Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2010-10-28 09:41:55

    Things I liked:I just got this gun 2 wks ago and I have to say I am impressed, this gun has really good weight and balance the blow back action is similar to a real gun and is quite powerful as advertised, Gamo is finally producing quality realistic guns thank you.
    Things I would have changed:not much other than provide extra mags this mag fits the barreta px4 storm but the px4 storm does not fit this gun.
    What others should know:this gun gives you about 64 shots per co2, and do not point this gun at any one very realistic looking I am sure every one knows this by now.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Herb from USA on 2013-02-22 18:18:46

    Things I liked:What can I say, I gave it to my 14 year old daughter and she thinks it's great. As long as it knocks down cans and plastic bottles she's happy.
    Things I would have changed:Brand new; remove the blowback, it causes loss of velocity and the pellets get loose inside the plastic magazine, so much so that they may sometimes fall right out when it's removed. I bought 4 types of Gamo Ammo; Magnum, Master Point, Hunter, and Match and didn't notice much difference. The fps 450, If Gamo could prove that to me I'd be happy to trade the gun I have for the one they use. I'd be very surprised if it was 350 fps. Maybe they could remove the blow back and lenghten the barrel to increase fps and accuracy. Also the magazine release could have a stronger spring. If you happen to just touch it accidently the magazine pops out. But hey, my daughter doesn't mind that either as long as it pops right back in.
    What others should know:I would not recommend it for an adult to use as target practice beyond 20 or 25 ft.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By martin from USA on 2014-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off I must say that the build quality is excellent; especially considering it's a Gamo product(but it's made in Japan for them)The type of plastic used is a very good polymer and the metal slide that actually cocks the hammer is very nice with very clean machining. The drop out double 8round ammo clip is a great feature. This is a full frame gun that will fit larger hands very nicely. I also like the safety and the co2 compartment with its nice piercing screw and the picatinny rail up front under the barrel. This gun looks and feels great; well built!
      Things I would have changed:Give it adjustable sights and more power!
      What others should know:The double 8 round clip does not want to stay in when shooting(very aggravating!) This pistol is horribly inaccurate and very weak on power. I keep giving this thing a try cause I like the build quality but I vow that I will never shoot this gun again. It's not worth wasting my co2 and ammo on; which it eats very rapidly! It just takes to much fuel to operate the blowback action resulting in about 32 shots and extremely weak power. This has become an expensive but good looking paper weight! It's nice for show but not for shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tindaro from USA on 2014-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power and handle of the gun just love it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SpiceMan from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft, feel, blowback action is STRONG. High FPS even for a blowback model. DA/SA is nice I like it alot, adds some realism to the piece. It's a nice pellet gun, NOT a bb gun, I like that. LOVE the slide action.
      Things I would have changed:The entire grip has checkering/texture. This is nice, except for the thumb rest area, it is rough on the skin. During extended use it chafes the tender spot on the thumb. The mag is a bit flimsy. The white dots on the sight are misaligned to the point that, while aiming properly, the rear sight dots are lower than the front dot. This reduces the accuracy and my shots are hitting low.
      What others should know:I have only ran a couple dozen rounds through this one, so not too sure if there's anything else to add. Otherwise, this is a very nice addition to my collection. This is NOT a clone, yet appears as if it could be one...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its feels like the real Thing an easily will be mistake for a real gun Very nice Blowback Acion and nice on CO2
      Things I would have changed:ajustable sights
      What others should know:One of the nicer blowback action Gun under $100 and its Quality all around.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love the look and feel of a real firearm, I don't have an oppinion about the blowback action, that bit of CO2 could be used for better FPS. Accuracy is ok with the fixed sights, I put a laser sight on the rail under the barrel, dead on at 10-20 ft. I like the weight and heft, feels like a Hi-point
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the open hole in the bottom of the butt, I realize the mag goes in there, but it looks like a real 9mm that's missing the magazine, not gonna fool anyone that sees that, really noticeable in a holster
      What others should know:buy CO2 and pellets in bulk, you'll have a lot of fun with this weapon, might also want to get extra magazines
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Paolo from Canada on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power for this type of co2 pistol (blowback), the realism of firearm where the whole of the muzzle is, blowback action, the mag release great feature , 16 shot rotary clip release mag great invention, the look and feel, the rail for laser or light, metal slide etc, the loading of the co2 simple etc...
      Things I would have changed:adjustable sights for windage and elevation but not really a big deal still accurate...
      What others should know:Buy it do not hesitate great air gun , great price don't lose out.. oh by the way get extra mag clips fun to shoot will never stop..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from Canada on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent trigger pull, great weight to it, HEAVY Blowback
      Things I would have changed:Make sights adjustable, add glow dots on sights, make safety a bit easier to engage/disengage
      What others should know:You've got about 48-50 shots before the blowback doesn't cock the hammer. In single action mode there is a slight click before you are truly in single action (this rotates the pellet wheel in the clip). Really really fun gun to shoot even
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Carl R. from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Recoil is nice. Trigger action is smooth. Horizontal accuracy is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:Vertical accuracy is a little, (make that "very"), disappointing. The pistol consistently shoots 1 inch low at a 15 foot distance and there is no adjustability of the sights to correct this problem. I reported this and received less than satisfactory response.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By jeff from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback ,weight,style
      Things I would have changed:Needs more power, better accuracy and adjustable sites
      What others should know:My Crosman 357 spanks the heck out of this on accuracy at 10m
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ThePizzel from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Vary realistic feel and performance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback. I love blowback, but it's so harrd to find in a pellet gun. Also, the grips are comfortable, and the accessory rail is a nice bonus.
      Things I would have changed:Higher FPS. I would like around 550 w/ PBA. Also, make a version with a longer barrel, for better speed and accuracy.
      What others should know:Pretty accurate at mid range. It isn't a gun to take too seriously, beyond basic safety, of course. Don't expect too much, but it doesn't disappoint either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from Canada on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the blowback on this gun is hard and crisp. The fixed sights are quite accurate and trigger pull is very respectable. The concealed co2 cartridge is neatly tucked away in the grip and the piercing screw has a nice, heavy metal tab. The double sided, 8 shot rotary, drop out mag is nicely fit into the grip as well. The fit and finish on this polymer framed gun is very high quality integrating a perfectly matched metal slide. The realistic action and great accuracy of this pistol make it a fun shooter all day long.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, not much. Perhaps an adjustable rear sight but that is just for the sake of picking something to change because the pistol is already very accurate.
      What others should know:Just buy one and have fun. Gamo makes great products. They do not make replicas but they do make very convincing firearms. It`s fairly loud compared to others in its` class and is also a hard hitter.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Herb from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can I say, I gave it to my 14 year old daughter and she thinks it's great. As long as it knocks down cans and plastic bottles she's happy.
      Things I would have changed:Brand new; remove the blowback, it causes loss of velocity and the pellets get loose inside the plastic magazine, so much so that they may sometimes fall right out when it's removed. I bought 4 types of Gamo Ammo; Magnum, Master Point, Hunter, and Match and didn't notice much difference. The fps 450, If Gamo could prove that to me I'd be happy to trade the gun I have for the one they use. I'd be very surprised if it was 350 fps. Maybe they could remove the blow back and lenghten the barrel to increase fps and accuracy. Also the magazine release could have a stronger spring. If you happen to just touch it accidently the magazine pops out. But hey, my daughter doesn't mind that either as long as it pops right back in.
      What others should know:I would not recommend it for an adult to use as target practice beyond 20 or 25 ft.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Roddy from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels great in the hand and the nice white dot sights help out alot on dark backgrounds. The blowback action is pretty good and the magazines are very easy to load
      Things I would have changed:I wish this gun had a slide catch
      What others should know:You can't have it all. There are tradeoffs having blowback airguns. You sacrifice power and shots to have the realism! Buy the extra mags if you can!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an all-around fun gun to shoot! It is not the most accurate or powerful pistol there is, but if you are using old phone books and magazines for a backstop, this gun will shred the paper in no time! Two things, get the laser. It really helps the accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Stiffen the barrel to the frame and add a rail to the front end of the top slide. The top slide can randomly shift from side to side, altering the aim of the gun.
      What others should know:I'm getting 60-80 shots per CO2 cartridge, depending on how fast I'm firing. I think I'll be buying pellets in bulk. It eats up the pellets in a hurry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blow back is strong, realistic. Accurate. Like the single action double action option.
      Things I would have changed:magazine well could be larger, difficult to load clip into gun quickly.
      What others should know:has nice sights.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bill wooden from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice feel an great fun to shoot, accuracy excellent cola can, and large mouse to rat at 10 m But good thing for extra clip for the small zombie killer mouse past 15 feet Really like the action and feel great basement and barn practice fun
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight
      What others should know:Set up a basement , garage three station range and have a blast
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback is very nice, I was looking for a strong Pellet Pisol with s/a & blowback ! My Mother In-Law said to order it for Christmas & she will pay me back, so I did. SO I have not shot gun but 2 times have to wrap it witch sucks but not a long wait just happy to get it. Also placed order during sale & got 2 free mags with it so all in all I think its a great deal, Plus get some free Ammo when i send in Pistol warranty card!!! I got 4-5 16 round Mags out of mine so you can milk co2 or rapid fire, I milk my shots to been accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I realy don't think I would change much but may would think about using the Umarex metal mags for this gun ? I myself like to seat Pellets in my mags but I don't know if it possible to do ??
      What others should know:My first 2 times firing pistol I had to walk back & forth from target too see where i was hitting it, my gun shoots a little low at 20ft so I have to line sights up & put front sight dot on target?? I hope it may break in so i can use all white dot sights, some of my pistols did shoot better after some use ? Also some were dead on so its a ? for me. I would have to say I like it has good power, seals good, nice blowback & s/a also easy to load co2 & pellets.I have been using RWS Diabolo Basic 7gr. Wadcutter .177. These pellets shoot well with all my pistols and are a good price. P.A has the most and best air guns, I love the web site great customer service as well. I hope this was some help for looking for this type of Pisol, Shoot SAFE & Have Fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ghiazer from USA on 2012-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The PT-85 fits my hand better that most of my guns. Accuracy is excellent and the gun is quite powerful. I liked the gun so well that I bought the Gamo P-25 which is now my favorite.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Pay attention when loading the mag or you can load the mag backward...not good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marc from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this weppon "BUT"!!!!read what I would change.
      Things I would have changed:Deffinatlly change the clip release to metal ,I've had the wepon for about 2 years and now I need a third clip or mag release button, that S "SUCKS"!!!!!!!
      What others should know:no
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top