Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo PT-80 reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2013-04-01 22:40:43

    Things I liked:I like this gun so much, I went and ordered myself the "K1 Doug Koenig Special", It's practically the same PT80, just in Desert Tan, and a Weaver rail under the barrel. Both gun's are great, and very accurate, the length of the magazine can accommodate many different pellet lengths, and I haven't found a pointed pellet that didn't shoot/cycle well in this shooter,Light-weight alloy pellets are fun to shoot in D/A, but for serious accuracy try H&N baracuda Match round's with a head size of 4.53 and you'll be stacking rounds at 10M all day long. Excellent shot count per cartridge,,a far cry from the 32 usable shots you get out of a Gamo P25/PT85.
    Things I would have changed:There is a detent spring that can come loose after some usage, It's visible and sits under the trigger blade, a drop of glue will keep it in place for the life of the gun.
    What others should know:There is quite a bit of metal on this gun, and it's well worth the price,Most retail outlets will have a price tag of around 100$ on it. The gun seems to like the heavier pellets in the 10gr,. range, and shoots well with H&N Baracuda Green's for some added velocity without loss of accuracy if you like alloy rounds. All in all, I would highly recommend this Co2 pistol. It's good value, and a lot of fun.I also wanted to add, This gun is great with H&N Copper Coated RoundBall's in 4.45mm size,,Look for a nice boost in the velocity, and at 10-15M You'll get all your shots in the black covered by a quarter. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By ken from USA on 2007-10-18 01:13:20

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:I also had aproblem with this gun I had it for 1 month and the seal let go I had to trash it I am not byased because I own a p-23 with no ptoblems. I would not buy gammo for this reason because I spent less on the p-23 and it is a better gun.it should come with extra seals.
    What others should know:buy walther best engineering.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good Pistol for the money. I have had no problems at all and it seems to work flawlessly. I like the look and feel of the gun. I get between 50 and 60 shots per air cylinder before noticeable loss of power. I like the way that you change the clips, very easy. It comes with three clips but I am going to order an additional three.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice it the hammer was also blued to match the gun but it is really not that big of a deal.
      What others should know:Again I would definately recommend this gun to a friend. Alot of fun for plinking and shooting cans in the back yard. I am very impressed with the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! this gun is amazing!!!
      Things I would have changed:Sight dots could be a bit brighter
      What others should know:Great gun to plink or have fun with
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fred Johnson from USA on 2009-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Lighten the safety lever spring.
      What others should know:The Gamo PT-80 is a good copy of the Beretta/Stoeger Cougar. The 3-dot sights work well, but could be brighter. The double action trigger is about like a real firearm. However, in single action use it is no lighter than its double action, just with less trigger travel. Just be sure to lube all the mechanical points in this gun since it is a revolver and you don't want all those little pieces breaking too soon. My breach seal blew a gap in it after about 500+ shots. The C02 cartridge seal is still fine. Even with the breach seal virtually useless, this gun still shoots great. I get 12 magazines worth of shooting out of each C02 cartridge. I think the breach seal is overkill and not really needed if my experience tells me anything. The Gamo PT-80 makes a fine practice pistol for the garage or backyard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ants from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:overall good balance. quality is better than previous generations. pretty good bang for the buck.
      Things I would have changed:sights are primitive. single stage trigger pull is unusually heavy. doublestage trigger is very long and creepy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2009-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun for shooting aerial target shooting and I'm very pleased with it. Very fast handling and reliable with good pellets. Double hits on a flying soda can are easy. The trigger is really excellent in both D/A and S/A,,good power, and about 56 shots per CO2 cartridge. (7 full pellet cylinders per CO2 cartridge.)
      Things I would have changed:The PT-80's a little muzzle heavy and handling would really benefit from a little extra weight in the backstrap, There's a lot of gas bleed at the breech. Tightening the lockup would boost FPS significantly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MichaelA. from USA on 2009-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING! This is a great gun plain & simple! Good power, good accuracy, no jams, & is a great deal for the money!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:I'd take this over the Walther CP99 which is over twice the price! - The Big Bore Addict -
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:style, ergonomics, easy loading, power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit heavy. Also the gun is black except for a silver colored hammer. I blued my hammer to match the black of the rest of the gun.
      What others should know:This was my firsy CO2 pistol, and after trying 6 other well rated CO2s, the PT-80 is my absolute favor. Just make sure to place a drop of airgun oil on the CO2 cartridge, I didn't know about that, and after a year my silicone rubber seals cracked and it no longer holds the CO2 pressure.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By ChristianD. from USA on 2008-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well balanced, good looking, easy to change mags, nice firing behavior
      Things I would have changed:The sights are too thick and inaccurate... Specially the rear sight, not too shabby... The trigger pull is looooooooooooooong...
      What others should know:Its great if you just want to shoot around and have fun... You can obtain at least 50 good shots with it before noticing extreme loss of energy... So order three EXTRA mags (total of 6 mags)...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fran from USA on 2008-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is just a fun and comfortable gun to plink around with at a reasonable price. It isn't made to be an exct copy of a real firearm, like, for example, my Walther P-99 or Beretta 92, but then it didn't cost near as much either. I didn't find the cylinders any harder to load than the ones for the various Walter and Beretta models, for example. As with other Gamo products I have, it passes muster.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy is a problrem - the white dots on the front and rear sights are a joke. I finally used some flourescent orange on the front sight and white on the rear and now I can actually line the sights up. Wish it was a bit more powerful too, but I can live with it as is.
      What others should know:If you don't have a lot of money to invest in a UMAREX-imported product like the S&W, Walther, Beretta, etc, this is the gun to buy. Gamo products are generally reliable, reasonable, and made to last awhile. I have a PT-23 that's still going strong after 6 years.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By geordanj94 from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked just about everything it has a very comfortable grip it loads co2 easily and has good power
      Things I would have changed:i would give it more power better accurasy and made a bigger clip and a easyer loading clip it took forever to load pellets into the clip
      What others should know:great gun for the money would deffenitally get one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2008-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking, feels comfortable and well balanced, easy to load CO2 and pellet clips. Has quite a bit of power for a CO2 pistol, too. The only .177 multishot air pistol I've found that has more power is the Crosman 357 with the 6 inch barrel. But the PT80 is much more comfortable and well balanced. The Gamo PT80 is by far my favorite air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Make the hammer black. I blued mine and it looks great. Be even better if Gamo could get it to use a 10 round clip instead of 8. Also, trigger pull could be a little lighter. Can't have everything though.
      What others should know:Definitely worth buying, but make sure to put a drop of crosman silicone oil on the tip of every new CO2 powerlet. I didn't know about that when I bought it and after a year the seal broke and doesn't work anymore. Just take good care of it and it should be fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the Real Fun of the gun and its very accurate at 15-20 feet. I have put 200 pellets thru mine and have had no problems. I highly recommend this Pellet gun by Gamo.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Nothing. Its a great pellet gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By panzerninja from USA on 2008-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This airgun like many others works great when adding some oil. Never jams! Superb with gold plated pellets. Can break heineken bottles at 30 feet!(Don't drink while shooting!)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2007-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pop up loading, very easy to exchange rotory clip. The gun is very accurate and never jams, Pyramyd Air's service has been excellent each and every order.
      Things I would have changed:I would rather have a puncture lever like the Daisy008 insted of the cylinder retaining screw, I'm already having problems with CO2 cylinders not working properly (from over tightning of screw)
      What others should know:DO NOT!! over tighten the CO2 bottle when you screw it into the pistol. I did and now its very difficult to pierce the CO2 bottle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken in Missouri from USA on 2007-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the overall appearance,very realistic looking very accurate for a pistol in that price range easy to load magazine and cartrige fits good in hand
      Things I would have changed:put a cover on bottom of handle some of the composistion parts should be made of metal like the release and r/sight
      What others should know:good deal for the price range get a case for it has a heavy trigger in d/a, single is ok
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By ken from USA on 2007-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:I also had aproblem with this gun I had it for 1 month and the seal let go I had to trash it I am not byased because I own a p-23 with no ptoblems. I would not buy gammo for this reason because I spent less on the p-23 and it is a better gun.it should come with extra seals.
      What others should know:buy walther best engineering.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By John from USA on 2007-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That it would work
      Things I would have changed:The closing of the barrel it does not close all the way
      What others should know:Until they fix the problem with the barrel closing properly do not buy this gun I had 3 of them and they all failed to fire right Unless you hold the barrel down
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Naji from USA on 2007-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice, easy, and fun
      Things I would have changed:more speed
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fanatic from USA on 2007-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its a great gun, easy for co2 and no leaking problems and hasnt goten jammed yet.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a little heavier.
      What others should know:Nothing really.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Substantial ! Nice trigger pull that you can pre-cock, comes with 3 magazines. Nice feel.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:excellent Target gun especially with Raptor real gold pellets.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top