H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.5 (57 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20 09:50:05

Things I liked:This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.
Things I would have changed:A full auto feature like the storm.
What others should know:Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Timothy from USA on 2015-06-07 18:09:13

Things I liked:This gun is just lots of fun to shoot. I love the 40 BB capacity of the magazine. I don't understand other comments here about the magazine being difficult to insert. I have no problems inserting or removing the mag. While this is really a gun for plinking rather than target shooting I found it to be reasonably accurate at 25 feet.
Things I would have changed:I understand it's the design of the gun but the CO2 cartridge is something of a pain in the a$$ to change out. You have to fold the stock and remove a pin to drop down the back frame of the gun. It's also not easy to tell if you've successfully pierced a cartridge with this design.
What others should know:The double action trigger pull is quite heavy so when target shooting I take it up half way before finishing the pull.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is just lots of fun to shoot. I love the 40 BB capacity of the magazine. I don't understand other comments here about the magazine being difficult to insert. I have no problems inserting or removing the mag. While this is really a gun for plinking rather than target shooting I found it to be reasonably accurate at 25 feet.
    Things I would have changed:I understand it's the design of the gun but the CO2 cartridge is something of a pain in the a$$ to change out. You have to fold the stock and remove a pin to drop down the back frame of the gun. It's also not easy to tell if you've successfully pierced a cartridge with this design.
    What others should know:The double action trigger pull is quite heavy so when target shooting I take it up half way before finishing the pull.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything about this H&K MP5 !! Yes it is mostly Plastic but the gun with a folding stock, very short, good power & is pretty accurate.. The sight's are so so but I put a Dot Sight with Circle on it and can hit a 1" black patch at 20ft free hand. Very accurate with a dot sight or maybe a Laser !! 40 round Mag makes for a lot of shots between reloads, also like the lock on top of mag to hold bb's in so they don't roll out.
    Things I would have changed:I myself would like at least a rear adjustable sight on this H&K for more accuracy.
    What others should know:This Gun is very fun to shoot !! Trigger pull is a bit hard but crisp, 40 round mag is just great for a lot of shooting at Target or just soda can's whatever you pleasure ? I myself wasn't very sure I would like this gun but I shot it last night in my basement so I could write this review. My goodness, with the dot sight I had a blast. Its very cold up here in the Northeast but i did get 2 full mags of shots in the cold basement. This is gonna be Great for summer when c02 can warm up. I like the Mag for this gun & made my own speed loader so refilling is fast !! Very good gun for the money and sure to please anyone who likes to target shoot or just shoot cans ? I would buy again if this one broke & I highly recomend this H&K MP5 K-PDW !!! P.A has the best selection of guns for us sportsman and are #1 for customer service and shipping. I also put a Nebo light on front of gun this gives me a lot of options for shooting. I hope this review helps some of you with your next order
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:evry realistic
    Things I would have changed:make it fully auto
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By J.V. from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks like the real deal- big time fun (unless you're a soda can) Easy operation
    Things I would have changed:The magazine is a bit awkward to load, and the six-burst feature from the steel storm would be welcome!
    What others should know:Make sure you have lots of bb's and co2 on hand
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Neil from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this weapon just looks bada** !! rapid fire its lots of fun, 40 rd bb reservoir means less time reloading, great realistic look and feel, I like the feature that locks the trigger when you are out of ammo too, rips through soda cans , overall fun plinker,
    Things I would have changed:needs a better way to remove co2 cartridges when empty, i end up tapping the rear of the stock till it pops uot a little to reach it. maybe im doing it wrong?? not much else negative to say
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By deadeye from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the looks is what sold me on this gun. price was not bad either.
    Things I would have changed:a few extra clips would be nice.
    What others should know:if you have a lot of bbs to get rid of this is the gun for you
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weapon is well built and shoots straight. Magazine is interesting. CO2 change outs are a snap
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy drops off after 50 feet, but this is an SMG. Silly not to have a full auto feature, especially where this is Umarex.
    What others should know:Took a moment to figure out the folding stock. It's pretty, but get yourself an Umarex Steel Force or EBOS if you want full auto.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ramy from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great replica. Thanks to H&K for taking the time to make a toy version of a sweet weapon. pretty light. accurate as hell.
    Things I would have changed:The sights are kinda crappy. Little glow on the sights goes a long way.
    What others should know:Might not enjoy it if you happen to be a LARGE person. It will feel silly and small.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent replica, good weight, smooth trigger, just fun, high magazine capicity
    Things I would have changed:burst mode would have been nice on a submachine gun replica
    What others should know:OK so a lot of people get down in the mostly plastic construction but it feels sturdy and what do you expect for such an accurate replica of this size at this price. 40 rounds in the Magazine makes shooting this extremely fun. I found with mine to load C02 if you just remove the top pin you can swivel the backplate down and it makes loading them much faster and easier. I bought an MP5 rail and reflex sight so I can't speak to the sights. I do like that it has blowback and that the charging handle is functional (although it doesn't do anything). I've always wanted to rack and slap an MP5 like in the movies and this allows me to do that. Anout 75% of my rounds go right where I want but the rest do seem to fly pretty far off target. At 30 ft I can put 5-6 rounds in a 1" group then I'll have a round shoot three inches left, then back to center. Not a deal breaker by any means but it's not accurate 100% of the time. My brother in law used to give me a hard time for still playing with BB guns till I let him shoot this and he ordered one that day. This gun is worth every penny.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality replica. Beautiful gun. Super fun. The best testimonial is that I have purchased three (3)! The one I bought myself was taken over by my son. So I bought another for myself and the third for my second son, so he wouldn't take mine. Reasonable accuracy. Good trigger pull for me. Smoothly functioning safety, magazine and mag release.
    Things I would have changed:Truly can't ask for more for your money...
    What others should know:One of the three MP5 K-PDW's developed a CO2 leak within the warranty and was QUICKLY replaced by PYRAMYD AIR (Thanks Pyramid!). No other problems with any of the guns including the replacement unit.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good fit. Nice weight. Very realistic looking. Cheap to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe add a bit more metal parts. Make extra mags for this gun!
    What others should know:Good gun for the money!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By dag from USA on 2013-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks great and good finish.
    Things I would have changed:Too much plastic, needs more metal parts.
    What others should know:Cannot find place to buy extra mags.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By FYFF from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:all of it
    Things I would have changed:lack of mags for it
    What others should know:just plain fun
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realistic H&K look and feel. Great Magazine with easy loading. Very good natural pointing gun.
    Things I would have changed:Would have liked adjustable sites. a bit more Metal and less plastic would be nice too but considering the price point, ehh, I'll take it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything. It's just a great shooter.
    Things I would have changed:I would put an accessorie rail on it. Also make a magazine I can buy.
    What others should know:I can't fine a magazine to buy anywere
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DaveTee from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:VERY accurate out of the box, a claw mount and sight are just over kill for this piece. Very similar to the real deal, and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:More power! I'm doubting that the 400 fps is the average, seems to be more like the peak. Takes away from the accuracy at 20+ feet. Can't even penetrate cardboard at 10 feet, now I have to sweep up all these bbs.
    What others should know:Great replica and plinker. Fun to shoot, but don't expect much power, I don't think it can even get a bb all the way through an empty can.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Having worked with many H&K weapons, I appreciate what they have done here with the attention to detail and the feel of this weapon. Even the working action is fun to have.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe lose the folding stock and put solid stock. And let's not forget, as with all H&K co2's the lack of extra clips is depressing. You are burning through 400 rounds, then it takes forever to reload and continue the fun.
    What others should know:This is not for hunting. This is a fun plincking gun. Load and fun to shoot some targets, cans, fruit. great and fun piece.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By eric from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This. Another great pcs. Slapping the slide is fun but non fuctional a blast to shoot
    Things I would have changed: There should be two clips included and an option to remove the folding stock
    What others should know:Loads of fun for ur money!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jae from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall, great replica. spent some time on a real mp5 and its good enough for low level types of training.
    Things I would have changed:dont like the sights...
    What others should know:...do what i did, get a claw mount rail for the REAL mp5k for a few bucks, which mates to this mp5k perfectly and a 50 buck red dot sight and you'll be amazed by how accurate this thing is.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top