Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Lady Recon reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Misterdevil from USA on 2010-09-02 18:18:19

    Things I liked:Pink color for my sister, adjustable dove tail, made in Spain, accurate, doesn't require alot of force for a lady
    Things I would have changed:They should use regular fiber optic sight , and the gun should had come w/ scope like regular gamo recon
    What others should know:great gift for sis, gf, wife
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-25 13:57:08

    Things I liked:easy fore my wife to cock.Not very loud.Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull
    What others should know:Good shooting airgun fore the money.I would buy a nuther one.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent for my nine year old. She has one two competitions using this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps a little better quality rear sight...it tends to fall out od adjustment.
      What others should know:Really good starter rifle and kids don't get wore out like they do with a multi-pump.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy fore my wife to cock.Not very loud.Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull
      What others should know:Good shooting airgun fore the money.I would buy a nuther one.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Manuel from USA on 2012-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, light, my girlfriend loves it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Get your girl involved in your hobbies so you both benefit.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have two GAMO Cadet-Delta which are the same as the GAMO Recon, but a different stock. The Cadet-Delta has been discontinued. I like the Cadet-Delta very much. Though the pull is short, adults can use it. Easy cocking, light weight, solid construction and accurate. Any 8 year old can cock it with instructions.
      Things I would have changed:Change nothing. This is a bargain. Same performance as the much more expensive Air Arms Bronco.
      What others should know:Buy two or more. Pink ones or a commbination of colors so the entire family can plink and target shoot. Not for humane pest or "Let's Kill a Bird" childish actiion .
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Tony from USA on 2010-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Mili Metric sight [Item # 621249954]. Will it fit the Lady Recon? It sure looks the same. The rear sight on the Lady Recon is very poor, especially for a shooter just starting out. You can barely see the notch in the blade and is inadequate for use. I do not know if it is damaged or this is the way it is. I believe this is the way it is, because it was the same on a Delta rifle I had purchased in the past. I returned the rifle because of this poor feature and was able to exchange it for an earlier Delta rifle with the older TruGlo sights (top notch). Gamo has a great concept with the kid’s rifles but fail in the sight area. You do offer better sights as accessories but they should come on the rifle. This is not only my opinion, but several instructors I teach with as well. I conduct several shooting classes and teach a lot of kids to shoot with Delta rifles. The best thing that kids and smaller shooters like is the sights being so easy the see. I would purchase again but would immediately order the Mili Metric sight from Gamo.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Misterdevil from USA on 2010-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pink color for my sister, adjustable dove tail, made in Spain, accurate, doesn't require alot of force for a lady
      Things I would have changed:They should use regular fiber optic sight , and the gun should had come w/ scope like regular gamo recon
      What others should know:great gift for sis, gf, wife
    Over
    ammo packs sold