Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Evanix Renegade Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25 15:59:36

    Things I liked:Excellent rifle. The stock is a real beauty, even better than I had expected based upon the photos. Pretty color, perfect finish and the checkering is flawless. The trigger guard is metal instead of cheap plastic. Accuracy is excellent with the Eun Jin pellets, with six shot groups running around 1/2" at 30 yards. I have been shooting 12 ounce drink cans at 75 yards for fun! The rifle was putting out over 860 fps for the first few dozen rounds, then it settled down to an average of 820 fps, which is 43 ft lbs with the heavy Eun Jin pellets. Shooting double action the rifle Chronied right at 750 fps with the same pellets, and I could control it well enough to continuously hit a 1.5" target at 30 yards. The trigger in single action mode breaks at 2 lbs 10 ounces, a little better than the specs, and very crisply with little creep. I had agonized for weeks over which rifle to buy, but finally came back to this one, the very first one that I had originally chosen. No regrets after a week of shooting the Renegade and I cannot wait for hunting season to open here this fall.
    Things I would have changed:Cannot think of anything I would want to change, it's perfect as it comes.
    What others should know:This rifle works best with the heavier pellets, using the lighter ones gives poor accuracy and excessive air consumption per shot. The specs given on the rifle's length are off a bit, my Renegade measures 42" long, still a nice compact size though. Not a little lightweight toy, this rifle is pretty heavy at around 9 pounds scoped, but the weight makes for a very steady hold. I really like the very solid steel and wood construction, excellent accuracy and superb power for hunting small game. I almost bought the regular AR6 Hunting Master, but the improved trigger, higher shot count per charge and power level of the Renegade seemed more appropriate for my uses.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By jarrod from USA on 2009-12-03 13:49:17

    Things I liked:Really just about everything...stock was flawless with very nice grain with even finish.The gun itself was nicley blued and its a full size gun no doubt.Im doing this review after having owned this gun for a month and all i can say is WOW. email is sport500efi@yahoo.com for questions and sharing info on rifle.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is very loud but its a unshrouded pre-charge pneumatic so i wasent that surprised..i also have a disco and its also loud.Would be nice to see it with a shroud but its not a dealbreaker.The checkering was very sharp and very nice but i have already taken some of the sharpness off just by brushing the back of my hand across the forearm..maybe a little to deep of cut on checkering but again im picky.
    What others should know:When i first started loading and cycling the gun it would not rotate the cyl all the way round..i chalked this up to tight tolerances and now after a few hundred rounds maybe more havent had one hangup.My gun came with small cyl openings..woulnt load eunjin 28g pellets.so i called pa to find out that all the smaller cylinders should have been removed from there inventory..somehow i got a set of small ones..not a big deal stacy at PA sent me replacments and the newer ones will accept eunjin pellets.Eunjin shoot well but kodiaks in the smaller cyl shoot one on top of the other out to 40yds.Kodiaks avg 953fps at 43fpe 2800psi to start.Eunjins..avg 803fps at 41 fpe and jsb jumbo monsters(25g)avg861fps at 42 fpe.My gun seems a little hotter than gaylords gun in his testing but these numbers my settle a little with time and no two guns are alike im sure.I double action a couple of cyl of 18g jsb jumbo hvy and got 867fps at 30fpe(i used small cyl. to shoot these).accuracy was ok..double action would take some time to get good results on paper at least for me anyway.Just for reference the larger cyl. openings were .224 thousands and the smaller ones were .221thousands.I was told that evanix wanted to get the velocity up so thats why all the smaller cyl were originally shipped with the guns.Im getting 25 to 30 fps more with sm cyl than larger ones.all my fills have been to 2800psi i see no need to go farther as others have seen slight valve lock above this number.Nice rig..no regrets.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By zlatko from USA on 2010-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is amazing air rifle,stock is flawles and it got a takedown power!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:this rifle is loud and extreme powerful!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2010-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this rifle for my youngest son. Really fast I found that the percentage of clean killing shots of my son with the Renegaded was better than mine and that the one of my other sons. We have two Air Force Talon, a Benjamin Discovery, a Marauder and on High Power, a Sumatra and an AR6. The Sumatra and the AR6 are rifles for big animals. But for medium to small animals you do not need more than the Renegade, it is beutifull, accurate and powerfull. I just got one for myself.
      Things I would have changed:I haqve found that quick connect are better than probe. I would suggest tho change for quick connect.
      What others should know:After having expent some money in air rifles, I can tell you this rifle is a right choose. I could have saved many dollars if I had bought the renegade rifle before.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this gun, yes it is expensive but worth the money, it is very accurate and very powerful, i already own a benjamin discovery and this gun is more powerful and more accurate and way better looking, this gun is beautiful. i deffinatly like the 6 round clips and the revolver design, it works very well, the clips are built to last they are steel and very durable. another thing i like about this gun is it is all metal and wood, i cant find a plastic piece on it and yes that includes the trigger and trigger guard.
      Things I would have changed:i dont think i would change anything on it, my only gripe is the pressure gauge is wrong on mine but my pump has a gauge so its not that big of a problem.
      What others should know:this gun is LOUD, yes i do use it in my backyard but i do not live in city limits and my neighbors are very nice people so they dont gripe, so is it backyard friendly? if you take precautions and dont live in city limits then you could use it in your backyard but you will need some room and a sure backstop, just understand this is a powerful air rifle and is loud. but this is an amazing gun deffinatly could be used for small game hunting. i would say its like shooting a .22 rimfire just using air and pellets not powder and bullets so a little less considering pellets are lighter then bullets. but anyway i love this gun i WOULD buy it again i do recomend it if your looking for a high quality, high powered air rifle. Great gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nice wood bluing also looks good overall appearance is excellent, shoots the eun jin 28.5 well....first charge got 50 shots, 49 inside 1" group at 20yds...due to the tight tolerances had trouble with one of the cylindeers...aft er some oil and a little experimeting I realized u need to cock the hammer with authority until the cylinder gets broken in....only had gun couple days but love it already
      Things I would have changed:manual really sucks. might as well not even have one....more drop on the stock...really have to get down into the cheek plate to see out of the scope....think I need higher mounts
      What others should know: check out the cylinderes before u shoot.....after u have the rifle cocked rotate the cylinder clockwise slightly an see if it moves.....if it moves a little that means the tolerance's are to tight an u need to check it everytime before u shoot otherwise the pellet will lodge halfway between the cylinder and the barrel....then u will need a 3/16 dowel rod to push the pellet back into the cylinder before u can remove the cylinder..as I said earlier some oil and a quick cocking and u will soon be good to go.....also take care removing the lids on the eun jin pellets that lid is like a razor an I already near cut off the tip of my finger
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jarrod from USA on 2009-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Really just about everything...stock was flawless with very nice grain with even finish.The gun itself was nicley blued and its a full size gun no doubt.Im doing this review after having owned this gun for a month and all i can say is WOW. email is sport500efi@yahoo.com for questions and sharing info on rifle.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is very loud but its a unshrouded pre-charge pneumatic so i wasent that surprised..i also have a disco and its also loud.Would be nice to see it with a shroud but its not a dealbreaker.The checkering was very sharp and very nice but i have already taken some of the sharpness off just by brushing the back of my hand across the forearm..maybe a little to deep of cut on checkering but again im picky.
      What others should know:When i first started loading and cycling the gun it would not rotate the cyl all the way round..i chalked this up to tight tolerances and now after a few hundred rounds maybe more havent had one hangup.My gun came with small cyl openings..woulnt load eunjin 28g pellets.so i called pa to find out that all the smaller cylinders should have been removed from there inventory..somehow i got a set of small ones..not a big deal stacy at PA sent me replacments and the newer ones will accept eunjin pellets.Eunjin shoot well but kodiaks in the smaller cyl shoot one on top of the other out to 40yds.Kodiaks avg 953fps at 43fpe 2800psi to start.Eunjins..avg 803fps at 41 fpe and jsb jumbo monsters(25g)avg861fps at 42 fpe.My gun seems a little hotter than gaylords gun in his testing but these numbers my settle a little with time and no two guns are alike im sure.I double action a couple of cyl of 18g jsb jumbo hvy and got 867fps at 30fpe(i used small cyl. to shoot these).accuracy was ok..double action would take some time to get good results on paper at least for me anyway.Just for reference the larger cyl. openings were .224 thousands and the smaller ones were .221thousands.I was told that evanix wanted to get the velocity up so thats why all the smaller cyl were originally shipped with the guns.Im getting 25 to 30 fps more with sm cyl than larger ones.all my fills have been to 2800psi i see no need to go farther as others have seen slight valve lock above this number.Nice rig..no regrets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent rifle. The stock is a real beauty, even better than I had expected based upon the photos. Pretty color, perfect finish and the checkering is flawless. The trigger guard is metal instead of cheap plastic. Accuracy is excellent with the Eun Jin pellets, with six shot groups running around 1/2" at 30 yards. I have been shooting 12 ounce drink cans at 75 yards for fun! The rifle was putting out over 860 fps for the first few dozen rounds, then it settled down to an average of 820 fps, which is 43 ft lbs with the heavy Eun Jin pellets. Shooting double action the rifle Chronied right at 750 fps with the same pellets, and I could control it well enough to continuously hit a 1.5" target at 30 yards. The trigger in single action mode breaks at 2 lbs 10 ounces, a little better than the specs, and very crisply with little creep. I had agonized for weeks over which rifle to buy, but finally came back to this one, the very first one that I had originally chosen. No regrets after a week of shooting the Renegade and I cannot wait for hunting season to open here this fall.
      Things I would have changed:Cannot think of anything I would want to change, it's perfect as it comes.
      What others should know:This rifle works best with the heavier pellets, using the lighter ones gives poor accuracy and excessive air consumption per shot. The specs given on the rifle's length are off a bit, my Renegade measures 42" long, still a nice compact size though. Not a little lightweight toy, this rifle is pretty heavy at around 9 pounds scoped, but the weight makes for a very steady hold. I really like the very solid steel and wood construction, excellent accuracy and superb power for hunting small game. I almost bought the regular AR6 Hunting Master, but the improved trigger, higher shot count per charge and power level of the Renegade seemed more appropriate for my uses.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ludivina from USA on 2009-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have owned the other AR6 rifle and I will have to say that even if you tried the older model and where not all the way happy than this is the one you need it's..PERFECT Please reed Tom Gaylords writeup on this model because he says exactly how nice this rifle is and I don't think I could add much more to his fine article. Thanks PYRAMYD AIR for great service.
      Things I would have changed:Add quick connect for filling, everybody else is.
      What others should know:This model AR is much quieter than the older one I would almost say backyard friendly it's that quiet and I was using the recomended 28 gr Eun Jin pellets. Getting WELL over 60 good shoots in double action. The rifle is light compared to others in its class. That trigger is the smoothest pull I have ever felt, It is very easy to get tight groups in double action. Use PA's buy three tins of pellets and get the fourth one FREE because you will go through ALOT of pellets with this buttery smooth trigger. P.S. get extra mags too:)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have both the Evanix AR6 and the Evanix Renegade Rifle in my opinion i prefer the Renegade rifle it has twice as many shots per fill as the AR6 and the trigger pull is much lighter than the AR6 but it isn't as powerful as the AR6 but it still has sufficient power for taking small game like Jackrabbits and squirrels out to possibly 50 yrds with correct shot placement.It is pretty much identical to the AR6 made of steel and wood contruction a very solid design.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see some kind of shot counting device on the rifle to tell how many shots you have left on the 6-shot Cylinder i would also like to see some solid steel front and rear sight posts like on the eun jin Sumatra 500cc Rifle.My Evanix Renegade shot about 100fps less than the Renegade advertised on this website.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top