Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (52 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20 09:50:05

    Things I liked:This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.
    Things I would have changed:A full auto feature like the storm.
    What others should know:Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-01-06 11:23:31

    Things I liked:Weapon is well built and shoots straight. Magazine is interesting. CO2 change outs are a snap
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy drops off after 50 feet, but this is an SMG. Silly not to have a full auto feature, especially where this is Umarex.
    What others should know:Took a moment to figure out the folding stock. It's pretty, but get yourself an Umarex Steel Force or EBOS if you want full auto.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Neil from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this weapon just looks bada** !! rapid fire its lots of fun, 40 rd bb reservoir means less time reloading, great realistic look and feel, I like the feature that locks the trigger when you are out of ammo too, rips through soda cans , overall fun plinker,
      Things I would have changed:needs a better way to remove co2 cartridges when empty, i end up tapping the rear of the stock till it pops uot a little to reach it. maybe im doing it wrong?? not much else negative to say
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By deadeye from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the looks is what sold me on this gun. price was not bad either.
      Things I would have changed:a few extra clips would be nice.
      What others should know:if you have a lot of bbs to get rid of this is the gun for you
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weapon is well built and shoots straight. Magazine is interesting. CO2 change outs are a snap
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy drops off after 50 feet, but this is an SMG. Silly not to have a full auto feature, especially where this is Umarex.
      What others should know:Took a moment to figure out the folding stock. It's pretty, but get yourself an Umarex Steel Force or EBOS if you want full auto.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ramy from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great replica. Thanks to H&K for taking the time to make a toy version of a sweet weapon. pretty light. accurate as hell.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are kinda crappy. Little glow on the sights goes a long way.
      What others should know:Might not enjoy it if you happen to be a LARGE person. It will feel silly and small.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent replica, good weight, smooth trigger, just fun, high magazine capicity
      Things I would have changed:burst mode would have been nice on a submachine gun replica
      What others should know:OK so a lot of people get down in the mostly plastic construction but it feels sturdy and what do you expect for such an accurate replica of this size at this price. 40 rounds in the Magazine makes shooting this extremely fun. I found with mine to load C02 if you just remove the top pin you can swivel the backplate down and it makes loading them much faster and easier. I bought an MP5 rail and reflex sight so I can't speak to the sights. I do like that it has blowback and that the charging handle is functional (although it doesn't do anything). I've always wanted to rack and slap an MP5 like in the movies and this allows me to do that. Anout 75% of my rounds go right where I want but the rest do seem to fly pretty far off target. At 30 ft I can put 5-6 rounds in a 1" group then I'll have a round shoot three inches left, then back to center. Not a deal breaker by any means but it's not accurate 100% of the time. My brother in law used to give me a hard time for still playing with BB guns till I let him shoot this and he ordered one that day. This gun is worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality replica. Beautiful gun. Super fun. The best testimonial is that I have purchased three (3)! The one I bought myself was taken over by my son. So I bought another for myself and the third for my second son, so he wouldn't take mine. Reasonable accuracy. Good trigger pull for me. Smoothly functioning safety, magazine and mag release.
      Things I would have changed:Truly can't ask for more for your money...
      What others should know:One of the three MP5 K-PDW's developed a CO2 leak within the warranty and was QUICKLY replaced by PYRAMYD AIR (Thanks Pyramid!). No other problems with any of the guns including the replacement unit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good fit. Nice weight. Very realistic looking. Cheap to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add a bit more metal parts. Make extra mags for this gun!
      What others should know:Good gun for the money!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By dag from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great and good finish.
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic, needs more metal parts.
      What others should know:Cannot find place to buy extra mags.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By FYFF from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all of it
      Things I would have changed:lack of mags for it
      What others should know:just plain fun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic H&K look and feel. Great Magazine with easy loading. Very good natural pointing gun.
      Things I would have changed:Would have liked adjustable sites. a bit more Metal and less plastic would be nice too but considering the price point, ehh, I'll take it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything. It's just a great shooter.
      Things I would have changed:I would put an accessorie rail on it. Also make a magazine I can buy.
      What others should know:I can't fine a magazine to buy anywere
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DaveTee from USA on 2013-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY accurate out of the box, a claw mount and sight are just over kill for this piece. Very similar to the real deal, and fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:More power! I'm doubting that the 400 fps is the average, seems to be more like the peak. Takes away from the accuracy at 20+ feet. Can't even penetrate cardboard at 10 feet, now I have to sweep up all these bbs.
      What others should know:Great replica and plinker. Fun to shoot, but don't expect much power, I don't think it can even get a bb all the way through an empty can.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Having worked with many H&K weapons, I appreciate what they have done here with the attention to detail and the feel of this weapon. Even the working action is fun to have.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe lose the folding stock and put solid stock. And let's not forget, as with all H&K co2's the lack of extra clips is depressing. You are burning through 400 rounds, then it takes forever to reload and continue the fun.
      What others should know:This is not for hunting. This is a fun plincking gun. Load and fun to shoot some targets, cans, fruit. great and fun piece.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By eric from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This. Another great pcs. Slapping the slide is fun but non fuctional a blast to shoot
      Things I would have changed: There should be two clips included and an option to remove the folding stock
      What others should know:Loads of fun for ur money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jae from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, great replica. spent some time on a real mp5 and its good enough for low level types of training.
      Things I would have changed:dont like the sights...
      What others should know:...do what i did, get a claw mount rail for the REAL mp5k for a few bucks, which mates to this mp5k perfectly and a 50 buck red dot sight and you'll be amazed by how accurate this thing is.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate at 12 yds.... just keeps hitting the target over and over. Very nice feel to it, and its good to have the steadiness of the folding stock for accurate shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The FIXED sights. Mostly awful.
      What others should know:Although the charging handle is for show, to conserve CO2, and get a bit more fps, lock the handle back in its groove; the gun functions normally, but the gas energy used for the simulated blowback isn't wasted, i.e. the "bolt" is held open and doesn't reciprocate [which is all for show, anyway]. I, myself, pick performance over simulated blowback.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By shaun from USA on 2013-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Authentic looks and action
      Things I would have changed:Spare mags are impossible to find!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bullet from USA on 2012-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun, the look and feel somewhat like the real deal. Accurate and plenty of shots to get after your target, helped me take down a big diamond back rattler in my back yard. put 40 holes in em lol, he didn't stand a chance.
      Things I would have changed:The ability to purchase extra clips for this weapon, other than that I said its a fun little substitute for the actual gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rivrrat from USA on 2012-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, very well made. Mainly plastic but has a solid feel to it. Shoots straight, strong fps and CO2 last a respectable amount a shots - also, easy to change cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Scope rail is spevific to to MP series - no picatanny. Can't seem to find spare mags.
      What others should know:Decent recoil and very fun to shoot. Not too heavy but overall a good choice. Semi-auto only.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jdemotte75 from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great Feel & Good Power. This is well made & a great replica of the real HK MP5 PWD. I give it 5 Stars. I love the accuracy. It's easy to line up & hit your target. I might get another one...
      Things I would have changed:It's good at 400 fps but increasing the power would be awesome. Still a great buy
      What others should know:Load the clip- push the little button on the bottom of the clip (after it's inserted) Aim at your target & have a blast
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top