Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    HFC M190 Metal Semi Auto Pistol Rail Ver reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By John from USA on 2008-06-15 08:25:43

    Things I liked:It's FULL metal. The field strip is nice. Blowback is strong. Feels exactly like a real M9. Accuracy is GREAT for a pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing too important, but I would like to have rubber grips and a dot on the front sight maybe.
    What others should know:For this gun I bought some fluorescent green tape and I cut 3 little circles and put one on each iron sight so now all I have to do is line up the 3 circles in a row and shoot, just like in Call of Duty 4! Oh yeah, make sure to lube this thing often because it is after all, a gas blowback.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jackie from USA on 2009-07-31 14:06:46

    Things I liked:First off, this is an M9 replica, and all of the real M9 reatures were captured EXCEPT for the decocking saftey, which it still has an awesome double action trigger. It has THREE trigger modes that i have found. One is Double Action, two is Almost a Half action, and thirdly is single action. But with no decoking button its kind of dumb because you first cycle a round then you have to take the magazine out and bring down the hammer to either double or the half action (BTW your gun is in half action when you receive it) and dother than tht it performs flawlessly
    Things I would have changed:The color and finish on the gun looks just weird, but with most metal guns, they will scratch on occasion anyway. also, the saftey wasn't even movable the day I got it, it had to be super-lubed with silicon oil spray. otherwise, this gun has it all for a starter gas blowback pistol and runs great on Propane!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jackie from USA on 2009-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First off, this is an M9 replica, and all of the real M9 reatures were captured EXCEPT for the decocking saftey, which it still has an awesome double action trigger. It has THREE trigger modes that i have found. One is Double Action, two is Almost a Half action, and thirdly is single action. But with no decoking button its kind of dumb because you first cycle a round then you have to take the magazine out and bring down the hammer to either double or the half action (BTW your gun is in half action when you receive it) and dother than tht it performs flawlessly
      Things I would have changed:The color and finish on the gun looks just weird, but with most metal guns, they will scratch on occasion anyway. also, the saftey wasn't even movable the day I got it, it had to be super-lubed with silicon oil spray. otherwise, this gun has it all for a starter gas blowback pistol and runs great on Propane!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe from USA on 2008-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Full metal, good accuracy, very fast shooting, nice looks and very relistic.
      Things I would have changed:Fiber optic sights would have been better but other that everything was fine.
      What others should know:Great gun if you are willing to spend the money but buy extra clips because you will go though them fast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's FULL metal. The field strip is nice. Blowback is strong. Feels exactly like a real M9. Accuracy is GREAT for a pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing too important, but I would like to have rubber grips and a dot on the front sight maybe.
      What others should know:For this gun I bought some fluorescent green tape and I cut 3 little circles and put one on each iron sight so now all I have to do is line up the 3 circles in a row and shoot, just like in Call of Duty 4! Oh yeah, make sure to lube this thing often because it is after all, a gas blowback.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Dead straight accuracy, shoots over an acre plot of land extremely well, good power, blowback is nice, very durable,
      Things I would have changed:Release on the mag is a little too easy to do, falls out too easily
      What others should know:Great value for the money, green gas is hard to find unless you live next to a large airsoft dealer or order it off the internet. You can field strip it by taking out the mag and flipping the little switch on the left side, then releasing the cocking mechanism then pulling the top off. easy gun to work with, but you need to keep it in good condition, lube it often, stuff like that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By phanomfox from USA on 2008-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:full metal, great power, moving slide, exposed hammer, accessory rail on the bottom of the barrel
      Things I would have changed:make the spring for the magazine release much stronger, not as in make it last longer but as in how much force it pushes with, the mags can fall out easily in high intensity combat
      What others should know:when using this gun in actual matches or games and you have this in a holster, be sure to check the magazine well after EVERY game to make sure the magazine is still there or you may end up having to buy another $28 magazine if you cant find it...like im going to need too. Mine may have fallen out in a field of waist high grass or mabey in the wooded part of the arena i play at, i really dont know, so just be careful with it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tacticalhunter from USA on 2007-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All metal design (not a single plastic part except grip) , custom slightly oversize ergonomic grip, slide catch, very fast and easy field stripping, mag capacity (25 rounds), realistic blow back recoil, very accurate, custom designed slide, green gas efficiency, and Beretta 92 Design
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, without a doubt.
      What others should know:This Gas Airsoft gun is a little louder than its spring competitors, but for the power it is very understandable. If it wasn't for the orange tip it would fool anyone that saw it so be careful. This gun is great for police and military training with its realistic capabilities such as: the gun cannot fire without the mag inside of it because of the gas stored inside of the magazine, blow back recoil action, weight, and the slide catch. I was surprised about how efficient it is on green gas (I get about 35 shots per fill). I am a sniper so it is imperative that I have a semi-auto back up in case I am ambushed, in which case my sniper rifle has a slow rate of fire and I will need a semi-auto weapon to eliminate my opponent. This is a great airsoft pistol and I would even consider using this as a primary weapon. Make sure you buy a spare mag even though they are expensive (they're also metal) you'll need it in battle or just plinking. Forget the price, you're getting a great gun that is extremely realistic and very high quality that will last you years to come! I highly recommend buying this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By burningstar121390 from USA on 2007-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mostly metal! the only plastic in this gun is the grips, blowback chamber, one or two parts that hold the barrel in place, ad two pieces in the mag. Overall, I'd like to say all metal. The gun field strips very nicely so if you need to oil it or just give the gun a cleaning. I had my trigger spring break but that was an easy fix. The handling of the gun is very nice. The gun is almost the full weight of the actual pistol. When you pull the slide back it gives a good metallic clink. Sometimes you have to push the safety forward for it to move, but mainly when the gun is new. The gun has good power for a pistol and with a hop up (set for .20g BBs) the rage is good for a pistol too. With enough gas pressure in the mag, h slide lock has never missed a beat and I've put at least a 1000 rounds through my gun. Overall this gun is an amazing piece and it great fun to play with it a game. If you have the money, this is an awesome gun to get.
      Things I would have changed:I really would not change anything, maybe take the lettering off of the slide or make the rubber in the grips a little more permanent. Other than those two things the gun is great as is.
      What others should know:I would recommend getting an adapter for camping propane tanks and use that as the gas source. This pistol can use a good amount of gas, so buy green gas can get pricey. I was going through one can of green gas about every 2-3 days of shooting a fair amount. the camping propane tanks will get anywhere from about two to three times more shots then one can of green gas. Get one or two more mags for this if you want to use it in a game. Also keep everything clean. The only reason why I picked four stars for price was when i got this gun it was 10 bucks cheaper. But don't get me wrong, the gun is still worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By navyseal961 from USA on 2007-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:overall great solid gun. Good in quality and performance. Soo far no problems. worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:the safety switch sometimes gets stuck at times.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By afasdfasdf from USA on 2007-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight very close to real Berettas !!! Good value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing....
      What others should know:My 1st airsoft pistol!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2007-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol has delighted me in every conceivable way that an airsoft gun can. This is an all metal pistol. I think I could count the total number of plastic parts on one hand. This means that the gun feels very solid and very heavy. I believe the weight is accurate to the real Beretta 92 to within a few ounces. It is accurate and powerful. It is also capable of shooting higher pressure gas (though this gas is hard to come by in the states). Performance is crisp and convincing. The heavy slide and powerful action gives the gun a satisfying kick when shot. Racking the slide gives a metallic clank just like cocking a real autoloader. All external controls are functional and true to the real gun (except that the safety does not double as a decocker). I have not had any malfunctions with this gun aside from a single jam that was caused when I forced one too many BBs in the magazine. This malfunction was entirely my fault and was easily corrected by removing the extra BB. The magazine even has a little slot in the front that allows you to see exactly how many rounds you have left at any given time. Slide reliably locks back when the magazine is empty.
      Things I would have changed:Like all gas guns, the M190 works best in warm weather. Cold weather decreases the pressure in the magazine and weakens your shot, sometimes causing the gas to run out before the magazine is empty. However, this is a problem with virtually EVERY gas gun and is not unique to the M190. One a warm day, the magazine holds plenty of gas to finish the magazine and then some.
      What others should know:Buy this pistol. You will be very happy that you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jaipal41 from USA on 2007-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it semi It really strong STRONGER THAN SPRING
      Things I would have changed:THE GAS ONLY SHOTS ABOUT 20 SHOT
      What others should know:NO
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Warpath890 from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy weapon, Shoots fast and straight. Easy to field strip the pistol as well.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine was a bit leaky when I bought it, but it seems to have fixed itself. The weapon also jammed on me before, but I cleared it and it hasn't jammed since.
      What others should know:Great pistol, and good for a first pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top