Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Evanix MAX Bullpup reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Dean from USA on 2012-10-21 00:15:21

    Things I liked:This is an impressive gun. I have shot three clips so far, but w/o my scope mounted, so it was from the hip and sighted along the pickatinny rails at some 2x4's and was afraid they'd go through where they weren't doubled-up! The Max simply rocks on looks, and performance in the .25 cal version, as far as I can tell is equally awesome! I got the refurbished one, and am glad to have a chance at such a sweet deal on such a quality product. If I could change anything, it may just be price, but a triple mag would be nice! Oh and maybe someone with some real gumption would make something like this in the good 'ol USA!
    Things I would have changed:Possibly a lighter stock- carbon fiber perhaps? (high on the cool factor),or molded plastic as an option to keep costs down, a battery charge indicator would be nice and somewhat cheap I would guess, since running the battery low could void warranty. I know the barrel is baffled, but it's short and it is loud as a result, so some more silencing would be nice, especially since it hits so hard -there will be inevitable loud noises!
    What others should know:I have to say I have never had so much fun with a gun (well maybe since my Daisy Double-barreled Remington knock-off BB Gun-that made me the coolest kid with a gun) and now I look forward to showing it off the same way!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:3

    By James from USA on 2013-09-04 02:17:31

    Things I liked:Short, compact. Fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:lighten it up. Change the gauge location. Very hard to see reading. Trigger needs to be improved. Rather sloppy and even though it says it is adjustable, it is not, or at least it does not say how to in the manual.
    What others should know:Even though it is short and compact, it is very heavy and awkward to handle. I had to remove the little wooden cheek pc to be able to use a scope with it. Then I had to search for a usable sight picture. The one I had started to double and triple fire with a single trigger pull, so I had to return it, just not safe. I am glad I did because I exchanged it for a BSA Ultra, the best and most accurate rifle of any type I ever handled. I just reviewed it, if you choose to see what I liked about it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the max 9mm. I had it for a few weeks before I went out and shot it. After getting over price shock I ordered the pellets. I received the 9mm pellets they were the wrong ones. I called AIRVENTURI and they said no more than 105 grain pellet. The ones I received WERE 117 GRAIN. A little too long for the magazine. Pyramidair swapped them out for me and sent me the correct ones. Finely I got to test It out. I realy like it.
      Things I would have changed:The price. Pretty pricy
      What others should know:On the 9mm nothing more than 105 grain pellet. any more and the pellet is too long for the magazine.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holy "S$%#!balls!". I got the 9mm. This thing is attractive and feels solidly made. I was hesitant about the woodwork combined with the modern design in the pictures but the pictures don't do it justice. The trigger pull is smooth and once zeroed in (Laser barrel mount and optic scope on the rail) is dead accurate. I shot 10 magazines today (70 shots) and I love it. I am getting 21 good shots on a fill with the JSB Diablo and Air Venturi 9mm rounds and they still have power to break through 2 1/2 inch plywood boards at the 21st shot. (I know the description states 14 shots per fill). With these pellets I had zero jams.
      Things I would have changed:Allow battery plug in like a cartridge. Currently you have to take 2 screws out and separate the wires. Larger magazine size on the 9mm.
      What others should know:The 9mm version of this is like having an AR-15. I shoot other small caliber airguns indoors only in a completely enclosed basement in a contained range. This thing will pierce through floorboards and walls. I have people over to shoot my .22 SMG 22 belt fed pellet gun, as it does not stand a chance of accidentally discharging through the floorboards but will have to go outdoors to practice with this. ("With great power comes great responsibility.)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert, from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is a fast 9mm semi auto shooting monster! Will Piatt at Saddle Mountain Gunsmiths upgraded mine to full auto for 125$.
      Things I would have changed:Will Piatt also extended the barrel shroud forward and installed 5 baffles to help quiet it down and tuned it for around 325$. I have machined my own turn buckle extension to eliminate the the trigger rod bendyness on my mill. This allowed me to install a gauge extension tube locating the gauge at a more readable stock surface level that i made with my lathe. I am working on a buffer setup to eliminate the successive hammering on the breach.
      What others should know:The rifle is made with real high quality but has a few corners cut for production. that would be things that i changed.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Short, compact. Fairly accurate.
      Things I would have changed:lighten it up. Change the gauge location. Very hard to see reading. Trigger needs to be improved. Rather sloppy and even though it says it is adjustable, it is not, or at least it does not say how to in the manual.
      What others should know:Even though it is short and compact, it is very heavy and awkward to handle. I had to remove the little wooden cheek pc to be able to use a scope with it. Then I had to search for a usable sight picture. The one I had started to double and triple fire with a single trigger pull, so I had to return it, just not safe. I am glad I did because I exchanged it for a BSA Ultra, the best and most accurate rifle of any type I ever handled. I just reviewed it, if you choose to see what I liked about it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By lieman from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks pretty, great pattern.
      Things I would have changed:Grip is way to small for my hand, would make bigger. Loud would like it a little less loud. Heavy would be nice if lighter. Better instructions, mark in on clip.
      What others should know:If you have large hands this will be uncomfortable to shoot. Not all scopes will work well, dot seem to work best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dean from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an impressive gun. I have shot three clips so far, but w/o my scope mounted, so it was from the hip and sighted along the pickatinny rails at some 2x4's and was afraid they'd go through where they weren't doubled-up! The Max simply rocks on looks, and performance in the .25 cal version, as far as I can tell is equally awesome! I got the refurbished one, and am glad to have a chance at such a sweet deal on such a quality product. If I could change anything, it may just be price, but a triple mag would be nice! Oh and maybe someone with some real gumption would make something like this in the good 'ol USA!
      Things I would have changed:Possibly a lighter stock- carbon fiber perhaps? (high on the cool factor),or molded plastic as an option to keep costs down, a battery charge indicator would be nice and somewhat cheap I would guess, since running the battery low could void warranty. I know the barrel is baffled, but it's short and it is loud as a result, so some more silencing would be nice, especially since it hits so hard -there will be inevitable loud noises!
      What others should know:I have to say I have never had so much fun with a gun (well maybe since my Daisy Double-barreled Remington knock-off BB Gun-that made me the coolest kid with a gun) and now I look forward to showing it off the same way!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By kisaxusa from Norway on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is realy accurate and a lot of fun!! It actaully shot Crosman Premier Hollowpoint at 1164fps quite hardhitting!
      Things I would have changed:On the first shoot the gun jammed, it is easy to fix, the gun is also quite loud and a silencer does not help since most of the noise comes from mekanism and the ping.
      What others should know:The quality should cost less, but realy fun gun!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By matthew from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, Compact, Semi-Auto
      Things I would have changed:Too heavy, Too Loud, Battery placement and charging is not good, Magazine did not cycle correctly and misfired.
      What others should know:I was not even able to fully test this rifle as the magazines both did not function correctly. Yes I know how to load them and other people have reported similar problems. Props to Pyramyd for a quick and easy refund, this is the main reason I shop here over other airgun stores.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:compact, powerful, smooth action, easy to handle.
      Things I would have changed:A little high in price, but you get what you pay for. The pellet cylinder has a tendency to jam if you load long skirt pellets. It's sound rated at a 3, I think that's a little on the low side, I think a better shroud might help.
      What others should know:use a 9 pellet load instead of 10 and the jamming shouldn't be a problem. Each rifle made likes a different pellet, mine like JSB Exacts. After zeroing in, with a 10 meter target. 5 shots, 1 hole.
    Over
    ammo packs sold