Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&K MP5 Navy Dual Power Airsoft Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By austin from USA on 2010-04-01 22:16:54

    Things I liked:everything. what's not to like? the thing runs on dual power, which means spring or electric, and it came with some sort of rechargable battery connecter. overall, that's three different modes: spring, 6 AA's, or NiMH battery.
    Things I would have changed:just to include this gun with a high capa magazine. or at least a magazine that does't jam as much.
    What others should know:the magazine jams alot, so i reccomend buying a hi-capa magazine or so. the buttstock is very comfortable, despite the "jagged" pieces of plastic on the buttstock. overall, though, i would reccomend this gun to begginers and profesionals alike. this is a high quality gun, and this will last you for a while. (the gun is all plastic with metal trigger and barrel, gearbox is plastic)
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:5

    By strayer the player from USA on 2010-06-24 17:24:45

    Things I liked: It had great power, accuracy, and has a great sight. The batteries were good because you didn,t have to recharge it. The dual power held a lot with this particular gun. the foldable stock was pretty cool also.
    Things I would have changed:put a tak rail on the gun
    What others should know:the only problem i had was the magazine would not laod unless upside down.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:both visually and functionally close to perfect copy of actual weapon
      Things I would have changed:safety, single shot and full auto should be fully ambidextrious (functional on both sides)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Denise C from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. decent fps and easy trigger. good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:make a larger clip or one with a resevoir built in. read below.
      What others should know:buy an extra clip otherwise this gun is poor in skirmishes because u run out of ammo quickly and have to reload a bullet at a time. keep on semi auto.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Carole from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:With .20g BBs the accuracy of this gun is INCREDIBLE, wherever i shoot, thats exactly where the bb goes. the power is only about 250-260fps with .20g, but it still packs a punch. EVERY TIME I pull this out to play airsoft all my friends are like WOW thats SICK. This Gun is an AWESOME REPLICA of the real MP5/MP5K.
      Things I would have changed:Possibly a bigger clip, only holds 46 rounds. it would be nice if you could mount something on it too.
      What others should know:GREAT beginner gun. this was my first gun and I was very satisfied.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well-built, even though there is a lot of plastic. The dual-power is also a great feature.
      Things I would have changed:I would include a sling with it, and an extrea mag.
      What others should know:Nice little gun at a decent price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By fdelapena from USA on 2010-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best feature about this is the dual power, and it's compact. Good for close quarters or field combat. It meets the 300 fps velocity rating in the airsoft arena in my area.
      Things I would have changed:higher capacity magazine for fun using the full-auto. Also the muzzle is somewhat too large, so I can't fit a muzzle hider around it. Add a scope mount. Though a scope mount is available via third party, it would be nice to have at least an MP5 weaver mount.
      What others should know:Overall this airsoft gun is great.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the adjustable stock and accuracy of the gun. I also like the hop up feature.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the clip size larger. in this gun, forty six rounds goes really fast uless ur using the spring which takes time to cock and fire. I had to buy three more clips so i could have enough clip ammo for skirmishes.
      What others should know:Besides the small clip size this gun is very good. Its firing rate and accuracy are great. i would recommend this gun for any dedicated airsofter.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Emily from USA on 2010-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That the parts are hard plastic and metal, adjustable stock, rear sight, and hop-up. The gun is dual power, the spring is not that hard to cock. The gun can use 6 double A batteries, or a normal Airsoft gun battery. Easy to load magazine, but not that much of a high capacity. Overall, I think it's a fun gun to use, and would recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:Make more parts metal, the gun would come with a gun battery, (And charger).
      What others should know:Not much, I pretty much summed it up already.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By strayer the player from USA on 2010-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: It had great power, accuracy, and has a great sight. The batteries were good because you didn,t have to recharge it. The dual power held a lot with this particular gun. the foldable stock was pretty cool also.
      Things I would have changed:put a tak rail on the gun
      What others should know:the only problem i had was the magazine would not laod unless upside down.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:small, easly portable, good backup weapon, easy to reaload
      Things I would have changed:the clip, my first clip wouldnt even work cause the spring was messed up, so i had to get a new one and tyhat one works awsome!!!
      What others should know:use it as a side arm, when i go into airsoft wars i carry this (300fps) my m83 (300fps) and my co2 m and p pistol (380fps)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By sam green from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This mp5 worked great for me as a backup weapon. I am a sniper, and this mp5 worked pretty nicely as a backup weapon. Whenever people get too close, I just pull up my mp5, and slap them with full auto, to give me enough time to run, hide and start sniping again.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.... I like the plastic because its less weight to carry, and my sniper rifle is very heavy, so the light plastic helps alot...
      What others should know:Because it is plastic, it is a little fragile, so be careful.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Jessica from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, spring and battery powered. Full size replica
      Things I would have changed:Battery location, mag is hard to load.
      What others should know:I have a question, how do you get the battery thing open. The directions are unclear. And i am confused on how i "split the screws"
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By austin from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything. what's not to like? the thing runs on dual power, which means spring or electric, and it came with some sort of rechargable battery connecter. overall, that's three different modes: spring, 6 AA's, or NiMH battery.
      Things I would have changed:just to include this gun with a high capa magazine. or at least a magazine that does't jam as much.
      What others should know:the magazine jams alot, so i reccomend buying a hi-capa magazine or so. the buttstock is very comfortable, despite the "jagged" pieces of plastic on the buttstock. overall, though, i would reccomend this gun to begginers and profesionals alike. this is a high quality gun, and this will last you for a while. (the gun is all plastic with metal trigger and barrel, gearbox is plastic)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Zero from USA on 2010-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fairly Hard Plastic, can't find much made of Metal. But I didn't expect anything because of the price. Fires well. Accurate enough to hit my soda can targets, but I haven't done any real range finding.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine, the stock and the somewhat cheap parts found in various parts. The magazine takes FAR too long to load. The stock keeps getting stuck, but I can manage, and the cheap parts look like they will break with little force, but they are in areas where they won't catch on anything.
      What others should know:I'm not sure if I got the same gun I ordered, but if everything says it is it must be, but the gun takes 6 AA batteries, not 4. Overall, it's decent for its price. Good for backyard fights, but I wouldn't rely on it for real airsoft combat.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By austin from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun works on batteries and spring. for 87 dollars, this gun is fonaminal. the plastic is high quality, the sights are very good, and the stock is suprisingly comfortable. if you bought it and looked at it, you'd know what i mean
      Things I would have changed:the magazine is ok, 46 rounds is pretty realistic to the real steel, but it misfeeds alot. i reccomend buying a different magazine, maybe a mid-capa or a high-capa
      What others should know:The gearbox is plastic, and mine came with a NiMH battery connecter
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Logan from USA on 2010-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The dual power is nice, and it is lightweight.
      Things I would have changed:It is really difficult to load. You can only put one in at a time and after about 6 or 7 they spring out. My kids would not play with it because of this irritation.
      What others should know:I have bought many guns that price from $60.oo to $200.00 and the expensive ones seem to have more problems than the cheaper ones. Be sure you research the gun thoroughly before shelling out the dough.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2010-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic looking. Light weight, and the shooting is acculturate. The gun can be used as single shot or full automatic.
      Things I would have changed:larger Magazine.
      What others should know:Be careful of the ammo you use. I have learned that you can’t just use any type of ammo from the local stores. I have found that Walker work the best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By MichaelA from USA on 2009-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuarate, adjustable rear sights, and this thing uses batteries which is better for me because other AEGs might have recarchable battery pack and takes up an hour or more to charge, and all you have to do is keep extra batteries on hand for this MP5 and your good to go.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it is dual powered which means its electronic and spring powered.
      What others should know:Buy this gun if you want a great realiable AEG. And I also put this on the chronograph and measured FPS of around 270-300 and the package stated it shoots 250 FPS. This gun will NOT let you down on the field, if you take good care of it and maintain it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By alex from USA on 2009-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:portable and does not mke loud sound so if u are in a war and you dont want to be detected but you stil have a weapon to count on this is the weapon for you
      Things I would have changed:have a biger magizen but that is it
      What others should know:the duribility of the gun is fanaminal but remember all plastic guns brake at some point in time
    Over
    ammo packs sold