Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Whisper Deluxe reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2008-05-23 17:03:00

    Things I liked:I have a Whisper and love it so much I bought my son the Deluxe!! Balance, feel, accuracy, about the same as the Whisper. The only differences we se are, the looks, and 'texture' of the rifle. It is much nicer looking, and more comfortable to fire. Feels better on your cheek and your hands. Really nice looking gun. Decent scope too.
    Things I would have changed:As usual, the trigger!!
    What others should know:If looks aren't important to you, save some cash and buy the Whisper.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Ty from USA on 2010-12-29 16:18:25

    Things I liked:This gun is very accurate if you buy the right kind of pellets. I have tried many types, but the Beeman 7.2 grain hollow points get the best groups.
    Things I would have changed:The adjustable sight is accurate, but comes loose after a while. The scope is OK, but I like the open sights better.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ty from USA on 2010-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate if you buy the right kind of pellets. I have tried many types, but the Beeman 7.2 grain hollow points get the best groups.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustable sight is accurate, but comes loose after a while. The scope is OK, but I like the open sights better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quieter than regular gamo accurate, easy cocking
      Things I would have changed:nothing except the end of the silencer started to come out after 250 rounds, I pushed it back in and shot 100 more and it is srtill in but will watch it. This one is a springer, just got an air ram will review it for comparo when I get it going.
      What others should know:Loves Crossman premier HP 8.4 gr. Most accurate pellets out of it yet, killing pigeons from 10-160'. Just changing scope power and hand holding dead center and I do mean dead, over 100 and counting and shot range varies from shot to shot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light & quiet, good fit
      Things I would have changed:raise scope and make it so you can use both open and scope sights. Trigger sucks
      What others should know:Picky eater, best groups so far by far with Gamo Pro Magnum pellets. GTR III trigger makes this a great gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and extremely quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Replaced the trigger with a GRT-lll unit. 100% improvement in accuracy and shooting ease.
      What others should know:Shoots most accurately with Gamo Match pellets or Exact Diablo pellets.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2009-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun looks nice, feels good. Easy to cock and load.
      Things I would have changed:Scope mounts and trigger, both are substandard for such a nice gun. Open sights (rear) were very loose when gun was received. I was going to take the scope off and try the open sights but decided not to because of the instability of the rear sight.
      What others should know:Not as quite as I thought it might be. You dont get the loud pop but the spring noise is quite loud, alot of vibration compared to a pump up rifle. My rifle will not hold sight settings for more than a few shots. I am constantly having to check zero and make adjustments to the scope. Not the best mounting system for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fender from USA on 2009-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurrate and powerful. My dad has a rws 48 .22 and this rifle does everything his does for half the price. I can shoot a old paint can (latex of course) at 50 yards with the iron sights and go through front and back of the can! Comes with a nice scope. I had been looking at all kinds of air rifles even some in the 500-800 dollar range and am i glad i didnt spend that much for this rifle does it all!!!!
      Things I would have changed:not really anything, a lot of people cry about gamo triggers i found nothing wrong with the trigger.
      What others should know:I have done the research and tried all kinds of my friends air rifles and i found that the whisper does it all for alot less money!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quietness and accuracy. Gun is very light compared to others I own. It took me a while to find the right pellet (JSB Preditor). Now it is highly accurate and has good killing power.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is somewhat a pain. I have tried to adjust it to a finer feel and an easier pull. Still searching for this. I am looking to see if there may be a better trigger mechinism.
      What others should know:Overall it is a good gun and easy to cock and shoot. Good accuracy and very quiet. It I had to I would buy it again or try the VH combo with thumbhole.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a Whisper and love it so much I bought my son the Deluxe!! Balance, feel, accuracy, about the same as the Whisper. The only differences we se are, the looks, and 'texture' of the rifle. It is much nicer looking, and more comfortable to fire. Feels better on your cheek and your hands. Really nice looking gun. Decent scope too.
      Things I would have changed:As usual, the trigger!!
      What others should know:If looks aren't important to you, save some cash and buy the Whisper.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top