Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Feinwerkbau P11 Piccolo Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    3.0 (4 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-06-30 09:24:58

    Things I liked:I like the pistol very much. I had purchased an Alfa Proj from Pyramyd Air about 6 weeks ago. Liked that until the regulator went bad after around 800 rds. Kind of funny. A few shots would be fine and then one would not have enough power to penetrate the target if it even hit the paper. They took it back and I ordered the Piccolo. The Piccolo and the compact P11 share much of the P44 platform. The trigger shoe is not a fully adjustable one like the P44, but I suspect you could put a P44 trigger shoe on it. Likewise, the barrel weights (rods and sliding weights) from the P44 fit the Piccolo perfectly. They are a necessary add on, for me anyway, and I am still playing with balance placement of the weight. The grip is OK for an ambi style. I think the non-Piccolo P11 comes with a more standard left or right grip. I may fatten the Piccolo grip with some moreni paste at some point. The grip is fully adjustable for tilt and cant. It is, IMO, an excellent value considering that the P44 is about $500 more. Now, if I can get an extra cylinder or two, life will be very near perfect. BTW, 85 to 90 shots is the norm for a Piccolo cylinder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Extra Piccolo air cylinders are hard to come by. I wish Pryamyd Air would stock them asap.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Peter from USA on 2013-09-20 09:53:26

    Things I liked:The grips on this airgun fit well in my hands, the ability to adjust the gun to fit the shooter is nice.
    Things I would have changed:Waited 8 weeks and the gun was DOA, completely none functioning, pyramyd air was great and returned it with no hassle. The gun is definitely not worth the wait, should have done the 10 for $10. Even if the gun functioned I dont think it is worth a fraction of the cost or the wait. The hand grip doesnt adjust enough for my hands, I like a more traditional 90 degree gun to grip angle, where as this gun does not adjust that much.
    What others should know:Pyramyd air has a great return policy, glad they were there to help me return it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great trainer for 22/45 bullseye competition. Has the feel of a real hand gun, vs. the heavy and long typical 10 meter air pistol. Trigger is excellent. Weight is perfect (with added rails and weights 120g total located out front). A world class PCP Pistol in a smaller frame. A pleasure to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:$1200 price point would be better, include an option for a 2nd cylinder. Add a rail for mounting a red dot.
      What others should know:The gap at the barrel sleeve to air cylinder is too small for mounting a clamp on scope mount like used with the Izzy's. Requires a female DIN adapter (yoke) if filling from a std. scuba setup.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I bought this to have some fun in a makeshift range I have in my basement. I've shot guns of all types my whole life but I'm not a competitive shooter. If I were, I might have more input on the pros and cons but for my needs, it's perfect. I've put about 1000 pellets through it and I love this gun. Great fun and will probably always be more accurate than I am. I also bought a Hill Mk III pump and it maybe takes me 2-3 minutes to pump the cylinder to 200 bar. Just a cosmetic note, the Piccolo I received has a black muzzle as opposed to the red shown in the pic.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grips on this airgun fit well in my hands, the ability to adjust the gun to fit the shooter is nice.
      Things I would have changed:Waited 8 weeks and the gun was DOA, completely none functioning, pyramyd air was great and returned it with no hassle. The gun is definitely not worth the wait, should have done the 10 for $10. Even if the gun functioned I dont think it is worth a fraction of the cost or the wait. The hand grip doesnt adjust enough for my hands, I like a more traditional 90 degree gun to grip angle, where as this gun does not adjust that much.
      What others should know:Pyramyd air has a great return policy, glad they were there to help me return it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the pistol very much. I had purchased an Alfa Proj from Pyramyd Air about 6 weeks ago. Liked that until the regulator went bad after around 800 rds. Kind of funny. A few shots would be fine and then one would not have enough power to penetrate the target if it even hit the paper. They took it back and I ordered the Piccolo. The Piccolo and the compact P11 share much of the P44 platform. The trigger shoe is not a fully adjustable one like the P44, but I suspect you could put a P44 trigger shoe on it. Likewise, the barrel weights (rods and sliding weights) from the P44 fit the Piccolo perfectly. They are a necessary add on, for me anyway, and I am still playing with balance placement of the weight. The grip is OK for an ambi style. I think the non-Piccolo P11 comes with a more standard left or right grip. I may fatten the Piccolo grip with some moreni paste at some point. The grip is fully adjustable for tilt and cant. It is, IMO, an excellent value considering that the P44 is about $500 more. Now, if I can get an extra cylinder or two, life will be very near perfect. BTW, 85 to 90 shots is the norm for a Piccolo cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Extra Piccolo air cylinders are hard to come by. I wish Pryamyd Air would stock them asap.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top