Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-03-18 13:13:49

    Things I liked:Light weight, accurate, powerful, reasonable price.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope. One piece scope mount. Nicer way to attach a sling would be great, and if it's going to be sold as a quiet rifle make it quiet. Mines loader than my older Gamo shadow 1000, and my Hunter 220.
    What others should know:If you need a quiet airgun, this may not be for you. As I said, it's louder than my older gamo rifles, and my Benjamin trail np. If noise isn't a problem you'll like this one. Accuracy has been very good with every pellet I've tried so far, gamo hunters, magnums, master points, crosman premiers, Benjamin domed, and pointed pellets. The gamo magnums, and master points hit a little to the left of point of aim but still hold niece groups. I've got about 600 rounds through this rifle and so far all groups at 20 yard can be covered with a quarter, with the exception of the occasional flier. Sometimes I can even get dime sized groups. All and all this is a very good rifle. But don't buy thinking its quiet.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Lonnie from USA on 2013-07-14 19:07:26

    Things I liked:The balance of the gun and feel of the stock, the new trigger is way better then the old style Gamo triggers!
    Things I would have changed:The 11mm dovetail mount on a nitro piston rifle is the stupidest thing ever.
    What others should know:You should know that this rifle looks and feels amazing but will give you nothing but frustration! You want it to work so bad but the I had a 4 bolt 1 pc mount on this rail with a 5th bolt (vertical pin going into receiver) and after 40 shots I had to pull the scope and mount off and there was slippage, my mounts vertical stop pin threads were damaged when it slipped back, the pin is bent a few more shots it would have sheered off, my rifles receiver has physical damage from the pin and force of the guns push back the hole is out of round. Now I'm very upset I have damage to a new mount and also to my rifle, I want all buyers of nitro piston rifles to know that when it comes to the power of these rifles you can't stop scope creep without a solid weaver rail. I have a Gamo CFX Spring and once I bought a solid 1 pc mount there was no slippage with 10 years of shooting it, but when you put a nitro piston together will 11mm rails you are asking for frustration and disappointment.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have this in .177 and really like it. I own 3.4 acres that got over run with digger squirrels over the summer, I have eliminated most of them quietly, I found the pba ammo to be very loud, I have had good luck with the hunter round nose pellets, most of my shots have been 20-50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I had to change the scope, the scope thats included would not stay adjusted. I had an old leapers 4x32 laying around I put on and has worked very well. You can pick up one for around $40.
      What others should know:Great gun for the price, comfortable, accurate and a lot of fun. I shoot it a lot more than I do my .17 and .22's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have been air gunning for 30 years and this is my favorite gun ever. It is rugged, consistent, simple, and powerful. Once I mastered the proper hold I was getting dime sized groups at 20 yards. Power! 16 to 17 ft/lbs well placed on small game provides instant, humane kills.
      Things I would have changed:Permanent weaver mounts would help. Why does the adult airgun industry cling to the 11mm dove tail? This gun has a solid jolt to it. After ruining two scope mounts, and the hole in the top of the gun's receiver, I finally J.B.Weld'ed a mount to the gun. I'm surprised more people have not reported this.
      What others should know:It doesn't whisper. It's not terribly loud, but it doesn't whisper.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jerry from Canada on 2014-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and balance of the rifle overall fit. The new trigger s.a.t.as gamo calls it is a huge up grade from older models.
      Things I would have changed:Make it quieter as its rather loud.
      What others should know:You will need to upgrade your optics immediately as the included scope is garbage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2014-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Look, feel and IGT system. Excellent adult air rifle. Shipping From PA outstanding. Received from labor day discount.
      Things I would have changed:Scope. I put a 4x16x40 CP
      What others should know:Great value
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good gun overall.
      Things I would have changed:You mounted the scope and lasered sighted it in, but when I shot it it was shooting ten inches high at 30 meters. Screws were all tight. I thought it would be a more accurate than that.
      What others should know:Scope left to right adjustment kept moving when I would shoot the gun. I had to put a little fingernail polish on the edge to keep it from moving.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value!
      Things I would have changed:Scope is not made for the recoil of the 22 model. Adjustment moves after each shot.
      What others should know:After you look at the specs compared to higher priced rifles, the choice is simple. Buy Gamo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scrambler82 from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first impression was wow this looks good. Decently Balanced, a little light in the rear. Low noise, shoots straight, very impressive for a first time air gun buyer.
      Things I would have changed:Gun mounted hard sights are a must ! A little extra weight in he butt, maybe user adjustable, could be a screw adjustment that slides a weight front to rear as needed. A better Scope, or sell without scope at a reduced price; sometime nothing is better than something and this is one of those times. Gamo should have a more responsible muzzle velocity statement, stating 975 fps and only getting 750 is not the best way to keep customers. Using super light pellets to get the fastest fps isn't good either, it doesn't give the true potential of the AG.
      What others should know:Nice AG, out of box experience was good, shoots straight on 14.3 gr CPHP. Lack of front and rear sights reduces usefulness of this AG. It does not shoot 975 fps or 850 fps or even 800 fps on lead pellets, best so far is 710 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By travis from USA on 2014-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly accurate, light weight, low noise, low recoil, and deadly power..squirrels, raccoons, woodchucks and turkeys one shot kills with great accuracy out to 60yards..the look of the gun resembles an actual rifle and is very easy to maintain...it is built tough I took a fall hunting, gun dropped about 10feet off a ridge still punched bulls-eyes at 35yards
      Things I would have changed:Scope sucks and get a one piece mount..add mounts for a sling
      What others should know:Trigger was a little long until I tightened it now breaks perfect every time, also I took the squares out of the butt pad and didn't feel the recoil as much and got better accuracy but that could be the way I shoot it..worth a try though ..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie Pierce from USA on 2014-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well made, high quality Rifle. Shoots a tight consistent grouping with the right selection of ammo. Since the Rifle is a very high FPS shooting rifle, it may be louder then you may think. Using Gamo Red-Fire ammo I am able to get a dime size five round shot pattern at 30 feet. Accurate shooting on small game at the 45-50 feet range is the norm. Single shot Squirrel kills at that range with head shots are easy. One note to remember , the PBA light weight pellets will make a very loud crack. Breaking the sound barrier is cool, but loud! Use a heavier pellet and the sound factor goes down considerable! I got this rifle for me on my 50th birthday, best present I have bought myself in quite a while! Got a matching Bone Collector gun case too, looks real good both together!
      Things I would have changed:Comes with a less than exemplar Scope and mounting hardware. After some frustration not being able to get a acceptable zero, I switched out the scope and rings for a CenterFire Mil-dot lighted 3x9 and got a really good consistent zero. Needs a no scope option or just a better scope.
      What others should know:Try multiple makes and type of pellet to get a good zero. Changes in skirt sizes and weights make a big difference is noise level and accuracy. PBA alloy pellets will make a noise on par with a .22 cal rifle. Using lead or heavier pellets will bring the noise level down and the accuracy up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bobbyjoe from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice lines neighbor thought it was a high powered rifle lol. lots of power went through a 1/4 inch plywood board at 50 yards with pointed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:scope and rings not what you would expect for the price paid.
      What others should know:when you purchase any gamo throw the scope away and buy a centerpoint 3*9*32 this is my third gamo all had to have after market scopes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garth from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, except the stock. I like wood, not plastic. While I am not satisfied with the scope, its operable, but not the best
      Things I would have changed:Furnish it without the scope. While I have no problem with the furnished scope,I would like to see it and others sold with out the scope, and let me choose. Many of the customer reports blame the furnished scope, when its really not the basic reason for the problem
      What others should know:I have about a dozen or more 177's,I find the Gamo is the best bang for the buck. I have never got a sour Gamo, of course I have never got a sour RWS. Cant say the same for Crosman
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chase from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By rick from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the price is right and it has plenty of power
      Things I would have changed:I would add iron sights
      What others should know:it comes in 22 and 177
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jackson from USA on 2014-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is outstanding! Its smooth, consistant, and is the perfect weight and length. Another thing I love is the stock. It's a very high quality synthetic all weather stock in that bone collector green and black with rubber grips.
      Things I would have changed:The scope and the rings. The scope is constantly moving because of the poor quality rings and you need a higher powered scope for a gun this nice.
      What others should know:If your looking for a quality air rifle for a great price this is the gun for you. I live in an urban neighborhood and shoot all the time, and people don't even know I shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from Canada on 2014-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The smooth cocking cycle weight of the gun guietness of the shoot's overall look and feel.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger and scope package. This is my forth gamo they build a nice product then include in my opinion the worst optics in the industry.
      What others should know:The gun is both accurate and reliable easy and light to carry all day not to mention shoot. The igt system really makes this gun a beauty.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gilbert from USA on 2014-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the design and the quietness of the rifle, and with the right pellet combination, it's very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Probably put picatinny type rails for the scope mounts.
      What others should know:I first purchased a Gamo Whisper Pro, but it was too loud, not accurate and the scope kept sliding back after every shot.So I returned it and got the Bone Collector Bull Whisper. Great choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and well balanced gun. The trigger is pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Scope/rings are garbage. It would be nice to have some swivel studs to mount a sling to. Dump the cheap scope and put on some iron sights.
      What others should know:The gun is a great gun in 22. It is light and easy to handle and really accurate. The pellets I use are the Crosman Premier HP's. The scope was replaced with a Gamo(BSA) and the rings were replaced with UTG one piece. We checked the FPS through our crony here and it averages 745 with the crosman premiers. There has been at least 1500 pellets through it. It's easy to cock and consistently produces around 745 fps. It holds zero well. Overall a nice gun for rabbits out to about 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2014-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun has very little recoil. Compared to other air rifles, it is very quiet. The rubber molding is nice and the gun is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is too short, you can see the barrel when you look through it. The rubber molding has sharp edges that will catch if you slide your hand down the stock. Sling mounts would be nice but the GAMO slide on sling works fine. The grooves for the scope mount are shallow, hard to get the mounts to sit flush and clamp on tight/straight.
      What others should know:There is for sure a break-in period with this gun. I did change the scope, the factory one was way to short unless you eliminate the scope stop in the mount and lean way out on the gun. Other than that, this gun is well worth the money. My son loves it and I am thinking about getting myself one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kris from USA on 2014-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked that the gun cock`s very smooth and it does not feel toy like in the least.
      Things I would have changed:Would put a better scope with the rifle.
      What others should know:I put a 3x9x40 center point and it`s good to go.I found that the jsb 8.4 gr work the best for mine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After six shots at 30 yards, three were in the bullseye. Much quieter than my GAMO Big Cat with half the recoil. Although different pellets shoot in differently, they all hold a consistent pattern so just about any pellet shoots just fine. Rubber overmolding is comfortable to grip and gun shoulders very nicely.
      Things I would have changed:Sharp edges on the overmolded rubber, careful when sliding your hand to position on forearm. Forearm is large, not for small-handed folks. Kind of a cheap scope but it works fine. Rings don't sit flush on breech but does not seem to affect the functionality. No positive click when you break the barrel so you are not sure when you can stop.
      What others should know:Gun is very accurate and looks pretty cool. Gun is well worth the money and the 22 cal is very quiet and low recoil. If this gun were not for my son, I would be selling my Big Cat and keeping this for myself. Seriously, this is a really nice gun and GAMO may have a bump in the road now and then, but their products are great and if there is a problem, they make it right.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top