Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Rocket IGT Air Rifle, Camo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Mike from USA on 2012-07-06 11:05:54

    Things I liked:For the money, this gun is the BEST I have found. Its a accurate shooting gun. I use the Preditor 177 pellets in mine. I Love the easy cocking of the gun and the Sat Trigger system.It made the trigger pull a whole lot better.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is not the greatest scope. Its not that clear but it did work but not that well. After a few shots it kinda flew the coop on me,LOL. I went and bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put on it and it did the trick. Im shooting 3 shot dime size groups at 20 yards with it. NOW THATS ACCURATE, AND TACK DRIVING. I cant wait to put this new gun to the test using the preditor pellets on squirrel. I know that it will work because I have shot 10 or so with my old Gamo rifle. You get a clean kill and dont loose much meat. So far with this new gun, I have killed 3 black birds and a crow. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    What others should know:For the Money, You wont go wrong on this gun. I was going to go for the Bone Collector Gun, but after looking at the price ( paying for the Bone Collector Name) I chose the Gamo Camo Rocket with IGT and SAT Trigger. As they say on TV. I LOVE MY GAMO !!!!!!!!!!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:2

    By jody from USA on 2013-01-08 13:09:43

    Things I liked:i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite
    What others should know:you get what you pay for
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first gas piston rifle, I have two other Gamo rifles. The big cat 1200 and the nitro 17.I like the power of the gas piston and the S.A.T. trigger. I shoot the predator polymag pellets in the big cat and tried them in the rocket. They did not shoot to great in the rocket, so I bought the JSB match diabolo exact heavy 10.34 gr. and these shot great in the rocket.
      Things I would have changed:The scope
      What others should know:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Colli from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight, value, trigger, stock, smooth cocking action.
      Things I would have changed:Add iron sights; perhaps remove scope & lower price or stay <$200 and add better scope.
      What others should know:I bought this and a Hatsan 125 nitro at same time. Gamo is <$200 & Hatsan is ~$300. The 125 is worth is price, but I like the Rocket just as well. The weight is so nice for the features therein! The scope I am not convinced is the right one. The trigger seems to be as good as the 125's. I can't group with a 7.9g Crosman pt'd Hunting pellets at 25yds. Not sure if it is the gun, scope, pellets or just my own inconsistancies.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By jody from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i liked that the gun was very light, but i had to send it back because the barell was loose and would not hold any groups at all. After 8 diffrent pellets and 2 diffrent scopes i gave up. Purchased a benjamin trail np .22 caliber and love this gun shoots great right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:better scope and make sure everything is tight on the gun with blue loc tite
      What others should know:you get what you pay for
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Darlene from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I called in my order to purchase this rifle. I didn't have to ait on line very long, and I was greeted with a smile! The fellow helping me was knowlegable, friendly and very helpful. The package arrived in a couple days and it was perfect. Thank you for making my first shopping experience with Pyramid Air so easy. The rifle is great, just like I expected.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is GREAT, it handles well and it is very accurate. I used the Preditor Polymag 8 Grain pellets and I can shoot a 3 shot group that can be covered with a dime at around 20 yards.This gun cocks easy and Im planning on hunting squirrels with it. So far Ive killed 3 black birds and a crow.
      Things I would have changed:First off the scope. It comes with a cheap scope that doesnt hold true. After around 10 shots or so the scope started to loose focus. Thats the only problem. I bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put it on the gun which really made a differance.
      What others should know:I was looking into buying the Bone Collector Whisper Airgun, but after seeing the Gamo Camo Rocket and its price thats why I deceided to go with it. WHY PAY for the Bone Collector name RIGHT??????????? This gun is gonna pay for its self come squirrel season.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money, this gun is the BEST I have found. Its a accurate shooting gun. I use the Preditor 177 pellets in mine. I Love the easy cocking of the gun and the Sat Trigger system.It made the trigger pull a whole lot better.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is not the greatest scope. Its not that clear but it did work but not that well. After a few shots it kinda flew the coop on me,LOL. I went and bought a Simmons 3X9X40 and put on it and it did the trick. Im shooting 3 shot dime size groups at 20 yards with it. NOW THATS ACCURATE, AND TACK DRIVING. I cant wait to put this new gun to the test using the preditor pellets on squirrel. I know that it will work because I have shot 10 or so with my old Gamo rifle. You get a clean kill and dont loose much meat. So far with this new gun, I have killed 3 black birds and a crow. I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      What others should know:For the Money, You wont go wrong on this gun. I was going to go for the Bone Collector Gun, but after looking at the price ( paying for the Bone Collector Name) I chose the Gamo Camo Rocket with IGT and SAT Trigger. As they say on TV. I LOVE MY GAMO !!!!!!!!!!
    Over
    ammo packs sold