Date: 26/7/2016 8:40
0

Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Joe from USA on 2010-10-28 09:41:55

Things I liked: I just got this gun 2 wks ago and I have to say I am impressed, this gun has really good weight and balance the blow back action is similar to a real gun and is quite powerful as advertised, Gamo is finally producing quality realistic guns thank you.

Things I would have changed: not much other than provide extra mags this mag fits the barreta px4 storm but the px4 storm does not fit this gun.

What others should know: this gun gives you about 64 shots per co2, and do not point this gun at any one very realistic looking I am sure every one knows this by now.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Scott from USA on 2015-03-15 18:52:23

Things I liked: Blowback. Nice looks. Can get 6 magazines out of 1 CO2 cartridge. Can shoot .177 pellets. Nice weight.

Things I would have changed: Poor accuracy. Frequent jams. The magazine frequently falls out of the gun while shooting - every 2 or 3 shots!

What others should know: I've had this pistol about a year and a half, and I've put hundreds of pellets through it. This was my first Gamo air gun, and may be my last. My biggest complaint - the magazine falls out of the gun after every 2 to 3 shots. When shooting this gun now, I have to change my non-shooting hand placement, to keep my finger on the bottom of the magazine, so it doesn't fall out. This has severely cut down on how often I shoot this gun. This problem started happening after several months of owning this gun. One problem this gun had straight out of the box was poor accuracy. I tried several different pellets, but have yet to find a pellet that this gun "likes". I do like the looks of this gun and I like that it can shoot pellets, as several of these blowback pistols shoot BBs only. The weight of the gun and the textured grip gives it the feel of a firearm, which is very nice. However, because of the problems with this gun, the initially excitement I had for it turned to diappointment

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall feel of this bun is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By blacktop/joshua from USA on 2016-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooter, wonderful for practice, feel and weight close to a 9mm.

    Things I would have changed: Add adjustable sights

    What others should know: While you may loose a few shots with the blow-back action, if you use this for training and practice in place of a powder burner it adds a lot or realism!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very real like and good accuracy with great power

    Things I would have changed: like to see it take 18gram co2s

    What others should know: buy one i have 4 like them for target practice and for varmits perfect take out power

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it has very real like handling good accuracy with great power

    Things I would have changed: like to see it take 18gram co2s

    What others should know: buy one i have 4 like them for target practice and for varmits perfect take out power

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i really like the feel of this pistol great i like the way it shoots great accuracy it a good were im going to buy another one ,its good to have out in the field when out shooting for fun or hunting small game or varmits in your backyard

    Things I would have changed: that it had the clip and co2 together i think it would be faster to get reloaded and shooting again like the c99 urmex,and bb guns from your company and this pistol is great just the way it is .

    What others should know: yes like everyone to know this pistol you wont be disappointed in,atlease i havent and i buy something almost every week from pyramid air and it brother pt25 tactical is just like it very real like in all ways

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Barry from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've owned this gun for maybe 9 months now and all I know is that it's fun to shoot. The blowback is pretty impressive with the first shot - it really kicks almost like a real .22 semi-auto. Trigger pull is pretty easy, especially as you're ripping off shots as fast as you can pull the trigger. The metal slide construction and internals gives this gun a great weight - feels solid.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights would be nice. The sight picture on mine is far from ideal. So instead, I put a Gamo laser on mine, thanks to the nice accessory rail underneath. This lets me really take advantage of the rapid fire by making target acquisition easy.

    What others should know: I found Crosman Premier pellets to work best in this gun. Make sure the skirts on whatever pellet you choose are not too big - this will cause the gun to misfire or jam. Good price / value for this gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall weight and feel of this gun in my hand. The blowback is excellent and adds a slightly realistic kick when firing.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to be able to load any type of .177 pellet into the magazine..

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sal from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good build quality, decent power, blowback is cool and works flawlessly, has the feel and weight of real powder burner, rotary clips work well, easy to load with 12 gram CO2, price is decent, fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights would be nice, make it easier to disassemble to clean it...

    What others should know: Fun pistol to target shoot with, accuracy not it's strong point but you get used to where to place the shots...laser dot sight makes it better from what I've read, loading the rotary clip is kinda time consuming and you'll run thru it quickly, buy extra clips they're worth it. Do not use long skirted pellets, they jam the rotary system up, I use Crosman premier wad cutters and they work fine (and are cheap...lol) buy plenty of CO2 and pellets your gonna need them, you'll be surprised how fast you blow thru a can of pellets. Like I said before the accuracy is not great, it's more of a "fun" target pistol to shoot...it's still not a toy and should be treated with the same safety and respect you would treat any firearm.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Blowback. Nice looks. Can get 6 magazines out of 1 CO2 cartridge. Can shoot .177 pellets. Nice weight.

    Things I would have changed: Poor accuracy. Frequent jams. The magazine frequently falls out of the gun while shooting - every 2 or 3 shots!

    What others should know: I've had this pistol about a year and a half, and I've put hundreds of pellets through it. This was my first Gamo air gun, and may be my last. My biggest complaint - the magazine falls out of the gun after every 2 to 3 shots. When shooting this gun now, I have to change my non-shooting hand placement, to keep my finger on the bottom of the magazine, so it doesn't fall out. This has severely cut down on how often I shoot this gun. This problem started happening after several months of owning this gun. One problem this gun had straight out of the box was poor accuracy. I tried several different pellets, but have yet to find a pellet that this gun "likes". I do like the looks of this gun and I like that it can shoot pellets, as several of these blowback pistols shoot BBs only. The weight of the gun and the textured grip gives it the feel of a firearm, which is very nice. However, because of the problems with this gun, the initially excitement I had for it turned to diappointment

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By martin from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First off I must say that the build quality is excellent; especially considering it's a Gamo product(but it's made in Japan for them)The type of plastic used is a very good polymer and the metal slide that actually cocks the hammer is very nice with very clean machining. The drop out double 8round ammo clip is a great feature. This is a full frame gun that will fit larger hands very nicely. I also like the safety and the co2 compartment with its nice piercing screw and the picatinny rail up front under the barrel. This gun looks and feels great; well built!

    Things I would have changed: Give it adjustable sights and more power!

    What others should know: The double 8 round clip does not want to stay in when shooting(very aggravating!) This pistol is horribly inaccurate and very weak on power. I keep giving this thing a try cause I like the build quality but I vow that I will never shoot this gun again. It's not worth wasting my co2 and ammo on; which it eats very rapidly! It just takes to much fuel to operate the blowback action resulting in about 32 shots and extremely weak power. This has become an expensive but good looking paper weight! It's nice for show but not for shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tindaro from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: power and handle of the gun just love it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SpiceMan from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The heft, feel, blowback action is STRONG. High FPS even for a blowback model. DA/SA is nice I like it alot, adds some realism to the piece. It's a nice pellet gun, NOT a bb gun, I like that. LOVE the slide action.

    Things I would have changed: The entire grip has checkering/texture. This is nice, except for the thumb rest area, it is rough on the skin. During extended use it chafes the tender spot on the thumb. The mag is a bit flimsy. The white dots on the sight are misaligned to the point that, while aiming properly, the rear sight dots are lower than the front dot. This reduces the accuracy and my shots are hitting low.

    What others should know: I have only ran a couple dozen rounds through this one, so not too sure if there's anything else to add. Otherwise, this is a very nice addition to my collection. This is NOT a clone, yet appears as if it could be one...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its feels like the real Thing an easily will be mistake for a real gun Very nice Blowback Acion and nice on CO2

    Things I would have changed: ajustable sights

    What others should know: One of the nicer blowback action Gun under $100 and its Quality all around.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love the look and feel of a real firearm, I don't have an oppinion about the blowback action, that bit of CO2 could be used for better FPS. Accuracy is ok with the fixed sights, I put a laser sight on the rail under the barrel, dead on at 10-20 ft. I like the weight and heft, feels like a Hi-point

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the open hole in the bottom of the butt, I realize the mag goes in there, but it looks like a real 9mm that's missing the magazine, not gonna fool anyone that sees that, really noticeable in a holster

    What others should know: buy CO2 and pellets in bulk, you'll have a lot of fun with this weapon, might also want to get extra magazines

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paolo from Canada on 2013-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The power for this type of co2 pistol (blowback), the realism of firearm where the whole of the muzzle is, blowback action, the mag release great feature , 16 shot rotary clip release mag great invention, the look and feel, the rail for laser or light, metal slide etc, the loading of the co2 simple etc...

    Things I would have changed: adjustable sights for windage and elevation but not really a big deal still accurate...

    What others should know: Buy it do not hesitate great air gun , great price don't lose out.. oh by the way get extra mag clips fun to shoot will never stop..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from Canada on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent trigger pull, great weight to it, HEAVY Blowback

    Things I would have changed: Make sights adjustable, add glow dots on sights, make safety a bit easier to engage/disengage

    What others should know: You've got about 48-50 shots before the blowback doesn't cock the hammer. In single action mode there is a slight click before you are truly in single action (this rotates the pellet wheel in the clip). Really really fun gun to shoot even

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carl R. from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Recoil is nice. Trigger action is smooth. Horizontal accuracy is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Vertical accuracy is a little, (make that "very"), disappointing. The pistol consistently shoots 1 inch low at a 15 foot distance and there is no adjustability of the sights to correct this problem. I reported this and received less than satisfactory response.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jeff from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Blowback ,weight,style

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power, better accuracy and adjustable sites

    What others should know: My Crosman 357 spanks the heck out of this on accuracy at 10m

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ThePizzel from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Vary realistic feel and performance.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Blowback. I love blowback, but it's so harrd to find in a pellet gun. Also, the grips are comfortable, and the accessory rail is a nice bonus.

    Things I would have changed: Higher FPS. I would like around 550 w/ PBA. Also, make a version with a longer barrel, for better speed and accuracy.

    What others should know: Pretty accurate at mid range. It isn't a gun to take too seriously, beyond basic safety, of course. Don't expect too much, but it doesn't disappoint either.

  • 123 Next
Navigation