Date: 28/7/2016 11:38
0

Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2013-03-18 13:13:49

Things I liked: Light weight, accurate, powerful, reasonable price.

Things I would have changed: Better scope. One piece scope mount. Nicer way to attach a sling would be great, and if it's going to be sold as a quiet rifle make it quiet. Mines loader than my older Gamo shadow 1000, and my Hunter 220.

What others should know: If you need a quiet airgun, this may not be for you. As I said, it's louder than my older gamo rifles, and my Benjamin trail np. If noise isn't a problem you'll like this one. Accuracy has been very good with every pellet I've tried so far, gamo hunters, magnums, master points, crosman premiers, Benjamin domed, and pointed pellets. The gamo magnums, and master points hit a little to the left of point of aim but still hold niece groups. I've got about 600 rounds through this rifle and so far all groups at 20 yard can be covered with a quarter, with the exception of the occasional flier. Sometimes I can even get dime sized groups. All and all this is a very good rifle. But don't buy thinking its quiet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By William from USA on 2012-12-08 10:50:40

Things I liked: Style has a "big gun" feel

Things I would have changed: Molded plastic stock and trigger guard has a cheap look and feel to it. Barrel is plastic, not steel. Has a really cheap look. The included scope is garbage.

What others should know: The gun is LOUD.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this gun is stable to shoot. 1300 fps is very healthy.the gun feels great in my hands and cheek rest is perfect.the break action is strong.

    Things I would have changed: the Gamo scope that comes with gun is junk. my value rating is only 3 stars due to needing to buy a new scope of better quality which increased my cost by $100.00 to $279.00

    What others should know: don't forget to order pellets with your purchase.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a large collection of hand guns but no Rifles, as I live in area where there no room to shot one. I have a indoor range.The gun by far lives up to its name. One could not ask for more.It is accurate, has a great trigger, and a nice kick..

    Things I would have changed: Put a good scope on it. shame great gun, cheep scope

    What others should know: Plan on buying a good scope. The gun is great.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light, all pellets I have used work great and shoot dime.size Groupe from 50 yards

    Things I would have changed: Come with a better scope

    What others should know: MY SCOPE WAS SLIPPING TO BUT IT WAS BECAUSE I FORGOT TO SCREW THE MOUNT RING DOWN INTO THE HOLE ON THE BACK MOUNT AFTER THE GUN SHOT GREAT.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the .22 cal version "new" version Bone Collector which has the shock wave absorber scope mount and the CAT trigger. With the scope that came with it it did ok. I ran a few hundred pellets through it with the factory scope and it kept good accuracy. I needed a better scope so I went with a Hatsan 3-9x40AO and used the stock mounts. Scope does stay put due to the new scope rail on the gun. I get dime size groups at 30 yards with Crosman Premier Hollow points and Benjamin Hollow points.The recoil from the gun is almost unnoticeable. My Ruger Air hawk .177 has 2 to 3 times the kick this gun has. This is my go to air rifle now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. With the new changes Gamo has made to the gun it is truly a great piece out of the box.

    What others should know: There is a new version of this gun that has addressed the scope mounting issues. The improvements truly work. I didn't have any kind of scope creep at all with the factory scope and mounts and I am still using the factory mounts with a Hatsan scope. Gamo truly listen to its customers and there needs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy is like no air rifle I have ever had. Even with the supplied scope I have been having consistently small groupings. I also like the look and feel of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a better scope. I have several .22 scopes sitting around and will replace the original when I feel it is not long performing well. At this point it is just simple not a clear crisp image. The edges distort a little.

    What others should know: This is our 4th Gamo and is by far the best. I have a Whisper DX, and my son started with a Recon Whisper and is now shooting a Silent Cat. The Bone Collector is clearly more powerful and we both shoot better with it then the other air guns. Out of the box the bone collector has a rather loud cracking sound when fired but that quiets down as it is broken in. I think what impresses me above all is how accurately I am able to shoot with this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great gun light shoots great plenty of power . I get tight groups .has a great feel ,it's not quiet tho .itll put a pellet through 1/2 inch plywood I'm very happy with it .

    Things I would have changed: The reviews I read that the scope mounts were weak ,so I went ahead and JB welded the rail and mount to start out . Let that dry for 48 hours .im using the cheep scope but everything has held up

    What others should know: It's a $200 gun well worth the money some ppl review likes it's a $600 gun . Clean the mount area and mounts with alcohol very well glue them on with JB wait for that to dry well(like 48 hours ) n you will love this gun don't glue the scope just the mounts

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the feel of the gun... Hits what i'm shooting at really hard...

    Things I would have changed: Rails,mounts, scope.... I'm like all the others. Can't keep a scope on it... The scope that came with it lasted 10 shots before the elevation and wndage knobs quit working. Put a 3-9X40 on it. Was deadly accurate for a couple hundred shots, then the same with it on the windadge and elev. also the zoom quit zooming. Was stuck on prob 9X. Bought another new scope a 4-12X40. Have no probs with it yet (YET). Have prob. 800-1000 rounds through it now with the new scope and its been flawless so far. Keeps tight groups @ 50yds, like inside a 50 cent piece which is good enough for me anyways. I do get the accasional flier as to I dunno where the hell it went pellet.

    What others should know: Not very quiet, but its ok. UNTILL you use PBA ammo then Daaaaang the thing come to life. But mine doesn't like the PBA non-lead stuff tho. Very unaccurate and LOTS of fliers. The best pellet I found for mine and it holds the tightest group are the Gamo Red Fire pellets. I have the .177 cal by the way... I was wondering has anyone tried foaming in the butt stock to see if it makes it any quieter???? I think if maybe ya take the hollowness away from it it might be quieter and not add weight., Just a thought...... P.S. with the PBA ammo I cant even get it to group enough on a styro plate at 15-30 yds at all :-{ Overall this is an AWESOME and sweet gun to shoot. Just an optics, mount setup will have going bonkers until you can figure out how to keep it still or not destroy scopes... I truly do love my Gamo Bone to pieces... Hope this helps and I can get feedback from some also... Thanx

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight,accuracy, stock

    Things I would have changed: Better scope definitely

    What others should know: I killed a rabbit at 30 yards , Very accurate. I mounted the scope and the first shot was dead on.First time ever that has happened

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2015-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rifle. Smooth and solid. But you nearly need to be a gunsmith to create your own scoping/mounting system.

    Things I would have changed: The scope and mounts which are included. Gamo should just sell the rifle - and leave it to us to outfit w/ our own after-market mounts/sights pkg.

    What others should know: Will never hold a scope w/ dovetail mounts/rings. Gotta use a 4-screw Picatinny/Weaver base, then 4-screw ring caps. Will write a review on using a 2-screw picatinny base w/ a small stop pin that ate thru the soft metal rifle stop-pin hole (in a thousand shots).

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: Include a better scope and better rings or leave out the scope.

    What others should know: Had the rifle about two weeks and it started to fall apart. Accuaracy was never better then 2" @ 25 yards with any pellets Even tried a better scopedidn't help. Returned it for a refund.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool look, Light weight, powerful

    Things I would have changed: Weaver rail to something to stop scope movement

    What others should know: NOT accurate. The scope would move no matter what I did, crank the screws, put a 4 screw rail under it, didn't matter. After around 10 shots you need to adjust again because it moves so much. And its not me because with my rem. 700 I can stack rounds, but 20 yards with this im hopeful to get a 12" group. I get far bettor groups with my old bb gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight

    Things I would have changed: sling swivels need to be put on rifle

    What others should know: trigger not all that great scope is very poor the first thing I changed

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight

    Things I would have changed: sling swivels need to be put on rifle

    What others should know: trigger not all that great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Likes. . .overall size, weight, cocking effort, IGT Piston, power, accuracy, quiet factor.

    Things I would have changed: No issues. . .nothing.

    What others should know: Powerful gas piston rifle. Easy handling, hard hitting and very accurate. Chose to make a scope change but not necessarily required in my case. Put on a Simmons 3-9x40. Extends the range and accuracy out to 50yds. Not looking to shoot much beyond that but performance capabilities will allow. One of my best purchases yet. PA does an excellent job from order process-packaging-fast shipping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have this in .177 and really like it. I own 3.4 acres that got over run with digger squirrels over the summer, I have eliminated most of them quietly, I found the pba ammo to be very loud, I have had good luck with the hunter round nose pellets, most of my shots have been 20-50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I had to change the scope, the scope thats included would not stay adjusted. I had an old leapers 4x32 laying around I put on and has worked very well. You can pick up one for around $40.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price, comfortable, accurate and a lot of fun. I shoot it a lot more than I do my .17 and .22's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have been air gunning for 30 years and this is my favorite gun ever. It is rugged, consistent, simple, and powerful. Once I mastered the proper hold I was getting dime sized groups at 20 yards. Power! 16 to 17 ft/lbs well placed on small game provides instant, humane kills.

    Things I would have changed: Permanent weaver mounts would help. Why does the adult airgun industry cling to the 11mm dove tail? This gun has a solid jolt to it. After ruining two scope mounts, and the hole in the top of the gun's receiver, I finally J.B.Weld'ed a mount to the gun. I'm surprised more people have not reported this.

    What others should know: It doesn't whisper. It's not terribly loud, but it doesn't whisper.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from Canada on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and balance of the rifle overall fit. The new trigger s.a.t.as gamo calls it is a huge up grade from older models.

    Things I would have changed: Make it quieter as its rather loud.

    What others should know: You will need to upgrade your optics immediately as the included scope is garbage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look, feel and IGT system. Excellent adult air rifle. Shipping From PA outstanding. Received from labor day discount.

    Things I would have changed: Scope. I put a 4x16x40 CP

    What others should know: Great value

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good gun overall.

    Things I would have changed: You mounted the scope and lasered sighted it in, but when I shot it it was shooting ten inches high at 30 meters. Screws were all tight. I thought it would be a more accurate than that.

    What others should know: Scope left to right adjustment kept moving when I would shoot the gun. I had to put a little fingernail polish on the edge to keep it from moving.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value!

    Things I would have changed: Scope is not made for the recoil of the 22 model. Adjustment moves after each shot.

    What others should know: After you look at the specs compared to higher priced rifles, the choice is simple. Buy Gamo

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation