Gamo Lady Recon reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Misterdevil from USA on 2010-09-02 18:18:19

Things I liked: Pink color for my sister, adjustable dove tail, made in Spain, accurate, doesn't require alot of force for a lady

Things I would have changed: They should use regular fiber optic sight , and the gun should had come w/ scope like regular gamo recon

What others should know: great gift for sis, gf, wife

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-25 13:57:08

Things I liked: easy fore my wife to cock.Not very loud.Very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull

What others should know: Good shooting airgun fore the money.I would buy a nuther one.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for my nine year old. She has one two competitions using this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a little better quality rear sight...it tends to fall out od adjustment.

    What others should know: Really good starter rifle and kids don't get wore out like they do with a multi-pump.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy fore my wife to cock.Not very loud.Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull

    What others should know: Good shooting airgun fore the money.I would buy a nuther one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2012-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, light, my girlfriend loves it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get your girl involved in your hobbies so you both benefit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have two GAMO Cadet-Delta which are the same as the GAMO Recon, but a different stock. The Cadet-Delta has been discontinued. I like the Cadet-Delta very much. Though the pull is short, adults can use it. Easy cocking, light weight, solid construction and accurate. Any 8 year old can cock it with instructions.

    Things I would have changed: Change nothing. This is a bargain. Same performance as the much more expensive Air Arms Bronco.

    What others should know: Buy two or more. Pink ones or a commbination of colors so the entire family can plink and target shoot. Not for humane pest or "Let's Kill a Bird" childish actiion .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Mili Metric sight [Item # 621249954]. Will it fit the Lady Recon? It sure looks the same. The rear sight on the Lady Recon is very poor, especially for a shooter just starting out. You can barely see the notch in the blade and is inadequate for use. I do not know if it is damaged or this is the way it is. I believe this is the way it is, because it was the same on a Delta rifle I had purchased in the past. I returned the rifle because of this poor feature and was able to exchange it for an earlier Delta rifle with the older TruGlo sights (top notch). Gamo has a great concept with the kid’s rifles but fail in the sight area. You do offer better sights as accessories but they should come on the rifle. This is not only my opinion, but several instructors I teach with as well. I conduct several shooting classes and teach a lot of kids to shoot with Delta rifles. The best thing that kids and smaller shooters like is the sights being so easy the see. I would purchase again but would immediately order the Mili Metric sight from Gamo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Misterdevil from USA on 2010-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pink color for my sister, adjustable dove tail, made in Spain, accurate, doesn't require alot of force for a lady

    Things I would have changed: They should use regular fiber optic sight , and the gun should had come w/ scope like regular gamo recon

    What others should know: great gift for sis, gf, wife

Navigation