate on the product description the need for proper fittings. Actually inspect and make sure the conversion fittings work and fit their respective counterparts.
    What others should know:Gun finish is good but w/out correct fittings the gun cannot be charged,
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The stock is very nice walnut and the barrel is well blued. The cylinder will take most any pellet. The action works like a single action revolver. It comes with two cylinders and a fill probe. Accuracy was very good with all the pellets I used. It can be shot offhand if needed when hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Evanix has made two changes that I don't like; they don't put their name on the gun and they don't come with a dust cover for the fill port. You should also know that there is no hammer block safety so if you bump the hammer while it is down the gun will shoot. The only safe way to carry the pistol is with the hammer cocked and the safety on because the safety doesn't block the hammer when its down.
      What others should know:It is advertised to shoot at 1000 fps but all I could get was 835 fps.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      34 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol feels great in the hand.Cycles with no troubles.Wood is flawless,Obviously hand selected.Bluing is awesome as well.
      Things I would have changed:To agree with everybody else this pistol needs iron sights.600.00 for a airgun without sights is a bit high.This pistol does not "kick", all that extra wood on the bottom of the grip is unneeded.
      What others should know:This pistol is great.However, it is not as great as most distibutors are advertising.It will not shoot 1000 fps. Mine shoots the 11.9 gr. at 855 fps.There are no sights so I gave this gem a rating of 1 on accuracy. Just how acurate can a pistol be with out sights?I gave it a rating of 2 for value for the money on the grounds of paying 10.00 for 10 shots with the same pellets that were advertised to travel 922 fps. and getting a print out showing 855 fps.(niether coming close to the 1000 fps advertised)I gave an overall rating of a 3 becouse it is one pretty gun.It feels good to hold.Feels/looks like it will last.My hoest opinion is at 3000 psi you have 2 kill shots with this pistol.(dont expect anymore)Would I recomend this to a friend? Already have.Though I feel the advertising is way exagerated,it is a great pellet pistol.And for anybody shopping it blows the Hatson atp1 25 caliber away.If you have 600.00 needing to be spent,this air pistol should be considered.One more thing to note is this pistols noise rating in no way should be a 5. More like a 2 1/2. No ear protection required.I would furter say it is backyard friendly.If your niabors claim to have a problem with you shooting this in your backyard ,I promise they simply just have a problem with you.I hope my honest review has helped,and not offended anybody.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing as after 2 weeks I cannot shoot this pistol. If you have a foster fitting on your pump/tank you need to order a special conversion fitting for $10 and this is not clear from the product description. Please note the quality of the fitting is horrible. It does NOT fit into a foster female adapter due to poor workmanship and bad tolerances.
      Things I would have changed:CLEARLY communicate on the product description the need for proper fittings. Actually inspect and make sure the conversion fittings work and fit their respective counterparts.
      What others should know:Gun finish is good but w/out correct fittings the gun cannot be charged,
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By stan from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:when i can get air into it every thing.this is a very powerful gun but it should not be so hard to fill,the fitting from the pump sometimes sits and most of the time not,paid alot of money for a gun that sometimes works,it has not been fun.
      Things I would have changed:getting air into it
      What others should know:raed above
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By ryan from USA on 2011-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks cool
      What others should know:might as well as been a smooth bore. shots all over the place.you can only fire 2 clips before it valve locks open on you.then you have to send it in.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Update... PA fixed my problem with it very fast. GREAT customer service! Thank you PA! :) (I just forgot to update my review.) So... Again, a very powerful & accurate gun. Great for hiking when you want protection from or to hunt small to meium game, but don't want to haul around a rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Again... SIGHTS! For the $$$ it should have something... anything! lol I put a red dot on mine, but would have loved to just have some simple/decent adjustable sights on it.
      What others should know:This model works the opposite of the new Renegade pistol! More power when shooting DA than SA. Also, you only get about ten good shots out of it at 2,700 psi. If I could find a place to fill my scuba tank to 3,000 psi it would probably get 12 full power shots out of it (both clips). There is a trick you can do to get more (but less powerful shots) out of it. Take a faucet washer & cut it to fit inside where the hammer strikes & over the firing pin, & you'll get a lot more shots out of it, & more quiet too. - The BBA -
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! I would buy the ar6 rifle now even with all the nice 22 cal airguns out there. For hunting its would be hard to beat the power, accuracy, and super fast cycling.
      Things I would have changed:Add iron sights.
      What others should know:Yes I've already did a review (2008-06-24) but after reading all the reviews i have comment on the review the said the woodwork/stock was cheap and felt like plastic. Well the wood is a 9 out 10 easy and the feel is 10 out 10. The first thing a friend that collects guns said was something about the quality of wood and overall shape of the handle. And he can't get over how nice it does everything. I can't figure for the life of me what that reviewer was thinking?
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By william from USA on 2008-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power! Accuracy! In general everything about the pistol is top notch! Great feel in your hand, cocking the hammer back has the feel of a well made gun. All the mechanics of the gun are smooth feeling. So far i sighted it in with a red/green dot scope and shot one 80 cu.ft. scuba tank of air through it, which was between 28-30 fills. Each fill will shoot two six shot cylinders with the last two shots dropping in power. Hunting with the AR6 pistol i will carry a small pony tank in my back pack and top it off every six shots. The first six are hard to tell from a rimfire. My first shot was in the garage and it went through a 1x4 like butter. Oh yeah it loads with air in about two seconds real easy, that's something none of the reveiws have mentioned. PCP's are expensive to get started with the scuba tank, filling station, hose, etc. but once you have everything together its pretty cheap to shoot. $ 5.00 to fill a tank and then shoot all weekend for the five bucks plus pellets. Speaking of pellets, so far my ar6 loves beeman crow mags and eunjin 28.4 grain.Tried some daisy precision max flat-nose and they suck big time, i melted mine after i shot 12, don't waste your money. I have some more beemans coming to try out but the crow mags are dead on the money as in six inside a dime @ 10 meters. This is my first PCP and it won't be the last, one shot and im hooked big time! I see a big bore rifle in my future before next hunting season.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe price a little or add iron sights.
      What others should know:Just that its a great shooting pistol that will out shoot maybe 98 percent of the people that shoot it. If you can hold it on a dime IT WILL HIT IT! Plus it loads real fast and smooth and it cycles quicker than just about any air gun out there.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2008-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:THIS PISTOL IS CRAZY WITH POWER...IT WILL SHOCK ANYBODY THAT SHOOTS IT !!! FIRE OFF SOME 28 GRAIN EUNJIN PELLETS & HEAR THE THUD AS THEY PUNISH YOUR TARGET... Evanix Hunting Master AR6 IS A SERIOUS SHOOTER.
      Things I would have changed:THIS PISTOL IS LOUD FOR RESIDENTIAL USE... ALSO POOR JOB ON THE GUN BLUE FINISH & THE HANDLE FEELS LIKE SOME KIND OF CHEEP PLASTIC...
      What others should know:Evanix Hunting Master AR6 IS A BLAST TO SHOOT & EARNS RESPECT FROM ALL THAT DO...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2007-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:POWER! Accuracy Shoots just about any 22cal pellet Fells great in the hand & is a great shooter! Two cylinders! :) I load the first two chambers with the Eun Jin 28.4 grn, then two Beeman Crow Magnums, then the last two with the JBS Predatorts, & the second cylinder with all JBS Predators, so as the velocity falls off, I still have a light weight pellet that retains good velocity & can still do some serious damage to flesh. ;)
      Things I would have changed:SIGHTS! For $495.00 It SHOULD have SIGHTS! Great gunt, just wish it came with sights. However I put an OKO red dot sight that you can acquire the target with both eyes open for fast target acquisssitionit, & it works great!
      What others should know:By far, the BEST 22 cal pistol I've ever shot! VERY powerful and VERY accurate! Only problem is that whilefilling it, it leaks,so I can't get a full charge, but Pyramyd saidjust send it back & they will fix it. I can't wait to see how powerful it is when this is fixed, because it's already a beast!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Leland from USA on 2007-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Highly accurate .22 cal pistol with a large hand grip that can be nestled on your collar bone to give you the comfortable secure grasp of a rifle without the extra weight and bulk. I use a Bushnell Trophy R/G dot scope to get very quick target acquisition up to thirty yards. (Skip regular pistol scopes that only focus at an arm's length.)
      Things I would have changed:When firing, Evanix releases the air charge directly into the cylinder to propel the pellet forward through the barrell of the pistol, similar to the mechanism of a firearm revolver. This causes noise and blowback from the firing mechanism, a problem resolved by Korean rifle manufacturers.
      What others should know:By reducing the muzzle report with a modifier and using a fill pressure of 1500 psi, this pistol gives six fairly quiet accurate shots with Beeman Kodiaks that puts my RWS scoped 460 rifle to shame. If you already have a scuba tank setup with a PCP rifle, this pistol gives affordable portable power when you don't feel like lugging around a rifle, and it outshoots a Browning Buckmark 22 hands down.
    Over
    ammo packs sold