Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo V3 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2010-12-26 17:24:21

    Things I liked:Nice co2 pistol. It feels solid and powerful. Is accurate if you can pull the trigger firmly and control the shot.
    Things I would have changed:May be the trigger could be more soft. If you shot round balls of lead, they drop out by the barrel when you pull the trigger.
    What others should know:For me, this is agreat co2 gun. Is powerful, accurate and funny to shot. I recommended the use of bb´s because the magnetic device of the magazine hold the bb´s while you pull the trigger.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Alex from USA on 2007-10-04 11:38:08

    Things I liked:The Magazine. It is well made and will hold CO2 for a good length of time
    Things I would have changed:The internals. if you haver taken the slide off you will see that the internals are cheap and need frequent lubrication
    What others should know:the so called "recoil" is a shame. i have small fat hands, so the the grip is allready a little too big, but you add the harsh trigger pull and it makes it very difficult for me to shoot it. it is really not worth the money. mabey its just me but Gamo has really made a mistake on this one
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made; Cool "Mechanical" Blowback/Slide Back; Pretty Accurate; Adjustable Sights.
      Things I would have changed:Not Really Much Of Anything... Perhaps Add A Metal Slide.
      What others should know:Good Gun. I Would Recommend... :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Metal reciever with Blowback simulation can be field striped. Co2 in the magazine alowing me to remove ammo and co2 for dry fire trigger practice,Trigger is good for a Blowback action gun,Power over 400 FPS
      Things I would have changed:Gun is a bit light in weight which is a plus for some but I like em heavier
      What others should know:The gun is made well all plastic is Glock quality in fact it reminds me of that gun with the metal upper and polimer lower.The trigger needs to be pulled quick with a 2 hand weaver grip.If ya squeeze it slowly ya lose power for some reason but with the co2 half empty I got 362 361 and 362 fps on a 3 shot chrony reading would have been higher if the co2 wasnt half gone still as powerful as needed for 10 yrd plinking havent got a chrony with a fresh co2 but the first few shots are startling LOL but true kinda loud if ya like that
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good realistic weight. Combo CO2/bb clip.Capacity and shot count per cartridge.Quick rate of fire.Accurate for quick double tap shots at rats/pigeons out to 30 ft.No problems putting every BB into soda can at 20 yds with single hand shooting.
      Things I would have changed:stock trigger isnt bad(little grainy) but a little clean up and much cleaner pull
      What others should know:good value for dollar.Well built and fun plinker
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henry from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything except the very heavy trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:Requires a much lighter trigger pull
      What others should know:The heavy trigger pull hinders accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Luis from USA on 2011-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to Handle, very Solid and dependable
      Things I would have changed:the trigger could be a little softer.
      What others should know:very good bang for your buck
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pendleton from USA on 2011-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Look, feel, accuracy, trigger pull, adjustable sights overall power of the gun. For the price this is a very nice Pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Make a Tactical Version of this gun add a compensator and increase the FPS to 550 add more steal to the internals and make the guns outer shell out of steal similar to the Walther CP99 that I have. I have uploaded a pick of a project that I am working on. I have mounted a UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight using a Weaver quad-rail from a Crosman C11 Tactical. This naturally adds more weight and gives you a firmer grip by holding under the laser when firing. If I were to design a compensator for this gun I would not have an extended barrel coming out of the pistol that shows when the compensator was unscrewed but would include the extended barrel in the compensator itself to make it look and feel as if you are using a real silincer. At the tip of the barrel it would screw in the small recessed area in the front. The end of the compensator located within the gun would have a slightly bigger tip to allow it to slide over outside of the barrel located in the gun to ensure a perfect fit As an experiment I am removing the compensator from a C11, cutting the extended barrel off of the C11, and designing what I have described above for another V3 that I have in my collection. When finished this gun will Have all I described above along with a scope that I have from one of my rifles. Naturally what I have suggested would increase the price, but this gun would then be in a class of it's own.
      What others should know:This gun although overall I am pleased with it the trigger pull was a little quirky during the intial break in period. The movement of the barrel was strange and added a level of movement when pulling the trigger. I carefully oiled the gun around every moving part . The result was being able to pull the trigger as fast as I could with little resitance from the gun itself and all 15 rounds within the same group 7 of them right on the bullseye at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fernando from USA on 2011-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It´s a very powerful and loud co2 pistol. Has a nice looking and it feels well in the hands. The accuracy of this gun depends of your skils. You can get nice groups from 10 to 15 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is hard to pull and that affects the accuracy.
      What others should know:The blow back effect is by the pull of trigger, not by the co2 action like the others pistols.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Fernando from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice co2 pistol. It feels solid and powerful. Is accurate if you can pull the trigger firmly and control the shot.
      Things I would have changed:May be the trigger could be more soft. If you shot round balls of lead, they drop out by the barrel when you pull the trigger.
      What others should know:For me, this is agreat co2 gun. Is powerful, accurate and funny to shot. I recommended the use of bb´s because the magnetic device of the magazine hold the bb´s while you pull the trigger.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2010-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is amazing. the fps is awesome and it's really loud. unlike some gas pistols this one shoots a pretty big flair of gas. at least for mine it does. the clip is great. 15 shots. trigger is smooth. and the sights are sick.
      Things I would have changed:open ejection port,
      What others should know:you don't load the gun bu cocking back the slide. just stick in the mag and the rounds are chambered automatically.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ONESHOT1987 from USA on 2010-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like that the clip for both the Co2 and the bees can be loaded from the grip. All you have to do is depress the button behind the trigger as you would do with a real handgun. It is very accurate and you could place constantly shots into quarter shots. I would recommend this airgun or the berretta elite ii to any one whom likes to practice shooting with out devices.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the way the BB loads making a better guide feeder, so that they won't fall to the floor or one with a hole at the bottom like the crosman 2100. Other than that I love the airgun.
      What others should know:I shot this airgun for over 3 years and it keeps on kicking. I've also put about over 1,000 shots at a distance of 15 to 25 yrds and you will get those beer cans or bottle caps at this distance. I ADVICE YOU THAT IF YOU DO GET IT BE VERY CAREFUL AND LEAVE IT AT HOME THIS PISTOL DOESN'T LOOK LIKE A TOY AND LOOKS VERY REAL. COPS WON'T PLAY!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By GoodShot from USA on 2009-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It feels like a real pistol and makes you feel its strength. GREAT FPS
      Things I would have changed:Doesnt have a scope mount
      What others should know:A good buy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Fred Johnson from USA on 2009-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:grip, safety location, magazine design and release
      Things I would have changed:trigger pull, fake blowback
      What others should know:The Gamo V3 is a good looking airgun that is sized like the Colt Commander, which is a perfect size for a 1911 styled BB gun. The grip fits my hand well and the magazine is a really neat design that loads BBs really easy. Other good things are that the magazine release and the safety are in the correct locations for people wanting firearm realism. The trigger is um, weird. It's heavy and does not have a smooth pull at all. Slow shooting is the worst thing you can do with this gun. The trigger really has to be pulled through quickly in one motion to have a chance at shooting the Gamo V3 well. This trigger is a hand exercise device, which is either good or bad. It is great if you want a lot of double action only (DOA) practice to keep your hand in shape for firing a real DAO firearm. The other weird thing is the barrel. It moves back and forth with the slide when the trigger is pulled. It is not rigidly mounted in the V3. I'm not quite sure why it is built that way, but it doesn't seem to hurt the way the V3 operates compared to fixed barrel CO2 BB guns. If I had to compare it to other air pistols out there, the Gamo V3 is not the worst or the best. It can get up to 6 magazines of BBs per CO2 cartridge and it is reasonably accurate for a plinker. Even with the crazy trigger pull, the Gamo V3 is right at the top of my air pistol collection when it comes to good entertainment. It is just plain fun to shoot. (Just be sure to keep it lubed well!)
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Alex from USA on 2007-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Magazine. It is well made and will hold CO2 for a good length of time
      Things I would have changed:The internals. if you haver taken the slide off you will see that the internals are cheap and need frequent lubrication
      What others should know:the so called "recoil" is a shame. i have small fat hands, so the the grip is allready a little too big, but you add the harsh trigger pull and it makes it very difficult for me to shoot it. it is really not worth the money. mabey its just me but Gamo has really made a mistake on this one
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By jesse from USA on 2007-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Magazine is clever and works well...
      Things I would have changed:The blowback is not at all as real as the Walther CP99 for only a few bucks more.
      What others should know:The 12 lb. trigger pull is what causes the blowback, not the CO2 like on a real blowback gun. Buy the Walther CP99 Compact instead.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By adamthomasmayer from USA on 2007-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The grip feels like it was made for my hand and the ability to rapidly change co2 and bb's is a feature that is very addictive.
      Things I would have changed:The horrible trigger pull. It's long and very heavy. The accuracy is so bad that it is difficult to hit a tin can at 15 feet. I tried several different brands of bb's in addition to the lead balls gamo makes but nothing made a difference.
      What others should know:They say it's a blow-back gun. Actually as the trigger is pulled, the slide moves back and eventually releases causing the hammer to fall. After the hammer falls , nothing "blows back."
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own two Beretta II Elites, a Crosman C11 and a Daisy Powerline 008. This has become my primary pistol now. Fits perfectly in my hand. The sound and the feel of the gun, when firing, is awesome. Also the safety release is in the perfect place; you can release it with a flick of your thumb. The magazine holds both the ammo and the CO2 cartridge, so none of that cheesy sliding the grip back to load it.
      Things I would have changed:I usually rapid fire this gun. The only issue I've had is that the first trigger pull is always kind of stiff. The following pulls are easier. I'd also like to see a 480 fps or more version.
      What others should know:Great value for the money.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top