Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&K G36C Dual Power Airsoft Rifle, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By SMDplox from USA on 2010-07-22 19:44:52

    Things I liked:Accurate, Quick Single fire on battery, Quicker Auto fire, Clips easy to get and attach to each other, plenty of rails.
    Things I would have changed:Stock (to a foldaway one)
    What others should know:Some times a bb will slightly get shot out when im shooting on auto for medium to long times.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-09-09 14:08:12

    Things I liked:Power and accuracy. Dual power is good
    Things I would have changed:Reliability of the gun is poor based on my experience. My son and I were unfortunately disappointed by this gun. Returned the gun on day one due to stripped gears and failure, even with careful use. Same gun was returned in original package after I assume some repairs were made, but not explained on the ticket. I now must return the gun in the morning after the magazine ceased to feed, again with careful use on semi-auto only) and plan to ask for a full refund. Very poor experience with this purchase, though Pyramid staff was effective with return service up to this point.
    What others should know:I can't recommend purchasing this airsoft rifle based on our poor experience with it's reliability. (H&K G36C)
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Coco77 from USA on 2012-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Long battery life, heavy realistic feel, Pinckney rails for lots of attachments, clip holds lots of ammo, and the dual power spring and battery is great. I play with a bunch of friends and this gun can hold its own against the $200 guns that some of them have.
      Things I would have changed:Higher fps and sturdier front end.
      What others should know:Great gun for just playing in the backyard with a bunch of friends
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Gunnar from USA on 2012-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well it is a great gun for someone who is a starter at airsoft but not a high quality gun.
      Things I would have changed:I think that it needs to have a metal gearbox.the FPS is good but the range you get with this gun just flat-out sucks.it is more for cqc because you can only get about 150 feet then the bb just goes down.mine broke 1 year after I got it.
      What others should know:If you are a starter at airsoft or you do alot of cqc then this gun is for you,but if you are like me and play in fields and woods then get a better quality gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By duc from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. The weight is about right, not too heavy and not too light. The price ok (i bought it from walmart for 73.00).
      Things I would have changed:Metal gear box instead of plastic gear box. you can check the gear box by looking at the gear box which is located right be hind the trigger. they are all plastic gears.
      What others should know:For about 20.00 more, you can buy the same gun that is made by Jing Gong. Better built. full metal gear box. However, this gun is not bad at all. I have used it in a few airsoft battles. it serves its purposes well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Gunnar from USA on 2012-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a dual power so when I run out of battery I can just use it on spring.The rof and fps are good for a dual power.it is very accurate at about 50-100 feet away
      Things I would have changed:Make it out of metal.need a spare and can't get one
      What others should know:It is a good deal for the money but the only problem is the only spare mag I can find is on Umarex website for $35.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power and accuracy. Dual power is good
      Things I would have changed:Reliability of the gun is poor based on my experience. My son and I were unfortunately disappointed by this gun. Returned the gun on day one due to stripped gears and failure, even with careful use. Same gun was returned in original package after I assume some repairs were made, but not explained on the ticket. I now must return the gun in the morning after the magazine ceased to feed, again with careful use on semi-auto only) and plan to ask for a full refund. Very poor experience with this purchase, though Pyramid staff was effective with return service up to this point.
      What others should know:I can't recommend purchasing this airsoft rifle based on our poor experience with it's reliability. (H&K G36C)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this gun just to see what airsoft was all about. The gun appears to be mostly plastic, blocky and toy-like. i'm using the aluminum airsoft pellets in it just to give it a bit more respect. So far it shoots straight, hits about as hard as a red ryder bb gun so no real complaints.
      Things I would have changed:Make the instructions a bit better. I had a hard time figuring them out and had to make discoveries on how the gun worked on my own. It took me 15 minutes to discover how to put the battery in and 10 more to figure out where the cocking handle was.
      What others should know:Seems to be a fairly complicated bit of equipment. First timers will have a bit of time into figuring the gun out, but it can be done.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nancy from USA on 2012-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good power, long battery life, large magazine, excellent for this price range
      Things I would have changed:more metal compontents and possibly a spring upgrade
      What others should know:adjust the hop up, mine was very high and put my shots upward, once i lowered it,the gun lit up targets at good range
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By t from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pitcanny rails; realistic magazine; dual power; high power battery
      Things I would have changed:More metal parts
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2011-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is ok for the price the accuracy is almost exactly the same spot every time it's build quality is fair really nice that it includes all the rails good for a person just starting if they aren't sure they wanna spend a whole lot of money on airsoft and they plan on doing backyard games only really this gun is very light weight the mag release is good and it is really cool that it has spring mode too
      Things I would have changed:different mags different battery connector (timya would be prefered) better quality plastic for orange tip it broke really easy on mine and I didn't want it to come off either oh it would be cool if you could replace the flash hider too
      What others should know:if you are advanced don't get this gun if you'rea begginer who doesn't have te money to put in an extra $65.00 then get it but if you can get something a little better like a cheaper G&G and get a intellect 9.6 v butterfly batter of of here
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the look of this gun. H&K did a fabulous job designing this weapon. I love the folding stock, 400 round mag, and dual power feature.
      Things I would have changed:The mag is a little wobbly in the mag well, and when you fill up the mag with bb's it won't let you shoot the last 20 or so. The reason for that I do not know, but it's not that you have to wind it more, you just have to refill it again and it will shoot fine again.
      What others should know:Don't over-charge your battery. The battery that comes with this gun needs about an hour charge and no more than that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Free2shred00 from USA on 2011-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The G36C is one of the sexiest guns ever made. This baby has plenty of rails, flip up "iron" sights and an ambidextrous fire selector. it is comfortable to use, the butt-stock rests right where it should and feels like a monster with a grip. For an all-plastic gun, this thing is awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Something in the spring design sometimes allows a double feed to happen. You get a two round burst for a trade off in power and accuracy. Kind of annoying, but it can be remedied by pointing the muzzle down to the ground and seeing if a BB comes out. Then it will only shoot one.
      What others should know:Highly accurate. Great gun for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ryman32 from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well,for starters you probably think im a wierd person that raves all about defaults and crap like that like my friend but what i really like is that i has a long battery life its fps is really good for an electric gun not a gas one and if the battery runs out you can just cock it its the perfect weight and the magazine holds a good amount of bbs. its really acurate well depending on the bb's and it shoots 600 bb's a min.
      Things I would have changed:i would change the top rail and make it a little longer because i would try and put a scope on it and the rail is too small but the ones in the front are good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Alex from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: The first thing I have to say is this gun is amazing! I ordered the gun about a week ago, but it was out of stock. But when it shipped it got here in two days. I opened the package today and found that it was everything and more than I expected. It weighs about 9lbs and really feels like a real weapon. The accuracy is dead on and mag is crazy awesome; it's the easiest gun to load that I've ever owned.
      Things I would have changed:Wow, that's a tough one............................nope nothing yet....
      What others should know:When you're loading the gun, make sure the mag is good and tight. If it's not in perfectly, it tends to skip when on full-auto. However, this is a very minor issue and should not convince you to not buy this gun. For the money, this is (in my opinion) the best gun on the market.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dominic from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its got a nice feel great battery life and pinpoint accuracy i have not had a problem with this rifle yet whether it be operating by spring or battery its shown me that it is more than worth the money youre paying for it and it can take a beating ive fallen on it several times in airsoft and its been dropped a few times as well but it still fires like the day i got it
      Things I would have changed:its an ambidextrous rifle but a safety on one side is just for show...im a left handed shooter and was kinda disappointed when i realized the safety didn't work on both sides and i would have liked to have gotten a sling with it since it is on the heavier side and free handing a rifle isn't the best option when it comes to tactical skirmishing
      What others should know:this rifle does not come with a sling but it is very reliable and a great gun to own worth the money you pay and much much more
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2011-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good copy of the actual G36c.
      Things I would have changed:There is no where to find replacement mags. Does anyone know if the H&K hicap on here will work. It doesn't look like it would.Umarex has still not answered
      What others should know:It is a great gun for the money. Invest in better battery. But for $100 or less great gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By G/Ev from USA on 2011-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all around good air soft. feels like is better built.
      Things I would have changed:packaging people putting in orders leaving out parts and products, know how disappointing it is to a kid x-mas moring and have to send product back because missing parts, other than that good gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid feel to it, heavy weight, foldable stock, and the spring lever
      Things I would have changed:Give it a little more torque for a little more ROF, change battery to a med connecter, faster motor
      What others should know:this is an awsome gun for an awsome price, dont go full auto for long periods of time only do like a 3 round burst, or get a wizard 1-7rd bb burst for all aeg's (except this one) maybe change the battery to a 1200mah or so
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By schmittzil247 from USA on 2010-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has decent accuracy and that the duel action is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the clip easier to use.
      What others should know:IT IS VERY NICE! I really like it I used it the very next day after I got it in a little war and it was either the best gun or second best of my friends guns that had cost maybe $75 more, worth the buy. Also you should try .2's for better accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By onfirejohn from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Real feel! Look. Quality. We are thrilled with this gun. Easy to load clip. Just everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet. Just got it.
      What others should know:Get this gun from Pyramyd air now.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By SMDplox from USA on 2010-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, Quick Single fire on battery, Quicker Auto fire, Clips easy to get and attach to each other, plenty of rails.
      Things I would have changed:Stock (to a foldaway one)
      What others should know:Some times a bb will slightly get shot out when im shooting on auto for medium to long times.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top