Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Rocket air rifle combo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2010-06-09 00:16:05

    Things I liked:Good rifle for the money. Shoots hard and straight.
    Things I would have changed:The Gamo hardware strips to easy on the scope mounts.
    What others should know:I did not use the scope that came with it. I used a 3x9-40 and one piece Gamo base. So as far as the scope goes I cannot comment. I bought the red fire pellets by gamo and they are accurate. Furtherest shot was 30 yards will cover a quarter. This gun is pin point with this pellet. So far this is the only pellet used in the gun. This gun is the exact same as most gamo's. Same as the big cat, just has a different stock. I hunt with pcp's and just had some money to waste and was wanting a break barrel. Even though I am not a big gamo fan, I thought that I would give this one a try and it turned out to be a very good rifle. It will roll a prairie dog and large jack rabbits.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Luis from USA on 2013-06-14 13:13:17

    Things I liked:Overall, very happy with this product.
    Things I would have changed:I have already gotten a different scope for it, made by Center Point. When cocking the rifle, it seems to be a little more noisey than I would like.
    What others should know:Keep the 1" Dia. scope mounting rings that come with it for the new scope you will want to mount.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Luis from USA on 2013-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, very happy with this product.
      Things I would have changed:I have already gotten a different scope for it, made by Center Point. When cocking the rifle, it seems to be a little more noisey than I would like.
      What others should know:Keep the 1" Dia. scope mounting rings that come with it for the new scope you will want to mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight of the gun,balance,and ease of operation. Good price and quality.Not very loud either.
      Things I would have changed:Not used to safety being in front of trigger. Have to get used to that. Really don't need to change anything.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By donald from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel of the gun are great for the price of the gun.
      What others should know:This is my first Gamo pellet rifle, which I bought for the main purpose of hunting squirrels. When I first received the rifle I shot maybe 100 Gamo Pellets, which were suppose to 'increase accuracy' and 'speed' and could not group 3 pellets in 6 inches at 35 yards. I thought maybe the scope was broke and replaced it with the same results. I then called customer service at pyramyd air, who promptly told me to that the pellets I was using were junk. After I replaced the pellets with Crossman pellets, I am now grouping in less than an inch. I realize that pellets would make a difference but had no idea it would be that much. so kudos to pyramyd air's customer service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun 1 inch accuracy at 70 yards 1/2 inch at 50 yards very powerful nice polymer stock that does NOT sound hollow when shot it is very durable and is a great small game air rifle. rabbits squirrels and raccoon's will all fall when fronted with this airgun
      Things I would have changed:i wish it came with a better combo scope but hey its a combo scope i went and bought a gamo 1-9x40AO scope for 75$.
      What others should know:this gun is way more accurate then the gamo big cat and i am not sure but i think it is due to a different power plant it does require cleaning out of the box it also has a minimum of 250 shot break in period.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My first air gun rifle and very impressed with accuracy out of the box, although scope is not up to par with the quality of the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope and less cheap plastic on it. Better finish on metal parts of rifle.
      What others should know:Break barrel action effort was not bad at all.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ben from USA on 2012-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Rifle build quality Price Size (about as big as a centerfire rifle) Power
      Things I would have changed:Scope Stock reinforcement in forearm (little flimsy but not bad)
      What others should know:So far I have been happy with this gun. When I received it I was disappointed to find that it came with the older style GAMO scope with the red oval logo instead of their newer style scope. The scope that it came with was usable, but it was plastic from the turrets foreward which didn't instill a lot of confidence in how it would hold up. When it comes to the gun I have to say I am happy with it. This is my first springer and I am happy to say that I was impressed by the build quality of the gun itself. I have not had a chance to sight it in yet, but I did shoot it a little to check function and with the platinum pellets it does seem to shoot the advertised fps since it does have the sonic "crack" when it fires with those pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

         By Rick from USA on 2010-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is lightweight, easy to cock, scope is better than I expected for a 4x32
      Things I would have changed:it is louder than most, trigger has a very long 2nd stage, too long for bench shooting, less use of composite materials on critical connections, i.e breach area
      What others should know:For $165, the Gamo Rocket is not bad. I shot 7.0 GRN hobbies at an average of 961 FPS and 7.9 GRN Crosman Premier Hollow Points (most accurate in my testing) at 893 FPS. Accuracy at 20 yards was between 1" and .5" with the 4x32 scope. A better scope and a better trigger (most likely a better shooter too ;) ) would help the groups improve. Mine came with the old metal Gamo trigger not the new plastic. The 2nd stage is very long and pulls hard. It is fine for field use, but tough from the bench.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2010-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good rifle for the money. Shoots hard and straight.
      Things I would have changed:The Gamo hardware strips to easy on the scope mounts.
      What others should know:I did not use the scope that came with it. I used a 3x9-40 and one piece Gamo base. So as far as the scope goes I cannot comment. I bought the red fire pellets by gamo and they are accurate. Furtherest shot was 30 yards will cover a quarter. This gun is pin point with this pellet. So far this is the only pellet used in the gun. This gun is the exact same as most gamo's. Same as the big cat, just has a different stock. I hunt with pcp's and just had some money to waste and was wanting a break barrel. Even though I am not a big gamo fan, I thought that I would give this one a try and it turned out to be a very good rifle. It will roll a prairie dog and large jack rabbits.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top