Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo PT-80 reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Andrew from Canada on 2013-04-01 22:40:43

    Things I liked:I like this gun so much, I went and ordered myself the "K1 Doug Koenig Special", It's practically the same PT80, just in Desert Tan, and a Weaver rail under the barrel. Both gun's are great, and very accurate, the length of the magazine can accommodate many different pellet lengths, and I haven't found a pointed pellet that didn't shoot/cycle well in this shooter,Light-weight alloy pellets are fun to shoot in D/A, but for serious accuracy try H&N baracuda Match round's with a head size of 4.53 and you'll be stacking rounds at 10M all day long. Excellent shot count per cartridge,,a far cry from the 32 usable shots you get out of a Gamo P25/PT85.
    Things I would have changed:There is a detent spring that can come loose after some usage, It's visible and sits under the trigger blade, a drop of glue will keep it in place for the life of the gun.
    What others should know:There is quite a bit of metal on this gun, and it's well worth the price,Most retail outlets will have a price tag of around 100$ on it. The gun seems to like the heavier pellets in the 10gr,. range, and shoots well with H&N Baracuda Green's for some added velocity without loss of accuracy if you like alloy rounds. All in all, I would highly recommend this Co2 pistol. It's good value, and a lot of fun.I also wanted to add, This gun is great with H&N Copper Coated RoundBall's in 4.45mm size,,Look for a nice boost in the velocity, and at 10-15M You'll get all your shots in the black covered by a quarter. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By ken from USA on 2007-10-18 01:13:20

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:I also had aproblem with this gun I had it for 1 month and the seal let go I had to trash it I am not byased because I own a p-23 with no ptoblems. I would not buy gammo for this reason because I spent less on the p-23 and it is a better gun.it should come with extra seals.
    What others should know:buy walther best engineering.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a well-executed CO2 replica. Mine shoots a little high. I prefer using Beeman Wadcutter pellets which seems to bring point of aim down a bit.
      Things I would have changed:The white dot sites on mine were a little lop sided. Hoever, they are windage adjustable, so I will live with the imperfection.
      What others should know:My specimen prefers non Crosman CO2 cylinders, such as Umarex, Daisy or Gamo. YMMV.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've just fired about 100 round through this very well-made pistol and found the accuracy to be quite good at 10M using RWS supermag 4.5mm/9.3gr and JSB match diablo 4.5mm/7.33gr. The gun works well in both single and double action. The pistol is a very good target/plinking gun.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is just a bit on the light weight side in terms of it's heft and balance in your hand. Mags are plastic and I've found that after 100+ rounds, some of the pellets would fall out of the mag. Maybe a metal mag would help. Extra mags are cheap so this is not a big deal to me.
      What others should know:this gun is a fun repeater and is super accurate. Trigger pull is just a bit long and it makes a fair amount of noise for a small pistol. Nevertheless, I definitely recommend this pistol based on price, accuracy, and it's both single/double action. My collection from Pyramyd continues to grow, and I have not been disappointed with any of my purchases. Well done.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this gun so much, I went and ordered myself the "K1 Doug Koenig Special", It's practically the same PT80, just in Desert Tan, and a Weaver rail under the barrel. Both gun's are great, and very accurate, the length of the magazine can accommodate many different pellet lengths, and I haven't found a pointed pellet that didn't shoot/cycle well in this shooter,Light-weight alloy pellets are fun to shoot in D/A, but for serious accuracy try H&N baracuda Match round's with a head size of 4.53 and you'll be stacking rounds at 10M all day long. Excellent shot count per cartridge,,a far cry from the 32 usable shots you get out of a Gamo P25/PT85.
      Things I would have changed:There is a detent spring that can come loose after some usage, It's visible and sits under the trigger blade, a drop of glue will keep it in place for the life of the gun.
      What others should know:There is quite a bit of metal on this gun, and it's well worth the price,Most retail outlets will have a price tag of around 100$ on it. The gun seems to like the heavier pellets in the 10gr,. range, and shoots well with H&N Baracuda Green's for some added velocity without loss of accuracy if you like alloy rounds. All in all, I would highly recommend this Co2 pistol. It's good value, and a lot of fun.I also wanted to add, This gun is great with H&N Copper Coated RoundBall's in 4.45mm size,,Look for a nice boost in the velocity, and at 10-15M You'll get all your shots in the black covered by a quarter. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:realistic looking, accuracy is good.
      Things I would have changed:hard to cock, trigger pull is dificult.
      What others should know:this looks like a small semi-auto but is a DA/SA revolver.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely constructed, realistic feel, accurate, and lots of shots per CO2 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:The cylinder-advance pawl failed after a few months, I'm assuming from wear, so this is an obvious point to consider. I haven't yet checked to see if it's repairable at a reasonable cost.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By TerryL. from USA on 2012-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to load and dependable eight shot repeater with very good accuracy and over 80 good shots per CO2 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:Gamo need to engineer a better way to pierce the cylinder of gas. Also I would like to have more weight in the gun. Wished it had a rail under the dust guard and the two wholes in the slide were tapped for a red dot.
      What others should know:A poor double action trigger and not a very good single action trigger pull.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the feel of this gun as it has a decent weight to it. I am shooting cans and bottles from 40-50 feet out and this pistol is very accurate. No blow-back so you get more shots per fill and max power out of every clip.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a 12 round repeater and this gun is golden.
      What others should know:Great gun so just get it. You will have plenty of fun shooting this around and cans don't stand a chance.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By BuckWheat from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, weight and feel are that of the real thing. This model is not a blow back but still very satisfied never the less. Avg accuracy at 25 ft have been 1 - 1.5 inch groups. That is straight out of the box with no adjustments and me using it, lol. All and all this is a well constructed product that I am happy to have added to my collection.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything I would like changed. Some complain about trigger pull which I did not see as an issue.
      What others should know:You will have hours of fun with this air gun. Comes with 3 clips so loading is not an issue.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice looking gun. It took predator pellets well so I know any pellet I have on hand will work. Trigger is a bit tight but not as bad as some people make it out to be. I used a bag of kitty litter as a test target. The kitty litter flew with every shot. The ting hit hard and was rather loud.
      Things I would have changed:Well, if I had a choice I would trash the plastic. I don't know any serious airgunner that begs for plastic guns.
      What others should know:Decent can killer
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun and inexpensive plinker. 2,000 round so far with no misfires. I get about 60-70 good shots before CO2 gets weak.
      Things I would have changed:Lighter trigger pull would be nice.
      What others should know:Nice gun for the price. Fun 8 shot semi-auto for plinking and target shooting.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good feel--nice heft, fits even my large hands nicely. Sights are straightforward and adequate. Mine was shooting a little to the right at 30 ft. One adjustment and I'm good to go.
      Things I would have changed:Not a great fan of the "slide"-mounted safety. But, since this is a look-alike, so be it. Why not make the safety ambidextrous? It would add a couple of bucks to the price, but it would make this more realistic in training if you plan to use/carry a Stoeger/Beretta 8000. Trigger pull in DA is OK, but in SA it's got a lot of creep to take up before you are in "squeezing one off" territory.
      What others should know:Some folks have complained about the C02 seal near the puncture mechanism. It's probably a good idea to NOT over tighten the CO2 when you put in a new bottle. So far I've experienced zero misfires or jams, and I'm the kind of person who likes to send a lot of lead downrange once in a while. All in all it's shaping up to be a very nice little backyard/garage plinker.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Harrigan from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pointability and the way it fills the hand. Decent accuracy. Comes with three mags. Serviceable three-dot sights that are adjustable for windage. Double action. No CO2 wasted on blowback.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit more metal on the gun, though I know it's a cheapie, not in the same league as the full-on Umarex guns. Improve the trigger, which is typically awful in DA and surprisingly creepy in SA. Definitely improve the way CO2 is inserted -- Umarex had the lever-piercing thing figured out like 20 years ago... "screw it in quickly" is pretty weak.
      What others should know:Bought this solely because I love the Beretta / Stoeger Cougar, which it's modeled after. That real pistol has always felt fantastic in my hand, very pointable, very nature. The PT-80 is too light by more than half, but it still feels good in the hand. It's a pretty average pistol overall, but for me it's worth it because the styling and the feel of it is so damned good. It's more accurate than my PX4 Storm, but less than my RWS (Umarex) C225. I'd buy it again, but it's in the right price range. Can't compete with the higher-end guns, but of course it's not supposed to. One thing -- have found it excellent to start teaching handgun skills to my eight year old son -- it's light, he can open the action and load the pellets, it's not over-powered (could actually use a few more FPS but it's okay)... he loves the thing.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By KnowFear from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in the hand. Pretty accurate. I like the fact it can be used single or double action. This was the first air pistol I have ever bought. (I own 4 now)
      Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of the way the barrel breaks to load. I bought this gun from a different supplier that really didn't have any kind of reviews or breakdown of the pistol.
      What others should know:I normally get at least 90 shots from a co2 cart. The pistol is pretty accurate, allowing me to stack shots around quarter sized from 15-20 ft. (single action) Double action trigger pull is pretty hard, requiring quite an adjustment in aiming.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the look of the gun and the trigger guard. Overall the pistol is well made, the barrel is metal, the rest is plastic. Loading CO2 is fairly easy. It comes with three rotary clips. The double and single action is cool. Easy to load pellets. Doesn't jam. Adjustable sight. Not too heavy, not too light. Good to shoot at about 15-20yards. After that the pellets drop.
      Things I would have changed:Doesnt shoot that far and the penetration is sort of weak. I guess i'm spoiled by air rifles. Long trigger pull. I wish the bottom of the gun was enclosed to hide the CO2 screw (not that big of a deal).
      What others should know:This is my first air pistol land I'm happy with it. Dont forget to use pellgun oil.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By markles from USA on 2011-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:economical, light and easy to fire
      Things I would have changed:worst trigger I've ever used. will disregard warranty and try to smooth out since others said their air pistol was smooth.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Fernando from USA on 2011-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice co2 gun. It´s looks like the Cougar 8000 handgun. The trigger is smooth and the single action gives a great accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Add more weight to the gun. Actually the weight is low.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked the style of this pistol. It sits comfortably in my hand with the controls in an easy to reach location. Not a bad look-alike.
      Things I would have changed:A smoother trigger.
      What others should know:Overall a good solid airgun. Maybe it"s time you purchased one.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Wreck It All from USA on 2010-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No jams, top slide is slender and sights are easy to pick up, light, velocity is pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Definitely change the trigger, its pretty horrible. The method for piercing the CO2 is really ineffecient.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2010-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is reasonably accurate. Does not jam.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight gets loose very frequently. Piercing of the CO2 cartrige should be much better, since you loose some gas in the process. The magazines, made of plastic, deteriorate too soon, I believe they should be made of metal, even if that bring the price of the gun a little higher.
      What others should know:Don't expect big performarnce and quality on low cost products...I am starting to learn that with air guns, regardless of the brand. For example, there is such a big difference between this gun performance and my Walther CP88. My advice, save a little more dollars and buy a good quality product, at the end, it is going to be less costly, less frustrations, and you will be happier.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good Pistol for the money. I have had no problems at all and it seems to work flawlessly. I like the look and feel of the gun. I get between 50 and 60 shots per air cylinder before noticeable loss of power. I like the way that you change the clips, very easy. It comes with three clips but I am going to order an additional three.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice it the hammer was also blued to match the gun but it is really not that big of a deal.
      What others should know:Again I would definately recommend this gun to a friend. Alot of fun for plinking and shooting cans in the back yard. I am very impressed with the gun.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold