Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-03-18 13:13:49

Things I liked:Light weight, accurate, powerful, reasonable price.
Things I would have changed:Better scope. One piece scope mount. Nicer way to attach a sling would be great, and if it's going to be sold as a quiet rifle make it quiet. Mines loader than my older Gamo shadow 1000, and my Hunter 220.
What others should know:If you need a quiet airgun, this may not be for you. As I said, it's louder than my older gamo rifles, and my Benjamin trail np. If noise isn't a problem you'll like this one. Accuracy has been very good with every pellet I've tried so far, gamo hunters, magnums, master points, crosman premiers, Benjamin domed, and pointed pellets. The gamo magnums, and master points hit a little to the left of point of aim but still hold niece groups. I've got about 600 rounds through this rifle and so far all groups at 20 yard can be covered with a quarter, with the exception of the occasional flier. Sometimes I can even get dime sized groups. All and all this is a very good rifle. But don't buy thinking its quiet.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18 20:26:35

Things I liked:Not much
Things I would have changed:Include a better scope and better rings or leave out the scope.
What others should know:Had the rifle about two weeks and it started to fall apart. Accuaracy was never better then 2" @ 25 yards with any pellets Even tried a better scopedidn't help. Returned it for a refund.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight,accuracy, stock
    Things I would have changed:Better scope definitely
    What others should know:I killed a rabbit at 30 yards , Very accurate. I mounted the scope and the first shot was dead on.First time ever that has happened
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle. Smooth and solid. But you nearly need to be a gunsmith to create your own scoping/mounting system.
    Things I would have changed:The scope and mounts which are included. Gamo should just sell the rifle - and leave it to us to outfit w/ our own after-market mounts/sights pkg.
    What others should know:Will never hold a scope w/ dovetail mounts/rings. Gotta use a 4-screw Picatinny/Weaver base, then 4-screw ring caps. Will write a review on using a 2-screw picatinny base w/ a small stop pin that ate thru the soft metal rifle stop-pin hole (in a thousand shots).
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much
    Things I would have changed:Include a better scope and better rings or leave out the scope.
    What others should know:Had the rifle about two weeks and it started to fall apart. Accuaracy was never better then 2" @ 25 yards with any pellets Even tried a better scopedidn't help. Returned it for a refund.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Ricky from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cool look, Light weight, powerful
    Things I would have changed:Weaver rail to something to stop scope movement
    What others should know:NOT accurate. The scope would move no matter what I did, crank the screws, put a 4 screw rail under it, didn't matter. After around 10 shots you need to adjust again because it moves so much. And its not me because with my rem. 700 I can stack rounds, but 20 yards with this im hopeful to get a 12" group. I get far bettor groups with my old bb gun.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By warren from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:light weight
    Things I would have changed:sling swivels need to be put on rifle
    What others should know:trigger not all that great scope is very poor the first thing I changed
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By warren from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:light weight
    Things I would have changed:sling swivels need to be put on rifle
    What others should know:trigger not all that great
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Likes. . .overall size, weight, cocking effort, IGT Piston, power, accuracy, quiet factor.
    Things I would have changed:No issues. . .nothing.
    What others should know:Powerful gas piston rifle. Easy handling, hard hitting and very accurate. Chose to make a scope change but not necessarily required in my case. Put on a Simmons 3-9x40. Extends the range and accuracy out to 50yds. Not looking to shoot much beyond that but performance capabilities will allow. One of my best purchases yet. PA does an excellent job from order process-packaging-fast shipping.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have this in .177 and really like it. I own 3.4 acres that got over run with digger squirrels over the summer, I have eliminated most of them quietly, I found the pba ammo to be very loud, I have had good luck with the hunter round nose pellets, most of my shots have been 20-50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I had to change the scope, the scope thats included would not stay adjusted. I had an old leapers 4x32 laying around I put on and has worked very well. You can pick up one for around $40.
    What others should know:Great gun for the price, comfortable, accurate and a lot of fun. I shoot it a lot more than I do my .17 and .22's.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have been air gunning for 30 years and this is my favorite gun ever. It is rugged, consistent, simple, and powerful. Once I mastered the proper hold I was getting dime sized groups at 20 yards. Power! 16 to 17 ft/lbs well placed on small game provides instant, humane kills.
    Things I would have changed:Permanent weaver mounts would help. Why does the adult airgun industry cling to the 11mm dove tail? This gun has a solid jolt to it. After ruining two scope mounts, and the hole in the top of the gun's receiver, I finally J.B.Weld'ed a mount to the gun. I'm surprised more people have not reported this.
    What others should know:It doesn't whisper. It's not terribly loud, but it doesn't whisper.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jerry from Canada on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight and balance of the rifle overall fit. The new trigger s.a.t.as gamo calls it is a huge up grade from older models.
    Things I would have changed:Make it quieter as its rather loud.
    What others should know:You will need to upgrade your optics immediately as the included scope is garbage.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Wayne from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Look, feel and IGT system. Excellent adult air rifle. Shipping From PA outstanding. Received from labor day discount.
    Things I would have changed:Scope. I put a 4x16x40 CP
    What others should know:Great value
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good gun overall.
    Things I would have changed:You mounted the scope and lasered sighted it in, but when I shot it it was shooting ten inches high at 30 meters. Screws were all tight. I thought it would be a more accurate than that.
    What others should know:Scope left to right adjustment kept moving when I would shoot the gun. I had to put a little fingernail polish on the edge to keep it from moving.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great value!
    Things I would have changed:Scope is not made for the recoil of the 22 model. Adjustment moves after each shot.
    What others should know:After you look at the specs compared to higher priced rifles, the choice is simple. Buy Gamo
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scrambler82 from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first impression was wow this looks good. Decently Balanced, a little light in the rear. Low noise, shoots straight, very impressive for a first time air gun buyer.
    Things I would have changed:Gun mounted hard sights are a must ! A little extra weight in he butt, maybe user adjustable, could be a screw adjustment that slides a weight front to rear as needed. A better Scope, or sell without scope at a reduced price; sometime nothing is better than something and this is one of those times. Gamo should have a more responsible muzzle velocity statement, stating 975 fps and only getting 750 is not the best way to keep customers. Using super light pellets to get the fastest fps isn't good either, it doesn't give the true potential of the AG.
    What others should know:Nice AG, out of box experience was good, shoots straight on 14.3 gr CPHP. Lack of front and rear sights reduces usefulness of this AG. It does not shoot 975 fps or 850 fps or even 800 fps on lead pellets, best so far is 710 fps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By travis from USA on 2014-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Incredibly accurate, light weight, low noise, low recoil, and deadly power..squirrels, raccoons, woodchucks and turkeys one shot kills with great accuracy out to 60yards..the look of the gun resembles an actual rifle and is very easy to maintain...it is built tough I took a fall hunting, gun dropped about 10feet off a ridge still punched bulls-eyes at 35yards
    Things I would have changed:Scope sucks and get a one piece mount..add mounts for a sling
    What others should know:Trigger was a little long until I tightened it now breaks perfect every time, also I took the squares out of the butt pad and didn't feel the recoil as much and got better accuracy but that could be the way I shoot it..worth a try though ..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Eddie Pierce from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well made, high quality Rifle. Shoots a tight consistent grouping with the right selection of ammo. Since the Rifle is a very high FPS shooting rifle, it may be louder then you may think. Using Gamo Red-Fire ammo I am able to get a dime size five round shot pattern at 30 feet. Accurate shooting on small game at the 45-50 feet range is the norm. Single shot Squirrel kills at that range with head shots are easy. One note to remember , the PBA light weight pellets will make a very loud crack. Breaking the sound barrier is cool, but loud! Use a heavier pellet and the sound factor goes down considerable! I got this rifle for me on my 50th birthday, best present I have bought myself in quite a while! Got a matching Bone Collector gun case too, looks real good both together!
    Things I would have changed:Comes with a less than exemplar Scope and mounting hardware. After some frustration not being able to get a acceptable zero, I switched out the scope and rings for a CenterFire Mil-dot lighted 3x9 and got a really good consistent zero. Needs a no scope option or just a better scope.
    What others should know:Try multiple makes and type of pellet to get a good zero. Changes in skirt sizes and weights make a big difference is noise level and accuracy. PBA alloy pellets will make a noise on par with a .22 cal rifle. Using lead or heavier pellets will bring the noise level down and the accuracy up.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bobbyjoe from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice lines neighbor thought it was a high powered rifle lol. lots of power went through a 1/4 inch plywood board at 50 yards with pointed pellets.
    Things I would have changed:scope and rings not what you would expect for the price paid.
    What others should know:when you purchase any gamo throw the scope away and buy a centerpoint 3*9*32 this is my third gamo all had to have after market scopes
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Garth from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything, except the stock. I like wood, not plastic. While I am not satisfied with the scope, its operable, but not the best
    Things I would have changed:Furnish it without the scope. While I have no problem with the furnished scope,I would like to see it and others sold with out the scope, and let me choose. Many of the customer reports blame the furnished scope, when its really not the basic reason for the problem
    What others should know:I have about a dozen or more 177's,I find the Gamo is the best bang for the buck. I have never got a sour Gamo, of course I have never got a sour RWS. Cant say the same for Crosman
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By chase from USA on 2014-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love this gun.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By rick from USA on 2014-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the price is right and it has plenty of power
    Things I would have changed:I would add iron sights
    What others should know:it comes in 22 and 177
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top