Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2012-07-08 15:45:23

Things I liked: This gun is GREAT, it handles well and it is very accurate. I used the Preditor Polymag 8 Grain pellets and I can shoot a 3 shot group that can be covered with a dime at around 20 yards.This gun cocks easy and Im planning on hunting squirrels with it. So far Ive killed 3 black birds and a crow.

Things I would have changed: First off the scope. It comes with a cheap scope that doesnt hold true. After around 10 shots or so the scope started to loose focus. Thats the only problem. I bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put it on the gun which really made a differance.

What others should know: I was looking into buying the Bone Collector Whisper Airgun, but after seeing the Gamo Camo Rocket and its price thats why I deceided to go with it. WHY PAY for the Bone Collector name RIGHT??????????? This gun is gonna pay for its self come squirrel season.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By jody from USA on 2013-01-08 13:09:43

Things I liked: i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.

Things I would have changed: better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite

What others should know: you get what you pay for

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was my first gas piston rifle, I have two other Gamo rifles. The big cat 1200 and the nitro 17.I like the power of the gas piston and the S.A.T. trigger. I shoot the predator polymag pellets in the big cat and tried them in the rocket. They did not shoot to great in the rocket, so I bought the JSB match diabolo exact heavy 10.34 gr. and these shot great in the rocket.

    Things I would have changed: The scope

    What others should know: Can't think of anything.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.

    Things I would have changed: Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.

    What others should know: I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jody from USA on 2013-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite

    What others should know: you get what you pay for

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darlene from USA on 2012-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I called in my order to purchase this rifle. I didn't have to ait on line very long, and I was greeted with a smile! The fellow helping me was knowlegable, friendly and very helpful. The package arrived in a couple days and it was perfect. Thank you for making my first shopping experience with Pyramid Air so easy. The rifle is great, just like I expected.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is GREAT, it handles well and it is very accurate. I used the Preditor Polymag 8 Grain pellets and I can shoot a 3 shot group that can be covered with a dime at around 20 yards.This gun cocks easy and Im planning on hunting squirrels with it. So far Ive killed 3 black birds and a crow.

    Things I would have changed: First off the scope. It comes with a cheap scope that doesnt hold true. After around 10 shots or so the scope started to loose focus. Thats the only problem. I bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put it on the gun which really made a differance.

    What others should know: I was looking into buying the Bone Collector Whisper Airgun, but after seeing the Gamo Camo Rocket and its price thats why I deceided to go with it. WHY PAY for the Bone Collector name RIGHT??????????? This gun is gonna pay for its self come squirrel season.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money, this gun is the BEST I have found. Its a accurate shooting gun. I use the Preditor 177 pellets in mine. I Love the easy cocking of the gun and the Sat Trigger system.It made the trigger pull a whole lot better.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is not the greatest scope. Its not that clear but it did work but not that well. After a few shots it kinda flew the coop on me,LOL. I went and bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put on it and it did the trick. Im shooting 3 shot dime size groups at 20 yards with it. NOW THATS ACCURATE, AND TACK DRIVING. I cant wait to put this new gun to the test using the preditor pellets on squirrel. I know that it will work because I have shot 10 or so with my old Gamo rifle. You get a clean kill and dont loose much meat. So far with this new gun, I have killed 3 black birds and a crow. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    What others should know: For the Money, You wont go wrong on this gun. I was going to go for the Bone Collector Gun, but after looking at the price ( paying for the Bone Collector Name) I chose the Gamo Camo Rocket with IGT and SAT Trigger. As they say on TV. I LOVE MY GAMO !!!!!!!!!!

Navigation