Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Shadow Fox Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2008-06-30 09:08:23

    Things I liked:Light, easy to cock. Brought it to a friends house this past weekend and baited rats all night. Took one through the head at about 20 yards. Really nice gun!!
    Things I would have changed:Better scope. I bought the Leapers Master Sniper Scope and it works great with this gun.
    What others should know:The trigger pull was really stiff out of the box but after you shoot it a lot it starts to loosen up for you.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By John from USA on 2012-11-20 01:01:35

    Things I liked:easy to cock, the counter sunk breach (did not have to worry about damaging the pellet skirt when closeing the breach), weight and very quiet with lead pellets
    Things I would have changed:Quality control needs to be better. The scope stop hole was off center and so the scope ring is not strait and my scope had to be adjusted A LOT to the right.
    What others should know:This rifle shoots FAST about 1250 with lead free and between 1000 and 1100 with lead. This is very quiet with lead but sounds like a 22 rimfire with lead free. The accuracy was fine with in 20 yards about 3/8 of an inch, at 30 it opened up to almost 9/10 of an inch and at 50 it was more that 2 feet. Tried all kind of pellets but no luck. So within 20 its fine. Out of 20 yards not so great, but that is just mine I guess. Oh, and don't even try PBA the is no accuracy with them at any range.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nicholas from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to operate, light weight, all weather material, stock it cool
      Things I would have changed:the scope is ok for a rookie
      What others should know:Essentially this is the Big Cat Platform with the silent cat stock. However, I think they increased the size of the thumb hole for this stock. I have held a silent cat and I was uncomfortable with my thumb in the stock and I would not say my hands are large. It is great for a youngster. It hits hard out to about 35 yards. The mechanics of the gun are a little on the lound side. For smal game or plinking you will not be disappointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was well packed and easy to assemble. I was ready to sight the scope in minutes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun was pretty accurate out of the box. Took about 20 shots to have the scope dialed in at 15 yards. Mostly using to clean up squirrels from my bird feeders. Many squirrels have become dinner since the purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Didn't really care for the sling provided with the gun. Wish the gun also had open sights for really close range shooting.
      What others should know:Overall fun gun to shoot. Satisfied with the purchase.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By John from USA on 2012-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to cock, the counter sunk breach (did not have to worry about damaging the pellet skirt when closeing the breach), weight and very quiet with lead pellets
      Things I would have changed:Quality control needs to be better. The scope stop hole was off center and so the scope ring is not strait and my scope had to be adjusted A LOT to the right.
      What others should know:This rifle shoots FAST about 1250 with lead free and between 1000 and 1100 with lead. This is very quiet with lead but sounds like a 22 rimfire with lead free. The accuracy was fine with in 20 yards about 3/8 of an inch, at 30 it opened up to almost 9/10 of an inch and at 50 it was more that 2 feet. Tried all kind of pellets but no luck. So within 20 its fine. Out of 20 yards not so great, but that is just mine I guess. Oh, and don't even try PBA the is no accuracy with them at any range.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great not heavy easy to cock. i have mine for about 3 years and after a CDT tune this gun is awesome!! With CPL's this gun is ACCURATE!! Plenty of power.
      Things I would have changed:Keep the scope....total waste. Center Pointe 3 9x50 is perfect.
      What others should know:Not so great out of the box. Twangy and big recoil. Scope really bad, but tune it, GRT trigger and good scope and you will have an inexpensive great gun.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By nick from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun only thing i like is the thumb hole in the stock.I had this gun sighted in then the next day i shot at a bird bird about the same distance and missed 6 inches off and i didn't bang it around clumsy and i take good care of my guns
      Things I would have changed:more sturdy plastic where it wont bend at the barrel.
      What others should know:not to get this gun get a 22 cal pellet gun like the crosman custom built pellet gun or marauder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Justin W. from USA on 2009-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thumbhole stock is very comfortable, this gun hits VERY hard, especially with hollowpoint pellets, and is easy to cock. Scope was alright. This gun is also very accurate once you get it sighted. I've made kills from great distances. I have confidence with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The one thing I would change about this rifle is that I wish it had iron sights, Although it is a breakbarrel design.
      What others should know:An accurate rifle with the power to obliterate small animals, with the right ammunition of course.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas Young from USA on 2008-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As an owner of over 25 different makes and models of pellet rifles I have come to know what makes a particular rifle most inviting to use and unfortunately this is not one of those. It's a good rifle for a novice or plinker but not for a serious minded shooter such as a match shootist or small game hunter.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the locations of the stock openings to a place further down the stock and away from the butt of the scope more,or make them into just one opening slightly elongated. Mostly though, as with virtually every break barrel rifle I've ever purchased there's barrel droop. Some worse than others but all seem to have it to a degree. This makes mounting and sighting in a scope quite difficult in many cases as the scope doesn't actually follow the real line of the barrel. Open sights that come on most of these rifles are easy to sight in as they are on the barrel of the rifle and so do follow it's trajectory. There are break barrels that don't come with open sights or even a place pre-set to mount them so a scope is the only way to go. I've had to actually shim the front or rear of some scopes by as much as one eighth of an inch or more to finally get the rifle to hit within the target area close enough to fine tune it.
      What others should know:Once sighted in this is a fairly reliable gun with good hitting power and I've taken several rabbits down with a single head shot at 50 yrds. or more with the propper ammo. It pumps fairly easily and doesn't make too much noise. You should continue to go over and tighten mounts and other screws periodicly though as they tend to loosen a bit with use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, easy to cock. Brought it to a friends house this past weekend and baited rats all night. Took one through the head at about 20 yards. Really nice gun!!
      Things I would have changed:Better scope. I bought the Leapers Master Sniper Scope and it works great with this gun.
      What others should know:The trigger pull was really stiff out of the box but after you shoot it a lot it starts to loosen up for you.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top