Date: 30/9/2016 18:31
0

Gamo SHADOW 1000 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28 01:32:37

Things I liked: Synthetic stock, PRICE, ventilated butt plate, easy cocking

Things I would have changed: Make it slightly bigger/longer.

What others should know: This is an amazing entry air rifle. 150$ for quality is hard to come by. You are ready to go as soon as you unwrap this puppy. Don't try to get good groups until you put at minimum 1000 pellets through it. I took off my butt plate and added some pillow filling and weight to balance the gun out. I also put a 4-16x50 leapers scope on it and now it is amazing. I recommend this gun for general plinking and pest control. It is easy to cock, long cocking motion aids in very light effort for its power. My spring broke so I sent it to gamo with 10$ for return shipping and had it back in about 3 weeks with a new spring, they didn't include a scope stop so I emailed them and they sent one out no questions asked. Great customer service, great gun. Buy it before there gone.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29 03:54:31

Things I liked: Metal barrel. Synthetic stock

Things I would have changed: Trigger.

What others should know: Good shooting rifle. Mine liked Crosman Hollow point pellets, and JSB's. Trigger is heavy and robs accuracy.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ttyler6 from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The POWER, the accuracy and the light weight. It comes with great sights (sometimes I prefer them over the scope) and the stock is really strong.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the scope rail longer.

    What others should know: I got this gun last december, and after 4 months the sear and spring went bad. So I sent it back to Gamo and when I got it back it had so much power. It was sending gamo match pellets at over 1200 fps! So I think the spring was bad in the other one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, light weight and comes with great sights. The synthetic stock is really strong, and there isn't much recoil for the power. Also I like the shotness of it it really handles well.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the reciever a little longer, I put a long scope on it and had to off the front sight. Not much of a problem though.

    What others should know: Use RWS pellets or any other top quality ones this gun is picky about it's pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lanesplitter13 from USA on 2008-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is real easy to shoot. The open sights really gather light to create a natural sight picture.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've read some comments about unsatisfactory trigger pull. My trigger pull is fine. The more I shoot, the more accustomed I get, and the more I like it. I've gotten 5 shot groups at 10 meters, with the open sights, that could be covered completely with a dime. I'm lovin' this gun. Them squirrels better stay away!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clint from USA on 2008-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal barrel. Synthetic stock

    Things I would have changed: Trigger.

    What others should know: Good shooting rifle. Mine liked Crosman Hollow point pellets, and JSB's. Trigger is heavy and robs accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jay from USA on 2008-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: synthetic stock(no splintering like woodenstocks), the sights, the feel

    Things I would have changed: the noise

    What others should know: this gun is exteremly powerfull and is well worth the money, i would recomend this gun to anyone who is up for some plinking or small game hunting. the only thing that i did not like was the noise, it made a twanging sound but that is not a real problem. do not expect to get good groups untill you put at leaste 300 rounds through the gun. the acuracy is not where i would like it to be but i still enjoy shooting this gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Synthetic stock, PRICE, ventilated butt plate, easy cocking

    Things I would have changed: Make it slightly bigger/longer.

    What others should know: This is an amazing entry air rifle. 150$ for quality is hard to come by. You are ready to go as soon as you unwrap this puppy. Don't try to get good groups until you put at minimum 1000 pellets through it. I took off my butt plate and added some pillow filling and weight to balance the gun out. I also put a 4-16x50 leapers scope on it and now it is amazing. I recommend this gun for general plinking and pest control. It is easy to cock, long cocking motion aids in very light effort for its power. My spring broke so I sent it to gamo with 10$ for return shipping and had it back in about 3 weeks with a new spring, they didn't include a scope stop so I emailed them and they sent one out no questions asked. Great customer service, great gun. Buy it before there gone.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Morris from USA on 2007-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very good value for the price paid. There are more accurate guns, but they cost a lot more. Iron sights are very accurate. Nice power.

    Things I would have changed: This is a beast on scopes. I had bad luck with a Bushnell "airgun" scope, and a Simmons scope on this gun. I have had good luck with a cheap 4X Weaver I got off ebay.

    What others should know: 10 shot groups at 25 yards smaller than the end of my pinky. All one hole. It will spin squirrels off tree limbs.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2007-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate with manuel sights,light weight and no major recoil.front sight should have a shroud to protect it in woods.

    Things I would have changed: front sight - i added gamo shroud.

    What others should know: with a scope i find it is ok but breakbarrel never returns to the same spot every time.one shot dead on next 2" of at 60 ft.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ale02670 from USA on 2007-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock yet still packs a punch when the pellet hits its target. Great overall hunting rifle that only gets better the more you shoot it. After breaking in it will give 1 inch groups at 40 yards consistently and still have the power to humanely take down small varmint such as squirrels. JSB Exacts are the pellets of choice when it comes to this rifle, trust me.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything I would change except maybe the switching to a wooden stock.

    What others should know: Its very touchy as to where it held when shooting I would recommend placing your open palm about an inch in front of the trigger guard. This will give you the groups you are looking for.

Navigation