Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FAMAS Machine Gun AEG, Black reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2009-09-28 18:09:02

    Things I liked:Very accurate with scope. Fun to shoot, especially on full-auto. Not much left of targets.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger guard rear screw was broken when I received the rifle. Beef up the trigger guard. Bi-pod is flimsy and has no way to lock open.
    What others should know:Overall, an impressive Air Soft rifle for the price. Buy extra ammo, you'll not want to stop shooting once you start. My rifle did not come with the front grip handle shown in the picture.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-04-25 12:21:29

    Things I liked:Works good! Velocity good! Easy to operate.
    Things I would have changed:Battery difficult to get in and out!!! What a struggle!! Fragile battery locking/safety lever!
    What others should know:Heavy!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ample space for a 9.6v battery, relatively solid feeling build with no wobble or flex, authentic sights including rifle grenade sights. Barrel length is absurd for a gun this size. It is just shy of the length of a full length M16's barrel thanks to the bullpup layout. Muzzle report is -very- dull for an AEG, making it harder to pinpoint if you're being selective with your shots.
      Things I would have changed:The mag well takes a bit getting used to, I had to glue the trigger guard in place since mine came slightly bent, bipod has a little wobble and flex, it's mostly for show anyway. Gearbox isn't exactly standard, but there's plenty of guides online. Motor's pretty loud, but only to the person firing.
      What others should know:Magazines are hard to come by and can be costly, but the weapon can be modified to fit modified M4 magazines with a bit of dremel work. Also be aware that the FPS measurements advertised are using .12g bbs which you should never use in this replica. With .20g rounds, it fires around 350-370fps, but don't let that deter you. With the barrel length it has, it makes this weapon highly accurate. Battery compartment is easier to close if you put the safety on before replacing the cover.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works good! Velocity good! Easy to operate.
      Things I would have changed:Battery difficult to get in and out!!! What a struggle!! Fragile battery locking/safety lever!
      What others should know:Heavy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Oliver from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is great for anything. I use it as a sniper and support gunner. I also have a few sniper rifles, and this shoots just as well as them. It can hit a head sized target from about 200ft. The fps is really good. The rof is great for a fully auto gun that can still be a sniper. I have many high quality/ high price guns, but this one is my favorite and the cheapest. It is good for anybody in airsoft, no matter what their job is and how much experience they have.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything, but buy an extra mag(high cap). This shoots so fast, you run out of ammo really quickly. You should also get a scope or dot sight because the sights on this gun are pretty mediocre. Also, buy a better battery. The one it comes with is great, but after a while it wears down. This gun can fit much larger batteries and they increase the performance by a lot.
      What others should know:Get this gun. It is great for anything and doesn't cost a lot. Just buy some upgrades and you will be all set. I suggest a scope/sight, extra mag, battery, and you can replace the bipod with a grenade launcher or mounted shotgun if you want extra fire power. I also like to carry around a silencer, but I made it by myself.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2010-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I love it. Perfect for any combat, I got an M203 Launcher, a Sniper Scope, and a few extra mags. I love it, grew up with a real one (Dad was military)
      Things I would have changed:The Fire Mode. Semi, 3 Round Burst. Battery compartment, everyone should know, is hard to open at first. But I got used to it so easily.
      What others should know:This is good for all types of combat. Snipe, fire support, CQB, Assault. Trust me, this is an amazing weapon! If you are a newbie to airsoft, and want an AEG, get this. Also get it with the scope and ammo in customize options.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By meatball1196 from USA on 2010-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and odd but awsome look drew me to this gun so i got it. Most of all i like the accuracy which is great for sniping. Also i liked the hopup, i use .28 because i am a sniper, but .20 work fine. And ambidexrious because im a lefty
      Things I would have changed:make higher rof. but its a sniper and assault so it doesnt really matter
      What others should know:sights r specific
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I received this brilliant airsoft rifle from parents in the form of a christmas presnt. Let me just say that this gun is my dream gun. I use the Famas in COD and my longing for an airsoft version has been succesfuly satisfied. I love the accuracy, the power , all the intresting parts on the gun like the cool sights, and most of all the kick @$$ look this brilliant rifle portrays.
      Things I would have changed:Personaly i was a little frustrated at how hard the battery is to insert into the Famas, but with a little practice i got used to it.
      What others should know:For every one considering buying the Famas know this, it's a wonderful gun that you can't go wrong with, if this rifle is in your price range then definetly get it. Also the fps with .12 bbs is 466 fps but with .20's the fps is 361fps but trust me 361fps is REALY high for .20's. Thanks for reading :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked the weight of this, even with the body being plastic it has a great heavy feel to it. It has a strong FPS, so I would recomend shooting with .2 BBs, it will be a lot more accurate. I hit a pole that was about an inch thick from 40 feet away (Multiple times in a row)
      Things I would have changed:The RoF isn't amazing, around 650. Don't quote me on that, I don't have a Chrono.
      What others should know:Battery chamber is hard to open sometimes, mag is hard to open, I use a small pocketknife when in a skirmish. I also have a question to anyone else with this gun, if I were to use a lithium 11.1 volt battery in this would it work. I don't want to damage it, it would be nice if someone could tell me. Thanks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ry from USA on 2009-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun shoots fast and is great for skirmishing, a lot of it is metal and the bull pup design where the clip is in the back is good. i also bought a red dot sight with it which makes it really accurate.
      Things I would have changed:make the battery easier to get in, i had to get used to it before i could do it well.
      What others should know:this gun is great and is a pretty good deal for the money. i would recomend buying a extra mag and maybe a battery.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2009-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate with scope. Fun to shoot, especially on full-auto. Not much left of targets.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger guard rear screw was broken when I received the rifle. Beef up the trigger guard. Bi-pod is flimsy and has no way to lock open.
      What others should know:Overall, an impressive Air Soft rifle for the price. Buy extra ammo, you'll not want to stop shooting once you start. My rifle did not come with the front grip handle shown in the picture.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jonny from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good feel...heavy, feels real,great accuracy, nice bi pod just an overall great gun
      Things I would have changed:the clip is small i need to refill the clip a lot.....oh yea, the clip is so hard 2 open that i need 2 use a butter knife to open it....the battery is hard 2 put into the gun
      What others should know:u should use .20 ammo b cause u will have better accuracy with .20...try 2 use semi b cause the ammo gos quick...my cousin has an ak47 that cost $$229.00$ and mine is equally as good...have fun kicking ur friends butts in a war!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jonny from USA on 2009-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is great. the bi pod is great . nice feel. shoots really fast
      Things I would have changed:the clip is small, it needs to be able to fit more ammo.
      What others should know:this gun is awsome. it feels soo real.when i played with friends they always ran away when they saw me coming...buy .20 ammo . the .20 ammo is very accurate and still has good distance. buy alot of ammo because you will run out very quick... this gun shoots very fast. im sure u will have a ton of fun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mason from USA on 2009-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and has an amazing hop up system. Very nice high cap mag.
      Things I would have changed:Make a higher rof.
      What others should know:I think it has a low rof fire even with a 9.6 v battery. The bipod on mine fell off and didn't seem very stable (never dropped the gun once) everything else is very sturdy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt12993 from USA on 2009-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun looks unbelievably intimidating. It shoots a little over 14 rounds a second and is very accurate. I can hit a 2 inch thick metal pole with this gun from 30 yards away. This gun has a great feel to it and is made with metal and high quality ABS plastic. This gun is unbelievably reliable, it will not break unless you literally run it over with a truck. This gun performs amazingly in all weather, rain or shine. The FAMAS has a good weight to it as well. This gun is a match for any 200-250 dollar gun on the market.
      Things I would have changed:The cover that holds the battery in place is very hard to lock in place. The cover does not just slide on, after you slide it on you need to turn a little lock in front of the trigger. Three fourths of the time you try to turn the lock, the lock pushes off the cover. It is a real pain, but you get the hang of it after a couple of tries. This is the only flaw in the gun.
      What others should know:This gun is an amazing gun. You can not buy extra high cap clips for this gun. You should not need an extra clip, but if you do, you can but a clip made by Tokyo Marui that holds 60 rounds per clip. They are small compared to the clip this gun comes with but its the only other clip available for this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2009-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice handling, you'll get familiar with the gun pretty fast. Good sight, and nice weight to it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:The dark grey insert has two pads on it, rip off one of the pads and you'll be fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2009-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High rate of fire, high cap mag, retractable bipod is really useful, bull-pup mag makes it really accurate at long distances, and really unique look.
      Things I would have changed:its a little heavy on the back end, and there are not enough rails for attachments
      What others should know:great gun and value, 1:1 replica of the weapon used by the French army
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top