Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Wayne from Canada on 2011-12-31 14:50:02

    Things I liked:I like the power and it is accurate. With ordinary average 7gr pellets it doesn't even make the 500ft/sec mark, shoots about 40ft/s faster than my CP88 comp.
    Things I would have changed:I would stop advertising it as a 560ft/s gun because it isn't unless you use the lightest pellet you can find 4gr or so
    What others should know:My Walther / Umarex Cp88 Competition fires those pellets at (PBA Platinum ) @ 560 ft/s. I looked on your website a while back ( anything on website can be changed in seconds ) amd was impressed by your claim of 560ft/s I am am Engineer and looked all over the sites at that time, well over a month ago( as did others ) to find out what what pellet was used in the tests to come up with you 560/ft/s. and could find no information on the website what pellet was used. Like I said my CP88 shoots lightweight pellets at well over 500Ft/s so if a lightweight pellet was used to make your 560ft/s I would not be interested in buying it as my Walther has a 6 inch barrel and your PT85 has over 12 inches of barrel and doesn't shoot that much faster. So with my engineering background I figure the greater velocity was due to the increase ( over 6 inches ) in barrel length which made sense to me. Just to make sure I emailed the shop I bought it from and asked them about it and they told me they don't test the guns and I should contact Gamo if I wanted the information. I contacted GamoUSA and recieved this message "All our guns are tested with a standard 7-8 gr. pellet" which has proved to be a bald faced lie, possibly intended to make a sale as I explained why I wanted to know.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Darin from USA on 2012-03-16 19:41:49

    Things I liked:Very Good looking Gun
    Things I would have changed:The Rail System is a joke. It is mounted on the front of the main frame which is molded plastic and flexes like it was made from rubber. The entire rail system is so unstable I don't know how anyone can get any repeatability. Just look thru the sight and push your finger ever so gently on the system and it moves all over the place. If I were a Gamo Engineer I would mount the system to the internal metal frame otherwise it is not worth having. The Red Dot scope is not a dot!..it is an array of dots and they don't even make a tight circle. Mine looks like crap. laser is pathetic, at 50 feet it lights up a 6 inch spot.Just being brutally honest.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money. The gun might be good without all the crap accessories. Just buy a stripped down PT-85 i guess.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and weight is great...feels solid. Blowback action is as expected.
      Things I would have changed:Make CO2 cartridge use more efficient... Your shots weaken after around 25 shots...But at 560fps it feels like your shooting a rifle at first.
      What others should know:Blowback moves shot upward... making sighting in your laser very difficult but doable. Overall I would recommend this gun. It is so much fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS IS A VERY POWERFUL PISTOL. VERY ACCURATE I HAVE A BSA SCOPE ON IT I HAVE PT-85 ALSO A ND THEY HAVE A VERY VERY GOOD TWO STAGE TRIGGER. THE SOCOM IS MUCH MORE POWERFUL.
      Things I would have changed:I THINK GAMO SHOULD SEND EVERY ONE THAT HAS A SOCOM A EXTRA MAG. THAT WONT HAPPEN
      What others should know:IF YOU WANT A FINE POWERFUL PISTOL GET ONE i would like to see a video of this pistol.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2011-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power- plenty of it. Solid build quality. It only needs 1 12 gram CO2.
      Things I would have changed:I had an issue with the trigger spring not coming back completely into place, which made the magazine release button hang up and not allow the clip to come out- I called Gamo, and they were very helpful in trying to understand the problem, and said they had never had an issue with it to their knowledge. My replacement gun is on its way, and I'll gladly stick with Gamo guns.
      What others should know:You'll get between 32 and 48 shots per CO2. Also, by about April 2011 they should have extra clips available for sale, according to Gamo.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Pete from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:POWER! This gun has it to spare. WAY more powerful than the Steel Storm I had before. I LOVE THIS GUN.
      Things I would have changed:Include spare magazines, or at least make them available for purchase. Make the fake suppressor removable without leaving the the rifle barrel exposed.
      What others should know:It does misfire often, but it's not a big deal-just keep pulling the trigger till the 8 rounds are gone, and flip the mag over for 8 more.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2011-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:real gun weight,the look,cool mag,powerful,fun to plink with.
      Things I would have changed:as with every air gun extra mags,lower price,make rear site adjustable
      What others should know:get a good scope this kicks hard a cheap scope wont last.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun.
      Things I would have changed:Make spare magazines available.
      What others should know:Solidly built.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2010-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:size,handling,accessory rails,nice heft to it,looks,nice gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Add more metal,make extra clips availible
      What others should know:It's about the usual handling as other similar guns in the co2 field.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Nathan from USA on 2010-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      22 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style of weapon and double clip are intuitive
      Things I would have changed:No need for the blow back slide. Trigger needs to be adjustable. Sights and adjustments. UNABLE TO SIGHT IN WITH SCOPE OR LASER
      What others should know:Even though you must be over 18 to purchase, the weapon should have ORANGE safety color to prevent and immature 18 year old from being shot
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very accurate and cool looking
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see the blow back action index the pellet as well as cock the hammer, the current design is sort of a cross between a real semi auto and a revolver.
      What others should know:I mounted a Leapers 30mm Red Dot Scope and the gun is dead on. I only get about 32 useful shots per CO2 cartage
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one great air pistol!! The blowback action is smooth and realistic.. I opted for the SOCOM version so I could add the accessories of my choice on the 4 way weaver rail. With a laser or the dot sight, this thing is dead on accurate! And have I mentioned powerful! Im using Beeman coated hollowpoints, which fit in the rotary clip perfectly, and it absolutely destroys my home fashioned targets!! Co2 insertion is a breeze, and the magazine goes in with an audible click ensuring that it's in all the way. Good weight and very comfortable in the hand. Love the single/double action. The safety also acts as a de-cocker.
      Things I would have changed:Make the clips out of metal. Change the placement of the safety to the left side, closer to my thumb. Include a locking slide mechanism, so the slide locks back when each clip in the magazine is empty. And finally, possibly relocate the magazine release to the right side of the gun. .Completely removable compensator (with threaded inner barrel (probably impossible though!) These are just only minor annoyances, and in no way interfere with the performance of the pistol. One caveat...it does NOT come with a spare magazine, as stated in the manual. Great gun overall though. I highly recommend it!!
      What others should know:You'll need to rack the slide back a few times when you first get this. It's a bit sticky, however doing this will help evenly disperse the lubricant inside, freeing things up considerably. Same goes for the trigger. It at first wouldn't completely return after each pull, but after a few cycles of racking the slide and pulling the tigger, all action is very smooth. You must remove the 4 way weaver rail entirely to allow you to use the iron sights. The side mounts on the rail can be removed to shave off some weight, and to reduce the overall footprint of the pistol. The mock compensator is made of metal and does thread off, however it reveals the elongated barrel inside. Best to leave it on!! The magazine looks suspiciously similar to the ones available for the Beretta PX4 Storm......hmmmmmm......
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tai from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my second feedback. I had a shooting test, and the result is very perfect like what i expected. Very accuracy if you know how to aim with the mount..or you have to take the mount off. I tried both..and i think i shot better without the mount anyway. The blowback action is also great. tried hold the gun 1 hand and shoot for about 3 or 4 shot you will feel it. I have 4 guns 2 blowback and 2 clib. a
      Things I would have changed:again,.i like the grip be metal or heavier
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Tai from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:great barrel over all. It is removable so you can clean it easily. I did not shooting it yet. Will try it tomorrow.
      Things I would have changed:As described...the run is about 2.32lbs..but actually it is just about 2lbs or lower. The grip is light. The body plus the compensator is heavy make the gun lose it balance when hold it. Should make the mount wider a little bit i think about half inches.
      What others should know:The mount contacts with the slide and scratches the slide..it it very awful feature of the gun. The gun is not really heavy as i expected. The gun should be heavier it will make the gun perfect..especially the grip.
    • « Previous 12
    Over
    ammo packs sold