Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-07-06 11:05:54

    Things I liked:For the money, this gun is the BEST I have found. Its a accurate shooting gun. I use the Preditor 177 pellets in mine. I Love the easy cocking of the gun and the Sat Trigger system.It made the trigger pull a whole lot better.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is not the greatest scope. Its not that clear but it did work but not that well. After a few shots it kinda flew the coop on me,LOL. I went and bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put on it and it did the trick. Im shooting 3 shot dime size groups at 20 yards with it. NOW THATS ACCURATE, AND TACK DRIVING. I cant wait to put this new gun to the test using the preditor pellets on squirrel. I know that it will work because I have shot 10 or so with my old Gamo rifle. You get a clean kill and dont loose much meat. So far with this new gun, I have killed 3 black birds and a crow. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:For the Money, You wont go wrong on this gun. I was going to go for the Bone Collector Gun, but after looking at the price ( paying for the Bone Collector Name) I chose the Gamo Camo Rocket with IGT and SAT Trigger. As they say on TV. I LOVE MY GAMO !!!!!!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By jody from USA on 2013-01-08 13:09:43

    Things I liked:i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite
    What others should know:you get what you pay for
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first gas piston rifle, I have two other Gamo rifles. The big cat 1200 and the nitro 17.I like the power of the gas piston and the S.A.T. trigger. I shoot the predator polymag pellets in the big cat and tried them in the rocket. They did not shoot to great in the rocket, so I bought the JSB match diabolo exact heavy 10.34 gr. and these shot great in the rocket.
      Things I would have changed:The scope
      What others should know:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.
      Things I would have changed:Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.
      What others should know:I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By jody from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite
      What others should know:you get what you pay for
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Darlene from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I called in my order to purchase this rifle. I didn't have to ait on line very long, and I was greeted with a smile! The fellow helping me was knowlegable, friendly and very helpful. The package arrived in a couple days and it was perfect. Thank you for making my first shopping experience with Pyramid Air so easy. The rifle is great, just like I expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is GREAT, it handles well and it is very accurate. I used the Preditor Polymag 8 Grain pellets and I can shoot a 3 shot group that can be covered with a dime at around 20 yards.This gun cocks easy and Im planning on hunting squirrels with it. So far Ive killed 3 black birds and a crow.
      Things I would have changed:First off the scope. It comes with a cheap scope that doesnt hold true. After around 10 shots or so the scope started to loose focus. Thats the only problem. I bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put it on the gun which really made a differance.
      What others should know:I was looking into buying the Bone Collector Whisper Airgun, but after seeing the Gamo Camo Rocket and its price thats why I deceided to go with it. WHY PAY for the Bone Collector name RIGHT??????????? This gun is gonna pay for its self come squirrel season.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this gun is the BEST I have found. Its a accurate shooting gun. I use the Preditor 177 pellets in mine. I Love the easy cocking of the gun and the Sat Trigger system.It made the trigger pull a whole lot better.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not the greatest scope. Its not that clear but it did work but not that well. After a few shots it kinda flew the coop on me,LOL. I went and bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put on it and it did the trick. Im shooting 3 shot dime size groups at 20 yards with it. NOW THATS ACCURATE, AND TACK DRIVING. I cant wait to put this new gun to the test using the preditor pellets on squirrel. I know that it will work because I have shot 10 or so with my old Gamo rifle. You get a clean kill and dont loose much meat. So far with this new gun, I have killed 3 black birds and a crow. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:For the Money, You wont go wrong on this gun. I was going to go for the Bone Collector Gun, but after looking at the price ( paying for the Bone Collector Name) I chose the Gamo Camo Rocket with IGT and SAT Trigger. As they say on TV. I LOVE MY GAMO !!!!!!!!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top